CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By John S. on 06/12/19
Alex did a great job checking my A/C for the Summer He advised me that although my unit is old it's still functioning. If it becomes time for a new A/C I will contact Shavitz

By Alexander B. on 06/12/19
Very professional and friendly service. I give it 10 out of 10

By Susan S. on 06/12/19
He was very thorough, hard working... Went the extra mile for me during this visit.

By Mike S. on 06/10/19
Technician was prompt and explained everything well during my annual air conditioning system service appointment.

By Sung P. on 06/06/19
Shawn from Shavitz was very professional and courteous technician. He serviced our house a few times, and he always explains his work and condition of our furnace thoroughly. He takes pictures of the job he's done, so he has records for the next time. Very good service.

By Charles M. on 06/06/19
Jose L. did an excellent job inspecting my air conditioner and cleaning it in preparation for the summer

By Belinda E. on 06/05/19
Prompt, Professional, and Pleasant!

By Jane A. on 06/05/19
The service technician was knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. Work was done quickly and efficiently.

By R K. on 06/05/19
Review Date: Jun 05 2019 7:31 am Customer Name: Lawrence Sprader Employee Name: Garth C. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Sharyl S. on 06/04/19
Nathan was there on time and explained how my system was doing and what I needed to do to keep it going. I've used shavitz for over 20 years and was recommended by my parents who used them years before me. The technician even agreed to come at 7:30am even though hi...
(View More)
Nathan was there on time and explained how my system was doing and what I needed to do to keep it going. I've used shavitz for over 20 years and was recommended by my parents who used them years before me. The technician even agreed to come at 7:30am even though his schedule starts at 8.
(View Less)

By Cheryl R. on 06/04/19
Great service. On time, thorough, explained everything, answered my questions. Cleaned up after job was completed. Have had 3 services so far - smart tstat installed, furnace maintenance & AC maintenance. Krystov is an excellent service tech!

By Traci D. on 06/04/19
Krzysztof has been to our home before and he's great! Efficient, courteous and thorough in his explanations.

By Gail Y. on 05/28/19
Shawn performed an AC maintenance check on our unit on May 24, 2019. He was personable, respectful, and professional. Upon entering our home, he put on the protective shoe coverings. He informed me of the maintenance process and showed before and after pictures of...
(View More)
Shawn performed an AC maintenance check on our unit on May 24, 2019. He was personable, respectful, and professional. Upon entering our home, he put on the protective shoe coverings. He informed me of the maintenance process and showed before and after pictures of services performed. Shawn also gave helpful tips on cleaning the unit of floating dandelion fiber. He asked if I had questions and addressed them. He also noted my concern with the heating unit. Shawn clearly takes pride in his work and in customer satisfaction.
(View Less)

By Joel and Margalit M. on 05/25/19
Shawn Bensinger is outstanding, competent, pleasant, competent, careful, and considerate. Model employee in every dimension. Don't send us anyone else.

By Kathy M. on 05/25/19
Great job and customer service - said he was available for any questions I may want to ask - was on time and took a reasonable amount of time to service the air conditioner and check the furnace.

By Angela H. on 05/23/19
No comments

By Sanford W. on 05/22/19
Cornelius M. serviced our AC today, as part of our annual maintenance contract with Shavitz, who we have happily used for nearly 15 years. He is an outstanding technician, like all of Shavitz's techs. He was thorough, efficient and gave me choices about what addi...
(View More)
Cornelius M. serviced our AC today, as part of our annual maintenance contract with Shavitz, who we have happily used for nearly 15 years. He is an outstanding technician, like all of Shavitz's techs. He was thorough, efficient and gave me choices about what additional service and parts we needed, explaining the reasons why. He makes sure that no dirt is dragged into our house and cleans up afterwards. Enjoyed talking to him as well. We appreciate Shavitz and Cornelius and unequivocally recommend them to all our friends in Skokie.
(View Less)

By Deepa on 05/22/19
No comments

By Rose F. on 05/22/19
I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of Nathan, the technician that serviced our furnace and air conditioner. He explained the issues with our air conditioner, provided options, and patiently answered my questions. He is an excellent rep...
(View More)
I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of Nathan, the technician that serviced our furnace and air conditioner. He explained the issues with our air conditioner, provided options, and patiently answered my questions. He is an excellent representative of your company and wins my vote for continuing to do business with Shavitz.
(View Less)

By Sarah C. on 05/21/19
Jose at Shavitz was fantastic to work with. He was helpful and considerate and completed the check up of our air conditioners in a timely manner. He updated me on our equipment and what, if anything, needed to be done in the future. I would recommend Shavitz and Jose 100%.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Miguel H
Rating:
(29 total reviews)
Sev E
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Eric S
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Terri P
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
Jonathan R
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Nathan M
Rating:
(12 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.