CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Lynette C. on 01/31/20
Shawn has serviced our home at least twice. Both times he was very communicative and thorough. I appreciated his friendly nature and willingness to explain everything to me in great detail. It's obvious he is passionate about his job and wants to always do his best for the customer.

By Laura P. on 01/27/20
I have always been pleased with the quality and service from Shavitz. David D. came today and was extremely polite and knowledgeable. I appreciated his thorough explanations and support throughout the whole process.

By Glenn G. on 01/23/20
Excellent young man, knowledgeable about all aspects of heating system. Gave information on options available.

By AUDREY W. on 12/23/19
David is courteous, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot asked for a better Furnace and AC maintenance guy. I greatly appreciate his service.

By Paul S. on 12/13/19
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jos...
(View More)
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jose's work, I must say that the charge for this call, which lasted less than an hour, was ridiculously high, especially considering that we are longtime, faithful customers. Nevertheless, we will stay with Shavitz, because we are so happy with Jose
(View Less)

By Joel J. on 12/06/19
Very knowledgeable and did a thorough job on the service.

By Matt O. on 11/25/19
We had a new furnace installed but there was an issue with it after just a couple of day. Alex came out to look at it and did a great job. He didn't just stop when he found the (fairly obvious) cause but he ran diagnostics, changed some settings on the unit, and ex...
(View More)
We had a new furnace installed but there was an issue with it after just a couple of day. Alex came out to look at it and did a great job. He didn't just stop when he found the (fairly obvious) cause but he ran diagnostics, changed some settings on the unit, and explained everything to me in detail. Great job by Alex.
(View Less)

By marla n. on 11/23/19
I always ask for Brandon to do my bi-yearly a/c and heating maintenance; he always comes prepared, is very knowledgable and asks me if i need any additional help or questions answered. By him coming twice a year, he is already familiar with my a/c and heating syst...
(View More)
I always ask for Brandon to do my bi-yearly a/c and heating maintenance; he always comes prepared, is very knowledgable and asks me if i need any additional help or questions answered. By him coming twice a year, he is already familiar with my a/c and heating systems and knows exactly what parts (or problems) need addressing.. He is very meticulous and i would highly recommend him for your service "go-to" guy!
(View Less)

By Marylou M. on 11/23/19
Shavitz comes through every time! Within 5 minutes Henry S. was able to find what was wrong and discuss potential solutions with me. What I really liked was that he recognized the financial ramifications of each solution and gave me several options to resolve wha...
(View More)
Shavitz comes through every time! Within 5 minutes Henry S. was able to find what was wrong and discuss potential solutions with me. What I really liked was that he recognized the financial ramifications of each solution and gave me several options to resolve what was wrong. Even better, he explained details about my heating systems that I had never been aware of which will help me in the future!
(View Less)

By Bruno A. on 11/20/19
As always, Shawn does a great job. He's professional, courteous, and takes the time to work the problem before making a final decision on what's best needed for my HVAC needs. Bruno A.

By Pete on 11/18/19
Shavitz always does great work. Always prompt, professional, and courteous. Shawn came out to check our furnace for the winter and got everything clean and running smoothly.

By lauren v. on 11/17/19
On time, pleasant, knowledgeable.

By Barbara B. on 11/15/19
Dave did a good job on furnace cleaning and repair. He was knowledgeable and our furnaces are humming in time for the early winter.

By Roger M. on 11/14/19
We had an excellent experience with the technician, Krzysztof, who came to our house to service our new HVAC system. We heard a whistling sound when the furnace went up in temperature. Krzysztof spent considerable time determined to get to the source of the probl...
(View More)
We had an excellent experience with the technician, Krzysztof, who came to our house to service our new HVAC system. We heard a whistling sound when the furnace went up in temperature. Krzysztof spent considerable time determined to get to the source of the problem--which turned out to be small air pockets in the new humidifier. He then easily corrected the problem. He also went the extra mile to assist us with our new high-tech thermostat, connecting our mobile phone to the thermostat for programming when away from home and taking the time to explain to us how the thermostat worked. Based on our very positive experience, we asked Kryzysztof to be our key contact and technician relating to our maintenance contracts with Shavitz. Krzysztof is a true professional, very knowledgeable and willing to assist in every way.
(View Less)

By Yuri V. on 11/13/19
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and reliable! We use their service for many years and are very please with overall experience.

By Emmanuel P. on 11/07/19
Shawn B. always great; he does outstanding work

By E. Russell P. on 11/07/19
Krzysztof is simply the best. Always smiling and ever pleasant. He had to tell me my furnace was effectively dead and you could tell it wasn't news he relished giving! And Jennifer in scheduling is delightful. Caring and warm and engaged. Shavitz is the best HVAC company there is!

By JoAnn E. on 11/05/19
Cornelius is the best! He is knowledgeable, professional, and takes the time to explain what he’s done or what is needed.

By Peter Q. on 11/05/19
Krzys had earlier diagnosed the problem Kray had earlier diagnosed the problem and estimated the repair. He showed up on the agreed date, performed the repairs, explained everything to me and charged within his estimate. He really enjoys his work, and it shows.

By Renato G. on 11/04/19
Shawn did a great job on the check-up of our boiler. He was on-time and efficient. He has worked our home heating plant before. He and his co-workers have never disappointed.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
557 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
246 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(137 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
Mirek R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
97 total reviews
By Daniel W. on 09/25/19
Mirek was efficient, friendly and did a great job.

By Maggie K. on 01/05/19
Mirek R. did a complicated installation on my furnace in a competent, efficient and effective way. I find this company and this employee trustworthy and helpful in all ways.

By Meira B. on 12/28/18
On time, great service, left my place spotless. Highly recommend!

By Jonathan N. on 12/27/18
Mirek, Linas and Omar left the work area cleaner than when they came. Thanks for the new furnace, AC and water heater. Quite a day!

By Dan W. on 12/14/18
(no comment)

By Eryn L. on 12/08/18
Will Gutierrez has been fantastic as a project manager, helping me with the installation of 2 furnaces, a humidifier, 2 new thermostats, and 2 Dynamic air cleaners... plus a conversion of one furnace system to an energy efficient setup. His installation crew (Cosmi...
(View More)
Will Gutierrez has been fantastic as a project manager, helping me with the installation of 2 furnaces, a humidifier, 2 new thermostats, and 2 Dynamic air cleaners... plus a conversion of one furnace system to an energy efficient setup. His installation crew (Cosmin, Mirek, Johnny, and Sabas) were wonderful. The install took about 12 hours, and these guys worked so hard the whole time. They were very nice, professional, and knowledgeable... (even at the end of a long day!) they were very patient and thoroughly answered all of my questions. My furnaces are working great, and Will has been very responsive and helpful with all my questions that have arisen as I orient myself to the new system. I recommend this team from Shavitz very highly.
(View Less)

By patricia g. on 11/20/18
Experience tradesmen and professionalism by Mirek and Mike was outstanding. Answered any questions I had with respect. Mirer and Mike are a great team who made me comfortable in my own home while having work taken place. Love you guys Pat

By Aaron K. on 11/09/18
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make reco...
(View More)
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make recommendations that were specific to our needs. While some companies provided a quote after a few minutes of looking at our equipment, Will spent almost an entire hour explaining the different options and going through all of my questions. He even made calculations to help decide what size furnace would be best for our place, which ended up saving us money since he discovered that our existing furnace was to large for our place. I texted multiple times between our initial visit and the installation day and he responded immediately each time. Will was even present on installation day. Mirek and Linas were responsible for installing our new furnace and AC unit and they truly are the Dream Team. Not only were they professional and extremely nice, but they took their time to make sure everything was installed properly. They were nice enough to clean up the mess left behind by our old furnace and were very careful not to damage anything during the installation process. My child happen to be home that day and they were thoughtful enough to plan to take a break during her nap so that they did not disturb her! I cannot say enough good things about Shavitz and I highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By amy s. on 09/21/18
Mirek, Linas, Cosmin and Mike D were very professional an respectful of my home during the installation of my a/c. They took the time to show me what they were doing and explain the process to me. Linas stayed until the very end and made sure that I was satisfied w...
(View More)
Mirek, Linas, Cosmin and Mike D were very professional an respectful of my home during the installation of my a/c. They took the time to show me what they were doing and explain the process to me. Linas stayed until the very end and made sure that I was satisfied with the service and didn't have any other questions. Where some people would just finish and rush out he did the opposite. I was very please with their service.
(View Less)

By John K. on 09/21/18
The team was hard-working, friendly, and professional. They took the time to explain their work, including what had to change from the original plan. They cleaned up the work beautifully and did a great job!

By Tim F. on 08/08/18
I needed a new central air system installed; mine was almost 30 years old. I had an excellent appointment with Rich D., who explained everything very clearly. We went over in detail the kind of system I would need, and the choices I would have. Rich explained tha...
(View More)
I needed a new central air system installed; mine was almost 30 years old. I had an excellent appointment with Rich D., who explained everything very clearly. We went over in detail the kind of system I would need, and the choices I would have. Rich explained that they would probably not be the lowest quote, which was true. But the other appointments I had left a completely different impression--- like it was a simple matter to install a 3 ton central air conditioning system and get it right. Very few details. I work with facilities for a living, so I decided to protect my investment in my house and go with this company that has such a good reputation and explained everything I needed to know. The installers were scheduled a few days later; in the meantime, I worried about the price... The crew arrived on time on the appointed day and started working. Right away I started to get a feel for the size of the job; there was point where there were four Shavitz vans in front of my house. The two installers who took the lead, Mirek and Mamo (sp?), were just outstanding. I felt like I had hit the jackpot with highly trained and experienced technicians, rather than someone just hired for the job. I've worked with enough facilities people to know when I'm dealing with master technicians, and that's exactly what I got with this installation. They took the time to level the condenser base, and to install the wires, pipes, conduit, and pump required for my system. It was an all-day job. There are certain times when it makes sense to pay for premium service; installing your central air is one of them. There's metalwork, electrical work, plumbing, as well as HVAC knowledge at play; there's just not a lot of people who have the whole range of skills like this. You want people who have been doing it a long time, who are certified, and who aren't going to set you up with an expensive system, poorly installed, that isn't going to run efficiently or last very long. By the end of the day, I was glad I made the decision to go with Shavitz because the whole thing looks like it was done right, like it's going to last, and I also feel like there's a family business standing behind it if I need help in the future. The peace of mind is worth it; you really do get what you pay for in a thing like this. Also, I understand how it works because they explained it all. In short, I highly recommend this company. I feel like I made a good choice, and that I have an installation that won't have to be corrected by someone else in the future.
(View Less)

By Henry D. on 08/04/18
Excellent professional work and communication Cleanup well A great job We will use them in the future

By Robert H. on 07/09/18
Great job as usual. What more is there to say? They arrived promptly, made sure everything worked, and explained what needed explaining.

By brandon a. on 07/04/18
Excellent job of instll

By Ben on 07/03/18
Mirek and Memo were great. Timely, professional and friendly.

By Tom W. on 05/01/18
Very professional from start to finish. Highly recommend.

By Aleksandra P. on 04/22/18
The service from Shavitz was outstanding! I had a full HVAC replacement and project manager Ken P. took the time to explain all of my options. He was professional, knowledgeable and very honest. Installation crew; Mirek, Miguel and Johnny, were extremely profession...
(View More)
The service from Shavitz was outstanding! I had a full HVAC replacement and project manager Ken P. took the time to explain all of my options. He was professional, knowledgeable and very honest. Installation crew; Mirek, Miguel and Johnny, were extremely professional, courteous, and they did outstanding job. I would highly recommend them! I will continue to refer your company to all of our neighbors and friends!
(View Less)

By Alissa B. on 04/03/18
Great experience with Will and his crew on a furnace and AC installation. They did the work quickly and were really easy to work with. Everything looks great and works perfectly!

By Brian G. on 03/29/18
I did a full HVAC replacement (2 furnaces, 2 AC units) with Shavitz and have nothing but good things to say. First, the quote process with Ken was both informative and honest. The installation team led by Mirek was great. They were efficient, clean and walked me th...
(View More)
I did a full HVAC replacement (2 furnaces, 2 AC units) with Shavitz and have nothing but good things to say. First, the quote process with Ken was both informative and honest. The installation team led by Mirek was great. They were efficient, clean and walked me through everything. All piping and ductwork was replaced in the utility closets and at the AC units and all was properly insulated. Their work is clean and clearly shows they know what they are doing. It was a two-day install and Ken made sure to stop by on day 1 to ensure that everything was completed as we discussed. The furnaces are even quieter than expected! It’s too cold to run the AC units and they will need a return visit to get that system activated but so far so good. I would highly recommend this team to anyone.
(View Less)

By matt n. on 03/19/18
Same review I just submitted for Mirek. But to reiterate, amazing service. Professional, friendly, etc. Thanks!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.