CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Patty on 01/23/22
I have used Shavitz for many years & trust them to not only show up in an emergency but to be professional, knowledgeable & always on time. When my furnace died early on a Sunday, they responded. The tech, Elia, replaced my thermostat & my heat was back on. However...
(View More)
I have used Shavitz for many years & trust them to not only show up in an emergency but to be professional, knowledgeable & always on time. When my furnace died early on a Sunday, they responded. The tech, Elia, replaced my thermostat & my heat was back on. However, the furnace needed to be replaced. The Project Mgr. Krzysztof Kowal came over later that day & he was very helpful & knowledgeable as he explained the different furnaces. A new one was installed 3 days later by team Jonathan & Tim. Also both professional, knowledgeable & diligent. Worked non stop 6 hours!! They were careful coming in & out of house & cleaned up post installation so thoroughly that you couldn’t tell they were here. How could anyone Not use Shavitz. Thank you all
(View Less)

By Nanette S. on 11/11/21
Installation men were very efficient and cleaned up the entire furnace room when they were finished.Kristof was excellent as our consultant on the available heating furnace products. He made a special trip back to our house to show us how the programable thermostat...
(View More)
Installation men were very efficient and cleaned up the entire furnace room when they were finished.Kristof was excellent as our consultant on the available heating furnace products. He made a special trip back to our house to show us how the programable thermostat works. We were very pleased with the work and personnel .
(View Less)

By Dennis P. on 11/10/21
Shawn B did an excellent job of tune up for my boiler. He was courteous, knowlegeable and explained all he did and the results of his work as well as the curent state of the boiler. I recommend him highly.

By Dorothy D. on 10/15/21
Great service! On time with phone call to announce arrival. Professional and thorough service. I was pleased that Sam explained everything.

By Dorothy D. on 10/15/21
Great service! On time with phone call to announce arrival. Professional and thorough service. I was pleased that Sam explained everything.

By Gary M. on 02/05/21
Shavitz has provided excellent service for our HVAC system. The technicians are knowledgeable, courteous, thorough and very professional.

By Karen F. on 12/08/20
Shavitz Heating and Air just installed a new boiler in our home. The overall experience was excellent. It was a pleasure working with Ryan S. He was very professional, thorough, and responsive. I was particularly impressed that Ryan was present at the start of the ...
(View More)
Shavitz Heating and Air just installed a new boiler in our home. The overall experience was excellent. It was a pleasure working with Ryan S. He was very professional, thorough, and responsive. I was particularly impressed that Ryan was present at the start of the installation. He explained everything to me and carefully reviewed the job with the installers. Ernie L., the lead installation specialist, was outstanding! Ernie was meticulous through the entire installation process. After the installation, Ernie took the time to go over the mechanics of the new boiler and the operation of our new thermostats. He patiently answered all of my questions. I was also very impressed with all of the Shavitz employees' attention and adherence to all COVID safety protocols and standards! Shavitz will definitely be our go to provider for all future HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By Ger W. on 12/01/20
Alex H was one of the best service techs I've ever had in any regard. I expected him to be thorough servicing my electric furnace because Shavitz reps have never disappointed in providing the maintenance needed. Alex was especially great in discussing variable opti...
(View More)
Alex H was one of the best service techs I've ever had in any regard. I expected him to be thorough servicing my electric furnace because Shavitz reps have never disappointed in providing the maintenance needed. Alex was especially great in discussing variable options to help me with my heat. He was so very informative and knowledgeable, plus personable. Great experience all around. Thanks Shavitz
(View Less)

By Todd S. on 11/26/20
David D, was a first class professional who saved the day for us on Thanksgiving! Came out right away, explained everything and made a stressful situation manageable! 100% recommend David D. and Shavitz for all your needs. First class individual and technician!

By Kenneth Y. on 11/11/20
Henry S provided top notch, quality service. Excellent craftsmanship and knowledgeable profession. Thank you Henry!

By Travis S. on 10/29/20
no comment

By ADNA L. on 10/20/20
Great service from David. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Even gave us tips on how to use a mix of water and vinegar to keep the water catcher clean. Excellent service, very courteous, very mindful with putting h...
(View More)
Great service from David. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Even gave us tips on how to use a mix of water and vinegar to keep the water catcher clean. Excellent service, very courteous, very mindful with putting his shoe protection on, and kept his mask on at all times. Shavitz never fails me.
(View Less)

By Jo Ellen M. on 10/05/20
Today Krzysztof and Nathan from Shavitz Heating and AC serviced my equipment. Two super nice, tidy, knowledgeable young men did an outstanding job on my two units. This is a top notch company with excellent service specialists.

By Janet M. on 09/28/20
David D. was very professional, attentive to my questions, and thorough in his answers. I'm pleased that he is the one who will be coming back to handle another furnace matter for me: he explained the problem and suggested solutions so I could decide how I want to handle it.

By Jacquie V. on 09/02/20
The techs were great! Highly recommend!

By William M. on 08/17/20
no comment

By Tim S. on 08/13/20
Have always had a good response time from Shavitz. Today's technician Jose was on time and very complete in analyzing what may have caused our problem and worked to make sure it wasn't a recurring issue.

By Robert M. on 08/06/20
Professional, on time staff.

By Margie D. on 07/30/20
Henry was very professional and knowledgeable, as always. Want all our service with him. Highly recommend.

By Julie M. on 07/09/20
Shavitz is quality company, and Tech Alex H - very knowlegdeable, honest and helping solve our problems in a way that is affordable and best for the customer. We highly recommend Shavitz and their team!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
560 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
248 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(138 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(87 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.