CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Margie D. on 07/30/20
Henry was very professional and knowledgeable, as always. Want all our service with him. Highly recommend.

By Julie M. on 07/09/20
Shavitz is quality company, and Tech Alex H - very knowlegdeable, honest and helping solve our problems in a way that is affordable and best for the customer. We highly recommend Shavitz and their team!

By Gerald T Z. on 07/09/20
It was a pleasure to see Jose again,although this time he had the mask and did social distancing. It went a lot faster than the heating maintenance. A GREAT JOB. THANKS.

By Keri J. on 06/22/20
no comment

By Brian M. on 06/10/20
Rich at Shavitz Heating and Air Conditioning was very knowledgeable and a great project manager. What was supposed to be a two-day job ended up only taking one day. Very Impressed and pleased with the quality and expediency of the work. We are loving our new Furnace and AC Unit.

By Elizabeth on 05/29/20
Seriously if every service person or sales man had the personality and work ethic as Cornelius it would be a better

By Ralph S. on 05/19/20
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day...
(View More)
DAvid has done maintenance on our system several times in the last couple of years, he is always polite, honest, and friendly. Most important he answers our questions quickly and makes us feel as though we are the most important and significant stop he has that day, we ar very satisfied with the quality of the service given
(View Less)

By HOWARD K. on 05/18/20
BEEN USING SHAVITZ FOR A GOOD NUMBER OF YEARS AND BOUGHT OUR AIR,FURNACE & WATER HEATER FROM THEM AND WILL ONLY USE THEM BECAUSE ITS HARD TO FIND COMPANIES TODAY THAT ARE EXTREMELY HONEST WITH EXCELLENT WORKERS HOWARD KACSH

By Eileen W. on 05/13/20
Henry is great - very professional & personable. He's on time and works very efficiently.

By Seymour L. on 05/13/20
David very professional. No small talk. Had some good suggestions.

By Alex V. on 03/13/20
no comment

By Jim on 03/10/20
Awesome and knowledgeable! - Shawn is the man!

By Steve V. on 03/04/20
no comment

By Gary M. on 03/02/20
We called Shavitz as an emergency on Saturday night. Jose came on Saturday and reviewed the furnace. We had no heat because the blower motor was shot. Jose reviewed the options and costs and we decided to wait until Monday morning for the repairs to save money. Jo...
(View More)
We called Shavitz as an emergency on Saturday night. Jose came on Saturday and reviewed the furnace. We had no heat because the blower motor was shot. Jose reviewed the options and costs and we decided to wait until Monday morning for the repairs to save money. Jose came at 7 AM Monday to insure we would have heat Monday morning. Jose was polite, knowledgable, helpful and calmed our fears about waiting until Monday. Our furnace was repaired by 9AM and we are very thankful to Shavitz and Jose.
(View Less)

By Debra F. on 02/22/20
Henry came out to replace a part in a less than 3 year old humidifier. Cut a long story short, he found another part damaged and recommended I replace the humidifier. I was pretty upset since the humidifier wasn’t that old. Henry went above and beyond to explain ...
(View More)
Henry came out to replace a part in a less than 3 year old humidifier. Cut a long story short, he found another part damaged and recommended I replace the humidifier. I was pretty upset since the humidifier wasn’t that old. Henry went above and beyond to explain the situation to me (that model of humidifier has since been discontinued because others have experienced the same issue), spoke to management to get me a deal on the new humidifier and came back within a few hours to install the new one. I’m glad that Shavitz has employees like Henry who treat their customers with care and respect.
(View Less)

By Lynette C. on 01/31/20
Shawn has serviced our home at least twice. Both times he was very communicative and thorough. I appreciated his friendly nature and willingness to explain everything to me in great detail. It's obvious he is passionate about his job and wants to always do his best for the customer.

By Laura P. on 01/27/20
I have always been pleased with the quality and service from Shavitz. David D. came today and was extremely polite and knowledgeable. I appreciated his thorough explanations and support throughout the whole process.

By Glenn G. on 01/23/20
Excellent young man, knowledgeable about all aspects of heating system. Gave information on options available.

By AUDREY W. on 12/23/19
David is courteous, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot asked for a better Furnace and AC maintenance guy. I greatly appreciate his service.

By Paul S. on 12/13/19
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jos...
(View More)
I would like to give 5 stars because we are so consistently pleased with Jose's service. He knows our HVAC system very well, and recently installed a smart thermostat quickly and expertly, despite some tricky wiring in our system. While we are very pleased with Jose's work, I must say that the charge for this call, which lasted less than an hour, was ridiculously high, especially considering that we are longtime, faithful customers. Nevertheless, we will stay with Shavitz, because we are so happy with Jose
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
558 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
247 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(138 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.