CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Nancy E. on 10/11/19
Prompt and dependable service

By Phillip P. on 10/08/19
Joe Sechler was very professional and courteous. He was punctual, polite and explained all the details of what he did for our fall furnace inspection. He went over what service was performed. I will request Joe to service my furnace in the spring. Thank you Joe for a nice experience.

By Matt M. on 10/07/19
Brian F. understood what needed to be done almost immediately and resolved both issues in record time. Thanks for a job well done Brian!

By Yvonne G. on 10/06/19
I was very please with the entire procedure. Everyone was very polite and informative. Work was done efficiently and neatly. I would definitely recommend SSI to others.

By Elizabeth D. on 10/06/19
I was not happy waiting until 5 p.m. for service but when the technician came he was thorough and efficient. He confirmed the leak was from my upstairs neighbors toilet. Now to get that repaired.

By Helena Charles A. on 10/05/19
A thorough check of my system to make sure the diagnosis was correct, before any service was performed.

By Pamela M. on 10/05/19
SSI did a great job replacing our hot water heater. It was really old and all the water wouldn't drain out of it. So they had to haul the 75 gallon tank up a flight of stairs from the basement and didnt complain or make a fuss. They were polite and friendly and fin...
(View More)
SSI did a great job replacing our hot water heater. It was really old and all the water wouldn't drain out of it. So they had to haul the 75 gallon tank up a flight of stairs from the basement and didnt complain or make a fuss. They were polite and friendly and finished the job quickly. I am glad we signed up for the yearly check-up, it gives me peace of mind.
(View Less)

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By Greg G. on 10/02/19
Always professional and quickly resolve issues

By GREG H. on 09/29/19
SSI, did an excellent job to diagnose the problem and offered quotes and alternatives the same day. Fred was very professional and answered all of my questions and concerns. The first company I will call when I have problems.

By Mary C. on 09/27/19
They were pleasant, efficient, and walked me through all my options in a very professional manner!

By Robert B. on 09/26/19
We have been using Services Specialties for over twenty years very reliable and prompt service. Gene is one of the many excellent service provider that came to our house to fix our plumbing problem.

By Jaswant S. on 09/26/19
Mr. Brian was knowledgeable about the problem and explained me about it before starting the repair. He finished the job very neatly and conform everything else working properly. I would recommend them for repairs. Thanks

By Dan D. on 09/25/19
Service Specialties was the best option after I weighed out 4 different HVAC companies. They presented the best options with financing available and were straight to the point with a realistic approach. Tom kept me informed throughout the service request and Reid...
(View More)
Service Specialties was the best option after I weighed out 4 different HVAC companies. They presented the best options with financing available and were straight to the point with a realistic approach. Tom kept me informed throughout the service request and Reid's team showed professionalism through the installation that was quick and neat. They went above and beyond to accommodate. I feel confident these guys set me up well.
(View Less)

By Kathy R. on 09/25/19
Called SSI on Tuesday afternoon regarding a leak in my ceiling. First thing Weds morning, service tech, Brian F. came out. He was professional, polite, and very knowledgeable. He quickly found the leak and repaired a 2 inch section of pipe in my ceiling. After test...
(View More)
Called SSI on Tuesday afternoon regarding a leak in my ceiling. First thing Weds morning, service tech, Brian F. came out. He was professional, polite, and very knowledgeable. He quickly found the leak and repaired a 2 inch section of pipe in my ceiling. After testing to make sure it was fixed, he cleaned up afterward and I am one very happy customer!
(View Less)

By Brandon T. on 09/25/19
Fred provided great service and quickly identified my issue. He was both informative and helpful.

By William Patricia M. on 09/24/19
We have been using SSI for 10 years. All technicians are great! We request Joe Rowan because he has been to our home many times. Hes great and very knowledgeable.

By Harry K. on 09/24/19
Good man!

By Claire M. on 09/20/19
Very happy with the service that I received from Michael of SSI. He listened to my concerns and fixed everything very quickly.

By Robert G. on 09/20/19
Chris "Bacon" was a pleasure to deal with and not pushy in the least bit. Took his time explaining to all of my questions and was very sincere. Highly recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
180 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
86 total reviews!
Chris B
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Brendan A
15 Years
Rating:
(81 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Joe S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
86 total reviews
Joe first began as an installer at SSI, and over the years progressed his skills to be one of SSI's excellent service technicians! In his free time he likes to hang out with his family and friends.
By Phillip P. on 10/08/19
Joe Sechler was very professional and courteous. He was punctual, polite and explained all the details of what he did for our fall furnace inspection. He went over what service was performed. I will request Joe to service my furnace in the spring. Thank you Joe for a nice experience.

By Helena Charles A. on 10/05/19
A thorough check of my system to make sure the diagnosis was correct, before any service was performed.

By Lance C. on 08/07/19
Joe S. of SSI Inc. always comes out when needed and does a terrific job at whatever it takes to keep our HVAC system in tip top shape. He is very skilled and knowledgeable in all aspects of HVAC systems and takes time to provide necessary guidance, direction and...
(View More)
Joe S. of SSI Inc. always comes out when needed and does a terrific job at whatever it takes to keep our HVAC system in tip top shape. He is very skilled and knowledgeable in all aspects of HVAC systems and takes time to provide necessary guidance, direction and/or answer any questions we may have. He truly deserves the highest rating.
(View Less)

By Judith B. on 06/20/19
The service technicians are good. There is but one, Joe, who is well informed about Mitsubishi units. He has been wonderful. To him I am grateful.

By Earl P. on 06/11/19
Joe and team do exemplary work. Courteous, clean, and efficient. I would recommend this company!

By Mark S. on 06/11/19
no comment

By John S. on 05/03/19
Joe is the best tech I have worked with yet. Back office staff are pleasant and coordinating home visits are easy. SSI is worth every penny.

By Vicki Bosben F. on 04/24/19
We have been customers of Service Specialties, Inc. for many years and couldn't be happier! We are fortunate to have had the same service technician consistently. His professionalism, knowledge and expertise as well as exemplary customer service are most admirable....
(View More)
We have been customers of Service Specialties, Inc. for many years and couldn't be happier! We are fortunate to have had the same service technician consistently. His professionalism, knowledge and expertise as well as exemplary customer service are most admirable. Additionally, he explains everything in layman's terms for those of us who are not well versed in HVAC language. The front office staff as well is always courteous, friendly and accommodating to the customer's schedule. Victoria F.
(View Less)

By Frederick Pam M. on 02/02/19
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troub...
(View More)
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troubleshoot and resolve your HVAC issues.
(View Less)

By Lee Z. on 12/11/18
(no comment)

By Cheryl R. on 09/02/18
(no comment)

By Dirgham D. on 08/28/18
Excellent service, very professional

By Les J. on 08/17/18
Great job and honest!

By Edgardo Virginia R. on 07/21/18
Joe was extremely helpful and checked out our two systems. He informed me about how to set thermostats properly to get the best use of our systems.

By Mark Linda C. on 07/11/18
Very quick response from SSI, and excellent work done by Joe S. Once again!!! That's why we've been using SSI for so many years and highly recommend them!

By John O. on 07/11/18
100% positive - they replaced the Compressor/coils and it works. Answered my questions/cleaned up. Will use SSI in the future

By Mildred S. on 07/02/18
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. Ther...
(View More)
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. There service technicians are always friendly and knowledgable and are in and out as quickly as possible being considerate of my time. But they get the job done at a very high quality level. Outstanding customer service.
(View Less)

By Steve W. on 05/28/18
Excellent

By Rick F. on 05/22/18
Joe was friendly, respectful of me and the premises, and got straight to work. He also took time to answer an HVAC question unrelated to the service he arrived to perform. I don't see how he could have been better.

By Matthew L. on 05/18/18
Great customer service. Joe took the time to fully answer all of my questions about my HVAC system. I will be doing business with SSI in the future.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.