CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Lisa on 08/20/18
Patrick was professional and knowledgeable during his recent visit for our A/C tune up.

By JoAnn B. on 08/15/18
Nathan was very friendly and professional. He arrived on time, and he did a thorough job checking our air conditioner. He explained everything in detail, and reviewed the summary of findings with me.

By temi d. on 08/10/18
yes i remommend Shipton's heating and cooling Ltd. Trina was great.She discovered a problem which no other technitian found in 5 years of having the new furnace and air conditioning. She was friendly and solved the problem. Thumbs up to her!

By Pamela H. on 08/05/18
Marty and Matt were on time and great. The second guys were not as I had been told between 8-9 for arrival but it was almost 10. That is why it isn’t a perfect score. Same for the diagnosis question. The second guys thought they were done but hadn’t installed a...
(View More)
Marty and Matt were on time and great. The second guys were not as I had been told between 8-9 for arrival but it was almost 10. That is why it isn’t a perfect score. Same for the diagnosis question. The second guys thought they were done but hadn’t installed any shut off valves in the runs. They did install them when asked but acted like I should have specified, as his house doesn’t have them as it is a bungalow. Our house is 2.5 stories, able to see it isn’t a bungalow as you walk to the door, and aren’t there work orders? It seemed strange that payment options such as where to send a cheque or call in to pay with CC wasn’t listed on the invoice which came in the mail. The installers had to do less to our existing intake so we were promised filters instead of money off and I had to remind of this when I called in to pay.
(View Less)

By Barb Baker on 08/04/18
Came when requested (even on a holiday weekend !) Very courteous; found the problem; repaired the problem; explained everything.

By Gail W. on 08/03/18
Fantastic crew from start to finish. Scott was very thorough and informative about the entire process not to mention the installation team, Marty and Matt super friendly and efficient. We thank you all for making this process seamless for the client! Shipton's has...
(View More)
Fantastic crew from start to finish. Scott was very thorough and informative about the entire process not to mention the installation team, Marty and Matt super friendly and efficient. We thank you all for making this process seamless for the client! Shipton's has the expertise, knowledge and staff to look after your HVAC needs. They came to our rescue and we are forever grateful! Thank You, Peter & Gail Warnick
(View Less)

By Ron Lancaster on 07/31/18
I continue to be impressed with the great service from Shipton's. Nathan Lewis was here today to do an annual inspection of our AC system. Nathan's personal skills are outstanding, he is very knowledgeable, he cares about his work and he is curious. Thank you.

By Alec Maher on 07/25/18
Nathan came to perform maintenance service on our A/C unit. He was on time, friendly, and very knowledgable. He took time to explain in detail everything he tested and provided suggestions for optimal efficiency of our A/C unit.

By Pauline S. on 07/20/18
Friendly and efficient service.

By Heather H. on 07/19/18
Very satisfied with the service technicians that have serviced our furnace and air conditioner. Professional, courteous and friendly!

By larry p. on 07/18/18
I have always recommended Shiptons to others but the last experience was not good. The technician "Nathan" serviced my 93 year old mothers' a/c and assured me that all was well. A few days later after suffering through 3 terribly hot days because she didn't want to...
(View More)
I have always recommended Shiptons to others but the last experience was not good. The technician "Nathan" serviced my 93 year old mothers' a/c and assured me that all was well. A few days later after suffering through 3 terribly hot days because she didn't want to bother anyone I was called and I called Shiptons. The emergency repair guy came 3 hr. later. He found that a wire that was essential was not connected and said "it is obviously Nathans' fault." After connecting the wire the hydro tripper tripped. After another 2 hrs of investigation it was discovered that the electric cable had melted and the compressor was blown. The only conclusion I can arrive at is that the wire left off was done so intentionally to cover up some kind of mistake. It was very lucky that my mother didn't end up in emergency from the heat. Everyone makes mistakes but to leave the my mother without a working a/c was irresponsible and hard not to resent. I will say that except for Nathans' action every other employee involved in this incident was very accommodating and professional. The Emergency repair man "Gary" was excellent and worked exceptionally hard to solve the problem. Also I appreciate how quickly Shiptons repaired the damaged unit and took full responsibility.
(View Less)

By Fran M. on 07/16/18
We had our A/C and furnace replaced recently and the service was excellent. Scott came by and answered all our questions and the installation team (Marty & Matt) were great. We would recommend Shipton's Heating & Cooling to friends and family. Thanks again, Mr. & Mrs. Mahony

By Rae W. on 07/10/18
Trina was very professional, courteous and she explained every step of the process.

By Judy O. on 07/08/18
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your e...
(View More)
Patrick was so helpful. Not only did he do the maintenance on our air conditioner, he patiently helped me find the right size furnace filters to order for our furnace. And he removed a dead mouse that got zapped on our air conditioner. Thank you Patrick for your expertise and your patience.
(View Less)

By Claire h. on 07/07/18
Nathan was excellent explained everything to me about the air even changed the filter for me lovely young guy and wish him the best.

By Brandon L. on 07/06/18
I want to thank Jared and Katy from Shiptons, we spent the heat wave without air and they got us back up and running even faster than we thought. Thank you so much guys!

By John Cowan on 07/03/18
Continue to be very satisfied with the level of service and the quality of technicians

By Shane W. on 06/29/18
I pay for a maintenance package that includes 1 visit per year for A/C maintenance and 1 visit per year for Furnace maintenance. This visit for the A/C maintenance was done by Nathan Lewis. He was professional and completed the maintenance quickly and efficiently.

By Robert Connolly on 06/27/18
Matt and Marty were very professional. They explained what they were going to do, made sure all the details were addressed and showed the results of their work. I was impressed with their knowledge and capability.

By Robert Connolly on 06/27/18
Service was professional, prompt, courteous and well communicated at all times. From sales to service, Shipton's offers value at every step of the process.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
82 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
69 total reviews!
Nathan P
Rating:
(63 total reviews)
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(36 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.