CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
By Mark C. on 12/14/20
Riley did a great job diagnosing and fixing our problems. He is very friendly and easy to work with.

By Dessa O. on 10/28/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has continually offered timely and excellent service. It was the only company that gave me sound advice when I had to replace my heating and cooling system and considered my needs rather than their profit margin. I highly recommend this company!

By Stanley Y. on 09/22/20
Excellent job by Royal Oak Heating & Cooling by Russell F and his partner. Coordination and scheduling where as promised. Workmanship is great.

By Samantha S. on 09/21/20
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us...
(View More)
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us to confirm nor set up a service day. Techs were great, but business practices were very disorganized and created many issues for us working from home as the owner provided extremely inaccurate info on how long we'd be without power upon getting a generator installed. Go elsewhere and support a smaller business with better practices and more organization. Let me be clear in stating that the techs were great and this was not at all their fault.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Scott M. on 09/16/20
The HVAC team did a great job....the installation started and was completed as scheduled with no issues and the quality of the installation as well as the clean up was professional. I recommend Royal Oak Heating & Cooling.

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob M
17 Years
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Riley B
7 Years
Rating:
70 total reviews!
Jim G
23 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Walt P
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Steven F
6 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Rich B
30 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Royal Oak Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Customer service is always a top priority at Royal Oak Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership B- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
Jim G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
56 total reviews
Jim’s quick wit keeps everyone laughing at work! As the Service Manager Jim is always willing to help anyone out and goes above and beyond. He enjoys bowling and spending time with his kids.
By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Richard M. on 07/20/20
They did a great job, fast and professional, fair pricing. Communicated very well via both phone and email. Extremely punctual with the reservation time.

By Richard M. on 07/20/20
The company did a great job on my furnace and air conditioner. Came out quickly, communicated very well by both email and phone, technicians knew their stuff. Price was fair and service was prompt and courteous.

By Ed N. on 06/17/20
Did a great job. Friendly and complete. Can't ask for more.

By Ed N. on 06/16/20
Did a great job. The the tech, Jim was friendly and new what he was doing. I highly recommend RO heating and cooling.

By Wade G. on 06/06/20
Jim did an excellent job of restoring my air conditioning service during a particular hot and humid stretch of summer. I work the Midnight shift at Beaumont Hospital R.O., and I need A.C. all day long to sleep and then be ready for my patients all night long. Jim...
(View More)
Jim did an excellent job of restoring my air conditioning service during a particular hot and humid stretch of summer. I work the Midnight shift at Beaumont Hospital R.O., and I need A.C. all day long to sleep and then be ready for my patients all night long. Jim was promptly on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed my AC in time for a good DAYS sleep. Thank You!
(View Less)

By Joanne F. on 04/01/20
Excellent work, very quick to respond. We highly recommended them!!

By Julia K. on 03/03/20
Jim did a very good job ,was knowledgable,efficient,friendly and clean. Also he explained everything , which made us feel well taken care of .,and advised us on how to keep everything working well. Thank him for a job well done.

By KAREN M. on 02/20/20
no comment

By Elaine E. on 02/20/20
We had a very old heater/air conditioner replaced in a room that is an addition to our house (formerly a porch that was enclosed.) The sales rep was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation went smoothly. At inspection it was shown to be over-fused, ho...
(View More)
We had a very old heater/air conditioner replaced in a room that is an addition to our house (formerly a porch that was enclosed.) The sales rep was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation went smoothly. At inspection it was shown to be over-fused, however, they came out the next day to replace the fuses. Very happy with their service. We would use them again.
(View Less)

By David B. on 02/19/20
I can't say enough great things about this company. From the top down, everyone on their team treats the customer like they truly matter. The owner Scott made a trip out to my house to give me some excellent advice on how to make some great updates to my current HV...
(View More)
I can't say enough great things about this company. From the top down, everyone on their team treats the customer like they truly matter. The owner Scott made a trip out to my house to give me some excellent advice on how to make some great updates to my current HVAC with out spending an arm and leg. His installers Jim and Russel came out and did a beautiful job on the install and treated me just as kindly and respectfully as the owner did. The price was competitive and fair and this will be my HVAC company moving forward. Well done gentlemen! Thank you again. 5 Star Review!
(View Less)

By Richard L. on 01/19/20
James Gore showed up promptly and analyzed and solved the electrical problem that we were experiencing with the blower motor on our furnace within fifteen minutes. He had our furnace back up and running like new in no time at all. We are more than pleased with t...
(View More)
James Gore showed up promptly and analyzed and solved the electrical problem that we were experiencing with the blower motor on our furnace within fifteen minutes. He had our furnace back up and running like new in no time at all. We are more than pleased with the service rendered and will call on Royal Oak Heating and Cooling for all our future heating and cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Nic P. on 01/11/20
Called and received a service promptly for furnace issue. Jim resolved the issue and was very helpful. Have used in the past and would not hesitate to use again.

By lindsay s. on 11/18/19
Excellent,speedy service with a smile!

By Don C. on 11/06/19
Friendly efficient service.

By John L. on 10/31/19
Jim G and all the techs do a great job.

By John L. on 10/30/19
I've been a happy loyal customer of Royal oak Heating and Cooling for five years. They maintain both my air conditioning system and my furnace/humidifier. Their crew is courteous, professional and punctual.

By Suzanne J S. on 10/25/19
check out my statements on Nextdoor.com and Facebook. Charged me $75 for nothing

By Pamm B. on 10/22/19
Just super A ONE all the way around. Great service, super reasonable charges, a wonderful and understanding technician and service man... Jim G. and all around just, as usual, a super job. Wish all service companies and businesses were as top of the line as Royal O...
(View More)
Just super A ONE all the way around. Great service, super reasonable charges, a wonderful and understanding technician and service man... Jim G. and all around just, as usual, a super job. Wish all service companies and businesses were as top of the line as Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. THANKS for the great service. I highly recommend them.
(View Less)

By Pamm B. on 10/17/19
Just super A ONE all the way around. Great service, super reasonable charges, a wonderful and understanding technician and service man... Jim G. and all around just, as usual, a super job. Wish all service companies and businesses were as top of the line as Royal O...
(View More)
Just super A ONE all the way around. Great service, super reasonable charges, a wonderful and understanding technician and service man... Jim G. and all around just, as usual, a super job. Wish all service companies and businesses were as top of the line as Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. THANKS for the great service. I highly recommend them.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.