CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By PETER M M. on 10/19/19
Polite, professional and most importantly, competent. I would highly recommend.

By Angela H. on 10/16/19
I have done business with Shavitz for a few years now and they always provide the best service.

By james k. on 10/16/19
Very competent and courteous technician resolved a complex technical challenge by enlisting 3rd party resources on the phone while working with us. Results exceeded our expectations and were completed in 1/2 the time expected - which resulted in a discount!. C...
(View More)
Very competent and courteous technician resolved a complex technical challenge by enlisting 3rd party resources on the phone while working with us. Results exceeded our expectations and were completed in 1/2 the time expected - which resulted in a discount!. Could not have been a better experience. We are very glad we have Shavitz
(View Less)

By Bill P. on 10/15/19
Craig and Chris were on time and very thorough with their analysis. They fixed the problem in a timely matter, and answered all my questions and concerns. They are definitely my new boiler room guys.

By Arlene C. on 10/07/19
Nathan did a GREAT JOB! Bring him back for my SPRING maintance!!

By Dr. Charles J M. on 10/06/19
I already wrote my review. But anyway, Alex was competent and polite. He offered additional information and never seemed in a hurry. I have dealt with Shavitz for years and I find they are an unusual business in this day and age------they are honest and capable.

By Larry M. on 10/05/19
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends an...
(View More)
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors and all that have used them have been equally satisfied.
(View Less)

By Kiyoko B. on 10/04/19
Excellent service.

By Annette R R. on 10/03/19
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They to...
(View More)
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They took the time to test the unit and make sure everything was working properly. The project manager Ryan addressed all my concerns, giving me 3 estimates to choose from. Jose came a few days early as I requested to remove the old unit so I could regrade the area and Terry worked with my scheduling needs. Everyone at Shavitz has always been friendly and professional, which is why I have had a maintenance contract with them for 15 years..
(View Less)

By ADNA L. on 10/02/19
Great service from Henry. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Excellent service, very courteous. Shavitz never fails me.

By Lynda S. on 10/01/19
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable as well as polite and helpful. We have only good words to say about him and Shavitz in general!

By Jay R B. on 10/01/19
Shavitz always arrives on time and performs their work quickly and efficiently. Always answering any questions I have about our heating and cooling systems. I highly recommend being a part of their on going maintenance plan to keep things working properly.

By William D S. on 09/26/19
Courteous. Patient. Knowledgeable. Reasonable. David was great to work with. The technicians at Shavitz are the reason I continue to use them to service my aging HVAC. Thanks.

By rachel s. on 09/26/19
Shawn was terrific. Very professional and knowledgeable!

By Mark I. on 09/25/19
David was very knowledgeable,courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend him.

By Daniel W. on 09/25/19
Mirek was efficient, friendly and did a great job.

By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Ryan W. on 09/18/19
Branden serviced our HVAC for heating season. He went above and beyond in explaining our unit’s capabilities and addressing my questions.

By Gary M. on 09/13/19
Alex arrived on time was very efficient and knowledgeable. He went through his findings in detail and offered suggestions to improve the efficiency and life expectancy of our HVAC equipment. Very satisfied with Alex and Shavitz.

By Peter B. on 09/10/19
Cornelius performed our annual Maintenance again in a professional and outstanding manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
556 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
237 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(137 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(79 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
Shawn B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
237 total reviews
By Lynda S. on 10/01/19
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable as well as polite and helpful. We have only good words to say about him and Shavitz in general!

By rachel s. on 09/26/19
Shawn was terrific. Very professional and knowledgeable!

By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Tanya T. on 08/27/19
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how ...
(View More)
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how much it would costs, etc.. It was very easy to schedule the appointment, easy to contact the company service center when we had some clarifying questions, and the representative was super responsive (I got all I needed to know with 2 email exchanges, all within an hour of the start of business). Our technician Shawn was friendly and very professional. He did a quick assessment of our units and gave us his diagnosis immediately, did an excellent job with the cleanup, was careful not to leave a mess around the HVAC units, and quietly went about his business quickly and efficiently. Strongly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Odette on 08/04/19
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at ...
(View More)
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at his job! He knows what he is doing and he does it efficiently! He takes his time to listen to my questions and explain when I don't understand. He goes beyond a simple yes or no answer. When he said my condenser hesitated to turn on after many attempts, that was not a good sign and I may need to consider getting a new air conditioner. He showed me what the condition of my unit looked and I believe him. I would recommend Shawn if you want knowledgeable and good honest service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Michael H. on 07/23/19
Shawn was knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. I had confidence in him that he knew his trade and that he did his job efficiently. Shaun was a good communicator and is a excellent representative for Shevitz. Two thumbs up !

By Paul b. on 07/20/19
Shawn did a fine job, was on time, and provided a full report on our air-conditioner.

By Jones J. on 07/09/19
Arrived exactly on time and showed me photos of all work completed. Very courteous and communicative about what he need to do.

By helen s. on 07/06/19
shawn is prompt, courteous, and professional.

By Lynda S. on 06/17/19
No comments

By Tim P. on 06/17/19
Shawn did a great job. He explains everything, and makes the appropriate recommendations.

By Mike S. on 06/10/19
Technician was prompt and explained everything well during my annual air conditioning system service appointment.

By Sung P. on 06/06/19
Shawn from Shavitz was very professional and courteous technician. He serviced our house a few times, and he always explains his work and condition of our furnace thoroughly. He takes pictures of the job he's done, so he has records for the next time. Very good service.

By Gail Y. on 05/28/19
Shawn performed an AC maintenance check on our unit on May 24, 2019. He was personable, respectful, and professional. Upon entering our home, he put on the protective shoe coverings. He informed me of the maintenance process and showed before and after pictures of...
(View More)
Shawn performed an AC maintenance check on our unit on May 24, 2019. He was personable, respectful, and professional. Upon entering our home, he put on the protective shoe coverings. He informed me of the maintenance process and showed before and after pictures of services performed. Shawn also gave helpful tips on cleaning the unit of floating dandelion fiber. He asked if I had questions and addressed them. He also noted my concern with the heating unit. Shawn clearly takes pride in his work and in customer satisfaction.
(View Less)

By Joel and Margalit M. on 05/25/19
Shawn Bensinger is outstanding, competent, pleasant, competent, careful, and considerate. Model employee in every dimension. Don't send us anyone else.

By Henry O. on 05/10/19
Shawn B was the best technician to come and service my Mitsubishi system. He listened to my problem and corrected the issue. He was very thorough and did maintenance on the units as if they were his own. Would love to have him back every year to service my unit.

By scott s. on 05/03/19
Shawn was prompt, professional and thorough. I like how they have you schedule your maintenance service far in advance so you don't have any mid-season break-downs.

By Noel P. on 04/27/19
Great service by Shawn B., I recommend

By M J M. on 04/14/19
Shawn B is one of Shavitz's best mechanics as far as I'm concerned. He is thorough, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant no matter what the visit is for. He keeps me informed with photos throughout his time here, and is very good at working on his own and reme...
(View More)
Shawn B is one of Shavitz's best mechanics as far as I'm concerned. He is thorough, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant no matter what the visit is for. He keeps me informed with photos throughout his time here, and is very good at working on his own and remembering the layout of my house [which is not your standard cookie-cutter plan]. I'm always happy when Shawn arrives at my door, and I hope the Shavitz family appreciates him as much as I do!
(View Less)

By M J M. on 04/14/19
Shawn B is one of Shavitz's best mechanics as far as I'm concerned. He is thorough, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant no matter what the visit is for. He keeps me informed with photos throughout his time here, and is very good at working on his own and reme...
(View More)
Shawn B is one of Shavitz's best mechanics as far as I'm concerned. He is thorough, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant no matter what the visit is for. He keeps me informed with photos throughout his time here, and is very good at working on his own and remembering the layout of my house [which is not your standard cookie-cutter plan]. I'm always happy when Shawn arrives at my door, and I hope the Shavitz family appreciates him as much as I do!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.