CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By krystyna c. on 03/17/19
Called Shptons as heard a lot of good things about the company. Was told that a service man would call me in a bit and he did within a half an hour. My furnace was down from last night it was 15C in my home. Had a heater in my room for the night. Scott M. Came w...
(View More)
Called Shptons as heard a lot of good things about the company. Was told that a service man would call me in a bit and he did within a half an hour. My furnace was down from last night it was 15C in my home. Had a heater in my room for the night. Scott M. Came within an hour and a half and got my furnace going. Very professional and polite young man. Knew his stuff and would not leave until it worked properly. Was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism that i got a plan with Shiptons. Thank you Scott M for making my home cozy instead of an ice box. You are awsome..
(View Less)

By Mary S. on 03/07/19
We just had Nathan Lewis out to service our furnace and fireplace. He did an excellent job on both. He took his time and went over everything thoroughly. A friendly professional job. We will definitely be calling for Nathan to come service our air conditioning unit .

By John on 02/28/19
I just had my furnace serviced. The gentlemen who worked on it was awesome. Went through everything. Problem was a pressure switch which he had on him. Was a pretty quick fix. Charged almost 200 for the part.....looked it up online and the part was 34 bucks. Need...
(View More)
I just had my furnace serviced. The gentlemen who worked on it was awesome. Went through everything. Problem was a pressure switch which he had on him. Was a pretty quick fix. Charged almost 200 for the part.....looked it up online and the part was 34 bucks. Needless to say I have to call and ask what the markup is for. I get paying to have the guy come. And I get paying for the service. But less than an hour plus a 34 dollar part shouldn't cost 200...
(View Less)

By John J Ciere on 02/19/19
Matt was personable, courteous and efficient...even went the extra mile and took the time to teach me a little so as I could understand what was happening better...reinstilled my faith in shiptons....thankyou

By Andy C. on 02/15/19
(no comment)

By Andy Crowell on 02/15/19
Matthew was courteous and fully committed to helping what was not an easily resolved situation. He took responsibility, and explained clearly each step he was suggesting and why.

By David K. on 01/31/19
Coldest Day in 2019 and Problem Solved - GREAT JOB Though it could have went smoother if they were not experiencing telephone problems, I really can't sat enough that they were able to come and complete the job (get the furnace working). The technician Nigel Lipsit...
(View More)
Coldest Day in 2019 and Problem Solved - GREAT JOB Though it could have went smoother if they were not experiencing telephone problems, I really can't sat enough that they were able to come and complete the job (get the furnace working). The technician Nigel Lipsitt was knowledgeable, polite and quick. He diagnosed the problem very quickly after doing some primary diagnostics and got the furnace going. Thanks for the "great" job!
(View Less)

By Erin S. on 01/31/19
Nathan was very polite and friendly. He was dressed professionally and introduced himself and his company right away. He completed the diagnostic testing and maintenance of my furnace within an hour. No concerns with the service.

By Christine C. on 01/27/19
The work that was required was for friends home while they were out of country. Everything was handled perfectly and I chose Shipton’s as that is who we used for our home. Well done.

By Trevor M. on 01/18/19
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. T...
(View More)
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. They were also very clean, and ensured the carpet etc. was protected. Would definitely recommend and use again.
(View Less)

By Sarah M. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Nigel L
2 Years
Rating:
(36 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Trina E has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
50 total reviews
By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Thomas Munn on 11/14/18
Excellent service to clean furnace

By temi d. on 08/10/18
yes i remommend Shipton's heating and cooling Ltd. Trina was great.She discovered a problem which no other technitian found in 5 years of having the new furnace and air conditioning. She was friendly and solved the problem. Thumbs up to her!

By Rae W. on 07/10/18
Trina was very professional, courteous and she explained every step of the process.

By Scott Mannen on 06/15/18
Trina is an excellent technician. Very professional & courteous. Pleasant to deal with and knew her business well. Even answered questions about my gas fireplace...unrelated to the purpose of the call. (A/C). Shiptons & Trina are true pros...I'll use them for all my heating & A/C.

By andrew w. on 05/04/18
Trina E.was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and professional. Everyone at Shipton's Heating is great. Would never go to anyone else to service my AC and Furnace. Thank you again for a great service.

By Robert M. on 04/24/18
Best service call and representative I have had in to do service on my furnace. A real asset and representative of Shiptons Impressed by the knowledge and competence of Trina. Would have her back to do service any time.

By Heather C. on 04/10/18
Excellent worker, very comfortable to be around. Actually a joy to see her every time. Very pleased with the work performed.

By Margaret B. on 01/10/18
you may use my comment but not my name

By Cal B. on 12/14/17
Professional and on time; did an excellent job of maintenance on my 2 gas fireplaces

By Yutta C. on 12/06/17
Our service with Shiptons was very professional. From the time Trina came to our home to the time she left everything was perfect. So happy to have comfort this winter. Trina let us know what she was doing and recommendations. Thank you Trina and thanks to all at Shiptons.

By Judy O’Donnell on 12/05/17
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on...
(View More)
Overall, Shipton’s has provided us with excellent service. Trina is a joy to have in our home. She takes the time to carefully inspect all aspects of our heating and cooling equipment. And, best of all, she really seems to enjoy her job. She always has a smile on her face and a positive attitude. She provides top-notch customer service. Thanks Trina.
(View Less)

By Sheila G. on 11/27/17
Nigel's service was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. We would highly recommend him to others. Thanks.

By Lorraine S. on 11/11/17
Always courteous,helpful with questions and on time. Trina was my Service Pro on last visit.

By Lisa D. on 11/09/17
Trina was very helpful and knowledgeable! She was quick and courteous! She explained what she had done and why. I would highly recommend Shipton's for all your heating and cooling needs.

By carol a. on 11/08/17
wonderful service, explained everything. lovely personality

By Carole Birnie on 11/03/17
Trina is very knowledgeable and efficient. A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Looking forward to seeing her soon to do our gas fire place.

By Chris A. on 10/29/17
Trina was at my home recently to clean and service a tankless water heater along with cleaning and servicing my two gas fireplaces. She did an excellent job and was very courteous and friendly. It was a large job, given that there were 3 different appliances to ser...
(View More)
Trina was at my home recently to clean and service a tankless water heater along with cleaning and servicing my two gas fireplaces. She did an excellent job and was very courteous and friendly. It was a large job, given that there were 3 different appliances to service, but she was quick and efficient. She was also very neat, making sure that everything was cleaned up afterwards. Thanks again, Trina.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.