CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Mary L L. on 06/06/19
All technicians and service providers were polite, professional, and respectful. The installation was done in a timely fashion; I was always notified when someone was on their way, and actually got a photo visual through email, of whom to expect. What a great idea ...
(View More)
All technicians and service providers were polite, professional, and respectful. The installation was done in a timely fashion; I was always notified when someone was on their way, and actually got a photo visual through email, of whom to expect. What a great idea for security purposes! The areas in my home were cleaned up very well after the work was completed. I was given a tutorial on the new equipment, and any questions were thoroughly answered. Overall very satisfied!
(View Less)

By kristina on 05/30/19
I had the best experience with Matt at Shipton's. He showed up on time, was super friendly and best of all, figured out what was wrong almost immediately and fixed the problem on the spot. This experience makes me so happy that I went with Shipton's for our AC!

By Michelle S. on 05/29/19
Nathan was very friendly, very efficient, and took care of everything we needed including a filter we didn't realize needed to be replaced. Great service!

By Maegan M. on 05/25/19
Thank you Jordan and Henrik for the amazing maintenance service today! Very professional, thorough and informative.

By Michael B. on 05/23/19
I have had nothing but first class service from Shipton's. The Technicians that called were courteous, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Jared C. came to repair the furnace and was thorough and explained everything that he had done to repair the furnace. A very ...
(View More)
I have had nothing but first class service from Shipton's. The Technicians that called were courteous, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Jared C. came to repair the furnace and was thorough and explained everything that he had done to repair the furnace. A very amicable young man **************************************************************
(View Less)

By Eleanor G. on 05/22/19
Jordan H was at our home to do the spring tune up for our air conditioning unit. He was thorough and found a potential problem that could have resulted in the unit stopping this summer during a heat wave. He's coming back in a couple of days with the necessary part...
(View More)
Jordan H was at our home to do the spring tune up for our air conditioning unit. He was thorough and found a potential problem that could have resulted in the unit stopping this summer during a heat wave. He's coming back in a couple of days with the necessary part to fix the problem. He was also very pleasant and took the time needed to make sure everything was done properly. He even helped me get my outside water connection up and running!
(View Less)

By Vince Cosentino on 05/22/19
Excellent service and Communication.

By Debbie M. on 05/21/19
Extremely excellent service from Nathan. Checked everything and imparted very helpful information to us re out heating and cooling system along with the building we live in. Very happy with his service and highly recommend him.

By Elizabeth S. on 05/16/19
Trina was amazing: very energetic, personable and very thorough and efficient. Takes great pride in her work.

By Trevor U. on 05/08/19
Scott was very professional and well spoken. I was impressed with the discussion on how the organization mentors and trains employees. Its not a matter of getting someone cheap right out of school trying to throw parts at a problem. I was particularly pleased wi...
(View More)
Scott was very professional and well spoken. I was impressed with the discussion on how the organization mentors and trains employees. Its not a matter of getting someone cheap right out of school trying to throw parts at a problem. I was particularly pleased with my discussion with how happy he is with the owners and that the owners treat the employees well. Having someone happy with their employer working on my furnace gives me confidence. They will be back when I need them again.
(View Less)

By Steve Kawamura on 05/06/19
Nathan was professional and knowledgeable. He made the experience enjoyable. Also, he cleaned up after use of my garden hose!

By Robert 'Bob' L. on 05/02/19
Nathan came to my home to service the AC. He came at the scheduled time and started right away by putting on his booties, not that he had to but explained it was part of his routine. At 82 I know how important routines are in daily living. He was kind, courteous an...
(View More)
Nathan came to my home to service the AC. He came at the scheduled time and started right away by putting on his booties, not that he had to but explained it was part of his routine. At 82 I know how important routines are in daily living. He was kind, courteous and knew what he was doing. Easy to talk to we had a number of things to help pass time which I hope was good for him and myself. I know oh to well how boring some days can be. All in all he raised the Shipton standards *************************************************************** **************************************************. Thank you
(View Less)

By Shirley Wilson on 04/30/19
Always friendly and courtious

By Mrs Janus on 04/25/19
Nathan was very nice, friendly, neat, very knowledgeable. Showed that he loves his work and the company. He is an asset to your organization.

By Carole G. on 04/23/19
Nathan came to our unit at our condo to do a yearly check on our AC. He is a very pleasant person, very nice and easy going. He came at precisely the time we booked our appointment and checked our furnace/AC. I found Nathan helpful with any questions I had and was ...
(View More)
Nathan came to our unit at our condo to do a yearly check on our AC. He is a very pleasant person, very nice and easy going. He came at precisely the time we booked our appointment and checked our furnace/AC. I found Nathan helpful with any questions I had and was easy to get along with having discussions on general things with talking about cooking, etc with fun. He was a pleasure to have and represents Shipton's with high respect from me. He told me about the AC and furnace and told me what had been done in the past and the condition of our furnace/AC. I found him very helpful with information *************************************************************** *************. No problems whatsoever.
(View Less)

By Kathy Y. on 04/21/19
Technician Nathan Lewis arrived on time. He was polite, courteous and very professional. My dog liked him (and she doesn't like many!!) so that speaks volumes. Nathan was very personable and answered all my questions. Shiptons is lucky to have him. Would highly recommend.

By Eryl on 04/16/19
We recently had our ducts cleaned through Clean Air Solutions. Our initial point of contact was via telephone. Cheryl was very friendly and was happy to answer my questions. She quickly found an appointment time that worked with my schedule. As a service that we ca...
(View More)
We recently had our ducts cleaned through Clean Air Solutions. Our initial point of contact was via telephone. Cheryl was very friendly and was happy to answer my questions. She quickly found an appointment time that worked with my schedule. As a service that we can not immediately evaluate, this review is based solely on our customer service experience. Clean Air Solutions sent Jordan H. from Shipton's Heating and Cooling Ltd. to be our technician. Jordan was knowledgeable, polite and efficient. Based on his experience he provided helpful tips about our ducts as well as our air conditioner. He also encouraged us to contact Clean Air Solutions should we have an additional questions or comments. We were very satisfied with the level of customer service Clean Air Solutions and Shipton's Heating and Cooling provided.
(View Less)

By Ron L. on 04/11/19
Nathan L. was at my home today for a service call. He has been here before and I am very impressed with his outstanding technical and personal skills. I am also impressed with the office staff at Shipton's.

By Pearl B. on 03/27/19
he was very knowledgable. kind and did not pressure us in buying anything extra just what we needed. pleasure to have in our home. would welcome him back to work on our furnace anytime

By Micah van D. on 03/21/19
Rarely do I write Google reviews but our experience with the Shipton's team is worth sharing. We noticed our 20 year-old water heater was leaking at 6am in the morning. I called Shipton's at 8am to ask for a quote and timeline to get a new water heater. The lad...
(View More)
Rarely do I write Google reviews but our experience with the Shipton's team is worth sharing. We noticed our 20 year-old water heater was leaking at 6am in the morning. I called Shipton's at 8am to ask for a quote and timeline to get a new water heater. The lady on the phone said she'd make a note that we were without hot water and place urgent on the request. I received a call back from Andrew, a Shipton's salesperson at 8:30am with a basic estimate over the phone. We agreed to have Shipton's replace the water heater and he arranged to come by the house at noon to sign the paperwork. He arrived right at noon and he mentioned that the service team was already loading up the new water heater and should arrive soon. At 1:30pm, two technicians Matthew F. and Jared C. showed up. They quickly problem solved our unique basement situation including where to run the new vent in the most effecient and clean-looking way. The new water heater was completely installed by 4:30pm and they took 20 minutes to walk me through basic details of the new tank including all the safety features. From noticing the leak at 6am, to having a new water heater installed and running only took a total of 11 hours! I really appreciated Shipton's attempts to do whatever was in their power to provide quality and quick service. Thanks!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
84 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Nathan L
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Nigel L
2 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Trina E has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
51 total reviews
By Elizabeth S. on 05/16/19
Trina was amazing: very energetic, personable and very thorough and efficient. Takes great pride in her work.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Thomas Munn on 11/14/18
Excellent service to clean furnace

By temi d. on 08/10/18
yes i remommend Shipton's heating and cooling Ltd. Trina was great.She discovered a problem which no other technitian found in 5 years of having the new furnace and air conditioning. She was friendly and solved the problem. Thumbs up to her!

By Rae W. on 07/10/18
Trina was very professional, courteous and she explained every step of the process.

By Scott Mannen on 06/15/18
Trina is an excellent technician. Very professional & courteous. Pleasant to deal with and knew her business well. Even answered questions about my gas fireplace...unrelated to the purpose of the call. (A/C). Shiptons & Trina are true pros...I'll use them for all my heating & A/C.

By andrew w. on 05/04/18
Trina E.was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and professional. Everyone at Shipton's Heating is great. Would never go to anyone else to service my AC and Furnace. Thank you again for a great service.

By Robert M. on 04/24/18
Best service call and representative I have had in to do service on my furnace. A real asset and representative of Shiptons Impressed by the knowledge and competence of Trina. Would have her back to do service any time.

By Heather C. on 04/10/18
Excellent worker, very comfortable to be around. Actually a joy to see her every time. Very pleased with the work performed.

By Margaret B. on 01/10/18
you may use my comment but not my name

By Cal B. on 12/14/17
Professional and on time; did an excellent job of maintenance on my 2 gas fireplaces

By Yutta C. on 12/06/17
Our service with Shiptons was very professional. From the time Trina came to our home to the time she left everything was perfect. So happy to have comfort this winter. Trina let us know what she was doing and recommendations. Thank you Trina and thanks to all at Shiptons.

By Judy O’Donnell on 12/05/17
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on...
(View More)
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on her face and a positive attitude. She provides top-notch customer service. Thanks Trina.
(View Less)

By Sheila G. on 11/27/17
Nigel's service was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. We would highly recommend him to others. Thanks.

By Lorraine S. on 11/11/17
Always courteous,helpful with questions and on time. Trina was my Service Pro on last visit.

By Lisa D. on 11/09/17
Trina was very helpful and knowledgeable! She was quick and courteous! She explained what she had done and why. I would highly recommend Shipton's for all your heating and cooling needs.

By carol a. on 11/08/17
wonderful service, explained everything. lovely personality

By Carole Birnie on 11/03/17
Trina is very knowledgeable and efficient. A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Looking forward to seeing her soon to do our gas fire place.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.