CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Karen F. on 12/08/20
Shavitz Heating and Air just installed a new boiler in our home. The overall experience was excellent. It was a pleasure working with Ryan S. He was very professional, thorough, and responsive. I was particularly impressed that Ryan was present at the start of the ...
(View More)
Shavitz Heating and Air just installed a new boiler in our home. The overall experience was excellent. It was a pleasure working with Ryan S. He was very professional, thorough, and responsive. I was particularly impressed that Ryan was present at the start of the installation. He explained everything to me and carefully reviewed the job with the installers. Ernie L., the lead installation specialist, was outstanding! Ernie was meticulous through the entire installation process. After the installation, Ernie took the time to go over the mechanics of the new boiler and the operation of our new thermostats. He patiently answered all of my questions. I was also very impressed with all of the Shavitz employees' attention and adherence to all COVID safety protocols and standards! Shavitz will definitely be our go to provider for all future HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By Ger W. on 12/01/20
Alex H was one of the best service techs I've ever had in any regard. I expected him to be thorough servicing my electric furnace because Shavitz reps have never disappointed in providing the maintenance needed. Alex was especially great in discussing variable opti...
(View More)
Alex H was one of the best service techs I've ever had in any regard. I expected him to be thorough servicing my electric furnace because Shavitz reps have never disappointed in providing the maintenance needed. Alex was especially great in discussing variable options to help me with my heat. He was so very informative and knowledgeable, plus personable. Great experience all around. Thanks Shavitz
(View Less)

By Todd S. on 11/26/20
David D, was a first class professional who saved the day for us on Thanksgiving! Came out right away, explained everything and made a stressful situation manageable! 100% recommend David D. and Shavitz for all your needs. First class individual and technician!

By Kenneth Y. on 11/11/20
Henry S provided top notch, quality service. Excellent craftsmanship and knowledgeable profession. Thank you Henry!

By Travis S. on 10/29/20
no comment

By ADNA L. on 10/20/20
Great service from David. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Even gave us tips on how to use a mix of water and vinegar to keep the water catcher clean. Excellent service, very courteous, very mindful with putting h...
(View More)
Great service from David. Very Knowledgeable, explaining step by step his work, offering solutions and tips. Even gave us tips on how to use a mix of water and vinegar to keep the water catcher clean. Excellent service, very courteous, very mindful with putting his shoe protection on, and kept his mask on at all times. Shavitz never fails me.
(View Less)

By Jo Ellen M. on 10/05/20
Today Krzysztof and Nathan from Shavitz Heating and AC serviced my equipment. Two super nice, tidy, knowledgeable young men did an outstanding job on my two units. This is a top notch company with excellent service specialists.

By Janet M. on 09/28/20
David D. was very professional, attentive to my questions, and thorough in his answers. I'm pleased that he is the one who will be coming back to handle another furnace matter for me: he explained the problem and suggested solutions so I could decide how I want to handle it.

By Jacquie V. on 09/02/20
The techs were great! Highly recommend!

By William M. on 08/17/20
no comment

By Tim S. on 08/13/20
Have always had a good response time from Shavitz. Today's technician Jose was on time and very complete in analyzing what may have caused our problem and worked to make sure it wasn't a recurring issue.

By Robert M. on 08/06/20
Professional, on time staff.

By Margie D. on 07/30/20
Henry was very professional and knowledgeable, as always. Want all our service with him. Highly recommend.

By Julie M. on 07/09/20
Shavitz is quality company, and Tech Alex H - very knowlegdeable, honest and helping solve our problems in a way that is affordable and best for the customer. We highly recommend Shavitz and their team!

By Gerald T Z. on 07/09/20
It was a pleasure to see Jose again,although this time he had the mask and did social distancing. It went a lot faster than the heating maintenance. A GREAT JOB. THANKS.

By Keri J. on 06/22/20
no comment

By Brian M. on 06/10/20
Rich at Shavitz Heating and Air Conditioning was very knowledgeable and a great project manager. What was supposed to be a two-day job ended up only taking one day. Very Impressed and pleased with the quality and expediency of the work. We are loving our new Furnace and AC Unit.

By Elizabeth on 05/29/20
Seriously if every service person or sales man had the personality and work ethic as Cornelius it would be a better

By Ralph S. on 05/19/20
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day...
(View More)
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day, we ar very satisfied with the quality of the service given
(View Less)

By HOWARD K. on 05/18/20
BEEN USING SHAVITZ FOR A GOOD NUMBER OF YEARS AND BOUGHT OUR AIR,FURNACE & WATER HEATER FROM THEM AND WILL ONLY USE THEM BECAUSE ITS HARD TO FIND COMPANIES TODAY THAT ARE EXTREMELY HONEST WITH EXCELLENT WORKERS HOWARD KACSH
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
560 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
247 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(138 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.