CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000
By Mary E H. on 09/20/19
Really, truly pleased with Shavitz. Shawn was extremely helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He answered all my questions and i have real confidence in this company.

By Ryan W. on 09/18/19
Branden serviced our HVAC for heating season. He went above and beyond in explaining our unit’s capabilities and addressing my questions.

By Matthew L. on 09/06/19
On time, friendly, and very neat!

By Tanya T. on 08/27/19
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how ...
(View More)
Excellent service with this company. Seamless process from scheduling appointment all the way to service completion. We had to get our multiple HVAC units cleaned up and we were given clear instructions on what to expect, how long it would be expected to take, how much it would costs, etc.. It was very easy to schedule the appointment, easy to contact the company service center when we had some clarifying questions, and the representative was super responsive (I got all I needed to know with 2 email exchanges, all within an hour of the start of business). Our technician Shawn was friendly and very professional. He did a quick assessment of our units and gave us his diagnosis immediately, did an excellent job with the cleanup, was careful not to leave a mess around the HVAC units, and quietly went about his business quickly and efficiently. Strongly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Paul G. on 08/23/19
Very pricey. Tech.seemed to need support from his office. Can’t recommend. Called in another professional. Much better. Problem solved.

By Richard Todd s. on 08/20/19
No Comment

By christy m. on 08/17/19
No Comment

By chris s. on 08/12/19
Jose did a great job explaining everything - didn't feel like he was trying to sell me. Another great experience!

By Ramon H. on 08/09/19
No Comment

By Odette on 08/04/19
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at ...
(View More)
I'm very satisfied with the service. I have been using Shavitz for my furnace and Air condition maintenance for many years and I'm extremely happy with their care. Once again Shawn is the person that I trust to give me a straight forward answer. He is very good at his job! He knows what he is doing and he does it efficiently! He takes his time to listen to my questions and explain when I don't understand. He goes beyond a simple yes or no answer. When he said my condenser hesitated to turn on after many attempts, that was not a good sign and I may need to consider getting a new air conditioner. He showed me what the condition of my unit looked and I believe him. I would recommend Shawn if you want knowledgeable and good honest service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Michael H. on 07/23/19
Shawn was knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. I had confidence in him that he knew his trade and that he did his job efficiently. Shaun was a good communicator and is a excellent representative for Shevitz. Two thumbs up !

By JOEL O. on 07/23/19
Brandon was friendly, polite, helpful, and clearly knew what he was doing. He told us just how to deal with our problem. He gave us good advice for the future and did not put any kind of pressure on us. We're very satisfied

By Paul b. on 07/20/19
Shawn did a fine job, was on time, and provided a full report on our air-conditioner.

By Ning L. on 07/19/19
David was the technician who provided maintenance service for me. He gave me clear explanations and recommendations. I will recommend them.

By Raysa R. on 07/17/19
Technician Krzysztof was courteous and professional when he came by to add refrigerant (at no cost) to get our AC to function temporarily until they are able to install a new HVAC system at the end of this month. He gave us some great tips on what to do to maintain...
(View More)
Technician Krzysztof was courteous and professional when he came by to add refrigerant (at no cost) to get our AC to function temporarily until they are able to install a new HVAC system at the end of this month. He gave us some great tips on what to do to maintain our system functioning properly and efficiently. Thank you young man.
(View Less)

By Mark B. on 07/17/19
Ramiro arrived as promised on time and was able to get my A/C working again quite rapidly (replaced a burned out capacitor on the fan motor). He was polite clean and saved me from going through another night of steamy heat all on a Saturday.

By Elizabeth S. on 07/11/19
Shavitz might have literally saved our lives. On the hottest day of the summer our air conditioning broke. We were quickly able to make an appointment and they had the problem diagnosed quickly. He wouldn’t walk into my house without shoe covers and was extremely...
(View More)
Shavitz might have literally saved our lives. On the hottest day of the summer our air conditioning broke. We were quickly able to make an appointment and they had the problem diagnosed quickly. He wouldn’t walk into my house without shoe covers and was extremely professional and courteous the whole time. He showed me photos to explain what the issue was and how to solve it. The price for the visit and fix were made clear from the beginning with no hidden fees anywhere. I’d highly recommend to anyone with a similar emergency or even a routine check.
(View Less)

By Bert M. on 07/11/19
A job very well done, and great and sensible advice regarding some system improvements implemented now.

By Maulik P. on 07/11/19
no comment

By Maulik P. on 07/11/19
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cornelius M
Rating:
554 total reviews!
Shawn B
Rating:
235 total reviews!
Craig K
Rating:
(135 total reviews)
Mirek R
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Cosmin I
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Krzysztof K
Rating:
(76 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shavitz Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 678-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Shavitz Heating and AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.