CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Alec Maher on 07/25/18
Nathan came to perform maintenance service on our A/C unit. He was on time, friendly, and very knowledgable. He took time to explain in detail everything he tested and provided suggestions for optimal efficiency of our A/C unit.

By Pauline S. on 07/20/18
Friendly and efficient service.

By Heather H. on 07/19/18
Very satisfied with the service technicians that have serviced our furnace and air conditioner. Professional, courteous and friendly!

By larry p. on 07/18/18
I have always recommended Shiptons to others but the last experience was not good. The technician "Nathan" serviced my 93 year old mothers' a/c and assured me that all was well. A few days later after suffering through 3 terribly hot days because she didn't want to...
(View More)
I have always recommended Shiptons to others but the last experience was not good. The technician "Nathan" serviced my 93 year old mothers' a/c and assured me that all was well. A few days later after suffering through 3 terribly hot days because she didn't want to bother anyone I was called and I called Shiptons. The emergency repair guy came 3 hr. later. He found that a wire that was essential was not connected and said "it is obviously Nathans' fault." After connecting the wire the hydro tripper tripped. After another 2 hrs of investigation it was discovered that the electric cable had melted and the compressor was blown. The only conclusion I can arrive at is that the wire left off was done so intentionally to cover up some kind of mistake. It was very lucky that my mother didn't end up in emergency from the heat. Everyone makes mistakes but to leave the my mother without a working a/c was irresponsible and hard not to resent. I will say that except for Nathans' action every other employee involved in this incident was very accommodating and professional. The Emergency repair man "Gary" was excellent and worked exceptionally hard to solve the problem. Also I appreciate how quickly Shiptons repaired the damaged unit and took full responsibility.
(View Less)

By Fran M. on 07/16/18
We had our A/C and furnace replaced recently and the service was excellent. Scott came by and answered all our questions and the installation team (Marty & Matt) were great. We would recommend Shipton's Heating & Cooling to friends and family. Thanks again, Mr. & Mrs. Mahony

By Rae W. on 07/10/18
Trina was very professional, courteous and she explained every step of the process.

By Judy O. on 07/08/18
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your e...
(View More)
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your expertise and your patience.
(View Less)

By Claire h. on 07/07/18
Nathan was excellent explained everything to me about the air even changed the filter for me lovely young guy and wish him the best.

By Brandon L. on 07/06/18
I want to thank Jared and Katy from Shiptons, we spent the heat wave without air and they got us back up and running even faster than we thought. Thank you so much guys!

By John Cowan on 07/03/18
Continue to be very satisfied with the level of service and the quality of technicians

By Shane W. on 06/29/18
I pay for a maintenance package that includes 1 visit per year for A/C maintenance and 1 visit per year for Furnace maintenance. This visit for the A/C maintenance was done by Nathan Lewis. He was professional and completed the maintenance quickly and efficiently.

By Robert Connolly on 06/27/18
Matt and Marty were very professional. They explained what they were going to do, made sure all the details were addressed and showed the results of their work. I was impressed with their knowledge and capability.

By Robert Connolly on 06/27/18
Service was professional, prompt, courteous and well communicated at all times. From sales to service, Shipton's offers value at every step of the process.

By Adrian H. on 06/21/18
Patrick just serviced my a/c. He was most professional, clean and courteous .also provided me with some tips that I could do on my own ,for regular maintenace.I was most impressed and pleased to have him and Shipton's look after my heating and a/c needs.

By George W. on 06/21/18
We had a small problem with an recently installed heat pump. Nigel arrived less than an hour after our call and persevered until the problem was solved. He was neat, professional and courteous. Great technician, great company.

By Ralph B. on 06/20/18
Based on earlier positive experience with this company, we have chosen Shipton's to install a new heating and air conditioning system in our house. The offer came timely, was comprehensive and within a comparable price range. The office was responsive to our schedu...
(View More)
Based on earlier positive experience with this company, we have chosen Shipton's to install a new heating and air conditioning system in our house. The offer came timely, was comprehensive and within a comparable price range. The office was responsive to our schedule and the the equipment was installed fully within in one day. The two technicians Marty and Matt were outstanding in regards to competence, friendliness, cleanliness and attention to details. No matter how hard we try, we can't bend our superlatives.
(View Less)

By Ralph B. on 06/20/18
Based on earlier positive experience with this company, we have chosen Shipton's to install a new heating and air conditioning system in our house. The offer came timely, was comprehensive and within a comparable price range. The office was responsive to our schedu...
(View More)
Based on earlier positive experience with this company, we have chosen Shipton's to install a new heating and air conditioning system in our house. The offer came timely, was comprehensive and within a comparable price range. The office was responsive to our schedule and the the equipment was installed fully within in one day. The two technicians Marty and Matt were outstanding in regards to competence, friendliness, cleanliness and attention to details. No matter how hard we try, we can't bend our superlatives.
(View Less)

By Beverly L. on 06/15/18
Marty and Matt were competent, friendly, helpful when they installed my new furnace and air conditioning unit. They were quite quick but thorough, showed up on time and didn't leave a mess. They also answered my questions.

By Scott Mannen on 06/15/18
Trina is an excellent technician. Very professional & courteous. Pleasant to deal with and knew her business well. Even answered questions about my gas fireplace...unrelated to the purpose of the call. (A/C). Shiptons & Trina are true pros...I'll use them for all my heating & A/C.

By Claire B. on 06/07/18
I am very impressed with Shipton's service! Their technician Scott came today for the annual service and was prompt, friendly, efficient and gave a thorough explanation of what he had done. I highly recommend this company!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Julie S
Rating:Just Launched
Kyle M
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.