CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Jacquie V. on 09/02/20
The techs were great! Highly recommend!

By William M. on 08/17/20
no comment

By Tim S. on 08/13/20
Have always had a good response time from Shavitz. Today's technician Jose was on time and very complete in analyzing what may have caused our problem and worked to make sure it wasn't a recurring issue.

By Robert M. on 08/06/20
Professional, on time staff.

By Margie D. on 07/30/20
Henry was very professional and knowledgeable, as always. Want all our service with him. Highly recommend.

By Julie M. on 07/09/20
Shavitz is quality company, and Tech Alex H - very knowlegdeable, honest and helping solve our problems in a way that is affordable and best for the customer. We highly recommend Shavitz and their team!

By Gerald T Z. on 07/09/20
It was a pleasure to see Jose again,although this time he had the mask and did social distancing. It went a lot faster than the heating maintenance. A GREAT JOB. THANKS.

By Keri J. on 06/22/20
no comment

By Brian M. on 06/10/20
Rich at Shavitz Heating and Air Conditioning was very knowledgeable and a great project manager. What was supposed to be a two-day job ended up only taking one day. Very Impressed and pleased with the quality and expediency of the work. We are loving our new Furnace and AC Unit.

By Elizabeth on 05/29/20
Seriously if every service person or sales man had the personality and work ethic as Cornelius it would be a better

By Ralph S. on 05/19/20
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day...
(View More)
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day, we ar very satisfied with the quality of the service given
(View Less)

By HOWARD K. on 05/18/20
BEEN USING SHAVITZ FOR A GOOD NUMBER OF YEARS AND BOUGHT OUR AIR,FURNACE & WATER HEATER FROM THEM AND WILL ONLY USE THEM BECAUSE ITS HARD TO FIND COMPANIES TODAY THAT ARE EXTREMELY HONEST WITH EXCELLENT WORKERS HOWARD KACSH

By Eileen W. on 05/13/20
Henry is great - very professional & personable. He's on time and works very efficiently.

By Seymour L. on 05/13/20
David very professional. No small talk. Had some good suggestions.

By Deron F. on 05/13/20
I was hesitant signing up for their maintenance plan in 2016. I've renewed every time since then because of their expertise, and professionalism.

By Elena R. on 04/16/20
Awoke to a 30 degree morning and a 65 degree home. The boiler wasn't working. With a person over the age of 101 in the house, that is too cold to manage for very long. I called Shavitz and spoke with Linda. Niall was our service specialist and he got us up and runn...
(View More)
Awoke to a 30 degree morning and a 65 degree home. The boiler wasn't working. With a person over the age of 101 in the house, that is too cold to manage for very long. I called Shavitz and spoke with Linda. Niall was our service specialist and he got us up and running in no time. I am grateful for their expertise, quick and friendly service, and all around good value. Thanks.
(View Less)

By Alex V. on 03/13/20
no comment

By Jim on 03/10/20
Awesome and knowledgeable! - Shawn is the man!

By Steve V. on 03/04/20
no comment

By Gary M. on 03/02/20
We called Shavitz as an emergency on Saturday night. Jose came on Saturday and reviewed the furnace. We had no heat because the blower motor was shot. Jose reviewed the options and costs and we decided to wait until Monday morning for the repairs to save money. Jo...
(View More)
We called Shavitz as an emergency on Saturday night. Jose came on Saturday and reviewed the furnace. We had no heat because the blower motor was shot. Jose reviewed the options and costs and we decided to wait until Monday morning for the repairs to save money. Jose came at 7 AM Monday to insure we would have heat Monday morning. Jose was polite, knowledgable, helpful and calmed our fears about waiting until Monday. Our furnace was repaired by 9AM and we are very thankful to Shavitz and Jose.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
559 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
247 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(138 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
Shawn B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
247 total reviews
By Jim on 03/10/20
Awesome and knowledgeable! - Shawn is the man!

By Lynette C. on 01/31/20
Shawn has serviced our home at least twice. Both times he was very communicative and thorough. I appreciated his friendly nature and willingness to explain everything to me in great detail. It's obvious he is passionate about his job and wants to always do his best for the customer.

By Bruno A. on 11/20/19
As always, Shawn does a great job. He's professional, courteous, and takes the time to work the problem before making a final decision on what's best needed for my HVAC needs. Bruno A.

By Pete on 11/18/19
Shavitz always does great work. Always prompt, professional, and courteous. Shawn came out to check our furnace for the winter and got everything clean and running smoothly.

By Emmanuel P. on 11/07/19
Shawn B. always great; he does outstanding work

By Renato G. on 11/04/19
Shawn did a great job on the check-up of our boiler. He was on-time and efficient. He has worked our home heating plant before. He and his co-workers have never disappointed.

By Brad F. on 10/28/19
Shawn was our technician for heating season PM. Shawn was thorough and explained everything he was doing and had done. He observed some notes one of his colleagues had left with our equipment and followed up accordingly. Always the service and friendiness we expect...
(View More)
Shawn was our technician for heating season PM. Shawn was thorough and explained everything he was doing and had done. He observed some notes one of his colleagues had left with our equipment and followed up accordingly. Always the service and friendiness we expect and look forward to! Thanks, Shawn and Shavitz!
(View Less)

By Jacob A. on 10/28/19
Shawn was very professional and very thorough. He was very polite and explained every single detail. We are extremely happy with his service and will recommend this company to anyone. Great job!

By Frank C. on 10/22/19
They addressed all our questions and provide a detailed report on the work that was done

By Sharyl S. on 10/22/19
Great job like usual

By Lynda S. on 10/01/19
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable as well as polite and helpful. We have only good words to say about him and Shavitz in general!

By rachel s. on 09/26/19
Shawn was terrific. Very professional and knowledgeable!

By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Tanya T. on 08/27/19
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how ...
(View More)
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how much it would costs, etc.. It was very easy to schedule the appointment, easy to contact the company service center when we had some clarifying questions, and the representative was super responsive (I got all I needed to know with 2 email exchanges, all within an hour of the start of business). Our technician Shawn was friendly and very professional. He did a quick assessment of our units and gave us his diagnosis immediately, did an excellent job with the cleanup, was careful not to leave a mess around the HVAC units, and quietly went about his business quickly and efficiently. Strongly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Odette on 08/04/19
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at ...
(View More)
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at his job! He knows what he is doing and he does it efficiently! He takes his time to listen to my questions and explain when I don't understand. He goes beyond a simple yes or no answer. When he said my condenser hesitated to turn on after many attempts, that was not a good sign and I may need to consider getting a new air conditioner. He showed me what the condition of my unit looked and I believe him. I would recommend Shawn if you want knowledgeable and good honest service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Michael H. on 07/23/19
Shawn was knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. I had confidence in him that he knew his trade and that he did his job efficiently. Shaun was a good communicator and is a excellent representative for Shevitz. Two thumbs up !

By Paul b. on 07/20/19
Shawn did a fine job, was on time, and provided a full report on our air-conditioner.

By Jones J. on 07/09/19
Arrived exactly on time and showed me photos of all work completed. Very courteous and communicative about what he need to do.

By helen s. on 07/06/19
shawn is prompt, courteous, and professional.

By Lynda S. on 06/17/19
No comments
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.