CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
By Tung N. on 06/18/19
Excellence service but it is pricey.

By Mark S. on 06/11/19
no comment

By Lisa A. on 06/08/19
no comment

By Sherry M. on 06/08/19
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate ...
(View More)
I have now had SSI perform my last three service needs; hot water heater, garbage disposal replacement, and HVAC replacement. The entire team was consistently knowledgeable, professional, courteous, respectful of me and my home, and always took the time to educate me fully on what was wrong and what my options were. I have been impressed with the honesty and integrity I have seen from the team. I don't remember everyone's name but a shout out to Clint and Jake for exceptional service and care. I regret not remembering the name of the individual who repaired the hot water heater because I was so impressed with his tact when the issue was a simple/owner neglect issue. I love the piece of mind that comes with using this team.
(View Less)

By Julie C. on 06/06/19
Jacob and Reid showed true professionalism and solid workmanship, while especially exhibiting excellent customer relations.

By Tab H. on 06/05/19
Way too expensive, rec'd two separate quotes for one visit and the the plumber left the dirty old pipes in my daughters sink. Real professional.

By Lisa C. on 06/05/19
My experience with SSI was seamless. We had a home warranty and after 3 visits from a variety of contracted service providers recommending various "fixes" - interestingly none of which were covered under our warranty, we decided to pay for an opinion. After some ...
(View More)
My experience with SSI was seamless. We had a home warranty and after 3 visits from a variety of contracted service providers recommending various "fixes" - interestingly none of which were covered under our warranty, we decided to pay for an opinion. After some research/looking at reviews we decided on SSI. Fred came out and after a thorough investigation gave his opinion and our options for repair. Given that our unit was close to 20 years old, we opted to have a salesman come out and give us an estimate for replacement before making a decision. There was absolutely no pressure one way or the other - Fred was happy to make the repairs but we opted to have it replaced. Bacon was our sales rep and came out and also provided an extremely thoughtful and detailed assessment of the work and provided us with a fair estimate. Brendan and JP did our installation in a very timely and professional manner and left the work area very clean. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Angela Z. on 06/04/19
HVAC Clint B, and Plumbing Brian F were both great. These folks are the ONLY services company that doesn't make me cringe. Don't dread calling, do it. You won't be sorry.

By Carol K. on 06/04/19
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and...
(View More)
I have used Service Specialties Inc. for four years since they installed a new heating/ac system at my home. I was pleased with the work and service and have continued to use them for the fall and spring maintenance of my system. Clint recently serviced my AC and also installed an air cleaner. Clint is very personable, knowledgeable and professional. He answered any concerns and questions I had and worked efficiently.
(View Less)

By James Y. on 06/04/19
Fred came and checked out our air-conditioning/central heating system. He was explained that we still had the original unit, now around 30 years old, and called and made an appt. for an SSI technician to come by and see us this week. We were impressed by his sk...
(View More)
Fred came and checked out our air-conditioning/central heating system. He was explained that we still had the original unit, now around 30 years old, and called and made an appt. for an SSI technician to come by and see us this week. We were impressed by his skills and his pleasant and polite advice. We have already had SSI install our water system earlier and are happy SSI will also install our air-conditioning/central heating system.
(View Less)

By Richard M. on 06/01/19
The technician arrived on time and was very professional. He was very interested in properly fixing my plumbing problem and successfully did so. I have used SSI for my HVAC for 12 plus years and will continue to do so.

By Gary E. on 05/31/19
Clint was very knowledgeable, proficient, fast and friendly

By Dave S. on 05/30/19
Although I wasn’t present for the install, Carolyn was and she was very pleased. The install team arrived on time and dug right into the install anticipating a very hot day. They were professional, friendly and very courteous. They kept a Carolyn apprised of t...
(View More)
Although I wasn’t present for the install, Carolyn was and she was very pleased. The install team arrived on time and dug right into the install anticipating a very hot day. They were professional, friendly and very courteous. They kept a Carolyn apprised of their progress throughout the day. When the install was completed they thoroughly cleaned up the area. An explanation of the Smart Thermostat was provided prior to departure. We are both very pleased with the outstanding support received from everyone at the company. We have finally found a reliable, honest, service oriented and professional HVAC service supplier. We are delighted.
(View Less)

By Ingrid W. on 05/29/19
I found this company recommended by neighbors on the NextDoor app. They have been absolutely amazing! From Mercedes who works in the office, to Fred who is the technician who did the inspection and repairs. They responded immediately when contacted, and provided ...
(View More)
I found this company recommended by neighbors on the NextDoor app. They have been absolutely amazing! From Mercedes who works in the office, to Fred who is the technician who did the inspection and repairs. They responded immediately when contacted, and provided excellent customer service and work. I truly appreciate finding an honest and caring company with great employees!
(View Less)

By Morton F. on 05/24/19
chris (aka "Bacon") has been the guy who has the answers to my questions on the replacement furnace and replacement A/C. His answers to my questions are easy to understand....and, therefore, it is easy for me to make the right decision. Mort F*******, Springfield, Va

By Mr. Mike Z. on 05/23/19
Jermaine was very helpful in our spring check.

By John B. on 05/21/19
Very professional and spends time explain in the issues.. also prompt, kind and all around a very pleasing experience!

By Gigi O. on 05/19/19
Clint B. was on time, professional, and attentive. He checked our AC/HV unit carefully and thoroughly. He took the time to explain and show me things so I understood what maintenance was needed. I was extremely happy with his work.

By Charles T. on 05/17/19
Brian F worked very hard to resolve my slow sewer line and even had to call in another plumber with a heavier duty machine he didn't carry in his truck. it took several hours but was able to solve the problem and we were able to go back using water again. it's the ...
(View More)
Brian F worked very hard to resolve my slow sewer line and even had to call in another plumber with a heavier duty machine he didn't carry in his truck. it took several hours but was able to solve the problem and we were able to go back using water again. it's the second time Brian had come to our aid and is a great professional and freindly.
(View Less)

By Lonnie Paulette L. on 05/16/19
Dan M. of SSI explained all the options for replacing our air conditioning unit and gave us a good price. Very pleased with the company, the reps, and the techs.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clint B
13 Years
Rating:
168 total reviews!
Joe S
9 Years
Rating:
81 total reviews!
Chris B
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Renee M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)
Brendan A
15 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Chris L
25 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Service Specialties, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Service Specialties, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
703-968-0606
or book online
Joe S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
81 total reviews
Joe first began as an installer at SSI, and over the years progressed his skills to be one of SSI's excellent service technicians! In his free time he likes to hang out with his family and friends.
By Mark S. on 06/11/19
no comment

By John S. on 05/03/19
Joe is the best tech I have worked with yet. Back office staff are pleasant and coordinating home visits are easy. SSI is worth every penny.

By Vicki Bosben F. on 04/24/19
We have been customers of Service Specialties, Inc. for many years and couldn't be happier! We are fortunate to have had the same service technician consistently. His professionalism, knowledge and expertise as well as exemplary customer service are most admirable....
(View More)
We have been customers of Service Specialties, Inc. for many years and couldn't be happier! We are fortunate to have had the same service technician consistently. His professionalism, knowledge and expertise as well as exemplary customer service are most admirable. Additionally, he explains everything in layman's terms for those of us who are not well versed in HVAC language. The front office staff as well is always courteous, friendly and accommodating to the customer's schedule. Victoria F.
(View Less)

By Frederick Pam M. on 02/02/19
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troub...
(View More)
Joe from SSI was very professional and knowledgeable in troubleshooting my furnace issues. He was honest and listened very closely to my description of the intermittent problems my unit was experiencing during the polar vortex. I would highly recommend Joe to troubleshoot and resolve your HVAC issues.
(View Less)

By Lee Z. on 12/11/18
(no comment)

By Cheryl R. on 09/02/18
(no comment)

By Dirgham D. on 08/28/18
Excellent service, very professional

By Les J. on 08/17/18
Great job and honest!

By Edgardo Virginia R. on 07/21/18
Joe was extremely helpful and checked out our two systems. He informed me about how to set thermostats properly to get the best use of our systems.

By Mark Linda C. on 07/11/18
Very quick response from SSI, and excellent work done by Joe S. Once again!!! That's why we've been using SSI for so many years and highly recommend them!

By John O. on 07/11/18
100% positive - they replaced the Compressor/coils and it works. Answered my questions/cleaned up. Will use SSI in the future

By Mildred S. on 07/02/18
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. Ther...
(View More)
I have done business with this company for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with the level of service and the products I have purchased for my home. I have an annual maintenance contract on my heating and A/C system which brings me peace of mind. There service technicians are always friendly and knowledgable and are in and out as quickly as possible being considerate of my time. But they get the job done at a very high quality level. Outstanding customer service.
(View Less)

By Steve W. on 05/28/18
Excellent

By Rick F. on 05/22/18
Joe was friendly, respectful of me and the premises, and got straight to work. He also took time to answer an HVAC question unrelated to the service he arrived to perform. I don't see how he could have been better.

By Matthew L. on 05/18/18
Great customer service. Joe took the time to fully answer all of my questions about my HVAC system. I will be doing business with SSI in the future.

By Palmer S. on 05/13/18
Service Specialties Inc analyzed and fixed my AC unit. Joe S the technician did an outstanding job of determining the issue.

By Dan M. on 05/12/18
SSI (HVAC) is a very responsive organization and exhibits great custom net service. From m scheduling through follow-up, they are great to work with. They have a really great tech named Joseph who puts the client first and puts you at ease in working with SSI

By Josephene S. on 05/05/18
Great Service was provided by the provider. He also informed me of a product that could be added to my HVAC, for Allergy Sufferers, he knows his job. Thank You,

By Chantre A. on 05/04/18
The visit went great, the tech Joe was very nice and polite. He was able to diagnose the problem and fix it. We are very happy with his service and they were wuick to come out to the house after the call was made. We will definitely be using them again!

By Matt G. on 05/03/18
This is the third time I've used Service Specialties. The first two were plumbing issues, and SSI was great. The techs that came out were professional and knowledgeable. I am pleased with their work. This last time was an A/C issue, and SSI sent Joe S. out. He was ...
(View More)
This is the third time I've used Service Specialties. The first two were plumbing issues, and SSI was great. The techs that came out were professional and knowledgeable. I am pleased with their work. This last time was an A/C issue, and SSI sent Joe S. out. He was just as great. He diagnosed the problem, and fixed it right away. He even took the time to explain things to me in simple English, so I could understand what was going on. My A/C system is working fine. I will recommend Service Specialties to anyone who has a plumbing or an A/C issue. Great job.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.