CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Bill P. on 10/15/19
Craig and Chris were on time and very thorough with their analysis. They fixed the problem in a timely matter, and answered all my questions and concerns. They are definitely my new boiler room guys.

By Arlene C. on 10/07/19
Nathan did a GREAT JOB! Bring him back for my SPRING maintance!!

By Dr. Charles J M. on 10/06/19
I already wrote my review. But anyway, Alex was competent and polite. He offered additional information and never seemed in a hurry. I have dealt with Shavitz for years and I find they are an unusual business in this day and age------they are honest and capable.

By Larry M. on 10/05/19
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends an...
(View More)
The Shavitz company provided me with both timely and courteous service. Their prices were comparable to the competition, actually lower. The installers were knowledgeable, neat and efficient. I could not ask for better service. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors and all that have used them have been equally satisfied.
(View Less)

By Kiyoko B. on 10/04/19
Excellent service.

By Annette R R. on 10/03/19
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They to...
(View More)
Linas and Paco installed my new air conditioning last week and were on time, courteous, professional and answered all my questions. They listened to my concerns and corrected a few minor problems for me and left the work area cleaner than when they started. They took the time to test the unit and make sure everything was working properly. The project manager Ryan addressed all my concerns, giving me 3 estimates to choose from. Jose came a few days early as I requested to remove the old unit so I could regrade the area and Terry worked with my scheduling needs. Everyone at Shavitz has always been friendly and professional, which is why I have had a maintenance contract with them for 15 years..
(View Less)

By ADNA L. on 10/02/19
Great service from Henry. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Excellent service, very courteous. Shavitz never fails me.

By Lynda S. on 10/01/19
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable as well as polite and helpful. We have only good words to say about him and Shavitz in general!

By Jay R B. on 10/01/19
Shavitz always arrives on time and performs their work quickly and efficiently. Always answering any questions I have about our heating and cooling systems. I highly recommend being a part of their on going maintenance plan to keep things working properly.

By William D S. on 09/26/19
Courteous. Patient. Knowledgeable. Reasonable. David was great to work with. The technicians at Shavitz are the reason I continue to use them to service my aging HVAC. Thanks.

By rachel s. on 09/26/19
Shawn was terrific. Very professional and knowledgeable!

By Mark I. on 09/25/19
David was very knowledgeable,courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend him.

By Daniel W. on 09/25/19
Mirek was efficient, friendly and did a great job.

By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Ryan W. on 09/18/19
Branden serviced our HVAC for heating season. He went above and beyond in explaining our unit’s capabilities and addressing my questions.

By Gary M. on 09/13/19
Alex arrived on time was very efficient and knowledgeable. He went through his findings in detail and offered suggestions to improve the efficiency and life expectancy of our HVAC equipment. Very satisfied with Alex and Shavitz.

By Peter B. on 09/10/19
Cornelius performed our annual Maintenance again in a professional and outstanding manner.

By Matthew L. on 09/06/19
On time, friendly, and very neat!

By Tanya T. on 08/27/19
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how ...
(View More)
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how much it would costs, etc.. It was very easy to schedule the appointment, easy to contact the company service center when we had some clarifying questions, and the representative was super responsive (I got all I needed to know with 2 email exchanges, all within an hour of the start of business). Our technician Shawn was friendly and very professional. He did a quick assessment of our units and gave us his diagnosis immediately, did an excellent job with the cleanup, was careful not to leave a mess around the HVAC units, and quietly went about his business quickly and efficiently. Strongly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Paul G. on 08/23/19
Very pricey. Tech.seemed to need support from his office. Can’t recommend. Called in another professional. Much better. Problem solved.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
556 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
237 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(136 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(77 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.