CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616
By Irene M. on 04/19/18
Matt and Marty were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very respectful of our home... they cleaned up the mess put stuff back in place and made sure we knew everything before they left... very helpful ... 3rd time I’ve used this company and would absolutely recommend

By Bridget Culnan on 04/17/18
It was a pleasure having Kevin in my home for 1.5 days. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He did an excellent job answering my questions and explaining things. Kevin was very easy to talk with.

By Bridget Culnan on 04/17/18
Luch was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything to me. He alway arrived on time and did an excellent job. It was an absolute pleasure having him in my home for 1.5 days. Luch is very friendly and easy to talk with.

By Sabina B. on 04/16/18
I was without heat from the major ice storm that struck southern Ontario. Unfortunately due to poor weather, there were challenges for any contractors to drive out and assist. I got in touch with Shipton. I had the pleasure to speak to Jared who was honest from the...
(View More)
I was without heat from the major ice storm that struck southern Ontario. Unfortunately due to poor weather, there were challenges for any contractors to drive out and assist. I got in touch with Shipton. I had the pleasure to speak to Jared who was honest from the start. He provided me great advice in how to manage and informed me that due to heavy winds, the furnace issue was a common theme in my neighborhood. He suggested waiting until the winds calmed down. I followed his advice and woke up to the furnace kicking in with full heat! Thank you Jared for your honesty and help!
(View Less)

By Paul B. on 04/15/18
Was an awesome experience with two professional installers Marty and Matt.. They did an incredible job installing my heating and central ac , they were also very knowledgeable when I had questions for them.. Feel so safe and secure now knowing that I have a 10 year...
(View More)
Was an awesome experience with two professional installers Marty and Matt.. They did an incredible job installing my heating and central ac , they were also very knowledgeable when I had questions for them.. Feel so safe and secure now knowing that I have a 10 year warranty for parts and labor , and that Shipton’s is there 24/7 when you need them.. I was also very appreciative of shipton’s dropping of heaters for us so we won’t be cold until the furnace was fixed, these little things matter .. Thanks guys for a wonderful job, keep up the good work, I will highly recommend you!!
(View Less)

By Alex D. on 04/12/18
Service would have been better if technician arrived within the hour that I was told he would. Instead he arrived two hours after my call in. I had to call the office to find out where the technician was and when he would arrive. Charge to replace furnace parts ...
(View More)
Service would have been better if technician arrived within the hour that I was told he would. Instead he arrived two hours after my call in. I had to call the office to find out where the technician was and when he would arrive. Charge to replace furnace parts was excessive, $250.00, considering it took the technician 20 minutes to replace the parts and was charged an additional $98.00 for the diagnostic
(View Less)

By Heather C. on 04/10/18
Excellent worker, very comfortable to be around. Actually a joy to see her every time. Very pleased with the work performed.

By June M. on 04/06/18
Nathan was very personable - his personality is very well suited for the job!! He explained things clearly and arrived within the expected time. Arriving on time is very important to a customer! Would definitely recommend Shiptons - they are very professional!

By zac w. on 04/06/18
Nigel was great, definitely requesting him for future issues

By Katie P. on 04/03/18
Had Patrick clean my fireplace today and he did a wonderful job! He was quick, polite and courteous . He also taught me some good tips on how to make my fireplace more efficient and he even gave a quick look at my furnace for me! Such a great guy, I will definitely...
(View More)
Had Patrick clean my fireplace today and he did a wonderful job! He was quick, polite and courteous . He also taught me some good tips on how to make my fireplace more efficient and he even gave a quick look at my furnace for me! Such a great guy, I will definitely be using their services again!
(View Less)

By Thomas F. on 04/03/18
Excellent Service from the booking through to having all my needs met & all repairs done. Peter did a great job, thank you Peter.

By Rita H. on 04/02/18
Fast, efficient service. Maintains my fairly old, but working well, mid-efficiency furnace with no pressure to upgrade. I have total trust that I'll only be advised to purchase new when it's absolutely recommended. That's refreshing these days! Every service p...
(View More)
Fast, efficient service. Maintains my fairly old, but working well, mid-efficiency furnace with no pressure to upgrade. I have total trust that I'll only be advised to purchase new when it's absolutely recommended. That's refreshing these days! Every service person has been personable and professional.
(View Less)

By Patrick B. on 03/30/18
Katy made the purchase of my new furnace & air conditioner fast & trouble free. Luch & Kevin installed the system two days later and did a great job. They took the time to explain how they would do the installation and how to operate the new equipment. My floors w...
(View More)
Katy made the purchase of my new furnace & air conditioner fast & trouble free. Luch & Kevin installed the system two days later and did a great job. They took the time to explain how they would do the installation and how to operate the new equipment. My floors were protected and my home was treated with respect, all garbage was removed and the area was left clean. The service was polite, friendly and professional from my initial phone call through to the installation. My new furnace is much quieter than the old one too. Great job all the way around!
(View Less)

By Alex K. on 03/29/18
Great experience with Nathan from Shipton's. He was on time, friendly, and did a great job of explaining the processes of he was doing, which left me feeling more knowledgeable about my system. Awesome company, fantastic employees, Shipton's will always have my business.

By Tisha J. on 03/24/18
The service rep was such a nice young man. He was super courteous and professional while also taking the time to explain things to me and offer me options on extra allergy filtration. I was very impressed with him.

By Paul C. on 03/22/18
Patrick did an excellent job of servicing our furnace, and informing us of the important needs. He was extremely friendly, knew his craft, and was very pleasant to deal with.

By Gene Wilmot on 03/13/18
Rob and Jamie installed our new furnace and A/C. Both were very friendly and polite and kept us informed as the job progressed. Rob and Jamie did a great job, cleaned up and left our place as it was when they got here. Highly recommended if you are looking to have any work done,

By Lee B. on 03/10/18
Nigel was professional, friendly and was able to answer all of my questions. And he was able to fix my furnace! I appreciated his willingness to arrange a time to come and look at my furnace, after I finished work. If I were to have another problem with my furnace ...
(View More)
Nigel was professional, friendly and was able to answer all of my questions. And he was able to fix my furnace! I appreciated his willingness to arrange a time to come and look at my furnace, after I finished work. If I were to have another problem with my furnace I would request Nigel.
(View Less)

By ELEANOR B. on 03/07/18
PROMPT, POLITE, SERVICE. ALL PARTS REQUIRED DURING SERVICE CALL WERE AVAILABLE AND INSTALLED PROMPTLY. DURING VISIT, CONVENIENTLY RENEWED SERVICE CONTRACT FOR FOLLOWING SEASON. WILL REQUEST PATRICK FOR NEXT SEASONS SERVICE.

By Elena K. on 03/01/18
I'm very satisfied to Shipton's service and very happy for choosing this company
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared C
4 Years
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Marty C
4 Years
Rating:
58 total reviews!
Jamie F
3 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Trina E
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Nigel L
2 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Patrick G
Rating:
(29 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(905) 549-4616

Customer service is always a top priority at Shipton's Heating & Cooling Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.