CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Marianne N. on 01/22/19
(no comment)

By Samantha L. on 01/21/19
(no comment)

By Robert H. on 01/18/19
Removal and Installation of a basement furnace by Linas and Mirek. The guys arrived at 8:00am as planned and got right to work. In 90 minutes the old unit was out and by 4:30pm that afternoon the new unit was in, tested and working well. Very good job.

By Sandra M N. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Sandra N. on 01/17/19
(no comment)

By Margie D. on 01/15/19
Henry is extremely knowledgeable, professional, as well as very polite. We have complete confidence in his work as well as his professional opinions.

By Clyde I. on 01/12/19
Very good job performance, courteous and very helpful in explaining what was done and why. Highly recommend.

By David R. on 01/10/19
We have a complicated geothermal HVAC system and Cornelius does a great job maintaining and troubleshooting it. He is also a consummate gentlemen.

By Michael G. on 01/10/19
David is a great representation for Shavits! He was knowledgeable, thorough, well trained and pleasant to work with. He identified issues and explained them thoroughly. He took pictures to allow me to better understand the situation, and overall I felt like I was in good hands.

By Jennifer D. on 01/07/19
Shavitz Heating and Cooling is the Best Company we have worked with over the 6.5 years that we have lived in our home. We have had many challenges with our boiler from the get go and have had at least 2 other heating and cooling companies come out to try to figure ...
(View More)
Shavitz Heating and Cooling is the Best Company we have worked with over the 6.5 years that we have lived in our home. We have had many challenges with our boiler from the get go and have had at least 2 other heating and cooling companies come out to try to figure out the situation. Finally, Craig from Shavitz recently detected our problem and with the additional support of two other technicians, they were able to resolve our long time issue. Craig could not have been more professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He was very sincere, honest and patient as I asked many many questions. Highly recommend Shavitz and Craig!!! A company you can TRUST!!!
(View Less)

By Elana H. on 01/07/19
after writing the review and clicking post was notified that the business does not exist.

By Michael B. on 01/07/19
I had water coming through my bedroom ceiling. It turns out the humidifier on the HVAC upstairs was clogged up, causing a good amount of water to leak through the floor. Terri was very helpful in setting up a service call. I have a tight weekly schedule and she was...
(View More)
I had water coming through my bedroom ceiling. It turns out the humidifier on the HVAC upstairs was clogged up, causing a good amount of water to leak through the floor. Terri was very helpful in setting up a service call. I have a tight weekly schedule and she was able to get someone out in pretty quickly. I also scheduled an annual maintenance for each of my units in two weeks. Cornelius came out on schedule and quickly identified the problem. He had the parts in his truck and got my renters HVAC system back up and running. He explained everything very clearly to me which is always very nice. He was courteous and thorough..two things I strive for as a salesperson myself. Thanks Shavitz! ------------------------------------------- Can't see where to start a new review so I'm just adding to this one. I had a service call set up for Nov 19th Once again, I had Shavitz come out and repair / replace some items on both my furnaces and once again, I'm very satisfied with their service. From scheduling to explaining all that is being done..its nice to have things done by professionals. Thanks again Shavitz! -------------------------------------------- 3/11/15 for review of service on Monday 3/9/15 I had an issue of my renters furnace overheating and shutting down on its own to cool off. Cornelius diagnosed the issue and reduced the gas input so the furnace wouldn't overheat. It seemed like a minor adjustment but to a landlord its peace of mind knowing and then addressing the problem. Thanks Guys! Enjoy the warm weather!! ---------------------------- 3/28/18 service call for on a very loud boiler pump on my renters unit. Craig with Shavitz came out the same afternoon and diagnosed a dying pump. I was set up with a new pump with a new convenient shut off valve in the event the water needs to be shut off to drain the boiler in the future. Thanks for the quick work Craig! -------------------------- 12/31/18 - Had a routine service check on both systems on my two flat and everything check out fine. Shawn was very helpful and thorough. Looking forward to the next service to make sure things are in good shape. Thanks Shavitz!
(View Less)

By Christine B. on 01/06/19
Shavitz came and installed a new expansion tank on my boiler and replaced a pipe that was rusting on a radiator. They were courteous, thorough, and left everything neat. Highly recommend.

By Frank F. on 01/05/19
Nathan and Shavitz were very good with communication and were right on time. Nate was patient and explained things well. Good company to so business with.

By Maggie K. on 01/05/19
Mirek R. did a complicated installation on my furnace in a competent, efficient and effective way. I find this company and this employee trustworthy and helpful in all ways.

By Mel P. on 01/04/19
Cosmin did an excellent job on the installation, was very polite and considerate of the property and seemed very knowledgeable and informed on installation and furnaces. Also I want to thank Jenn Kincaid for her assistance and help in getting the best price and the...
(View More)
Cosmin did an excellent job on the installation, was very polite and considerate of the property and seemed very knowledgeable and informed on installation and furnaces. Also I want to thank Jenn Kincaid for her assistance and help in getting the best price and the proper F.A. Heating unit for my basement office. Jenn was more then helpful in the process of a replacement unit and on all the methods of payment making it more than possible and affordable.
(View Less)

By Mel P. on 01/04/19
Cosmin did an excellent job on the installation, was very polite and considerate of the property and seemed very knowledgeable and informed on installation and furnaces. Also I want to thank Jenn Kincaid for her assistance and help in getting the best price and the...
(View More)
Cosmin did an excellent job on the installation, was very polite and considerate of the property and seemed very knowledgeable and informed on installation and furnaces. Also I want to thank Jenn Kincaid for her assistance and help in getting the best price and the proper F.A. Heating unit for my basement office. Jenn was more then helpful in the process of a replacement unit and on all the methods of payment making it more than possible and affordable.
(View Less)

By Elizabeth M. on 01/04/19
You know how other companies you wait around all day and they never show up? Only to call and you get sent to a call center and are not really given good information? WELL that never happens with these guys - they are always ON TIME! Ramiro came back out for some...
(View More)
You know how other companies you wait around all day and they never show up? Only to call and you get sent to a call center and are not really given good information? WELL that never happens with these guys - they are always ON TIME! Ramiro came back out for some final finishing touches for our furnace - not his fault, we needed a part that had to be ordered for our dinosaur of a furnace. As always, he was on time, helpful, professional, explained things clearly to us and nice. We are so glad we found Shavitz ! We signed up for the maintenance program - so we'll see you this summer!
(View Less)

By robert j. on 01/02/19
Nathan arrived promptly, was courteous, and quickly gained our confidence. He came for a regular checkup of two furnaces and worked quietly and efficiently. Nathan is very professional.

By George G. on 12/31/18
Henry S. did a great job! He was early (calling first to make sure it was O.K.), explained the charges clearly (including service plan options), and was done within a couple of hours. He is an asset to the company and I hope they value the quality of his work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
539 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
208 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(122 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Linda E
Rating:
(70 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.