SMO
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101
By mech on 03/05/17
They came over and over again until my unit was fixed. I'm glad they put in the unit.

By milton on 09/29/16
My old account unit was on its last legs of life. I was quoted a new AC with heat pump from southern maryland oil. The pricing was right and the unit I got is a 3 ton unit that is a very quiet and has cooled down the house very well.

By Roslyn on 09/26/16
the installers were amazing, it sales representative not so much

By AndyJ on 09/24/16
After four visits from contractors without a clear diagnosis of issues with my heat pump, I called SMO. SMO was very professional and thorough, identifying a failing compressor in my 24-year-old heat pump. While another contractor was happy to replace the compresso...
(View More)
After four visits from contractors without a clear diagnosis of issues with my heat pump, I called SMO. SMO was very professional and thorough, identifying a failing compressor in my 24-year-old heat pump. While another contractor was happy to replace the compressor, SMO would not because of the age of the system - other parts for this old system were not even available. So I had SMO install a new Lenox heat pump, at a cost of a little over twice the cost of putting in a new compressor in the old system. More efficient, with warranty from Lenox and SMO. SMO did a great job with the installation. I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Steely on 07/23/16
We had some challenges with organizing schedule for installation but that was smoothed out and I have been enjoying the new equipment.

By weeble 2. on 06/28/16
My A/C went out called and told service rep. I had my 87yr. old mother in law living with me. Next day sales rep. was here following tues. they installed my new system.Very clean while doing installation. Best decision I ever made.

By vic57 on 06/27/16
The young men that came and put in our new furnace were awesome. We are so happy with their work.

By Ed M. on 06/26/16
Thanks to Steven and Chris of SMO the installation of our new air conditioner and handler could not have been more efficient or effortless. The adverse conditions by which they had to work (very tight attic) and the manner by which they handled such, was brilliant...
(View More)
Thanks to Steven and Chris of SMO the installation of our new air conditioner and handler could not have been more efficient or effortless. The adverse conditions by which they had to work (very tight attic) and the manner by which they handled such, was brilliant, to say the least ! We can never thank them enough. Well done and managed guys. Our appreciation is well spent.
(View Less)

By mikesky on 06/24/16
this is a old local company.I prefer to deal with old established companys

By keelbasa on 06/16/16
AC died- got quotes on AC vs heat pump- went with the HP it was done about 4 days after we thought it would be though the techs were good and efficient once they had the unit

By Dirty R. on 06/01/16
The salesman had much knowledge and good advice which motivated me to buy system. The permits kind of delayed installation but Overall I'm very pleased with my new system.

By 1REM on 05/16/16
I have previously experienced very poor service from other companies, but SMO diagnosed & replaced my heat pump & air handler, all within 1 week

By KayeMac on 03/21/16
My 30 year old furnace died , a technician was at my house within an hour on a Sunday, an energy expert advisor visited the same day and recommended a furnace that would work with the current space and duct work . Furnace installed within 3 days . I am so impressed...
(View More)
My 30 year old furnace died , a technician was at my house within an hour on a Sunday, an energy expert advisor visited the same day and recommended a furnace that would work with the current space and duct work . Furnace installed within 3 days . I am so impressed with this service , Thank you
(View Less)

By La Plata Happy C. on 02/09/16
Had 2 XP25 Heat Pumps installed in one day. Systems are silent and awesome

By Capweld on 02/07/16
SMO was quick to respond to our service request. They are always a pleasure to deal with

By Bruce2245 on 12/09/15
Rescently I had my entire system replaced by SMO. I was thoroughly informed to make a proper decision on which system to install and the install was fast and professionally installed.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period SMO has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101

Customer service is always a top priority at SMO. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.