CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Lynette C. on 01/31/20
Shawn has serviced our home at least twice. Both times he was very communicative and thorough. I appreciated his friendly nature and willingness to explain everything to me in great detail. It's obvious he is passionate about his job and wants to always do his best for the customer.

By Laura P. on 01/27/20
I have always been pleased with the quality and service from Shavitz. David D. came today and was extremely polite and knowledgeable. I appreciated his thorough explanations and support throughout the whole process.

By Glenn G. on 01/23/20
Excellent young man, knowledgeable about all aspects of heating system. Gave information on options available.

By AUDREY W. on 12/23/19
David is courteous, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot asked for a better Furnace and AC maintenance guy. I greatly appreciate his service.

By Paul S. on 12/13/19
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jos...
(View More)
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jose's work, I must say that the charge for this call, which lasted less than an hour, was ridiculously high, especially considering that we are longtime, faithful customers. Nevertheless, we will stay with Shavitz, because we are so happy with Jose
(View Less)

By Joel J. on 12/06/19
Very knowledgeable and did a thorough job on the service.

By Matt O. on 11/25/19
We had a new furnace installed but there was an issue with it after just a couple of day. Alex came out to look at it and did a great job. He didn't just stop when he found the (fairly obvious) cause but he ran diagnostics, changed some settings on the unit, and ex...
(View More)
We had a new furnace installed but there was an issue with it after just a couple of day. Alex came out to look at it and did a great job. He didn't just stop when he found the (fairly obvious) cause but he ran diagnostics, changed some settings on the unit, and explained everything to me in detail. Great job by Alex.
(View Less)

By marla n. on 11/23/19
I always ask for Brandon to do my bi-yearly a/c and heating maintenance; he always comes prepared, is very knowledgable and asks me if i need any additional help or questions answered. By him coming twice a year, he is already familiar with my a/c and heating syst...
(View More)
I always ask for Brandon to do my bi-yearly a/c and heating maintenance; he always comes prepared, is very knowledgable and asks me if i need any additional help or questions answered. By him coming twice a year, he is already familiar with my a/c and heating systems and knows exactly what parts (or problems) need addressing.. He is very meticulous and i would highly recommend him for your service "go-to" guy!
(View Less)

By Marylou M. on 11/23/19
Shavitz comes through every time! Within 5 minutes Henry S. was able to find what was wrong and discuss potential solutions with me. What I really liked was that he recognized the financial ramifications of each solution and gave me several options to resolve wha...
(View More)
Shavitz comes through every time! Within 5 minutes Henry S. was able to find what was wrong and discuss potential solutions with me. What I really liked was that he recognized the financial ramifications of each solution and gave me several options to resolve what was wrong. Even better, he explained details about my heating systems that I had never been aware of which will help me in the future!
(View Less)

By Bruno A. on 11/20/19
As always, Shawn does a great job. He's professional, courteous, and takes the time to work the problem before making a final decision on what's best needed for my HVAC needs. Bruno A.

By Pete on 11/18/19
Shavitz always does great work. Always prompt, professional, and courteous. Shawn came out to check our furnace for the winter and got everything clean and running smoothly.

By lauren v. on 11/17/19
On time, pleasant, knowledgeable.

By Barbara B. on 11/15/19
Dave did a good job on furnace cleaning and repair. He was knowledgeable and our furnaces are humming in time for the early winter.

By Roger M. on 11/14/19
We had an excellent experience with the technician, Krzysztof, who came to our house to service our new HVAC system. We heard a whistling sound when the furnace went up in temperature. Krzysztof spent considerable time determined to get to the source of the probl...
(View More)
We had an excellent experience with the technician, Krzysztof, who came to our house to service our new HVAC system. We heard a whistling sound when the furnace went up in temperature. Krzysztof spent considerable time determined to get to the source of the problem--which turned out to be small air pockets in the new humidifier. He then easily corrected the problem. He also went the extra mile to assist us with our new high-tech thermostat, connecting our mobile phone to the thermostat for programming when away from home and taking the time to explain to us how the thermostat worked. Based on our very positive experience, we asked Kryzysztof to be our key contact and technician relating to our maintenance contracts with Shavitz. Krzysztof is a true professional, very knowledgeable and willing to assist in every way.
(View Less)

By Yuri V. on 11/13/19
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and reliable! We use their service for many years and are very please with overall experience.

By Emmanuel P. on 11/07/19
Shawn B. always great; he does outstanding work

By E. Russell P. on 11/07/19
Krzysztof is simply the best. Always smiling and ever pleasant. He had to tell me my furnace was effectively dead and you could tell it wasn't news he relished giving! And Jennifer in scheduling is delightful. Caring and warm and engaged. Shavitz is the best HVAC company there is!

By JoAnn E. on 11/05/19
Cornelius is the best! He is knowledgeable, professional, and takes the time to explain what he’s done or what is needed.

By Peter Q. on 11/05/19
Krzys had earlier diagnosed the problem Kray had earlier diagnosed the problem and estimated the repair. He showed up on the agreed date, performed the repairs, explained everything to me and charged within his estimate. He really enjoys his work, and it shows.

By Renato G. on 11/04/19
Shawn did a great job on the check-up of our boiler. He was on-time and efficient. He has worked our home heating plant before. He and his co-workers have never disappointed.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
557 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
246 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(137 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.