CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Trevor M. on 01/18/19
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. T...
(View More)
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. They were also very clean, and ensured the carpet etc. was protected. Would definitely recommend and use again.
(View Less)

By Sarah M. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

By Lucy A. on 12/12/18
Prompt and courteous service today. Our technician was Nathan L. and he was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Mike Picheca on 12/10/18
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don...
(View More)
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don't know why that is. Otherwise, always good to have Shiptons come in to provide service.
(View Less)

By Andrea Restauri on 12/03/18
Super friendly and accommodating service, would recommend this company.

By Russ Thachuk on 11/28/18
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the mot...
(View More)
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the motor installed and problem fixed in less than hour. If that isn’t efficient, I don’t know what is! He was very professional, explained the work he did in detail and told me what to expect with this 17yr old furnace, the benefits of a new furnace and what to look for when purchasing a new furnace. He was a great guy along with anyone else I have dealt with at Shiptons. This was all thanks to Lisa who schedules the maintenance at their office who was extremely helpful and set this all up!!
(View Less)

By Mena Giftopoulos on 11/27/18
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and...
(View More)
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and beyond his call of duty. He resolved our issue, but not without his determination and commitment in doing so all along. He went as far as to acknowledge our cleanliness, which no tech has ever recognized, including commenting our Bryant furnace to being top of the line, being the best of the best, comparing it to that of a "Mercedes". Nicest technician we have ever had the pleasure of having in our home. Highly recommend Matt as his drive, determination and skills are to be admired! Thank you once again Matt in getting the "Mercedes" back and running. Mena / John Giftopoulos
(View Less)

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By Diane Matthews on 11/23/18
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean...
(View More)
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. We would highly recommend Marty and Matt to install a furnace. They kept us updated with the progression of the installation. We are glad that we chose Shipton's to install our furnace. We feel confident with our purchase. No buyer's remorse.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Trina E has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
50 total reviews
By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Thomas Munn on 11/14/18
Excellent service to clean furnace

By temi d. on 08/10/18
yes i remommend Shipton's heating and cooling Ltd. Trina was great.She discovered a problem which no other technitian found in 5 years of having the new furnace and air conditioning. She was friendly and solved the problem. Thumbs up to her!

By Rae W. on 07/10/18
Trina was very professional, courteous and she explained every step of the process.

By Scott Mannen on 06/15/18
Trina is an excellent technician. Very professional & courteous. Pleasant to deal with and knew her business well. Even answered questions about my gas fireplace...unrelated to the purpose of the call. (A/C). Shiptons & Trina are true pros...I'll use them for all my heating & A/C.

By andrew w. on 05/04/18
Trina E.was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and professional. Everyone at Shipton's Heating is great. Would never go to anyone else to service my AC and Furnace. Thank you again for a great service.

By Robert M. on 04/24/18
Best service call and representative I have had in to do service on my furnace. A real asset and representative of Shiptons Impressed by the knowledge and competence of Trina. Would have her back to do service any time.

By Heather C. on 04/10/18
Excellent worker, very comfortable to be around. Actually a joy to see her every time. Very pleased with the work performed.

By Margaret B. on 01/10/18
you may use my comment but not my name

By Cal B. on 12/14/17
Professional and on time; did an excellent job of maintenance on my 2 gas fireplaces

By Yutta C. on 12/06/17
Our service with Shiptons was very professional. From the time Trina came to our home to the time she left everything was perfect. So happy to have comfort this winter. Trina let us know what she was doing and recommendations. Thank you Trina and thanks to all at Shiptons.

By Judy O’Donnell on 12/05/17
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on...
(View More)
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on her face and a positive attitude. She provides top-notch customer service. Thanks Trina.
(View Less)

By Sheila G. on 11/27/17
Nigel's service was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. We would highly recommend him to others. Thanks.

By Lorraine S. on 11/11/17
Always courteous,helpful with questions and on time. Trina was my Service Pro on last visit.

By Lisa D. on 11/09/17
Trina was very helpful and knowledgeable! She was quick and courteous! She explained what she had done and why. I would highly recommend Shipton's for all your heating and cooling needs.

By carol a. on 11/08/17
wonderful service, explained everything. lovely personality

By Carole Birnie on 11/03/17
Trina is very knowledgeable and efficient. A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Looking forward to seeing her soon to do our gas fire place.

By Chris A. on 10/29/17
Trina was at my home recently to clean and service a tankless water heater along with cleaning and servicing my two gas fireplaces. She did an excellent job and was very courteous and friendly. It was a large job, given that there were 3 different appliances to ser...
(View More)
Trina was at my home recently to clean and service a tankless water heater along with cleaning and servicing my two gas fireplaces. She did an excellent job and was very courteous and friendly. It was a large job, given that there were 3 different appliances to service, but she was quick and efficient. She was also very neat, making sure that everything was cleaned up afterwards. Thanks again, Trina.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.