CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Craig P. on 01/18/19
As always the best service.

By Robert S. A. on 01/09/19
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition o...
(View More)
Nathan Lewis of Shipton's Heating & Cooling arrived right on time. He was courteous, respectful, and knew the house well as he had performed service work here on a previous occasion. He was not in a rush, did his work well, explained clearly the working condition of my gas furnace and gas fireplace. I will ask that he be sent back for future service calls. Thank you Nathan.
(View Less)

By Alain Baird on 01/08/19
I have tried twice now to give Nathan Lewis a great review but have found it very hard through Review Buzz.

By Dave D. on 01/07/19
Trina performed the annual maintenance for my furnace and tank-free hot water heater. She was professional and personable, explaining in detail the tests performed and results. Excellent service.

By Mary Anne W. on 01/07/19
Professional, friendly and helpful.

By Steve Poxon on 01/04/19
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the...
(View More)
Nathan's customer service was excellent. He communicated in detail the work completed and took the time to review all the findings. You could tell that he wanted to make sure that there were no lingering questions. Shiptons is a first class organization and all the staff I have come in contact with have been amazing. Well done Shipton's
(View Less)

By John C. on 01/02/19
Trina arrived on the time that was given, was exceptionally pleasant and informative explained everything in a manner that was easy to understand, was quite professional in her mannerism and was constantly smiling a pleasure to have in our home

By Philip P. on 12/27/18
Nathan serviced our furnace today. He was awesome to deal with. Professional, kind and punctual. Because of the service I received from Nathan today, I will definitely be using Shiptons again!

By Pat T. on 12/21/18
Nathan paid me a service call today. Punctual, courteous, informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

By Lucy A. on 12/12/18
Prompt and courteous service today. Our technician was Nathan L. and he was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

By Neil Patterson on 12/11/18
Trina is friendly, easy to deal with/ Knowledgeable/ takes the time to explain -- Shiptons has a Gem

By Mike Picheca on 12/10/18
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don...
(View More)
Nathan was excellent and is a knowledgeable service person. He was punctual, friendly and explained all the steps he was taking. The only challenge has always been getting an appointment. Unless I call in, they don't proactively call to setup an appointment. I don't know why that is. Otherwise, always good to have Shiptons come in to provide service.
(View Less)

By Andrea Restauri on 12/03/18
Super friendly and accommodating service, would recommend this company.

By Russ Thachuk on 11/28/18
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the mot...
(View More)
Home comfort technician Matthew F was out yesterday to diagnose the loud noise coming from my furnace. Within 10 minutes he had the problem figured out, was on the phone to see if part was available, went and picked up motor needed, back in an hour and had the motor installed and problem fixed in less than hour. If that isn’t efficient, I don’t know what is! He was very professional, explained the work he did in detail and told me what to expect with this 17yr old furnace, the benefits of a new furnace and what to look for when purchasing a new furnace. He was a great guy along with anyone else I have dealt with at Shiptons. This was all thanks to Lisa who schedules the maintenance at their office who was extremely helpful and set this all up!!
(View Less)

By Mena Giftopoulos on 11/27/18
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and...
(View More)
Matthew F. serviced our Bryant furnace November 23/18. I can't send enough praise out to Matt, as he is an extraordinary furnace technician. Matt was extremely professional. He was police, respectful, efficient, resourceful and very informative. Matt went above and beyond his call of duty. He resolved our issue, but not without his determination and commitment in doing so all along. He went as far as to acknowledge our cleanliness, which no tech has ever recognized, including commenting our Bryant furnace to being top of the line, being the best of the best, comparing it to that of a "Mercedes". Nicest technician we have ever had the pleasure of having in our home. Highly recommend Matt as his drive, determination and skills are to be admired! Thank you once again Matt in getting the "Mercedes" back and running. Mena / John Giftopoulos
(View Less)

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By John M. on 11/23/18
Marty and Matt R installed a new furnace and AC. Profession service and cleanup. Recommended.

By Diane Matthews on 11/23/18
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean...
(View More)
After doing much research, our experience with the installation of our Shipton furnace was flawless. The sales rep was able to clearly explain what was needed to be done. There was no pressure or up sale. The technicians Marty and Matt were prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. We would highly recommend Marty and Matt to install a furnace. They kept us updated with the progression of the installation. We are glad that we chose Shipton's to install our furnace. We feel confident with our purchase. No buyer's remorse.
(View Less)

By don backman on 11/19/18
H e was ON TIME, friendly, meticulous, knowledgeable, and left me with a good updated status report of our furnace. If needed, we would definitely use Shipton's and Nathan, again.

By David Somas on 11/18/18
HVAC Technician Matt Russell worked alongside Marty Cobey in upgrading my failed furnace to a high-efficiency unit and in installing my new A/C unit, which was to replace my old. He was friendly, courteous, obliging and very professional, as was his partner Marty. ...
(View More)
HVAC Technician Matt Russell worked alongside Marty Cobey in upgrading my failed furnace to a high-efficiency unit and in installing my new A/C unit, which was to replace my old. He was friendly, courteous, obliging and very professional, as was his partner Marty. The work was completed on time, and in a competent and professional manner. On both days they worked on the furnace and A/C units, they maintained a clean work area and left the place neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in referring their services to any potential customer.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
77 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Nathan L
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
Jared C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
83 total reviews
By Brian O. on 09/18/18
We have used Shipton's for our furnace and A/C maintenance for several years. Consistently a great job. Kudo's especially to Jared on their latest visit. Went above and beyond in suggesting some adjustments that have resulted in improved operation and efficien...
(View More)
We have used Shipton's for our furnace and A/C maintenance for several years. Consistently a great job. Kudo's especially to Jared on their latest visit. Went above and beyond in suggesting some adjustments that have resulted in improved operation and efficiency. I would highly recommend Shipton's.
(View Less)

By Brandon L. on 07/06/18
I want to thank Jared and Katy from Shiptons, we spent the heat wave without air and they got us back up and running even faster than we thought. Thank you so much guys!

By Joe S. on 05/22/18
I called on a long weekend on a Saturday morning. Within half an hour I was called back and within an hour Jared C. arrived. The repair was finished within 15-20 minutes and he was sociable and informative while working. He made me look like a superhero for bringin...
(View More)
I called on a long weekend on a Saturday morning. Within half an hour I was called back and within an hour Jared C. arrived. The repair was finished within 15-20 minutes and he was sociable and informative while working. He made me look like a superhero for bringing hot water back to the house. Would recommend to anybody!
(View Less)

By Judy N. on 05/18/18
Jared was my service tech, he showed up within the time range I was given, had all the necessary equipment with him to complete a/c maintenance. Jared was very thorough and didn't rush through the job. Jared was very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend them.

By Sabina B. on 04/16/18
I was without heat from the major ice storm that struck southern Ontario. Unfortunately due to poor weather, there were challenges for any contractors to drive out and assist. I got in touch with Shipton. I had the pleasure to speak to Jared who was honest from the...
(View More)
I was without heat from the major ice storm that struck southern Ontario. Unfortunately due to poor weather, there were challenges for any contractors to drive out and assist. I got in touch with Shipton. I had the pleasure to speak to Jared who was honest from the start. He provided me great advice in how to manage and informed me that due to heavy winds, the furnace issue was a common theme in my neighborhood. He suggested waiting until the winds calmed down. I followed his advice and woke up to the furnace kicking in with full heat! Thank you Jared for your honesty and help!
(View Less)

By Kim S. on 09/28/17
Shipton's have provided me with super service from beginning to end. The quote process was painless and extremely clear; my options were outlined for me in a way that made me feel confident I was being provided with the best products for me and my living situation,...
(View More)
Shipton's have provided me with super service from beginning to end. The quote process was painless and extremely clear; my options were outlined for me in a way that made me feel confident I was being provided with the best products for me and my living situation, without unnecessary extras. Katy has been a reliable and generous point person, and Jared and Marty were polite, friendly, efficient, tidy, and very kind to my dog. Further, I felt confident in their expertise and the information they provided me.
(View Less)

By Lucy M. on 03/27/17
Jared was very polite, informative, efficient , and patient always with a smile on his face. The service was amazing and I must say that I will refer him to my family and friends.. Excellent job Jared.

By Mike P. on 09/30/16
I had my AC installed over a year ago with Shiptons. Scott came by and sat down with us and answered all our questions. The installation team was professional and very easy to talk with. Today, we had our furnace inspected in preparation for the colder months and J...
(View More)
I had my AC installed over a year ago with Shiptons. Scott came by and sat down with us and answered all our questions. The installation team was professional and very easy to talk with. Today, we had our furnace inspected in preparation for the colder months and Jared did the work. He is knowledgeable and very friendly. He took care of servicing the furnace quickly and even mentioned that the condensate pan made by our furnace manufacturer is known to have issues so we should consider getting it replaced before having water all over the place. He even noticed a hairline fracture in it so it is clear he knows his stuff. We are getting it replaced by Shipton's next week. Always a pleasure dealing with this company.
(View Less)

By Audrey W. on 08/31/16
Reception was very friendly - booked an appt. very quickly - (Kathleen) Jared was friendly, answered all questions, worked thoroughly - will recommend service to friends & neighbours.

By Russell T. on 08/19/16
Jared C from Shipton's performed the yearly maintenance on my furnace and A/C today. He was very personable, knowledgeable and did an outstanding job. He explained the work he performed and what to look for in the future. I would recommend Shipton's heating and cooling.

By Patricia on 08/05/16
Excellent service provided by Jared. He performed the maintenance check of my cooling system and completed it in a professional, knowledgeable and timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shipton's and specifically, Jared, to any potential customer.

By Marion W. on 07/03/16
Jared was very personable, explaining what he did with the air circulation which greatly improved the A/C in our home, as well as servicing our unit. Great job and fantastic service.

By Steven G. on 06/28/16
Jared C from Shipton's Heating and cooling just serviced our air conditioning. He was very professional and explained every step of the process. Thank you for a great job.

By stanley S. on 06/19/16
Jared did a great job, he was very knowledgeable and very courteous ............and made us feel he really knew what he was doing. We would highly recommend Jared's services to anyone. Stan and Beverly Solski

By Linda R. on 06/17/16
Jared, my technician was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Took his time to explain what he was doing. Proceeded to clean up spotlessly when he was finished. I am totally happy and pleased with the service I get from Shipton's Heating and Cooling.

By Jared v. on 06/12/16
Very friendly and knowledgeable. No complaints.

By Jessie M. on 05/20/16
I had Jared from Shipton's come to my home to do annual maintenance on my AC. As always, he was on time, professional, and so friendly. The service that I received from Jared and everyone that I have dealt with at Shipton's is second to none! I don't shop around an...
(View More)
I had Jared from Shipton's come to my home to do annual maintenance on my AC. As always, he was on time, professional, and so friendly. The service that I received from Jared and everyone that I have dealt with at Shipton's is second to none! I don't shop around anymore, because I don't believe that any other company can beat the great service they consistently provide.
(View Less)

By David C. on 05/08/16
Annual AC Service. The appointment was made to fit my schedule and the details of the service and prices were clearly explained. Jared provided a professional and efficient service, explained the reasons for the several tests and answered all my questions.

By Gerrie C. on 04/04/16
I was quite satisfied with the service I received and how friendly and professional Jared was. He explained everything to me about the furnace maintenance.

By Steven H. on 02/05/16
Shipton's Heating & Cooling just sent out a GREAT Service Pro. to our house for maintenance. They sent JARED here and I tell you, he was AWSOME to deal with! He was friendly, courteous, professional and even funny! As good customer service as we've had....... THANK-YOU Jared!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.