SMO
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101
By Geraldine G. on 06/12/18
We recently had a problem on a Friday afternoon with our furnace not circulating the air from the air conditioner. With my moms medical condition it was critical we did not go thru the entire weekend without air. SMO sent someone promptly, Brent White the young ...
(View More)
We recently had a problem on a Friday afternoon with our furnace not circulating the air from the air conditioner. With my moms medical condition it was critical we did not go thru the entire weekend without air. SMO sent someone promptly, Brent White the young man was polite and very efficient, he fixed the problem very quickly. Shortly after the job was completed, the house was nice and cool again. Thumbs up to SMO and Brent White.
(View Less)

By Robert S. on 05/12/18
2018-05-09 Customer 66466793 Mike Bledsoe was prompt, polite, and efficient. His technical knowledge made the job quick and complete. This was Mike's second maintenance visit to our residence and we were more than satisfied both times. His clean cut appearance and...
(View More)
2018-05-09 Customer 66466793 Mike Bledsoe was prompt, polite, and efficient. His technical knowledge made the job quick and complete. This was Mike's second maintenance visit to our residence and we were more than satisfied both times. His clean cut appearance and conversational skills also made for a very pleasant visit.
(View Less)

By Victor K. on 03/26/18
We woke up this morning to an unresponsive furnace and called for service. In the afternoon Aaron Green and his colleague Bengie ? showed up, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. We now have heat. Thanks for the prompt and expert service.

By Joseph B. on 03/20/18
Execellent service

By Natasha A. on 03/04/18
I have a service agreement contract for my furnace. The technician named Bernard Jordan came to do general maintenance. While he was there, he fixed a loud vibration problem I have had for years without even being asked. As I had loss hope for a repair cause I h...
(View More)
I have a service agreement contract for my furnace. The technician named Bernard Jordan came to do general maintenance. While he was there, he fixed a loud vibration problem I have had for years without even being asked. As I had loss hope for a repair cause I had been told I needed new equipment in the past. Where has this dude been! Thanks for that great work!
(View Less)

By Lauren b. on 02/07/18
I always get my service agreements through smo because I know they are a company I can trust. They are one of the largest local companies and I can trust in their expertise . Thank you smo!!

By Daniel B. on 02/07/18
Ive had an equipment maintenance contract for several years now and have had many different service professionals come through my doors. I will say everyone of these gentlemen were professional, courteous, timely, and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work guys.

By Manda S. on 01/19/18
The SMO team is always extremely knowledgeable. They always go above and beyond to take care of me. That is why I am forever a loyal customer.

By cynthia on 01/11/18
I am a pastor of a local church in Waldorf. One of my dearest friends contacted me in utter hysteria informing me that her heat had gone out. She is a widow who was recently confined to a wheel-chair. She is a retired CC teacher, born and raised in the county, wh...
(View More)
I am a pastor of a local church in Waldorf. One of my dearest friends contacted me in utter hysteria informing me that her heat had gone out. She is a widow who was recently confined to a wheel-chair. She is a retired CC teacher, born and raised in the county, who has been affiliated with SMO for almost 40 years. When she contacted SMO she felt the person she spoke with was very disrespectful. inconsiderate and not empathetic. The person told her several things to do to restart the system however she explained that she was incapacitated and could not. The person seem very unconcerned. This sparked outrage AND fear in my friend. So, I asked if she would allow me to intervene on her behalf by traveling to the main office and speaking to the manager. She agreed. I arrived at the main office and was met with two wonderful young ladies., Jennifer Bohner and Patti Bortner. I explained the situation and they immediately got busy remedying the problem! They provided great customer service, professionalism, empathy, and compassion!!! Within an hour, the serviceman arrived at her home and the problem was quickly solved. THESE LADIES ARE EXEMPLARS AND WORTHY OF THE HIGHEST GRATITUDE AND PRAISE. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! Thanks Jennifer and Patti! MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU!!!
(View Less)

By Gary M. on 01/09/18
They were exceptionally, knowledgeable, competent, friendly and professional.

By Emma E. on 11/09/17
Outstanding, I'm out of town, trying to sell house - your company was so much more accommodating than your competitors. Jenna & Sarah were so helpful and nice (great customer service.) I will definitely tell my buyer how helpful you were and to use you as their provider. Thank you!

By Roger S. on 11/02/17
Maurice was timely and very pleasant to talk with. He was very professional and explained his work very throughly. Maurice is a great asset to the SMO Team

By Mary E. on 10/27/17
Jerry was very professional and clean. Did a great job on servicing our furnace.

By mech on 03/05/17
They came over and over again until my unit was fixed. I'm glad they put in the unit.

By milton on 09/29/16
My old account unit was on its last legs of life. I was quoted a new AC with heat pump from southern maryland oil. The pricing was right and the unit I got is a 3 ton unit that is a very quiet and has cooled down the house very well.

By Roslyn on 09/26/16
the installers were amazing, it sales representative not so much

By AndyJ on 09/24/16
After four visits from contractors without a clear diagnosis of issues with my heat pump, I called SMO. SMO was very professional and thorough, identifying a failing compressor in my 24-year-old heat pump. While another contractor was happy to replace the compresso...
(View More)
After four visits from contractors without a clear diagnosis of issues with my heat pump, I called SMO. SMO was very professional and thorough, identifying a failing compressor in my 24-year-old heat pump. While another contractor was happy to replace the compressor, SMO would not because of the age of the system - other parts for this old system were not even available. So I had SMO install a new Lenox heat pump, at a cost of a little over twice the cost of putting in a new compressor in the old system. More efficient, with warranty from Lenox and SMO. SMO did a great job with the installation. I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Steely on 07/23/16
We had some challenges with organizing schedule for installation but that was smoothed out and I have been enjoying the new equipment.

By weeble 2. on 06/28/16
My A/C went out called and told service rep. I had my 87yr. old mother in law living with me. Next day sales rep. was here following tues. they installed my new system.Very clean while doing installation. Best decision I ever made.

By vic57 on 06/27/16
The young men that came and put in our new furnace were awesome. We are so happy with their work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

SMO Team
Rating:
29 total reviews!

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period SMO has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
301-934-8101

Customer service is always a top priority at SMO. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.