CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Richard E. on 04/16/19
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, eff...
(View More)
Sean designed a very good system for us, both heating and AC. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions. He took all the time we needed to reassure us as we proceeded along with our project. Technicians Brian Gregg and Matt Ashley were organized, efficient, and helpful as the day proceeded along. They kept us informed and in the loop as questions came up along the way and the job site was left neat and clean when they left. They were three consummate professionals in all ways heating and cooling. Thank you for a great job!!
(View Less)

By Paula S. on 04/12/19
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation pr...
(View More)
Thank you South Shore Heating & Cooling for making this experience of a/c installation so fantastic. Shawn really set the tone with personable and professional consultation that let me know I could trust his team to comprehensively take care of the installation process. The field team members, Matt and Brian, answered my questions along the way, were very accountable and genuinely excited to make this customer happy with the installation results. Thank you all for such a job well done.
(View Less)

By Neil R. on 04/03/19
Very pleased with the service from South Shore.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By John M. on 04/02/19
The team from South Shore just spent 2 days installing my AC and a dehumidifier. They were professional, personable and made the experience a pleasure — from gettting the estimate through installation. Matt and Brian were here both days and were great.

By Kerry H. on 03/30/19
My husband and I were very pleased with his professional service!

By Nancy N. on 03/28/19
(no comment)

By Tom E. on 03/28/19
Shawn S. led off and priced an excellent product, and was on site much of the time as technicians Brian G. Matt A., and Nick B. were a great, courteous, and most professional team. Installation was excellent, clean-up terrific, and follow-up appreciated.

By Patrick W. on 03/27/19
Great company. Incredibly professional work. Fair pricing, reliable, VERY knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

By Gerry D. on 03/26/19
Hot water heater swap out. Showed up on time and did a good job. The area was left neat and clean. The communication & customer service provided by the Field Techs was very good.

By Maris D. on 03/19/19
Very happy with the work performed at my home. Both men were knowledgeable and did a great job installing the new AC unit.

By Tom W. on 03/13/19
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily an...
(View More)
Had our 30 year old furnace, AC and water heater replaced. The guys were very knowledgable, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They arrived right on time and completed the installation on schedule. They were especially attentive to our needs and readily answered all our questions. We are very satisfied, and confident in South Shore's commitment to serving us in the future.
(View Less)

By Penelope H. on 03/09/19
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We wer...
(View More)
Brian installed new gas furnace and air conditioning compressor. Friendly, efficient, described what he would be doing and approximate time involved. Communicated at end of first day what the plan to complete project was for the next day, cleaned up area. We were exceptionally pleased with his service, attitude and experience!
(View Less)

By Phil & Maryellen K. on 02/23/19
Mike C. arrived as promised and did a great job of taking care of our steam boiler. Top notch professional service. Many, many thanks.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By ANTHONY D. on 02/21/19
INSTALLER BRIAN G**** WAS A PROFESSIONAL CRAFTSMEN COURTIOUS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK.

By John S. on 02/15/19
He did an excellent job and was very thorough.

By Joan I. on 01/31/19
Matt was informative. He was able to get my system up and running, when another company disconnected it. Thank you!!

By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ron A
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Shawn S
Rating:
28 total reviews!
Bethany R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Vincent M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Wayne P
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Brian P
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Brian P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
24 total reviews
By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service

By Mrs. L. on 01/06/19
We are new customers and were thrilled with Brian Pires. He was very knowledgeable.

By Carla R. on 11/12/18
Great demeanor and very thorough. Thank you!

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Steven F. on 09/25/18
Good visit. Problem solved promptly and efficiently. Cost reasonable. technician polite and businesslike.

By Maria G. on 07/23/18
Firstly, thank you for taking me on as a new customer. There doesn’t seem to be to many companies who are interested. Brian P., my service tech was very professional, found the issue with my AC and corrected it.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Roger R. on 07/18/18
Very happy with Brian's service. Called when he arrived and efficiently serviced my air with great recommendations how to extend the life of the equipment

By VALUED CUSTOMER David L. N. on 07/10/18
Technician(Brian-if I remember correctly) did Professional job servicing Our heating unit. He was also a person I enjoyed getting to know and talk to

By VALUED CUSTOMER Sandy S. on 07/08/18
Brian P. was great! He noticed the problem right away and got right to it. He was through in zip time and also explained what to do in case of a future problem. I feel confident that I called South Shore Heating and know they have my back.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Paul D. on 07/07/18
Great service made a nighttime call, Responded promptly, resolve the issue quickly.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Jinia C. D. on 07/06/18
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had ...
(View More)
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had some things pop up since and I always receive the same service. So 5 stars for understanding staff, timely service and reasonable pricing. Brian reflects all of the above Pleased to be your client, Jinia Drinkwater
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Robert & Gail T. on 07/05/18
Brian P from South Shore is an outstanding technician. He was able to locate an oil leak in the generator that had eluded others. A week later he returned with the necessary part and installed it. South Shore has always provided the annual service for the generator...
(View More)
Brian P from South Shore is an outstanding technician. He was able to locate an oil leak in the generator that had eluded others. A week later he returned with the necessary part and installed it. South Shore has always provided the annual service for the generator, heating and air conditioning. They are prompt and courteous and fix all issues that need to be repaired.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Sandra G. on 07/05/18
We called the company hoping to get someone to our home to clean the HVAC system and change filters. We were told there was a two month wait. When we told them our grand daughter was coming to our home in a few weeks after having chemo and a stem cell transplant an...
(View More)
We called the company hoping to get someone to our home to clean the HVAC system and change filters. We were told there was a two month wait. When we told them our grand daughter was coming to our home in a few weeks after having chemo and a stem cell transplant and needed to be in isolation in a clean environment, they bumped us up to the top if the list. They were at our home 3 days later! We so appreciated the compassion that they showed toward our situation. Many thanks.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Bruce S. on 07/05/18
(no comment)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Janet & Thomas E. on 07/05/18
I have been with the company for probably 30 years, and through a few different owners. Service has always been terrific, with technicians who know their stuff AND who are thoroughly polite, thoughtful, and articulate.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Tangley C. L. on 07/05/18
I have used South Shore since 1988 when we built our house. They have alwsy been there for us. They are like the mailmen, through storms, snow, rain---they always deliver. So many thanks for the recent visit. It was greatly appreciated but mosy mostly by me!!!

By Mrs. Nancy B. on 04/10/18
Brian Pires was an jsut wonderful in helping me!

By Mrs. Barbara M. on 03/28/18
Brian did a wonderful job, punctual, and professional.

By Mrs. C. on 11/23/17
The crew was just great! Very professional men.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.