CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Marylou M. on 11/15/18
Ramiro is a great asset to Shavitz. He installed a new A/C system in my home and was knowledgeable, well-trained and wonderful to work with. I hope he'll be with the company for a long time and will be available to help when I need major HVAC work in the future. Thanks, Ramiro!

By Cathy M. on 11/14/18
Jose was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He gave us some recommendations that we will be considering. We really appreciated his professionalism. Cathy

By Eryn L. on 11/13/18
Cornelius was excellent, as always. Very knowledgeable and informative!

By Elise S. on 11/13/18
We are enrolled in Shavitz's preventative maintenance program. Craig was our technician, and he was great--very competent and friendly.

By David C. on 11/10/18
David was great, came when he said he would and stayed until the job was done, even though it was probably way past his end of day

By Aaron K. on 11/09/18
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make reco...
(View More)
Shavitz is by far the best company to go to for all things HVAC. Our furnace and AC unit were way overdue for an update. I received quotes from a few companies, however Shavitz was clearly the most knowledgeable. Will took the time to inspect our home and make recommendations that were specific to our needs. While some companies provided a quote after a few minutes of looking at our equipment, Will spent almost an entire hour explaining the different options and going through all of my questions. He even made calculations to help decide what size furnace would be best for our place, which ended up saving us money since he discovered that our existing furnace was to large for our place. I texted multiple times between our initial visit and the installation day and he responded immediately each time. Will was even present on installation day. Mirek and Linas were responsible for installing our new furnace and AC unit and they truly are the Dream Team. Not only were they professional and extremely nice, but they took their time to make sure everything was installed properly. They were nice enough to clean up the mess left behind by our old furnace and were very careful not to damage anything during the installation process. My child happen to be home that day and they were thoughtful enough to plan to take a break during her nap so that they did not disturb her! I cannot say enough good things about Shavitz and I highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By ADNA M L. on 11/08/18
Great and knowledgeable work from Craig K. He explained while he was working and we felt good about his work. He was courteous, clean and considerate with our time. Thank you Craig K. for the excellent work. Shavitz is the best.

By Michael G. on 11/05/18
Very happy with the service - Krysztof was very polite and courteous. He did a great job!!

By Liliana D. on 11/03/18
Krzysztof, K, the technician who came out to do the yearly inspection of my heating system, was very knowledgeable, professional and took the time to answer all questions. I am very satisfied with the service provided.

By Amy H. on 11/02/18
Craig K. arrived as scheduled, acquainted himself with the particulars of an older boiler and had hot water coursing through all of the radiators in a short time. Extraordinarily qualified, congenial and patiently answered all questions!

By Eddie Y. on 11/02/18
Shawn was very knowledgeable and professional. He has service my 3 boilers for several years. They work very well unlike a previous company.

By Marian C. on 11/02/18
Kevin resolved the issue with our water source heat pump shutting off. Excellent at diagnosing and fixing problems with this type of heating system.

By Pete G. on 11/01/18
Shavitz always is professional and thorough. Thank you to both Hope and Nikole for being helpful and organized on the phone. Thank you to Shawn for coming to the house and getting us set for winter.

By Pete G. on 11/01/18
Shavitz always is professional and thorough. Thank you to both Hope and Nikole for being helpful and organized on the phone. Thank you to Shawn for coming to the house and getting us set for winter.

By Hally G. on 11/01/18
(no comment)

By Porfirio C. on 10/31/18
Great service and company, techs are skilled and very knowledgeable. Full, detailed and thorough inspection during maintenance and walked me through my whole system, its age where its at and what it might need now and in the future. Prompt, clean and courteous al...
(View More)
Great service and company, techs are skilled and very knowledgeable. Full, detailed and thorough inspection during maintenance and walked me through my whole system, its age where its at and what it might need now and in the future. Prompt, clean and courteous also... Thanks Krzysztof!
(View Less)

By Nate J. on 10/30/18
(no comment)

By Robert S. on 10/29/18
Cornelius was on time, professional, worked efficiently, and answered our questions. In addition, he cleaned up and was well-mannered and pleasant. Doesn't get better than this!

By Annie M. on 10/29/18
Shavitz is top notch. I have had to work with other providers, namely Simons Heating and Air, and Shavitz puts them to shame. Shavitz actually knows about systems and provides amazing customer service. Now this is the way to value your customers, provide great s...
(View More)
Shavitz is top notch. I have had to work with other providers, namely Simons Heating and Air, and Shavitz puts them to shame. Shavitz actually knows about systems and provides amazing customer service. Now this is the way to value your customers, provide great service and most importantly knowing your product and providing information. Others should take note and learn from Shavitz or just close up shop! Thank you.
(View Less)

By Andrya S. on 10/27/18
Craig did an excellent job! He was on time, friendly, and took time to explain what he was doing.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
534 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
181 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(111 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(85 total reviews)
Linda E
Rating:
(69 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.