CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200
By Adam C. on 12/28/18
Tim was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient with his service today. Our flame sensor needed to be cleaned in order to have the heater work properly. Tim worked quickly and was very friendly while being mindful of the carpet and keeping the house clean. Great job! Adam

By Kay W. on 12/23/18
I sent an email last evening, 12/22, requesting Heating service. Our heater was not being consistent with heat blowing (and holidays are just a few days away.). At 11:00pm on Sat. eve I received a call from Karl Panyko (within 3 minutes of my email.) He scheduled t...
(View More)
I sent an email last evening, 12/22, requesting Heating service. Our heater was not being consistent with heat blowing (and holidays are just a few days away.). At 11:00pm on Sat. eve I received a call from Karl Panyko (within 3 minutes of my email.) He scheduled to come out on Sunday, came equipped with parts, replaced the blower in about 1.5 hrs. Karl Panyko is amazing - courteous, professional, and equipped to diagnose and repair the problem. I will refer Karl Pankyo at Samm's to our sales associates and clients for Heat & AC service. Kay Wright Ebby Halliday Realtors Plano Office Sales Manager
(View Less)

By Kay W. on 12/23/18
I sent an email last evening, 12/22, requesting Heating service. Our heater was not being consistent with heat blowing (and holidays are just a few days away.). At 11:00pm on Sat. eve I received a call from Karl Panyko (within 3 minutes of my email.) He scheduled t...
(View More)
I sent an email last evening, 12/22, requesting Heating service. Our heater was not being consistent with heat blowing (and holidays are just a few days away.). At 11:00pm on Sat. eve I received a call from Karl Panyko (within 3 minutes of my email.) He scheduled to come out on Sunday, came equipped with parts, replaced the blower in about 1.5 hrs. Karl Panyko is amazing - courteous, professional, and equipped to diagnose and repair the problem. I will refer Karl Pankyo at Samm's to our sales associates and clients for Heat & AC service. Kay Wright Ebby Halliday Realtors Plano Office Sales Manager
(View Less)

By Wes S. on 12/19/18
I called Sams heating and air-conditioning out of the blue not really expecting a call back that same hour. Carl called back and walked me through some troubleshooting at no expense, just his time. He was able to properly diagnose the problem and I couldn’t be ha...
(View More)
I called Sams heating and air-conditioning out of the blue not really expecting a call back that same hour. Carl called back and walked me through some troubleshooting at no expense, just his time. He was able to properly diagnose the problem and I couldn’t be happier. It sure is nice knowing people are out there willing and wanting to help without necessarily having to make a buck to do so. Thanks again
(View Less)

By Julio Jaramillo J. on 12/14/18
Tim S. was my tech and he was very professional and nice. He went beyond the call as he educated me about my system and showed me imaging of the inside. The issue he fixed for me was something that two prior techs from other companies did not see on their visits (a...
(View More)
Tim S. was my tech and he was very professional and nice. He went beyond the call as he educated me about my system and showed me imaging of the inside. The issue he fixed for me was something that two prior techs from other companies did not see on their visits (and may have caused) and for that, I definitely will be calling Tim from Samm's once again. I definitely recommend to anyone!
(View Less)

By Jack B. on 12/13/18
Honest. thorough, complete service. Tim is an excellent technician.

By Vanneise C. on 12/12/18
Samm’s consistently provides excellent service. They are my provider for heating/cooling maintenance. Staff is competent and courteous. Samm’s was recommended to me by a friend. Now, I am recommending them to you!

By Derek D. on 12/10/18
Samm's Heating and Air was wonderful! Tim S. came out on Sunday and diagnosed our problem...a poor wire connection. He also identified a part that would need addressing soon. We fixed both for under $300, and he was on his way in about an hour. Our house was back u...
(View More)
Samm's Heating and Air was wonderful! Tim S. came out on Sunday and diagnosed our problem...a poor wire connection. He also identified a part that would need addressing soon. We fixed both for under $300, and he was on his way in about an hour. Our house was back up to temperature shortly thereafter. We've used Samm's twice now, and will continue to do so! Thank you, Tim and Samm's Heating and Air!
(View Less)

By Lolisa L. on 12/08/18
Rose is very pleasant on the phone and Tim is great as always. He's very thorough and does a very good check up plus he can handle out of the ordinary issues.

By Sandy W. on 12/07/18
(no comment)

By Paul F. on 12/06/18
We've been using Samm's for about nine years. They are always prompt and professional, and they explain in layman's terms what they need to do and how much it will cost. We'll probably be customers for life.

By Ashley L. on 12/05/18
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old ...
(View More)
It's hard to believe I'm calling replacing 2 complete A/C and furnace systems a "great experience" -- but Samm's seriously made it a great experience. As painless as it could be. We originally started using Samm's over the summer for repairs on our 20 year old systems (after awful experience with home warranty techs). They always were able to come out very quickly, the service techs (Tim and Martin) were exceptionally thorough and good at explaining what was going on. I never felt like they pushed me to make repairs that weren't critical or to replace the systems (even though they did badly need to be replaced). In late November, after another major part on one of the systems went out, I finally decided to bite the bullet and replace that system, as well as a second one that was pretty far into disrepair and I was sick of worrying about. I got 3 quotes from other companies, because even though we had a maintenance contract with Samm's -- I needed to do my due diligence. We ended up going with Samm's. They weren't the cheapest, but they were the highest-value and reasonably priced, not crazy expensive. Their 3 year labor warranty and the "extras" they provide compared to other companies really are extremely high-value to me. Emilio designed/quoted our system, and he was here for over 2 hours. He really did the math to make sure everything was sized appropriately and had proper air flow, versus just eyeballing it. I appreciate knowing it was designed right (we needed to add a couple of returns and increase the size of a couple supply ducts, which is common after builder-grade installs. Roger, Luis, and Juan Carlos were the team that did the installs over 2 days. I cannot say enough good things about them. They were always exactly on time, GREAT communicators, and extremely clean. Anytime I had a question (a couple vents were a little noisy), Roger was all over it and truly made me feel comfortable asking any questions I had. The team at the office is the most polite, kind, helpful staff I've ever encountered. Honestly, I wish I could find other service providers like this team. When I first started using Samm's, and even when I was again reading reviews before buying the new systems, I though to myself - why in the world does everyone reference the names of all the employees? I kind of thought there must be some sort of automated feedback setup that people just had to click one button and it filled it all in for them. While Samm's does send an email asking for feedback on a 1 - 5 star rating on a different site, they did NOT push me to post a review. I've realized it's truly because they provide such exceptional service. To have every single employee you come into contact with be so above-and-beyond is really unusual even at great companies. It makes you want to recognize each person individually because they are all just really good people. This is the best customer service I've ever received, from any organization, ever. And that's why people rave about it... as I've been going on too long about here.
(View Less)

By Brenda S. on 12/03/18
As a single Senior Citizen, Karl and Jessica treated me very well and with respect. Both were interested in explaining the procedure to me and what to expect. It couldn't get any better.

By Debbie B. on 12/02/18
This company can be trusted to know what they're doing, do what they say they will, and get the work done efficiently. Karl P. is knowledgeable and trustworthy.

By Michael M. on 11/30/18
SAMM’s did an outstanding job on my A/C checkup. Tim, their tech, was very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing step by step. Would highly endorse SAMM’s and plan to use them for future checkups.

By Bonnie R. on 11/29/18
I ALWAYS prefer Samm's when it's time to maintain my AC and heater. Techs are polite, clean, friendly and efficient. Price is comparable as well. Thank you!

By Ann B. on 11/23/18
The best! Never will I use anyone else, period!!!! On time, fixed quickly and correctly. 5 stars to you.

By Jeanette E. on 11/14/18
We've used Samm's Heating & Air for many years. They are always on time, reliable and very professional. We highly recommend them to anyone needing HVAC service.

By Marie L. on 11/13/18
As usual Samm's is perfect, their people are nice, clean, courteous and thorough. I have been using them for years and I highly recommend them!

By Judy W. on 11/13/18
Great service, price and follow up! Very pleased.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tiffany S
2 Years
Rating:
(29 total reviews)
Roger L
21 Years
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Juan G
1 Year
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Aury L
3 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Martin N
15 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Ronnie H
1 Year
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
214-473-8200

Customer service is always a top priority at Samm's Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.