CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
By Mark C. on 12/14/20
Riley did a great job diagnosing and fixing our problems. He is very friendly and easy to work with.

By Dessa O. on 10/28/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has continually offered timely and excellent service. It was the only company that gave me sound advice when I had to replace my heating and cooling system and considered my needs rather than their profit margin. I highly recommend this company!

By Stanley Y. on 09/22/20
Excellent job by Royal Oak Heating & Cooling by Russell F and his partner. Coordination and scheduling where as promised. Workmanship is great.

By Samantha S. on 09/21/20
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us...
(View More)
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us to confirm nor set up a service day. Techs were great, but business practices were very disorganized and created many issues for us working from home as the owner provided extremely inaccurate info on how long we'd be without power upon getting a generator installed. Go elsewhere and support a smaller business with better practices and more organization. Let me be clear in stating that the techs were great and this was not at all their fault.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Scott M. on 09/16/20
The HVAC team did a great job....the installation started and was completed as scheduled with no issues and the quality of the installation as well as the clean up was professional. I recommend Royal Oak Heating & Cooling.

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob M
17 Years
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Riley B
7 Years
Rating:
70 total reviews!
Jim G
23 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Walt P
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Steven F
6 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Rich B
30 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Royal Oak Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Customer service is always a top priority at Royal Oak Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership B- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
Walt P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
55 total reviews
By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)

By Paul I. on 07/09/20
Walt arrive on time and did a bang up job in record time. Changed the filter, cleaned up. It was a pleasure for us. Now we are "COOL". Thanks again,

By Grace L. on 07/02/20
Has done excellent work for us, both boiler and air conditioner. Always arrives during appointment window. Professional techs.

By John s. on 02/26/20
no comment

By David B. on 12/19/19
I have been dealing with Royal Oak Heating and Cooling almost 40 years. Technicians have always shown up within the time frame specified. They get right to work and know what they are doing. They are friendly and care about doing the job right. First time I needed ...
(View More)
I have been dealing with Royal Oak Heating and Cooling almost 40 years. Technicians have always shown up within the time frame specified. They get right to work and know what they are doing. They are friendly and care about doing the job right. First time I needed boiler checked I called Royal Oak Heating and Cooling the work was satisfactory and they are the only ones I call and have ever called.
(View Less)

By Janice W. on 12/13/19
Been using them for check ups on my boiler ever since they installed it about ten years ago. Techs have been great--explain exactly what they've done and why. Charge seems reasonable and fair. Highly recommend.

By Norman K. on 12/11/19
Very pleased with company's response and work. They were thorough and patient in explaining what they did and what their recommendations were regarding my heating system. No pressure or effort to sell me services. I'm happy I found them and will use them for services in the future.

By Clifford F. on 12/07/19
Though it took a day to get regular service for NO HEAT, the service call was prompt and efficient. We have used RO Heating & Cooling for years with favorable results.

By Mike M. on 12/03/19
My technician, Walt was friendly and clearly an expert in his trade. As a contractor myself, I appreciated the good service, clean, marked company vehicles and technical expertise. This is a quality HVAC contractor and I would recommend them to anyone.

By Barb m. on 11/15/19
Walt was very nice and very efficient. He answered my questions. I was just surprised that he didn’t change my furnace filter-maybe because it was hard to get out but he didn’t mention it. Overall though he did a good job.

By Janet C. on 11/11/19
The technician was prompt, professional and efficient. I needed help understanding aspects of normal furnace maintenance. He showed me what I needed to know. He also made a small adjustment to the humidifier cover. Everyone at Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has been...
(View More)
The technician was prompt, professional and efficient. I needed help understanding aspects of normal furnace maintenance. He showed me what I needed to know. He also made a small adjustment to the humidifier cover. Everyone at Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has been very professional and pleasant.
(View Less)

By Oralyn R. on 10/25/19
Mostly I recommend Walt P. For service based on his experience, ability and kindness.

By Rowley T. on 10/22/19
The office did a nice job on a short notice.

By Gary & Sue H. on 10/20/19
They have earned our trust. That's all we can ask, and they have answered our needs for many years.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.