CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By David Somas on 11/18/18
My furnace ceased working a few weeks ago and I called on Shipton's to upgrade it to a high-efficiency furnace and additionally, to also replace my A/C which was getting old. I met with the sales team of Scott and Kyle who guided me through the process; Morty and M...
(View More)
My furnace ceased working a few weeks ago and I called on Shipton's to upgrade it to a high-efficiency furnace and additionally, to also replace my A/C which was getting old. I met with the sales team of Scott and Kyle who guided me through the process; Morty and Matt showed up the next day to install the furnace, so that I may have heat, and followed up a few days later as promised, to complete the installation of both the furnace, as well as the A/C unit. Their work was clean, conduct professional and friendly, and most of all, their work was most satisfactory. I have no hesitation in recommending their services and that of Shipton's to any prospective customer.
(View Less)

By peter c. on 11/15/18
friendly professional service

By Thomas Munn on 11/14/18
Excellent service to clean furnace

By Bridget H. on 11/14/18
This was my first experience with Shiptons and they will now be my "Go To" company for heating and cooling. I have a baby and a toddler, and our gas had been turned off by another company due to a code violation. I called Shiptons needing an urgent quote and Sco...
(View More)
This was my first experience with Shiptons and they will now be my "Go To" company for heating and cooling. I have a baby and a toddler, and our gas had been turned off by another company due to a code violation. I called Shiptons needing an urgent quote and Scott came out to discuss our options that day. Scott went above and beyond that day, and had Ralph, a technician, come out to temporarily repair our furnace in order to get our heat and hot water back on. I can't express how appreciated this was, thank you! We had a new hot water heater and furnace installed about a week later. Matt and Marty showed up on time as expected and were thorough, polite, friendly and hardworking. They explained our new heating system and thermostat and answered all my questions. As I said, my experience from start to finish with Shiptons was positive and they will be the ones I call from now on. Thank you for everything! The Huff Family
(View Less)

By Nicholas K. on 11/08/18
I really thought Shipton's gave me courteous and informed service I would gladly choose them again in the future.

By John Cowan on 10/31/18
Always pleased with the level of service, by the administrative, sales staff and the technicians.

By Andy C. on 10/29/18
Pre winter furnace inspection completed by Patrick Very thorough and polite .. Cleaned up afterwards All is well cheers We are now warm and cozy for the winter thanks to Patrick

By Zita P. on 10/29/18
(no comment)

By Tony M. on 10/24/18
Very happy with Nathan Lewis came over and serviced the furnace. He did his job very efficiently! Also explained the maintenance contract so I can understand it. Very polite young man. Got also a hot water tank from Shipton’s, was very satisfied with the installa...
(View More)
Very happy with Nathan Lewis came over and serviced the furnace. He did his job very efficiently! Also explained the maintenance contract so I can understand it. Very polite young man. Got also a hot water tank from Shipton’s, was very satisfied with the installation service too. I would recommend them to anyone!
(View Less)

By Deb D. on 10/14/18
Because fall is a busy time, we had to wait for a service appointment. But once Patrick was here he was very thorough, polite, and helpful, servicing the boiler and gas stove. Highly recommend this business.

By Ed F. on 10/02/18
Had our furnace maintenance done today by Nathan Lewis. Nathan was very polite, professional and explained everything thoroughly. Thanks Nathan.

By Carole A. on 09/28/18
Have used Shipton's for over 30 years. Prompt professional service always provided. Nathan did annual furnace maintenance check today. He was very friendly and thorough. He explained all of his findings as well as future considerations. Highly recommend.

By Duane H. on 09/26/18
I was really impressed by the speed, punctuality, and hard work of the group of guys that installed our furnace, air conditioner, and hot water tank. Everything was explained clearly. I would recommend their services!

By Colin D. on 09/26/18
Peter was awesome. Knowledgeable, and patient while he helped us understand the complex heating system in our new home.

By Clem P. on 09/21/18
Nathan Lewis, Heating & Cooling Home Comfort Technician from Shipton's is friendly, competent, with good attention to details. Nathan has been my Service Technician since the equipment was installed in early 2017.

By Brian O. on 09/18/18
We have used Shipton's for our furnace and A/C maintenance for several years. Consistently a great job. Kudo's especially to Jared on their latest visit. Went above and beyond in suggesting some adjustments that have resulted in improved operation and efficien...
(View More)
We have used Shipton's for our furnace and A/C maintenance for several years. Consistently a great job. Kudo's especially to Jared on their latest visit. Went above and beyond in suggesting some adjustments that have resulted in improved operation and efficiency. I would highly recommend Shipton's.
(View Less)

By Lucy G. on 09/18/18
Very professional, clean & on time for my annual maintenance of the furnace & AC. Always a pleasure to work with. Very happy with our furnace (that you moved to a new location for us) & the AC. Cannot imagine having another company other than Shiptons! Highly Recommend!!!

By Ron W. on 09/14/18
Great company all round we have all our appliances with them now!

By Wendy A. on 09/11/18
Great service, friendly and knowledgeable workers. Will use again.

By Louise B. on 08/31/18
Marty C. and Matt have just left my home after a nearly two day install, and there's just not enough good things to say about my entire experience with Shipton's. From Katy who provided me with several options and comprehensive quotes to Matt and Marty who were cou...
(View More)
Marty C. and Matt have just left my home after a nearly two day install, and there's just not enough good things to say about my entire experience with Shipton's. From Katy who provided me with several options and comprehensive quotes to Matt and Marty who were courteous, friendly and professional at all times, I would recommend Shipton's all day long. Both techs were extremely respectful and considerate of the space they were working in and came up with great workarounds in order to avoid unsightly intrusions in the rest of my finished basement. Amazing work from these fine gentlemen! Consider me extremely impressed.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Nigel L
2 Years
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Robert S
Rating:
(27 total reviews)
Kevin P
2 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Matt R
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Ralph V
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Katy S
8 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.