CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Patricia G. on 02/23/17
2-23-2017 We recently purchased our home in South Yarmouth. It came with a furnace over thirty years old and a water heater that was up in age also. Of course while away on a winter vacation the furnace went. After a quick fix to carry us over a bit , it was time t...
(View More)
2-23-2017 We recently purchased our home in South Yarmouth. It came with a furnace over thirty years old and a water heater that was up in age also. Of course while away on a winter vacation the furnace went. After a quick fix to carry us over a bit , it was time to replace them both. We called SSHC and it was then we first met Shawn S. when he came to our home. Shawn showed sincere interest and listened to our goals for both functionality of the products needed and pricing of them. It was clearly noticeable that Shawn excels in the product knowledge of the many choices of products SSHC had to offer, Once our decision was made he kindly explained the methods of available payment without any judgement. Shawn then expedited the installation process in a very timely manor. Shawn also returned to our home the day of installation. When we saw his interaction between the team working on the furnace and water heater we noticed just how respectful and professional he was. We liked that very much ! That same week he arranged the gas and electrical inspections needed. So, to sum it up Shawn is five star gentleman and a fabulous asset to SSHC . Sincerely, Mr.& Mrs. G
(View Less)

By Eleanor C. on 02/14/17
We were completely satisfied with the excellent service we received in the installation of the new oil tank.

By steve s. on 02/12/17
(no comment)

By Joe L. on 02/11/17
Ryan C****** is the SS Heat&Cool Service Tech that did the yearly service and cleaning on my ******* ******* **** ****** Gas Boiler on 2-10-17, Ryan is a real Professional from when he walked in the door till he left, wearing Boot Covers over his shoes and doing a ...
(View More)
Ryan C****** is the SS Heat&Cool Service Tech that did the yearly service and cleaning on my ******* ******* **** ****** Gas Boiler on 2-10-17, Ryan is a real Professional from when he walked in the door till he left, wearing Boot Covers over his shoes and doing a fantastic yearly Service and Cleaning, leaving the area he worked in immaculate, you do not find many Tech's or Service Company's especially on Cape Cod with the Best of Breed Service that Ryan and South Shore Heat & Cool Provide
(View Less)

By Joseph f. on 02/10/17
Excellent service,very polite, a credit to your company, very patient.

By Roger G. on 02/09/17
All of the work was done in a professional way being on time and getting the heating and air conditioning systems up and running in the same day thank you very much

By Ralph. H. on 02/07/17
Hi tim.was a while back to my.home it was a pleasure to have in my.home he new his way to.man's heart . I thank for ur great services. He was extremely fun to watch.

By Arthur S. on 02/06/17
I wanted another estimate to replace an existing gas furnace. I called South Shore Heating and Cooling for a 3rd estimate on a Lennox furnace. Shawn came at the appointed time and looked at the issue and answered my questions. Within a few days I had his written e...
(View More)
I wanted another estimate to replace an existing gas furnace. I called South Shore Heating and Cooling for a 3rd estimate on a Lennox furnace. Shawn came at the appointed time and looked at the issue and answered my questions. Within a few days I had his written estimate which was the best when compared to the others. The new furnace was installed shortly thereafter and met all the criteria that was printed on the estimate. Shawn even helped me with the information required for the rebates. I woulld recommend having Shawn look into your heating and cooling needs as well as dealing with South Shore Heating & Cooling.
(View Less)

By babcock on 02/02/17
Jonathan I***** and Chris P**** just finished installing a replacement hot water tank for us in what proved to be a tricky, complex and difficult job which included, as it turned out, relocating the hot water tank and running new gas and water connections to it. Th...
(View More)
Jonathan I***** and Chris P**** just finished installing a replacement hot water tank for us in what proved to be a tricky, complex and difficult job which included, as it turned out, relocating the hot water tank and running new gas and water connections to it. They did an excellent job and were courteous, good-humored, efficient, and professional throughout, including the clen-up at the end. High marks to them!
(View Less)

By Lloyd F. on 01/27/17
Will was very responsive during the sales process. He answered questions thoroughly and was friendly and pleasant to deal with. I recommend him and So Shore Heating.

By Lloyd F. on 01/27/17
Jonathan did a great job installing the hot water tank. He is knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. I recommend him & So Shore Heating.

By Arthur S. on 01/27/17
Bryan and his partner came to install a new gas furnace and dispose of the old one. They were prompt and very careful when entering in and out of the house as they moved items. They were courteous and efficient with no time wasted. I would recommend South Shore Heating and Cooling!

By VALUED CUSTOMER Keith S. on 01/26/17
Brian was effective and thorough in diagnosing the problem with my boiler. He talked to folks at the office to get uptodate information on connections. Good job.

By Donna & Rich M. on 01/22/17
Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable staff that was great explaining everything they were doing. Installed high efficiency boiler and direct hot water tank and the workmanship was perfection. Left our basement cleaner than they found it. Everyone was wonderful to work with.

By Nat on 01/20/17
Bryan S. and his coworkers were great. They set up the dehumidifier to drain outside and installed a new filter system to our central air. Neat, clean, on-time. We have used South Shore for many, many years. Always great.

By Edward P. on 01/13/17
(no comment)

By anthony f. on 01/12/17
Russ B**** and helper did a good job although there was one little problem, a little air was left in one of the pipes. The next day South Shore sent another service man that purged the pipe. Now all is OK. Thank you ******* ********

By VALUED CUSTOMER Dr. William F. on 01/11/17
Servicing our heating and plumbing needs for close to forty years . Dependable ,courteous and concerned professional`s.

By Michelle A. on 01/11/17
Ryan Calkins just completed our yearly service on our gas furnace. He is always thorough and goes above and beyond the routine care. I have total confidence in the work he does.

By VALUED CUSTOMER Ken F. on 01/11/17
Honest, fast, efficient and thorough. Would use again and again.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.