CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901
By Paul S. on 08/28/19
My ***** a/c stopped working, and I contacted South Shore to resolve. Larissa H. was very helpful and scheduled a same day service appointment for me. Technician Riley R. showed up on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced the defective system board to ge...
(View More)
My ***** a/c stopped working, and I contacted South Shore to resolve. Larissa H. was very helpful and scheduled a same day service appointment for me. Technician Riley R. showed up on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced the defective system board to get our system up and running again. He was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing. Much thanks to your team for your quick response!
(View Less)

By James T. H. on 08/28/19
Michael Cottrell, field service technician came by today to service two of my air-conditioning units. All technicians, specialists and expert repair persons could take a lesson from this young man. From his initial greeting to his completion of his job he was infor...
(View More)
Michael Cottrell, field service technician came by today to service two of my air-conditioning units. All technicians, specialists and expert repair persons could take a lesson from this young man. From his initial greeting to his completion of his job he was informative, incredibly knowledgeable (we discussed some of the new technology) and a gentleman. South Shore...hold on to this guy...he's your best advertisement.
(View Less)

By Catherine F. on 08/28/19
Keith was very professional and wonderful to work with. He listened to my questions and was very knowledgeable.

By Donald R. on 08/26/19
Michael Cottrell was my service technician to repair my air conditioner. He was prompt, very professional, knowledgable, and an excellent communicator. Thanks Michael for your help and getting my A/C up and running properly!!

By john s. on 08/22/19
Michael was very professional and polite. explained everything that did he did left all work areas clean and neat. great job mike

By alvan h. on 08/21/19
Arrived within time window, polite and courteous, went about the job right away, explained things done, overall, good experience

By SAMUEL MICHAEL B. on 08/19/19
When MATT C. did maintenance on the gas boiler, he noted that the thermocouple had been replaced many times. I am most thankful that he advised a gas valve replacement. This was done by MICHAEL C. who did an excellent job.

By Laurie F. on 08/15/19
We “inherited” this company from our home’s previous owner. They have been wonderful! Always dependable, on time, knowledgeable, and very responsive. From the office team to the techs, we highly recommend!

By Bob f. on 08/14/19
Brian did a great job ! Knowledgeable, explained the system & left the place cleaner than it was when he arrived A+++ service

By ira k. on 08/14/19
Michael was very professional and did a great job at my burner cleaning he explained everything he was doing and was answered all my questions

By Rick K. on 08/12/19
Bryan G**** and Bryan S. were an absolute pleasure to work with during the installation of a retrofit central a/c system in my 32 yr. old 5300 sq. ft. home. The ******** and their team were clearly expert at what they do. They explained clearly what they were doing...
(View More)
Bryan G**** and Bryan S. were an absolute pleasure to work with during the installation of a retrofit central a/c system in my 32 yr. old 5300 sq. ft. home. The ******** and their team were clearly expert at what they do. They explained clearly what they were doing, were punctual, and did a great job cleaning up after each workday. Just as important, perhaps, they were all excellent people who I enjoyed seeing arrive each morning. I highly recommend South ShoreHeating and Cooling.
(View Less)

By Heather K. on 08/11/19
Ron was great! While the installation did not go as smoothly as you would expect - Ron was patient and stayed until it was done! Thank you!

By Suzanne L. on 08/10/19
We were so pleased with Mike C as our technician! So professional and knowledgeable! Treated our AC unit as he would want his own cleaned. Very thorough! First technician that didn’t do the job in 15 minutes! We continued to use this company after we moved into o...
(View More)
We were so pleased with Mike C as our technician! So professional and knowledgeable! Treated our AC unit as he would want his own cleaned. Very thorough! First technician that didn’t do the job in 15 minutes! We continued to use this company after we moved into our home ( having been my father’s previously). This company put in heating system years ago and ac unit but we have had some issues not getting us in the calendar after we booked it! We have the extra protection warranty but it doesn’t matter. Scheduling needs to be better! I hope they do better in future but Michael gets 5 Stars and we will request him in the future!
(View Less)

By Joanne Cox and George D. on 08/09/19
Keith was efficient and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his work.

By Lou M. on 08/08/19
Michael was very professional and did an excellent job checking our air conditioners. He told us what issues he discovered and corrected. We felt he did his job extremely well.

By Margaret S. on 08/07/19
Michael was right on time and did an excellent job, and was very courteous.

By Carol E. on 08/02/19
Brian G**** is is punctual, extremely knowledgeable, very professional. He was always pleasant, despite the worst July 2019 heat and the complex nature of the AC installation. He and his co-workers worked extremely well together. South Shore salesperson Alex, sent ...
(View More)
Brian G**** is is punctual, extremely knowledgeable, very professional. He was always pleasant, despite the worst July 2019 heat and the complex nature of the AC installation. He and his co-workers worked extremely well together. South Shore salesperson Alex, sent more workers to finish the job by a certain day. I recommend this company and Brian without hesitation, and I am a seasoned consumer with very high standards for service.
(View Less)

By Carol E. on 08/02/19
Matt is professional, very knowledgeable, always pleasant despite the heat and the complex nature of the installation. Matt and his co-workers were excellent and I am a very fussy, seasoned consumer. Hire South Shore Heating & Cooling, they show up on time, work la...
(View More)
Matt is professional, very knowledgeable, always pleasant despite the heat and the complex nature of the installation. Matt and his co-workers were excellent and I am a very fussy, seasoned consumer. Hire South Shore Heating & Cooling, they show up on time, work late, and sacrifice time to finish the job!
(View Less)

By Andrea O. on 08/01/19
Great service. They were efficient, neat, explanatory and friendly. We are very satisfied with our new A/C units. They had to put up with high heat during installation and did a great job.

By Don T. on 08/01/19
Keith Ritter was very professional and did a very good job of cleaning and inspecting our ductless system
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Riley R
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Matt C
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Will H
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Brooke S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Bryan S
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Nick H
1 Year
Rating:
(9 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South Shore Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-398-6901

Customer service is always a top priority at South Shore Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.