CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Trevor M. on 01/18/19
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. T...
(View More)
Andrew, Marty & Matt were all excellent to deal with right through the quotation process and the actual install of our furnace and air conditioner. They were very particular and explained everything very thoroughly... you can tell they take pride in their work. They were also very clean, and ensured the carpet etc. was protected. Would definitely recommend and use again.
(View Less)

By Sarah M. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

By Lucy A. on 12/12/18
Prompt and courteous service today. Our technician was Nathan L. and he was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Mike Picheca on 12/10/18
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don...
(View More)
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don't know why that is. Otherwise, always good to have Shiptons come in to provide service.
(View Less)

By Andrea Restauri on 12/03/18
Super friendly and accommodating service, would recommend this company.

By Russ Thachuk on 11/28/18
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the mot...
(View More)
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the motor installed and problem fixed in less than hour. If that isn’t efficient, I don’t know what is! He was very professional, explained the work he did in detail and told me what to expect with this 17yr old furnace, the benefits of a new furnace and what to look for when purchasing a new furnace. He was a great guy along with anyone else I have dealt with at Shiptons. This was all thanks to Lisa who schedules the maintenance at their office who was extremely helpful and set this all up!!
(View Less)

By Mena Giftopoulos on 11/27/18
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and...
(View More)
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and beyond his call of duty. He resolved our issue, but not without his determination and commitment in doing so all along. He went as far as to acknowledge our cleanliness, which no tech has ever recognized, including commenting our Bryant furnace to being top of the line, being the best of the best, comparing it to that of a "Mercedes". Nicest technician we have ever had the pleasure of having in our home. Highly recommend Matt as his drive, determination and skills are to be admired! Thank you once again Matt in getting the "Mercedes" back and running. Mena / John Giftopoulos
(View Less)

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By Diane Matthews on 11/23/18
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean...
(View More)
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. We would highly recommend Marty and Matt to install a furnace. They kept us updated with the progression of the installation. We are glad that we chose Shipton's to install our furnace. We feel confident with our purchase. No buyer's remorse.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Patrick G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
39 total reviews
By John Cowan on 10/31/18
Always pleased with the level of service, by the administrative, sales staff and the technicians.

By Andy C. on 10/29/18
Pre winter furnace inspection completed by Patrick Very thorough and polite .. Cleaned up afterwards All is well cheers We are now warm and cozy for the winter thanks to Patrick

By Deb D. on 10/14/18
Because fall is a busy time, we had to wait for a service appointment. But once Patrick was here he was very thorough, polite, and helpful, servicing the boiler and gas stove. Highly recommend this business.

By Lisa on 08/20/18
Patrick was professional and knowledgeable during his recent visit for our A/C tune up.

By Judy O. on 07/08/18
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your e...
(View More)
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your expertise and your patience.
(View Less)

By Adrian H. on 06/21/18
Patrick just serviced my a/c. He was most professional, clean and courteous .also provided me with some tips that I could do on my own ,for regular maintenace.I was most impressed and pleased to have him and Shipton's look after my heating and a/c needs.

By Irene S. on 05/29/18
Always have the best service from Shipton's..

By Raymond Pelletier on 05/23/18
Patrick,was very courteous and polite did a good job fast and efficient

By Dave B. on 05/07/18
Annual service was facilitated by Patrick G. Prior to entry to our home Patrick had donned protective booties over his work grade footwear. His overall appearance was neat and tidy and his demeanour was professional and polite. He performed our maintenance check in...
(View More)
Annual service was facilitated by Patrick G. Prior to entry to our home Patrick had donned protective booties over his work grade footwear. His overall appearance was neat and tidy and his demeanour was professional and polite. He performed our maintenance check in an efficient and professional manner and was informative about what he was doing.
(View Less)

By Jacqueline Fillion on 05/04/18
Patrick wads over polite and and new what to do and did recommendations which I did great technician I have had him before and I was happy he came again overall around nice guy. good with my animals also g

By Katie P. on 04/03/18
Had Patrick clean my fireplace today and he did a wonderful job! He was quick, polite and courteous . He also taught me some good tips on how to make my fireplace more efficient and he even gave a quick look at my furnace for me! Such a great guy, I will definitely...
(View More)
Had Patrick clean my fireplace today and he did a wonderful job! He was quick, polite and courteous . He also taught me some good tips on how to make my fireplace more efficient and he even gave a quick look at my furnace for me! Such a great guy, I will definitely be using their services again!
(View Less)

By Paul C. on 03/22/18
Patrick did an excellent job of servicing our furnace, and informing us of the important needs. He was extremely friendly, knew his craft, and was very pleasant to deal with.

By ELEANOR B. on 03/07/18
PROMPT, POLITE, SERVICE. ALL PARTS REQUIRED DURING SERVICE CALL WERE AVAILABLE AND INSTALLED PROMPTLY. DURING VISIT, CONVENIENTLY RENEWED SERVICE CONTRACT FOR FOLLOWING SEASON. WILL REQUEST PATRICK FOR NEXT SEASONS SERVICE.

By LASZLO G. on 10/25/17
Patrick arrived on time and performed the maintenance on the furnace as required. Very efficient, professional and organized. Filter was replaced, Shipton's bucks were cashed and all in all a great service. Couldn't ask for any better!

By Rebecca B. on 09/13/17
Patrick was efficient and very helpful , he answered all my questions .

By Carrie Heppenstall on 07/19/17
Patrick was so helpful and explained everything that we were curious about

By Tristan R. on 07/10/17
(No Comment)

By Judie B. on 07/07/17
Patrick was very thorough and professional. He explained clearly everything that he did on our A/C unit and gave recommendations for future considerations.I have always been impressed with the technicians that represent Shipton's. Thanks for another great job!

By David C. on 06/27/17
I had submitted a positive review to BBB but it was rejected as it was my second review of Shiptons for BBB. I dont have a Facebook account. The service was outstanding in all respects and I intend to have future work done with Shiptons.

By Charlene R. on 06/16/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.