CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

By Lucy A. on 12/12/18
Prompt and courteous service today. Our technician was Nathan L. and he was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Mike Picheca on 12/10/18
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don...
(View More)
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don't know why that is. Otherwise, always good to have Shiptons come in to provide service.
(View Less)

By Andrea Restauri on 12/03/18
Super friendly and accommodating service, would recommend this company.

By Russ Thachuk on 11/28/18
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the mot...
(View More)
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the motor installed and problem fixed in less than hour. If that isn’t efficient, I don’t know what is! He was very professional, explained the work he did in detail and told me what to expect with this 17yr old furnace, the benefits of a new furnace and what to look for when purchasing a new furnace. He was a great guy along with anyone else I have dealt with at Shiptons. This was all thanks to Lisa who schedules the maintenance at their office who was extremely helpful and set this all up!!
(View Less)

By Mena Giftopoulos on 11/27/18
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and...
(View More)
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and beyond his call of duty. He resolved our issue, but not without his determination and commitment in doing so all along. He went as far as to acknowledge our cleanliness, which no tech has ever recognized, including commenting our Bryant furnace to being top of the line, being the best of the best, comparing it to that of a "Mercedes". Nicest technician we have ever had the pleasure of having in our home. Highly recommend Matt as his drive, determination and skills are to be admired! Thank you once again Matt in getting the "Mercedes" back and running. Mena / John Giftopoulos
(View Less)

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By Diane Matthews on 11/23/18
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean...
(View More)
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. We would highly recommend Marty and Matt to install a furnace. They kept us updated with the progression of the installation. We are glad that we chose Shipton's to install our furnace. We feel confident with our purchase. No buyer's remorse.
(View Less)

By don backman on 11/19/18
H e was ON TIME, friendly, meticulous, knowledgeable, and left me with a good updated status report of our furnace. If needed, we would definitely use Shipton's and Nathan, again.

By David Somas on 11/18/18
HVAC Technician Matt Russell worked alongside Marty Cobey in upgrading my failed furnace to a high-efficiency unit and in installing my new A/C unit, which was to replace my old. He was friendly, courteous, obliging and very professional, as was his partner Marty. ...
(View More)
HVAC Technician Matt Russell worked alongside Marty Cobey in upgrading my failed furnace to a high-efficiency unit and in installing my new A/C unit, which was to replace my old. He was friendly, courteous, obliging and very professional, as was his partner Marty. The work was completed on time, and in a competent and professional manner. On both days they worked on the furnace and A/C units, they maintained a clean work area and left the place neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in referring their services to any potential customer.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
77 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Nigel L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
35 total reviews
By George W. on 06/21/18
We had a small problem with an recently installed heat pump. Nigel arrived less than an hour after our call and persevered until the problem was solved. He was neat, professional and courteous. Great technician, great company.

By Ken & Linda C. on 05/10/18
Got 2 quotes to replace our Furnace and Hot Water Heater from oil to propane. Shipton's was a higher quote but we feel right from the get go that we received outstanding service from the initial appointment with Katy who took the time to review our needs and explai...
(View More)
Got 2 quotes to replace our Furnace and Hot Water Heater from oil to propane. Shipton's was a higher quote but we feel right from the get go that we received outstanding service from the initial appointment with Katy who took the time to review our needs and explain the best fit for us. (The other vendor did a 10 minute visit even though our appointment was scheduled and said he had to leave for another appointment. He also told us he had won a trip for selling the most Trane furnaces) Our installation was handled by Robert S. & Nigel L. who were prompt, very polite and professional. When I told them we had our water turned off to drain the oil water heater they said not to worry we would have hot water by end of day and we did. This installation was not easy as our house was built in 1902 and only has a small cellar for mechanicals. On day 2 the installation of the furnace, exhaust venting, propane hook up, thermostat install and removal of the old clunkers was completed. The tech's were very tidy, friendly and personable and certainly knew their stuff...It was a pleasure dealing with these lads and we would highly recommend Shipton's to anyone looking for an HVAC Company. *****Shipton's you are 5 star all the way***** Thank you
(View Less)

By john & judy c. on 04/24/18
we were VERY satisfied with the professionalism and clean courteous service nice to have people who were willing to answer all queries ,,,without arrogance or abruptness ,,,,the space was left VERY clean and tidy and the work was done in short time than...
(View More)
we were VERY satisfied with the professionalism and clean courteous service nice to have people who were willing to answer all queries ,,,without arrogance or abruptness ,,,,the space was left VERY clean and tidy and the work was done in short time thanks again for everything really like the quietness of the new equipment:)
(View Less)

By zac w. on 04/06/18
Nigel was great, definitely requesting him for future issues

By Lee B. on 03/10/18
Nigel was professional, friendly and was able to answer all of my questions. And he was able to fix my furnace! I appreciated his willingness to arrange a time to come and look at my furnace, after I finished work. If I were to have another problem with my furnace ...
(View More)
Nigel was professional, friendly and was able to answer all of my questions. And he was able to fix my furnace! I appreciated his willingness to arrange a time to come and look at my furnace, after I finished work. If I were to have another problem with my furnace I would request Nigel.
(View Less)

By Sheila G. on 11/27/17
Nigel's service was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. We would highly recommend him to others. Thanks.

By David Simser on 10/16/17
My experience with Shipton's has been seamless and very efficient. I would recommend them to anyone who asked, or I overheard talking about home air needs. Every member of the team was helpful, polite, and very willing to answer questions.

By Jeff Spearing and Ron S. on 10/14/17
Very knowledgeable in furnace installation. Treated my home with respect. Answered all of my questions. Highly recommend this company

By Carissa B. on 09/02/17
Easy process to get our very old furnace & AC replaced. Great service from the start, and the install was thorough and well done. They did a great job of cleaning up both days, and we are very happy we chose Shipton's!

By Peter B. on 07/13/17
I had Marty and Nigel here installing a new unit. They were efficient and professional in their knowledge, technique and workmanship

By Alex M. on 07/06/17
This review was for both Marty and Nigel. Good job guys! We appreciated your courteous and professional service and would not hestitate to use Shipton's again.

By Lorne L. on 06/23/17
Ontime, very professional, comfortable answering questions, cleaned up throughly when they left.

By Mike Y. on 05/23/17
Marty was professional ,courteous and clearly an expert at his craft. Did a great job on AC install including a major rerun of tubing in our finished basement. Effecting job and a great cleanup when done. Thanks Nigel L. Was the partner with Marty doing the AC ins...
(View More)
Marty was professional ,courteous and clearly an expert at his craft. Did a great job on AC install including a major rerun of tubing in our finished basement. Effecting job and a great cleanup when done. Thanks Nigel L. Was the partner with Marty doing the AC install. He was predominantly the outside man and did a great job removing old AC and installing new one. He and Marty worked as a team to provide a problem free and clean install. Thanks Nigel
(View Less)

By str.annusch@gmail.com on 05/05/17
Marty and Nigel provided me with great advice and went the extra mile to install my new gas water heater. I was very pleased with their service.

By Richard w. on 04/07/17
Nigel did a good job servicing my water heater. He was very polite, efficient and knowledge I would recommend him and your company to my friends when they need plumbing ,heating and related services.

By John S. on 03/06/17
Heater started leaking from drain valve. Got a few quotes... Dave came in on short notice Friday afternoon. He was very friendly and informative. Price was competitive... arranged for install for Monday afternoon... Marty and Nigel were also friendly and did a very...
(View More)
Heater started leaking from drain valve. Got a few quotes... Dave came in on short notice Friday afternoon. He was very friendly and informative. Price was competitive... arranged for install for Monday afternoon... Marty and Nigel were also friendly and did a very professional (and clean) install... would definitely recommend
(View Less)

By Evelyn and James P. on 03/06/17
Nigel and Marty from Shipton's, had install our new furnace to perfection. They were both very professional and efficient as well as having a great personality. They had answered all our questions and concerns without hesitation. Keep up the good work guys and Thank You Shipton's.

By John M. on 03/04/17
Marty, Nigel, Rob and Cory did a great job installing my furnace and air conditioner . They where polite and answer all our questions . they clean up area they work area . It was very cold outside ,they kept working and didn,t complain very professional thanks

By sandra c. on 02/15/17
We had our air conditioning system installed recently and Marty and Nigel were excellent service men. Thanks for a great job guys.

By Terry B. on 02/15/17
Marty and Nigel did an excellent job installing the furnace and air conditioner - they were efficient, friendly and cleaned up the mess at the end of the day. Thank you.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.