CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By John S. on 02/15/19
He did an excellent job and was very thorough.

By Joan I. on 01/31/19
Matt was informative. He was able to get my system up and running, when another company disconnected it. Thank you!!

By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service

By Mrs. L. on 01/06/19
We are new customers and were thrilled with Brian Pires. He was very knowledgeable.

By Robert B. on 12/10/18
job was done quick and they were neat ,quiet and professional and cleaned up after them selves. . I love the system it works great

By Thomas C. on 12/05/18
It was a pleasure to have Matt come and service my heating system.He was efficient, informative, courteous and neat.Did the service ,answered my questions and concerns and renewed my faith in South Shore. Requesting Matt for all my future service needs.Tom C

By Carlene B. on 12/04/18
Riley was kind, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Great service. Thank you!

By Ann H. on 12/03/18
From start to end the whole customer experience was great with your company. I can't tell you how pleased Iam. It is really rare to have a company care this much.

By Carla R. on 11/12/18
Great demeanor and very thorough. Thank you!

By Barnstable C. on 11/06/18
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick ...
(View More)
South Shore Heating and Cooling was better than FANTASTIC! Price was reasonable, they responded promptly and had the old boiler removed and the new boiler installed in no time. Everything was cleaned up when they were done. A HUGE Thank you to Will, Chris and Nick for a job well done!!
(View Less)

By Richard B. on 11/06/18
Tech was professional and also personable.

By Robert L. on 11/05/18
The technician that came out was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. The sales rep. that came out was just as thorough. We couldn't be happier with South Shore Heating & Cooling. Thank you!

By Robert B. on 10/25/18
Arrived at scheduled time. Addressed questions/concerns. Recommended a fix for hammering noise in system. Cleaned area upon completion of visit. Very pleased with all aspects of South Shore Heating and Cooling.

By Bob M. on 10/18/18
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later...
(View More)
I woke up to no heat in the bedroom and a toilet that would not flush properly.I called at 9;30 am as was told they would fix me that day and would call me back within 30 minutes with the time. They needed to arrange with their men in the field.Twenty minutes later I got the call between 2-4 today.AMAZING COMMUNICATION.Chris and Nick arrived at 2:00 sharp. They fixed my problems including a second toilet in record time.The whole process from my initial call to fixing the problem was hassle free..Heating and plumbing by one team.They were friendly, professional,and explained what the were doing.A great Company that I would recommend to everybody.Chris and Nick are truly the A team.
(View Less)

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Steven F. on 09/25/18
Good visit. Problem solved promptly and efficiently. Cost reasonable. technician polite and businesslike.

By Irene O. on 08/26/18
Jonathan Irving and Andrew did an outstanding plumbing job last Monday installing a new shower faucet controls, new drain, and new shower head. They were on time, courteous at all times, and left the area clean. They made sure the alarms were shut off before they ...
(View More)
Jonathan Irving and Andrew did an outstanding plumbing job last Monday installing a new shower faucet controls, new drain, and new shower head. They were on time, courteous at all times, and left the area clean. They made sure the alarms were shut off before they soldered the pipe. I would hire these two men for further plumbing and recommend them to my friends. I had showed them a picture of the shower controls I wanted and the came back with exactly what I wanted and it looks absolutely beautiful. South Dennis homeowner
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our ho...
(View More)
South Shore was amazing to deal with. They always got back to us in a timely manner and worked very efficiently. When the new furnace came out of the box, it was dented. South Shore immediately made phone calls and had another brand new, undamaged furnace to our house within the hour. We highly recommend South Shore!
(View Less)

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were re...
(View More)
Sean was amazing to deal with at South Shore! As first time home owners, we didn't have a whole lot of experience with getting a new furnace ans central air system. We had 4 different companies make bids. Sean was the last one we had come and immediately we were relieved. He took his time with us to explain what each piece of his bid meant. He showed up where it would be set up and showed us demo parts so we understood better. Once we chose South Shore, Sean helped us every step of the way. When we were having trouble with the bank, he helped us through it. Sean kept in constant contact with us and was super personable. Anyone working with Sean is lucky!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ron A
Rating:
29 total reviews!
Wayne P
Rating:
26 total reviews!
Brad P
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Tim O
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Brian P
Rating:
(24 total reviews)
Shawn S
Rating:
(23 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
Brian P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
24 total reviews
By Pat A. on 01/30/19
Brian Pires was a great technician. He came out after normal business hours & solved the problem.

By Lauren G. on 01/22/19
Kind and respectful-thank you for the service

By Mrs. L. on 01/06/19
We are new customers and were thrilled with Brian Pires. He was very knowledgeable.

By Carla R. on 11/12/18
Great demeanor and very thorough. Thank you!

By Cheryl Q. on 10/12/18
Thank you for getting the parts covered under warranty and for helping out with the number of service hours put into the furnace. Your technicians did great work salvaging the one year old furnace. You have made us a customer for life and will be recommending you to others.

By Steven F. on 09/25/18
Good visit. Problem solved promptly and efficiently. Cost reasonable. technician polite and businesslike.

By Maria G. on 07/23/18
Firstly, thank you for taking me on as a new customer. There doesn’t seem to be to many companies who are interested. Brian P., my service tech was very professional, found the issue with my AC and corrected it.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Roger R. on 07/18/18
Very happy with Brian's service. Called when he arrived and efficiently serviced my air with great recommendations how to extend the life of the equipment

By VALUED CUSTOMER David L. N. on 07/10/18
Technician(Brian-if I remember correctly) did Professional job servicing Our heating unit. He was also a person I enjoyed getting to know and talk to

By VALUED CUSTOMER Sandy S. on 07/08/18
Brian P. was great! He noticed the problem right away and got right to it. He was through in zip time and also explained what to do in case of a future problem. I feel confident that I called South Shore Heating and know they have my back.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Paul D. on 07/07/18
Great service made a nighttime call, Responded promptly, resolve the issue quickly.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Jinia C. D. on 07/06/18
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had ...
(View More)
I live off Cape so knowing who to call is not easy. I gave South Shore Heating a cold call when I was facing a terrible situation and of course guilt bec I had not serviced my boiler in "awhile". What I got was no guilt just wonderful timely service. I have had some things pop up since and I always receive the same service. So 5 stars for understanding staff, timely service and reasonable pricing. Brian reflects all of the above Pleased to be your client, Jinia Drinkwater
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Robert & Gail T. on 07/05/18
Brian P from South Shore is an outstanding technician. He was able to locate an oil leak in the generator that had eluded others. A week later he returned with the necessary part and installed it. South Shore has always provided the annual service for the generator...
(View More)
Brian P from South Shore is an outstanding technician. He was able to locate an oil leak in the generator that had eluded others. A week later he returned with the necessary part and installed it. South Shore has always provided the annual service for the generator, heating and air conditioning. They are prompt and courteous and fix all issues that need to be repaired.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Sandra G. on 07/05/18
We called the company hoping to get someone to our home to clean the HVAC system and change filters. We were told there was a two month wait. When we told them our grand daughter was coming to our home in a few weeks after having chemo and a stem cell transplant an...
(View More)
We called the company hoping to get someone to our home to clean the HVAC system and change filters. We were told there was a two month wait. When we told them our grand daughter was coming to our home in a few weeks after having chemo and a stem cell transplant and needed to be in isolation in a clean environment, they bumped us up to the top if the list. They were at our home 3 days later! We so appreciated the compassion that they showed toward our situation. Many thanks.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Bruce S. on 07/05/18
(no comment)

By VALUED CUSTOMER Janet & Thomas E. on 07/05/18
I have been with the company for probably 30 years, and through a few different owners. Service has always been terrific, with technicians who know their stuff AND who are thoroughly polite, thoughtful, and articulate.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Tangley C. L. on 07/05/18
I have used South Shore since 1988 when we built our house. They have alwsy been there for us. They are like the mailmen, through storms, snow, rain---they always deliver. So many thanks for the recent visit. It was greatly appreciated but mosy mostly by me!!!

By Mrs. Nancy B. on 04/10/18
Brian Pires was an jsut wonderful in helping me!

By Mrs. Barbara M. on 03/28/18
Brian did a wonderful job, punctual, and professional.

By Mrs. C. on 11/23/17
The crew was just great! Very professional men.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.