CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Paul b. on 07/20/19
Shawn did a fine job, was on time, and provided a full report on our air-conditioner.

By Ning L. on 07/19/19
David was the technician who provided maintenance service for me. He gave me clear explanations and recommendations. I will recommend them.

By Raysa R. on 07/17/19
Technician Krzysztof was courteous and professional when he came by to add refrigerant (at no cost) to get our AC to function temporarily until they are able to install a new HVAC system at the end of this month. He gave us some great tips on what to do to maintain...
(View More)
Technician Krzysztof was courteous and professional when he came by to add refrigerant (at no cost) to get our AC to function temporarily until they are able to install a new HVAC system at the end of this month. He gave us some great tips on what to do to maintain our system functioning properly and efficiently. Thank you young man.
(View Less)

By Mark B. on 07/17/19
Ramiro arrived as promised on time and was able to get my A/C working again quite rapidly (replaced a burned out capacitor on the fan motor). He was polite clean and saved me from going through another night of steamy heat all on a Saturday.

By Elizabeth S. on 07/11/19
Shavitz might have literally saved our lives. On the hottest day of the summer our air conditioning broke. We were quickly able to make an appointment and they had the problem diagnosed quickly. He wouldn’t walk into my house without shoe covers and was extremely...
(View More)
Shavitz might have literally saved our lives. On the hottest day of the summer our air conditioning broke. We were quickly able to make an appointment and they had the problem diagnosed quickly. He wouldn’t walk into my house without shoe covers and was extremely professional and courteous the whole time. He showed me photos to explain what the issue was and how to solve it. The price for the visit and fix were made clear from the beginning with no hidden fees anywhere. I’d highly recommend to anyone with a similar emergency or even a routine check.
(View Less)

By Bert M. on 07/11/19
A job very well done, and great and sensible advice regarding some system improvements implemented now.

By Maulik P. on 07/11/19
no comment

By Maulik P. on 07/11/19
no comment

By Michael B. on 07/11/19
I had water coming through my bedroom ceiling. It turns out the humidifier on the HVAC upstairs was clogged up, causing a good amount of water to leak through the floor. Terri was very helpful in setting up a service call. I have a tight weekly schedule and she wa...
(View More)
I had water coming through my bedroom ceiling. It turns out the humidifier on the HVAC upstairs was clogged up, causing a good amount of water to leak through the floor. Terri was very helpful in setting up a service call. I have a tight weekly schedule and she was able to get someone out in pretty quickly. I also scheduled an annual maintenance for each of my units in two weeks. Cornelius came out on schedule and quickly identified the problem. He had the parts in his truck and got my renters HVAC system back up and running. He explained everything very clearly to me which is always very nice. He was courteous and thorough..two things I strive for as a salesperson myself. Thanks Shavitz! ------------------------------------------- Can't see where to start a new review so I'm just adding to this one. I had a service call set up for Nov 19th Once again, I had Shavitz come out and repair / replace some items on both my furnaces and once again, I'm very satisfied with their service. From scheduling to explaining all that is being done..its nice to have things done by professionals. Thanks again Shavitz! -------------------------------------------- 3/11/15 for review of service on Monday 3/9/15 I had an issue of my renters furnace overheating and shutting down on its own to cool off. Cornelius diagnosed the issue and reduced the gas input so the furnace wouldn't overheat. It seemed like a minor adjustment but to a landlord its peace of mind knowing and then addressing the problem. Thanks Guys! Enjoy the warm weather!! ---------------------------- 3/28/18 service call for on a very loud boiler pump on my renters unit. Craig with Shavitz came out the same afternoon and diagnosed a dying pump. I was set up with a new pump with a new convenient shut off valve in the event the water needs to be shut off to drain the boiler in the future. Thanks for the quick work Craig! -------------------------- 12/31/18 - Had a routine service check on both systems on my two flat and everything check out fine. Shawn was very helpful and thorough. Looking forward to the next service to make sure things are in good shape. Thanks Shavitz! --------------------------- 7-10-19 / Henry performed a routine check on the HVAC system in my 2nd floor unit....happened to also be on a nearly 100 degree day. Everything turned out fine and Henry offered suggestions on what may be needed in the near future to help maintain the system. Very thorough and courteous. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Mark C S. on 07/09/19
Shavitz technician was efficient, thorough and timely with repair of our AC unit during a heat wave.

By Sherwin D. on 07/09/19
I do want to let you (Shavitz) know that we were happy with last maintenance call with Brandon; Kudos to him. He identified that the vent leading to the dining room return vent became loose and tightened the brackets. We haven't had any noise after that. Can't te...
(View More)
I do want to let you (Shavitz) know that we were happy with last maintenance call with Brandon; Kudos to him. He identified that the vent leading to the dining room return vent became loose and tightened the brackets. We haven't had any noise after that. Can't tell, of course, when the vent could have gotten loose. Was the vibration caused right after Henry installed the new air cleaner? It was unfortunate the next two calls didn't identify the actual cause of the vibration and noise. I guess it sometimes an extra set of eyes to look past one diagnosis. Show more
(View Less)

By Jones J. on 07/09/19
Arrived exactly on time and showed me photos of all work completed. Very courteous and communicative about what he need to do.

By helen s. on 07/06/19
shawn is prompt, courteous, and professional.

By Daniel V. on 07/05/19
No comment

By Philip S. on 07/04/19
Alex was on time, polite and very capable. He quickly found the problem with my system, fixed it, and then explained how to avoid a recurrence. The price was reasonable.

By Aaron V. on 07/02/19
No comment

By Chris B. on 07/01/19
Nathan was fantastic! Right on time, professional, really nice guy. Our air conditioner is running great, keeping us cool. We've been using Shavitz for many years with success. We haven't met one person we didn't like.

By Michael M. on 06/28/19
Henry was excellent in diagnosing the issue and offering alternative options for resolution. Very professional and communicative.

By Chris B. on 06/27/19
Henry was great! Arrived exactly on time, diagnosed A/C issues we were experiencing and clearly explained options. We've been using the maintenance program with Shavitz for many years.

By Valerie P. on 06/27/19
Excellent service, I’m glad the a/c is working well now.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
553 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
231 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(134 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(75 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.