CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
By Mark C. on 12/14/20
Riley did a great job diagnosing and fixing our problems. He is very friendly and easy to work with.

By Dessa O. on 10/28/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has continually offered timely and excellent service. It was the only company that gave me sound advice when I had to replace my heating and cooling system and considered my needs rather than their profit margin. I highly recommend this company!

By Stanley Y. on 09/22/20
Excellent job by Royal Oak Heating & Cooling by Russell F and his partner. Coordination and scheduling where as promised. Workmanship is great.

By Samantha S. on 09/21/20
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us...
(View More)
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us to confirm nor set up a service day. Techs were great, but business practices were very disorganized and created many issues for us working from home as the owner provided extremely inaccurate info on how long we'd be without power upon getting a generator installed. Go elsewhere and support a smaller business with better practices and more organization. Let me be clear in stating that the techs were great and this was not at all their fault.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Scott M. on 09/16/20
The HVAC team did a great job....the installation started and was completed as scheduled with no issues and the quality of the installation as well as the clean up was professional. I recommend Royal Oak Heating & Cooling.

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob M
17 Years
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Riley B
7 Years
Rating:
70 total reviews!
Jim G
23 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Walt P
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Steven F
6 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Rich B
30 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Royal Oak Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Customer service is always a top priority at Royal Oak Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership B- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
Steven F has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
53 total reviews
I like staying physically active! In my spare time I enjoy CrossFit, rock climbing and golfing. This year I am looking forward to my first rock climbing expedition in Kentucky. Summer is my favorite time of the year to be out and active with friends.
By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Margaret w. on 06/16/20
Steven was prompt, courteous. Knowledgeable and very patient on answering questions I had. I remain supportive of your Company.

By Laura F. on 04/28/20
Great company- timely, courteous, and cost-efficient. We use them for our boiler and water heater services. Highly recommended.

By Don c. on 10/14/19
Friendly efficient service.

By Barbara R. on 10/01/19
Great work and a very through furnace check by your employe. Have been a customer for years and always great service.

By Robert G. on 09/20/19
Have been a customer for 34 years. Great service staff and fair and honest pricing. Would never do business anywhere else!

By Don B. on 09/18/19
Steven was excellent. He explained everything clearly. Very satisfied

By Karen and Paul E. on 09/17/19
I am very pleased with Steven who was the tech. for our winter check up on our furnace. I wish that all service technicians were as knowledgeable and polite!

By Karen and Paul E. on 09/16/19
Informative and polite. There is no push for a big sale. I learned about our furnace today. We have used them for years and never have had any problems. I feel secure in knowing that our furnace is in good shape for the winter.

By Pam P. on 07/03/19
We love Royal Oak Heating and Cooling! Very helpful, reliable, honest, and accommodating to your schedule. Always on time, explains the problem, does great work!!! Would recommend them highly!!!

By Lowell R. on 06/25/19
Keep up the good work

By Lowell R. on 06/24/19
no comment

By Lawrence G. on 05/22/19
Steven was polite and professional. He worked quickly with skill, and we are thrilled with our air conditioning. Thank-you to Steve and the whole team. I have respiratory problems, and they came to charge the new system at the first opportunity. I am very happy we...
(View More)
Steven was polite and professional. He worked quickly with skill, and we are thrilled with our air conditioning. Thank-you to Steve and the whole team. I have respiratory problems, and they came to charge the new system at the first opportunity. I am very happy we chose Royal Oak Heating and Cooling.
(View Less)

By Gerry C. on 05/15/19
Came over on the day I called and replaced my old, leaking water heater. Work was carefully done and explained in detail. Steve and his assistant (I think his name was Paul) left the work site spotless. First replacement in 18 years, so time will tell if the qualit...
(View More)
Came over on the day I called and replaced my old, leaking water heater. Work was carefully done and explained in detail. Steve and his assistant (I think his name was Paul) left the work site spotless. First replacement in 18 years, so time will tell if the quality of the HWT is good, but couldn't be more pleased with the service.
(View Less)

By BONNIE L. on 05/11/19
on time . reasonable price. good work. I have used their services for several years

By Justin S. on 03/21/19
(no comment)

By Cheryl B. on 03/09/19
Immediate service, problem solved and a resonable price! Perfect!!

By Mary K a. on 01/30/19
The Tech wasvgreat! He knew exactly what was wrong with my furnace when others did not. He's a gem. I recommend this company for anyone looking for fast accurate solutions. Thank you ROHC.

By Amy V. on 01/15/19
Royal Oak Heating & Cooling far exceeded our expectations from our initial emergency phone call (no heat in our office) to the completed job. They got someone out the same day within two hours of our call. Luckily for us it was a quick fix -15 minutes. What impr...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating & Cooling far exceeded our expectations from our initial emergency phone call (no heat in our office) to the completed job. They got someone out the same day within two hours of our call. Luckily for us it was a quick fix -15 minutes. What impressed us most is that they could have been in the furnace room for an hour and we'd have been none the wiser. This showed their honesty and integrity! We will be using them in the future for all of our HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By Amy V. on 01/14/19
The furnace at our office went out on a Sunday. I called first thing Monday morning and they were able to send someone out within a couple of hours. They showed up when they said they would, he cleaned a part and got it up and running in 15 minutes. Our technician ...
(View More)
The furnace at our office went out on a Sunday. I called first thing Monday morning and they were able to send someone out within a couple of hours. They showed up when they said they would, he cleaned a part and got it up and running in 15 minutes. Our technician was friendly and efficient and we are now warm and cozy. Thank you for servicing us so quickly!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.