Simons Heating and Cooling
CALL TO SCHEDULE
518-955-1051
By Bonnie G. on 01/02/19
Simons provides Professional Services with their staff. Thank you to Jake P. for his timely arrival, knowledge, and patience for my yearly maintenance. Excellent job!

By Tom R. on 12/31/18
I've used Simons Heating and Cooling for a few years now. They are responsive, friendly, and professional. Matt is the tech I've dealt with most; that said, he gets the job done right the first time and is easy to work with. I highly recommend their service!

By suzanne o. on 12/29/18
Matt L**** was very helpful with our problems and walked us through the process of buying a new unit, could not have gotten through this process without all his knowledge and thoughtfulness, made it real easy! Staff in the office was also very helpful and friendly.

By terry s. on 12/26/18
Simons always provides expert courteous service.

By Jon M. on 12/21/18
This company is well-respected...and for a good reason - they care about their customers and take pride in what the do! We just had our furnace serviced, the office team member made it easy to schedule an appointment, and the technician, Matthew L., arrived on tim...
(View More)
This company is well-respected...and for a good reason - they care about their customers and take pride in what the do! We just had our furnace serviced, the office team member made it easy to schedule an appointment, and the technician, Matthew L., arrived on time, was professional, explained the process, and cleaned up the work area - just an excellent experience all around! Thank you Simons Heating & Cooling!
(View Less)

By Earl G. on 12/05/18
https://www.reviewbuzz.com/portal/feedback/what_happened?company=SimonsHeatingandCoolingpost_feedback

By Bob F. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Patricia P. on 12/02/18
Jake arrived timely, was polite and efficient.

By Mike D. on 11/30/18
(no comment)

By Matt Y. on 11/17/18
Don arrived on time, was very professional and went out of his way to explain things to me. Thank you!

By Jeanne M. on 11/16/18
Fantastic service...very prompt.

By Richard R. on 11/14/18
We had Simons Heating and Cooling install a new heating system in our home. The entire process from the estimate to the completion of the project was amazing! The estimate was done by Jason M and was detailed, accurate and didn't change at all. The installation wor...
(View More)
We had Simons Heating and Cooling install a new heating system in our home. The entire process from the estimate to the completion of the project was amazing! The estimate was done by Jason M and was detailed, accurate and didn't change at all. The installation work was completed by Aaron and Jonathan. We were completely satisfied with every aspect of the job and would absolutely recommend Simons Heating and Cooling to my friends and family!
(View Less)

By Joe P. on 11/13/18
So far no complaints. We've had Simons for about 2 years now and when they schedule service calls all their technicians are on time, courteous and do a good job.

By Danielle M. on 11/01/18
Andrew was the best! Professional, efficient and friendly! He installed our furnace and we are so happy with his work. We highly recommend him

By Traves B. on 10/31/18
Matt L. was very courteous and took the time to show and explain what the issue was with my furnace. Given my furnace was an older unit; the part needed to be ordered. Matt promptly ordered the part and installed it the same day it arrived to the shop. The furnace ...
(View More)
Matt L. was very courteous and took the time to show and explain what the issue was with my furnace. Given my furnace was an older unit; the part needed to be ordered. Matt promptly ordered the part and installed it the same day it arrived to the shop. The furnace works great. Thank you Matt!
(View Less)

By Monica P. on 10/31/18
We just had our furnace and AC replaced, duct work cleaned, and two new toilets put in. Aaron and John were very professional and very polite! They showed up early, finished on time, explained everything thoroughly to us and answered all of our questions. We would ...
(View More)
We just had our furnace and AC replaced, duct work cleaned, and two new toilets put in. Aaron and John were very professional and very polite! They showed up early, finished on time, explained everything thoroughly to us and answered all of our questions. We would highly recommend Simons Heating and Cooling and especially Aaron and John!
(View Less)

By Kathy M. on 10/25/18
Matt L did a great job servicing my furnace. He is a polite, well spoken young man who takes pride in his work. He was respectful of my home and cleaned up nicely after himself. Simons heating is lucky to have him as an employee!

By david r. on 10/24/18
Matt did a nice job tuning up our furnace for winter. He was here about a half hour, cleaned up everything and was on his way. Thank you for the good work.

By Steve D. on 10/23/18
My central air and furnace was not working. I called TSK out of Ballston Spa. TSK sent a tech over, the tech looked at my furnace and told me I needed a new blower motor, and that the control board was burnt up. He gave me an estimate of $4,000 for the new motor a...
(View More)
My central air and furnace was not working. I called TSK out of Ballston Spa. TSK sent a tech over, the tech looked at my furnace and told me I needed a new blower motor, and that the control board was burnt up. He gave me an estimate of $4,000 for the new motor and $3,000 if I wanted to replace the central air unit, for a total of $7,000. I wanted a second opinion because something about what the TSK tech told me didnt make sense to me, it just didnt make sense. I called Simon's heating and cooling, they sent Derek M.(a tech) right over. Derek examined my furnace and told me the motor is fine the only thing I needed was a new capacitor. Derek was great! He answered all my questions, was very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. He even helped me with my pellet stove , which was not part of the service call. I will always use Simon's heating and cooling from this point on. Derek, thank you for all your help, and all the knowledge you shared with me. You and your company saved me thousands of $$, I'm very grateful for that. Again thank you!!
(View Less)

By Don K. on 10/23/18
Don provided the furnace and central AC service requested in a timely, efficient manner and answered all questions I had in a knowledgeable and easy to understand way. He also provided info regarding other products that I might be interested in in the future (hom...
(View More)
Don provided the furnace and central AC service requested in a timely, efficient manner and answered all questions I had in a knowledgeable and easy to understand way. He also provided info regarding other products that I might be interested in in the future (home emergency generator, water filtration, etc,).
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
518-955-1051

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Matt L
5 Years
Rating:
52 total reviews!
Don P
1 Year
Rating:
33 total reviews!
Andrew H
13 Years
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Derek M
2 Years
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Aaron S
1 Year
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Tom H
3 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Simons Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
518-955-1051

Customer service is always a top priority at Simons Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
518-955-1051
Matt L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
52 total reviews
Matt worked as an HVAC technician for 2 years before joining our team 3 years ago. His knowledge and troubleshooting skills, along with his work ethics and determination has made him a major asset to our company as our lead service technician.
By Tom R. on 12/31/18
I've used Simons Heating and Cooling for a few years now. They are responsive, friendly, and professional. Matt is the tech I've dealt with most; that said, he gets the job done right the first time and is easy to work with. I highly recommend their service!

By suzanne o. on 12/29/18
Matt L**** was very helpful with our problems and walked us through the process of buying a new unit, could not have gotten through this process without all his knowledge and thoughtfulness, made it real easy! Staff in the office was also very helpful and friendly.

By Jon M. on 12/21/18
This company is well-respected...and for a good reason - they care about their customers and take pride in what the do! We just had our furnace serviced, the office team member made it easy to schedule an appointment, and the technician, Matthew L., arrived on tim...
(View More)
This company is well-respected...and for a good reason - they care about their customers and take pride in what the do! We just had our furnace serviced, the office team member made it easy to schedule an appointment, and the technician, Matthew L., arrived on time, was professional, explained the process, and cleaned up the work area - just an excellent experience all around! Thank you Simons Heating & Cooling!
(View Less)

By Traves B. on 10/31/18
Matt L. was very courteous and took the time to show and explain what the issue was with my furnace. Given my furnace was an older unit; the part needed to be ordered. Matt promptly ordered the part and installed it the same day it arrived to the shop. The furnace ...
(View More)
Matt L. was very courteous and took the time to show and explain what the issue was with my furnace. Given my furnace was an older unit; the part needed to be ordered. Matt promptly ordered the part and installed it the same day it arrived to the shop. The furnace works great. Thank you Matt!
(View Less)

By Kathy M. on 10/25/18
Matt L did a great job servicing my furnace. He is a polite, well spoken young man who takes pride in his work. He was respectful of my home and cleaned up nicely after himself. Simons heating is lucky to have him as an employee!

By david r. on 10/24/18
Matt did a nice job tuning up our furnace for winter. He was here about a half hour, cleaned up everything and was on his way. Thank you for the good work.

By Joseph V. on 10/22/18
Your service man did a excellent job cleaning the furnace.

By AJ S. on 10/19/18
Matt Loomis arrived super fast to help with a repair, and also did the job thoroughly, and discussed how to deal with the issue in the future. Nice guy, professional, friendly. Simons is always helpful when we need it most!

By Kathy R. on 10/19/18
Matt has been coming to service the furnace for a few years now. I am very happy with his work. Matt gets right to work, he doesn't waste any time. He is pleasant, and knows what he is doing. I enjoy talking to him, he always has a kind word. I would recommend...
(View More)
Matt has been coming to service the furnace for a few years now. I am very happy with his work. Matt gets right to work, he doesn't waste any time. He is pleasant, and knows what he is doing. I enjoy talking to him, he always has a kind word. I would recommend him to anyone who has Simons for their home heating/cooling systems.. You are given a certain time and he is there. If there is a problem on previous job and he is going to be late, then you called and told about delay.
(View Less)

By Alan M. on 10/02/18
I recently had Matt Lommis make a service call concerning a a/c problem and found him to be a very personable and knowledgeable young man. He diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced the condensate drain with a superior setup. He also made me aware of an air filt...
(View More)
I recently had Matt Lommis make a service call concerning a a/c problem and found him to be a very personable and knowledgeable young man. He diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced the condensate drain with a superior setup. He also made me aware of an air filter that would replace an electronic filter that hadn’t worked for years and installed it. All in all the experience was very positive including the fair cost, My father who was in a similar business would say about an employee like Matt that he wished he was twins. I am sure you feel the same way about Matt.
(View Less)

By RIZALDY P. on 09/27/18
Matt is superb with his service. He even taught me some technical stuffs on how to properly maintain my HVAC unit. I would highly recommend Matt.

By David F. on 09/26/18
Technician was on site twice. 140 apartment complex, problems with air conditioning in several units. Condensation buildup. Technicians we're not familiar with the name brand of our AC units. I ended up calling another company after they never showed up for the t...
(View More)
Technician was on site twice. 140 apartment complex, problems with air conditioning in several units. Condensation buildup. Technicians we're not familiar with the name brand of our AC units. I ended up calling another company after they never showed up for the third time. Their lack of knowledge along with the lack of knowledge of how to find the answer for a problem was unacceptable for me. They are most likely good if you have the heating or cooling systems that they sell and put in. On the opposite hand everyone I talk to you was very polite with good customer service training.
(View Less)

By Margaret P. on 07/24/18
I want to give Matt L. at Simons Heating and Cooling in Glens Falls NY a 5 star review. He did a great job of installing a new condenser which took care of my AC problems!

By Nicholas R. on 07/22/18
Called Simons at a busy time for them (average weekly temps of 90 ) and they were able to come out the same day to help diagnose/repair the central AC in my home. Matt L. took it upon himself to drive to the store to get the part needed to finish the repair. He als...
(View More)
Called Simons at a busy time for them (average weekly temps of 90 ) and they were able to come out the same day to help diagnose/repair the central AC in my home. Matt L. took it upon himself to drive to the store to get the part needed to finish the repair. He also rewired my thermostat while here when asked. A few days later, the thermostat did not have power. A quick call and another tech came out within an hour of being on the phone to figure out the problem. Again, tech drove to th store to get part needed and fixed the problem. Overall, great service and they will surely be back for any future needs. Thanks!
(View Less)

By john c. on 07/17/18
Second time Matt has been to house. Very professional and knowledgable. Always feel confident that the job has been done correctly.

By Sheila M. on 06/12/18
I would highly recommend Matt L.

By Jeff F. on 05/30/18
Matt did a great job servicing my AC. He is efficient and polite. Highly recommend.

By Cathy W. on 05/30/18
Matt was very efficient and figured out the problem in seconds. He was quick to do what needed to be done with skill and kindness, a breath of fresh air in a busy world! Thanks to Tammy at Simons for fitting us in on a busy week!

By Pam S. on 05/29/18
Outstanding Service provided by Matt L , fixed issue right away on holiday weekend & continues to provide excellant advise on heating and cooling services. Best company we have dealt with in a long time.

By Anthony C. on 05/26/18
Matt L did a great job very thorough and knowledgeable...Simons always does a great job!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.