CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By PETER M M. on 10/19/19
Polite, professional and most importantly, competent. I would highly recommend.

By Angela H. on 10/16/19
I have done business with Shavitz for a few years now and they always provide the best service.

By james k. on 10/16/19
Very competent and courteous technician resolved a complex technical challenge by enlisting 3rd party resources on the phone while working with us. Results exceeded our expectations and were completed in 1/2 the time expected - which resulted in a discount!. C...
(View More)
Very competent and courteous technician resolved a complex technical challenge by enlisting 3rd party resources on the phone while working with us. Results exceeded our expectations and were completed in 1/2 the time expected - which resulted in a discount!. Could not have been a better experience. We are very glad we have Shavitz
(View Less)

By Bill P. on 10/15/19
Craig and Chris were on time and very thorough with their analysis. They fixed the problem in a timely matter, and answered all my questions and concerns. They are definitely my new boiler room guys.

By Arlene C. on 10/07/19
Nathan did a GREAT JOB! Bring him back for my SPRING maintance!!

By Dr. Charles J M. on 10/06/19
I already wrote my review. But anyway, Alex was competent and polite. He offered additional information and never seemed in a hurry. I have dealt with Shavitz for years and I find they are an unusual business in this day and age------they are honest and capable.

By Larry M. on 10/05/19
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends an...
(View More)
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors and all that have used them have been equally satisfied.
(View Less)

By Kiyoko B. on 10/04/19
Excellent service.

By Annette R R. on 10/03/19
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They to...
(View More)
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They took the time to test the unit and make sure everything was working properly. The project manager Ryan addressed all my concerns, giving me 3 estimates to choose from. Jose came a few days early as I requested to remove the old unit so I could regrade the area and Terry worked with my scheduling needs. Everyone at Shavitz has always been friendly and professional, which is why I have had a maintenance contract with them for 15 years..
(View Less)

By ADNA L. on 10/02/19
Great service from Henry. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Excellent service, very courteous. Shavitz never fails me.

By Lynda S. on 10/01/19
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable as well as polite and helpful. We have only good words to say about him and Shavitz in general!

By Jay R B. on 10/01/19
Shavitz always arrives on time and performs their work quickly and efficiently. Always answering any questions I have about our heating and cooling systems. I highly recommend being a part of their on going maintenance plan to keep things working properly.

By William D S. on 09/26/19
Courteous. Patient. Knowledgeable. Reasonable. David was great to work with. The technicians at Shavitz are the reason I continue to use them to service my aging HVAC. Thanks.

By rachel s. on 09/26/19
Shawn was terrific. Very professional and knowledgeable!

By Mark I. on 09/25/19
David was very knowledgeable,courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend him.

By Daniel W. on 09/25/19
Mirek was efficient, friendly and did a great job.

By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Ryan W. on 09/18/19
Branden serviced our HVAC for heating season. He went above and beyond in explaining our unit’s capabilities and addressing my questions.

By Gary M. on 09/13/19
Alex arrived on time was very efficient and knowledgeable. He went through his findings in detail and offered suggestions to improve the efficiency and life expectancy of our HVAC equipment. Very satisfied with Alex and Shavitz.

By Peter B. on 09/10/19
Cornelius performed our annual Maintenance again in a professional and outstanding manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
556 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
237 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(137 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(79 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
Mirek R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
97 total reviews
By Daniel W. on 09/25/19
Mirek was efficient, friendly and did a great job.

By Maggie K. on 01/05/19
Mirek R. did a complicated installation on my furnace in a competent, efficient and effective way. I find this company and this employee trustworthy and helpful in all ways.

By Meira B. on 12/28/18
On time, great service, left my place spotless. Highly recommend!

By Jonathan N. on 12/27/18
Mirek, Linas and Omar left the work area cleaner than when they came. Thanks for the new furnace, AC and water heater. Quite a day!

By Dan W. on 12/14/18
(no comment)

By Eryn L. on 12/08/18
Will Gutierrez has been fantastic as a project manager, helping me with the installation of 2 furnaces, a humidifier, 2 new thermostats, and 2 Dynamic air cleaners... plus a conversion of one furnace system to an energy efficient setup. His installation crew (Cosmi...
(View More)
Will Gutierrez has been fantastic as a project manager, helping me with the installation of 2 furnaces, a humidifier, 2 new thermostats, and 2 Dynamic air cleaners... plus a conversion of one furnace system to an energy efficient setup. His installation crew (Cosmin, Mirek, Johnny, and Sabas) were wonderful. The install took about 12 hours, and these guys worked so hard the whole time. They were very nice, professional, and knowledgeable... (even at the end of a long day!) they were very patient and thoroughly answered all of my questions. My furnaces are working great, and Will has been very responsive and helpful with all my questions that have arisen as I orient myself to the new system. I recommend this team from Shavitz very highly.
(View Less)

By patricia g. on 11/20/18
Experience tradesmen and professionalism by Mirek and Mike was outstanding. Answered any questions I had with respect. Mirer and Mike are a great team who made me comfortable in my own home while having work taken place. Love you guys Pat

By Aaron K. on 11/09/18
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make reco...
(View More)
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make recommendations that were specific to our needs. While some companies provided a quote after a few minutes of looking at our equipment, Will spent almost an entire hour explaining the different options and going through all of my questions. He even made calculations to help decide what size furnace would be best for our place, which ended up saving us money since he discovered that our existing furnace was to large for our place. I texted multiple times between our initial visit and the installation day and he responded immediately each time. Will was even present on installation day. Mirek and Linas were responsible for installing our new furnace and AC unit and they truly are the Dream Team. Not only were they professional and extremely nice, but they took their time to make sure everything was installed properly. They were nice enough to clean up the mess left behind by our old furnace and were very careful not to damage anything during the installation process. My child happen to be home that day and they were thoughtful enough to plan to take a break during her nap so that they did not disturb her! I cannot say enough good things about Shavitz and I highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By amy s. on 09/21/18
Mirek, Linas, Cosmin and Mike D were very professional an respectful of my home during the installation of my a/c. They took the time to show me what they were doing and explain the process to me. Linas stayed until the very end and made sure that I was satisfied w...
(View More)
Mirek, Linas, Cosmin and Mike D were very professional an respectful of my home during the installation of my a/c. They took the time to show me what they were doing and explain the process to me. Linas stayed until the very end and made sure that I was satisfied with the service and didn't have any other questions. Where some people would just finish and rush out he did the opposite. I was very please with their service.
(View Less)

By John K. on 09/21/18
The team was hard-working, friendly, and professional. They took the time to explain their work, including what had to change from the original plan. They cleaned up the work beautifully and did a great job!

By Tim F. on 08/08/18
I needed a new central air system installed; mine was almost 30 years old. I had an excellent appointment with Rich D., who explained everything very clearly. We went over in detail the kind of system I would need, and the choices I would have. Rich explained tha...
(View More)
I needed a new central air system installed; mine was almost 30 years old. I had an excellent appointment with Rich D., who explained everything very clearly. We went over in detail the kind of system I would need, and the choices I would have. Rich explained that they would probably not be the lowest quote, which was true. But the other appointments I had left a completely different impression--- like it was a simple matter to install a 3 ton central air conditioning system and get it right. Very few details. I work with facilities for a living, so I decided to protect my investment in my house and go with this company that has such a good reputation and explained everything I needed to know. The installers were scheduled a few days later; in the meantime, I worried about the price... The crew arrived on time on the appointed day and started working. Right away I started to get a feel for the size of the job; there was point where there were four Shavitz vans in front of my house. The two installers who took the lead, Mirek and Mamo (sp?), were just outstanding. I felt like I had hit the jackpot with highly trained and experienced technicians, rather than someone just hired for the job. I've worked with enough facilities people to know when I'm dealing with master technicians, and that's exactly what I got with this installation. They took the time to level the condenser base, and to install the wires, pipes, conduit, and pump required for my system. It was an all-day job. There are certain times when it makes sense to pay for premium service; installing your central air is one of them. There's metalwork, electrical work, plumbing, as well as HVAC knowledge at play; there's just not a lot of people who have the whole range of skills like this. You want people who have been doing it a long time, who are certified, and who aren't going to set you up with an expensive system, poorly installed, that isn't going to run efficiently or last very long. By the end of the day, I was glad I made the decision to go with Shavitz because the whole thing looks like it was done right, like it's going to last, and I also feel like there's a family business standing behind it if I need help in the future. The peace of mind is worth it; you really do get what you pay for in a thing like this. Also, I understand how it works because they explained it all. In short, I highly recommend this company. I feel like I made a good choice, and that I have an installation that won't have to be corrected by someone else in the future.
(View Less)

By Henry D. on 08/04/18
Excellent professional work and communication Cleanup well A great job We will use them in the future

By Robert H. on 07/09/18
Great job as usual. What more is there to say? They arrived promptly, made sure everything worked, and explained what needed explaining.

By brandon a. on 07/04/18
Excellent job of instll

By Ben on 07/03/18
Mirek and Memo were great. Timely, professional and friendly.

By Tom W. on 05/01/18
Very professional from start to finish. Highly recommend.

By Aleksandra P. on 04/22/18
The service from Shavitz was outstanding! I had a full HVAC replacement and project manager Ken P. took the time to explain all of my options. He was professional, knowledgeable and very honest. Installation crew; Mirek, Miguel and Johnny, were extremely profession...
(View More)
The service from Shavitz was outstanding! I had a full HVAC replacement and project manager Ken P. took the time to explain all of my options. He was professional, knowledgeable and very honest. Installation crew; Mirek, Miguel and Johnny, were extremely professional, courteous, and they did outstanding job. I would highly recommend them! I will continue to refer your company to all of our neighbors and friends!
(View Less)

By Alissa B. on 04/03/18
Great experience with Will and his crew on a furnace and AC installation. They did the work quickly and were really easy to work with. Everything looks great and works perfectly!

By Brian G. on 03/29/18
I did a full HVAC replacement (2 furnaces, 2 AC units) with Shavitz and have nothing but good things to say. First, the quote process with Ken was both informative and honest. The installation team led by Mirek was great. They were efficient, clean and walked me th...
(View More)
I did a full HVAC replacement (2 furnaces, 2 AC units) with Shavitz and have nothing but good things to say. First, the quote process with Ken was both informative and honest. The installation team led by Mirek was great. They were efficient, clean and walked me through everything. All piping and ductwork was replaced in the utility closets and at the AC units and all was properly insulated. Their work is clean and clearly shows they know what they are doing. It was a two-day install and Ken made sure to stop by on day 1 to ensure that everything was completed as we discussed. The furnaces are even quieter than expected! It’s too cold to run the AC units and they will need a return visit to get that system activated but so far so good. I would highly recommend this team to anyone.
(View Less)

By matt n. on 03/19/18
Same review I just submitted for Mirek. But to reiterate, amazing service. Professional, friendly, etc. Thanks!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.