CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Drew L. on 04/19/19
Joe has great attention to detail and I felt like he went above and beyond to find a solution that would work and explain it to me. more

By Felista K. on 04/19/19
I will post later.

By Dennis L. on 04/19/19
The service is excellent. Knowledgeable and responsive.

By Ranveer A. on 04/19/19
Excellent service.

By Bruce F. on 04/14/19
They were great!

By Amit K. on 04/10/19
No comments

By Shawn C. on 04/09/19
Joe was punctual, knowledgeable and friendly. He handled all my concerns and questions quickly.

By Mary M. on 04/09/19
Service is excelent, promt and courteous.

By Chris S. on 04/07/19
SSI recently replaced my heat pump. Out of three different companies I had provided me quotes, my salesman, Daniel, was the one who best listened to my needs but also provided lots of feedback and suggestions. Branden and Eduardo did my install and were on time, ...
(View More)
SSI recently replaced my heat pump. Out of three different companies I had provided me quotes, my salesman, Daniel, was the one who best listened to my needs but also provided lots of feedback and suggestions. Branden and Eduardo did my install and were on time, professional, courteous and neat. They completed the install and then spent time walking me how to change all my filters, programming the thermostat, and all the features of my new unit. Would definitely recommend SSI.
(View Less)

By Pete R. on 04/03/19
Brian came at the time he was expected. He finished the job (replacement of water heater) within a reasonable time. He was efficient and friendly. My water heater is working perfectly.

By Tom S. on 03/29/19
Really Impressed with Reid and his crew. Their removal and install of two AC systems was done very professionally. Work was efficient and neat. Everything was clearly explained.

By David Lenore J. on 03/29/19
Super job, great end result, very pleased

By Joe M. on 03/28/19
I thought that SSI was professional, honest, and listened to my every need, and boy did I have a lot of needs. They were prompt, communicative, and thorough while installing our new Trane. The one thing I love about SSI is that they will respond immediately to eme...
(View More)
I thought that SSI was professional, honest, and listened to my every need, and boy did I have a lot of needs. They were prompt, communicative, and thorough while installing our new Trane. The one thing I love about SSI is that they will respond immediately to emergency calls even if it is 11 p.m at night. I know because before they installed my new HVAC, my old one broke down twice in one year and they came to save us in the middle of the summer heat at 11 p.m. without hesitation! Let me remind you all that I contacted two other HVAC companies during my emergency calls and none of the others answered, only SSI! I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Fred Sue E. on 03/28/19
My Family and I have used SSI for HVAC and Plumbing since they were founded 30 years ago. Great local Family business with well trained technicians!

By Wilson L. on 03/28/19
Fast, friendly and professional. Called yesterday for their $99 spigot replacement special. Tech was here today and troubled shooted the pipe and was able to cut, pull replace and reconnect for $99 where others companies wanted $300 - 500 and wanted to punch holes...
(View More)
Fast, friendly and professional. Called yesterday for their $99 spigot replacement special. Tech was here today and troubled shooted the pipe and was able to cut, pull replace and reconnect for $99 where others companies wanted $300 - 500 and wanted to punch holes in the ceiling. Done in less than 30 minutes. Will be providing a price for gas line so we can convert the cook top to gas. I'm sure I will have them back soon for the new job.
(View Less)

By Robin W. on 03/20/19
Brian was very efficient and was able to replace and fix the water pressure regulator and main valve as well as the shut off valves for the front and back bibs. He made suggestions as to how to monitor leaks and any other problems which may occur. I highly recommend Brian

By Carolyn Y. on 03/19/19
Brian was very efficient and was able to replace and fix the water pressure regulator and main valve as well as the shut off valves for the front and back bibs. He made suggestions as to how to monitor leaks and any other problems which may occur. I highly recommend Brian.

By Daisy H. on 03/18/19
They did a great job at getting a technician out quickly. The technician was quick and efficient. My issue ended up not being a plumbing issue, but the technician was very friendly and offered me some helpful information to resolve the actual problem. I would ce...
(View More)
They did a great job at getting a technician out quickly. The technician was quick and efficient. My issue ended up not being a plumbing issue, but the technician was very friendly and offered me some helpful information to resolve the actual problem. I would certainly call them again.
(View Less)

By Jigar P. on 03/17/19
Great customer service. Very professional technician. Their goal is to make sure customer is happy.

By Keith Lori S. on 03/12/19
SSI office staff and technicians are very helpful, technicians arrive on-time, and are always professional and courteous. SSI provides outstanding consulting advice on products and solutions, and are very knowledgeable about everything they do. We've been a custome...
(View More)
SSI office staff and technicians are very helpful, technicians arrive on-time, and are always professional and courteous. SSI provides outstanding consulting advice on products and solutions, and are very knowledgeable about everything they do. We've been a customer for almost 20 years and have been very satisfied.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
160 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)
JR R
Customer Service Rep.
17 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(75 total reviews)
Joe W
23 Years
Rating:
(74 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Joe S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
78 total reviews
Joe first began as an installer at SSI, and over the years progressed his skills to be one of SSI's excellent service technicians! In his free time he likes to hang out with his family and friends.
By Frederick Pam M. on 02/02/19
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troub...
(View More)
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troubleshoot and resolve your HVAC issues.
(View Less)

By Lee Z. on 12/11/18
(no comment)

By Cheryl R. on 09/02/18
(no comment)

By Dirgham D. on 08/28/18
Excellent service, very professional

By Les J. on 08/17/18
Great job and honest!

By Edgardo Virginia R. on 07/21/18
Joe was extremely helpful and checked out our two systems. He informed me about how to set thermostats properly to get the best use of our systems.

By Mark Linda C. on 07/11/18
Very quick response from SSI, and excellent work done by Joe S. Once again!!! That's why we've been using SSI for so many years and highly recommend them!

By John O. on 07/11/18
100% positive - they replaced the Compressor/coils and it works. Answered my questions/cleaned up. Will use SSI in the future

By Mildred S. on 07/02/18
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. Ther...
(View More)
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. There service technicians are always friendly and knowledgable and are in and out as quickly as possible being considerate of my time. But they get the job done at a very high quality level. Outstanding customer service.
(View Less)

By Steve W. on 05/28/18
Excellent

By Rick F. on 05/22/18
Joe was friendly, respectful of me and the premises, and got straight to work. He also took time to answer an HVAC question unrelated to the service he arrived to perform. I don't see how he could have been better.

By Matthew L. on 05/18/18
Great customer service. Joe took the time to fully answer all of my questions about my HVAC system. I will be doing business with SSI in the future.

By Palmer S. on 05/13/18
Service Specialties Inc analyzed and fixed my AC unit. Joe S the technician did an outstanding job of determining the issue.

By Dan M. on 05/12/18
SSI (HVAC) is a very responsive organization and exhibits great custom net service. From m scheduling through follow-up, they are great to work with. They have a really great tech named Joseph who puts the client first and puts you at ease in working with SSI

By Josephene S. on 05/05/18
Great Service was provided by the provider. He also informed me of a product that could be added to my HVAC, for Allergy Sufferers, he knows his job. Thank You,

By Chantre A. on 05/04/18
The visit went great, the tech Joe was very nice and polite. He was able to diagnose the problem and fix it. We are very happy with his service and they were wuick to come out to the house after the call was made. We will definitely be using them again!

By Matt G. on 05/03/18
This is the third time I've used Service Specialties. The first two were plumbing issues, and SSI was great. The techs that came out were professional and knowledgeable. I am pleased with their work. This last time was an A/C issue, and SSI sent Joe S. out. He was ...
(View More)
This is the third time I've used Service Specialties. The first two were plumbing issues, and SSI was great. The techs that came out were professional and knowledgeable. I am pleased with their work. This last time was an A/C issue, and SSI sent Joe S. out. He was just as great. He diagnosed the problem, and fixed it right away. He even took the time to explain things to me in simple English, so I could understand what was going on. My A/C system is working fine. I will recommend Service Specialties to anyone who has a plumbing or an A/C issue. Great job.
(View Less)

By Helena M. on 04/17/18
Joe was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. He recognized problem why AC wasn’t working - related to breaker fuse box. The problem is now getting resolved and AC is working.

By Frank M. on 04/11/18
Very professional and very thorough!

By Amy C. on 03/09/18
Joe S. is an asset to your company! He took the time to explain the details of my HVAC system and was patient when I asked him to go over certain aspects a second time. He is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work, Joe, and see you next time!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.