CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By David P. on 06/17/19
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the prob...
(View More)
After searching for 3 weeks for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting sounded like it was exploding and sending off an acrid smell of gas. South Shore H & C came to the rescue. The understanding office staff arranged for Michael C to assess the problem. Within 5 minutes of his arrival at my home, he had diagnosed and repaired the problem. Though not a customer at the time, I immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans
(View Less)

By David P. on 06/17/19
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Micha...
(View More)
After three weeks searching for someone to service my gas boiler, which when starting would sound like an explosion with an acrid smell of gas, South Shore Heating and Cooling came to the rescue. The office staff was understanding and helpful. The technician, Michael C , diagnosed the problem had it fixed in a matter of moments. He was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was not a customer of South Shore H &C but immediately signed up for one of their money saving service plans. I couldn't be happier.
(View Less)

By The O. on 06/14/19
Keith answered all our questions, respectful, polite and thorough.

By Leo C. on 06/13/19
Brian very professional. Larissa able to resolve issue.

By jim s. on 06/12/19
great emergency response on weekend...thank you

By Molly N. on 06/12/19
our generator serviceman was exceptional!

By Dave N. on 06/12/19
Russ did a replacement AC installation at my home and did an excellent job. Very professional service completed in a timely manner. Russ was also very good in explaining everything to me and instructive in how to maintain my system!

By Ronald M. on 06/12/19
arrived promptly as scheduled. Polite, courteous and a good worker.

By Norman P. on 06/12/19
Professional and courteous. On time and provided helpful advice. Look forward to future service visits

By molly richardson n. on 06/11/19
Michael Cottrell did a great job

By Sharman on 06/11/19
Keith R. is an exceptional service technician. He is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Not only did he check/test our new system making necessary adjustments, he also explained the features, and gave us tips for maximum functionality. Outstanding!!

By Lee H. on 06/10/19
Technician was respectful, kind, and knowledgeable. Pleasure to have in my home, thank you.

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
No comments

By Lyndy R. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Jack K. on 06/06/19
Tim was very helpful in explaining SS services and setting up my appointment.

By William H. on 06/05/19
He was extremely helpful

By Hanna G. on 06/04/19
Michael C is a personable, professional, and efficient technician.

By Barry A. on 06/04/19
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning serv...
(View More)
Larissa was very pleasant and helpful to me and my rating is for her. My comment concerns my difficulties getting air conditioning service from some concerns, including South Shore, where they are backed up for weeks. Yes, I do understand that air conditioning service is highly seasonal and any business wants to use their available personnel efficiently. What I cannot understand is why many Cape contractors do not provide week end and emergency service even for customers willing to pay a premium or, alternatively, do not take on new customers if they cannot service their existing customers in a timely manner. (I am not a present customer of South Shore so my last comment does not refer to them). Yes, by searching I did get the service I needed elsewhere but it was a painful process.
(View Less)

By Yolanda H. on 06/03/19
I have been a customer for over 20 years and truly believe they care about their customers. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly!!

By Conrad D. on 05/31/19
Michael C is excellent - diagnosed the issue, great attention to detail and quality workmanship all combined to solve the problem and keep the system operating properly
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Shawn S
Rating:
32 total reviews!
Ron A
Rating:
31 total reviews!
Larissa H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Tim O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Brian P
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Wayne P
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Chris P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By Gerry D. on 03/26/19
Hot water heater swap out. Showed up on time and did a good job. The area was left neat and clean. The communication & customer service provided by the Field Techs was very good.

By Barnstable C. on 11/06/18
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick ...
(View More)
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick for a job well done!!
(View Less)

By Bob M. on 10/18/18
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later...
(View More)
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later I got the call between 2-4 today.AMAZING COMMUNICATION.Chris and Nick arrived at 2:00 sharp. They fixed my problems including a second toilet in record time.The whole process from my initial call to fixing the problem was hassle free..Heating and plumbing by one team.They were friendly, professional,and explained what the were doing.A great Company that I would recommend to everybody.Chris and Nick are truly the A team.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Anne M. on 07/05/18
Chris showed up on time, was very knowledgeable and polite and took care of the problem . He kept me informed of the status along the way. I've always been very happy with all the work that South Shore Heating and Cooling have done at our Cape Cod house. Highly recommended.

By Mrs. C. on 11/23/17
The crew was just great! Very professional men.

By Mrs. M. on 08/31/17
Both Techs. were wonderful and very helpful in suggesting futture maintenance items for the house. Always a pleaseure dealing with South Shore employees.

By Anne H. on 08/04/17
Chris P. and his assistant Nick H. removed and replaced my very old gas furnace and water heater. It was a true pleasure to meet them and observe their work. They were pleasant, timely and professional. Any questions were answered with knowledge and confidence....
(View More)
Chris P. and his assistant Nick H. removed and replaced my very old gas furnace and water heater. It was a true pleasure to meet them and observe their work. They were pleasant, timely and professional. Any questions were answered with knowledge and confidence. They also plumbed a shower installation replacing an old bathtub. I will recommend them and South Shore to friends and neighbors at all times.
(View Less)

By richard b. on 07/25/17
south shore H&C removed my outdated heating and dehumidification system for indoor pool/spa and replaced it with new high efficiency system. Jason delivered on time and on estimate, all employees were neat and professional during the project instal and follow up. DickB, Dennis,ma

By David on 07/02/17
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of...
(View More)
We had a problem with a leaking filter on our fuel oil storage tank. Two previous attempts had been made to fix the problem but were unsuccessful. Chris P. figured out that the problem was due to the filter holder being installed too loosely. He gave it a couple of additional turns after disconnecting the tubing, reconnected everything and bled the system. There are no more leaks! Chris P. also fixed a shower valve that had stopped providing hot water. Chris is an excellent service technician who diagnosis's problems quickly and fixes them on the spot. Highly recommend Chris P.
(View Less)

By Mr. R. on 03/30/17
Chris and Kevin did a great job for me. Can't begin to thank South Shore enough. really professional people. Very skilled at what they do.

By Arlene G. on 02/28/17
Chris and his helper were very efficient and pleasant. Chris explained what he was going to do and how it worked. It did not take very long. I was very pleased

By Elaine D. on 02/27/17
South Shore Heating did a great job installing my on demand hot water heater. They were very efficient and reliable. Will was excellent to work with and very responsive.

By Donna & Rich M. on 01/22/17
Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable staff that was great explaining everything they were doing. Installed high efficiency boiler and direct hot water tank and the workmanship was perfection. Left our basement cleaner than they found it. Everyone was wonderful to work with.

By Edward P. on 01/13/17
(no comment)

By Kevin H. on 12/30/16
***** ***** and his colleague came on a same day request. We had guests coming and their willingness to try to accommodate was much appreciated. They came within the declared time and were efficient, quick and asked if there was any other issues. They resolved a se...
(View More)
***** ***** and his colleague came on a same day request. We had guests coming and their willingness to try to accommodate was much appreciated. They came within the declared time and were efficient, quick and asked if there was any other issues. They resolved a second problem that was not part of the original request. ***** explained what he was doing and answered all questions. I would highly recommend him for his professionalism and being able to resolve my concerns. ***** , you and your colleague did a great job. 10/10. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Jamshed M. on 12/17/16
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty....
(View More)
South Shore H&C did an outstanding job on our conversion from oil to gas at our home in Brewster, MA. We had an old oil boiler removed and replaced with a Bosch Greenstar Combi unit. They cooperated with us to schedule the job until our oil tank was close to empty. They also coordinated well with the other contractors we had working on the house at the same time, and also with Eastern Propane (we are running the burner on propane until we become eligible for a gas hookup.) The installation done by Chris and his team was absolutely outstanding! I am a picky customer, but this thing came out like a piece of art. Every pipe was perfectly straight and aligned. All-in-all, a great company and people to deal with, from proposal, to scheduling to installation.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.