CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Richard E. on 04/16/19
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, eff...
(View More)
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, efficient, and helpful as the day proceeded along. They kept us informed and in the loop as questions came up along the way and the job site was left neat and clean when they left. They were three consummate professionals in all ways heating and cooling. Thank you for a great job!!
(View Less)

By Paula S. on 04/12/19
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation pr...
(View More)
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation process. The field team members, Matt and Brian, answered my questions along the way, were very accountable and genuinely excited to make this customer happy with the installation results. Thank you all for such a job well done.
(View Less)

By Neil R. on 04/03/19
Very pleased with the service from South Shore.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Kerry H. on 03/30/19
My husband and I were very pleased with his professional service!

By Nancy N. on 03/28/19
(no comment)

By Tom E. on 03/28/19
Shawn S. led off and priced an excellent product, and was on site much of the time as technicians Brian G. Matt A., and Nick B. were a great, courteous, and most professional team. Installation was excellent, clean-up terrific, and follow-up appreciated.

By Patrick W. on 03/27/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By Gerry D. on 03/26/19
Hot water heater swap out. Showed up on time and did a good job. The area was left neat and clean. The communication & customer service provided by the Field Techs was very good.

By Maris D. on 03/19/19
Very happy with the work performed at my home. Both men were knowledgeable and did a great job installing the new AC unit.

By Tom W. on 03/13/19
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily an...
(View More)
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily answered all our questions. We are very satisfied, and confident in South Shore's commitment to serving us in the future.
(View Less)

By Penelope H. on 03/09/19
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We wer...
(View More)
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We were exceptionally pleased with his service, attitude and experience!
(View Less)

By Phil & Maryellen K. on 02/23/19
Mike C. arrived as promised and did a great job of taking care of our steam boiler. Top notch professional service. Many, many thanks.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By John S. on 02/15/19
He did an excellent job and was very thorough.

By Joan I. on 01/31/19
Matt was informative. He was able to get my system up and running, when another company disconnected it. Thank you!!

By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ron A
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Shawn S
Rating:
28 total reviews!
Bethany R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Vincent M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Wayne P
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Brian P
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Chris P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By Gerry D. on 03/26/19
Hot water heater swap out. Showed up on time and did a good job. The area was left neat and clean. The communication & customer service provided by the Field Techs was very good.

By Barnstable C. on 11/06/18
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick ...
(View More)
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick for a job well done!!
(View Less)

By Bob M. on 10/18/18
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later...
(View More)
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later I got the call between 2-4 today.AMAZING COMMUNICATION.Chris and Nick arrived at 2:00 sharp. They fixed my problems including a second toilet in record time.The whole process from my initial call to fixing the problem was hassle free..Heating and plumbing by one team.They were friendly, professional,and explained what the were doing.A great Company that I would recommend to everybody.Chris and Nick are truly the A team.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Anne M. on 07/05/18
Chris showed up on time, was very knowledgeable and polite and took care of the problem . He kept me informed of the status along the way. I've always been very happy with all the work that South Shore Heating and Cooling have done at our Cape Cod house. Highly recommended.

By Mrs. C. on 11/23/17
The crew was just great! Very professional men.

By Mrs. M. on 08/31/17
Both Techs. were wonderful and very helpful in suggesting futture maintenance items for the house. Always a pleaseure dealing with South Shore employees.

By Anne H. on 08/04/17
Chris P. and his assistant Nick H. removed and replaced my very old gas furnace and water heater. It was a true pleasure to meet them and observe their work. They were pleasant, timely and professional. Any questions were answered with knowledge and confidence....
(View More)
Chris P. and his assistant Nick H. removed and replaced my very old gas furnace and water heater. It was a true pleasure to meet them and observe their work. They were pleasant, timely and professional. Any questions were answered with knowledge and confidence. They also plumbed a shower installation replacing an old bathtub. I will recommend them and South Shore to friends and neighbors at all times.
(View Less)

By richard b. on 07/25/17
south shore H&C removed my outdated heating and dehumidification system for indoor pool/spa and replaced it with new high efficiency system. Jason delivered on time and on estimate, all employees were neat and professional during the project instal and follow up. DickB, Dennis,ma

By David on 07/02/17
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of...
(View More)
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of additional turns after disconnecting the tubing, reconnected everything and bled the system. There are no more leaks! Chris P. also fixed a shower valve that had stopped providing hot water. Chris is an excellent service technician who diagnosis's problems quickly and fixes them on the spot. Highly recommend Chris P.
(View Less)

By Mr. R. on 03/30/17
Chris and Kevin did a great job for me. Can't begin to thank South Shore enough. really professional people. Very skilled at what they do.

By Arlene G. on 02/28/17
Chris and his helper were very efficient and pleasant. Chris explained what he was going to do and how it worked. It did not take very long. I was very pleased

By Elaine D. on 02/27/17
South Shore Heating did a great job installing my on demand hot water heater. They were very efficient and reliable. Will was excellent to work with and very responsive.

By Donna & Rich M. on 01/22/17
Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable staff that was great explaining everything they were doing. Installed high efficiency boiler and direct hot water tank and the workmanship was perfection. Left our basement cleaner than they found it. Everyone was wonderful to work with.

By Edward P. on 01/13/17
(no comment)

By Kevin H. on 12/30/16
***** ***** and his colleague came on a same day request. We had guests coming and their willingness to try to accommodate was much appreciated. They came within the declared time and were efficient, quick and asked if there was any other issues. They resolved a se...
(View More)
***** ***** and his colleague came on a same day request. We had guests coming and their willingness to try to accommodate was much appreciated. They came within the declared time and were efficient, quick and asked if there was any other issues. They resolved a second problem that was not part of the original request. ***** explained what he was doing and answered all questions. I would highly recommend him for his professionalism and being able to resolve my concerns. ***** , you and your colleague did a great job. 10/10. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Jamshed M. on 12/17/16
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty....
(View More)
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty. They also coordinated well with the other contractors we had working on the house at the same time, and also with Eastern Propane (we are running the burner on propane until we become eligible for a gas hookup.) The installation done by Chris and his team was absolutely outstanding! I am a picky customer, but this thing came out like a piece of art. Every pipe was perfectly straight and aligned. All-in-all, a great company and people to deal with, from proposal, to scheduling to installation.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.