CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
By Mark C. on 12/14/20
Riley did a great job diagnosing and fixing our problems. He is very friendly and easy to work with.

By Dessa O. on 10/28/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling has continually offered timely and excellent service. It was the only company that gave me sound advice when I had to replace my heating and cooling system and considered my needs rather than their profit margin. I highly recommend this company!

By Stanley Y. on 09/22/20
Excellent job by Royal Oak Heating & Cooling by Russell F and his partner. Coordination and scheduling where as promised. Workmanship is great.

By Samantha S. on 09/21/20
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us...
(View More)
Terrible experience with misinformation and miscommunication directly from the owner, Scott, when he came out to do our estimate. They showed up to our house unannounced stating that they were there to do service. Turned out that the office staff never contacted us to confirm nor set up a service day. Techs were great, but business practices were very disorganized and created many issues for us working from home as the owner provided extremely inaccurate info on how long we'd be without power upon getting a generator installed. Go elsewhere and support a smaller business with better practices and more organization. Let me be clear in stating that the techs were great and this was not at all their fault.
(View Less)

By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Scott M. on 09/16/20
The HVAC team did a great job....the installation started and was completed as scheduled with no issues and the quality of the installation as well as the clean up was professional. I recommend Royal Oak Heating & Cooling.

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By John g. on 09/15/20
Steve and Zack did a terrific job replacing my furnace and central AC unit. They were very professional and polite. I’m confident the units will perform at or above my expectations

By Oralyn O. R. on 09/14/20
I did write it and posted on Google, or so I thought. Walt is the most effective, experienced and trustworthy technician I’ve had for decades and hope to continue to have as long as I’m in this duplex.

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Michael K. on 08/27/20
The technician was professional and thorough. He explained clearly what needed to be done and why, and he executed the job well, and in a timely manner. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling!

By Robert S. on 08/24/20
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Thei...
(View More)
Royal Oak Heating and Cooling is the best of the best in its fields. I have suffered through many of its competitors over twenty years and, thankfully, discovered ROHC several years ago. They have never, ever, failed to respond quickly and perform excellently. Their technicians are polite, respectful and extremely well trained. Today, Jim arrived early, to my extreme delight, since our AC broke over the hot weekend. He identified the problem, completed the repair quickly and at an incredibly low price. In addition, he inquired as to whether we had any other problems and inspected the furnace filters free of charge. He, too, was polite and pleasant, and obviously good at his trade. Thank you, Royal Oak Heating and Cooling. P.S. I was pleased to note that ROHC now offers electrical service, of which I am sure to take advantage.
(View Less)

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
That I even elected to have my maintenance done during this pandemic is a testament to the trust I have in your word and practices.

By Janet A. on 08/20/20
I have the highest faith and trust in ROHC, so much so that I now just buy their maintenance package every year. Walt is an excellent and respectful technician. It doesn’t get better than this.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Awesome as always!

By Jon B. on 08/10/20
Very quick, pleasant service from Walt. All of my dealings with RO Heating and Cooling have been excellent, 23 years and counting!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By ROBERT W. on 07/24/20
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCES...
(View More)
WALT IS A GREAT SERVICE TECH. HE IS VERY KIND AND COMMUNICATES WITH HIS CUSTOMER 100% ALONG WITH HAVING EXPERT TECH SKILLS. THAT'S A HUGE PLUS FOR ROH&C TO RETAIN CUSTOMER BUSINESS. YOUR COMPANY OWNERSHIP SMARTS AND BUSINESS HONESTY IS THE REASON FOR THIS SUCCESS AS COMPANY QUALITY IS TOP DOWN DRIVEN. THANKS AGAIN, BOB WHITE
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jacob M
17 Years
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Riley B
7 Years
Rating:
70 total reviews!
Jim G
23 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Walt P
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Steven F
6 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Rich B
30 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Royal Oak Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353

Customer service is always a top priority at Royal Oak Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership B- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-542-9353
Jacob M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
98 total reviews
In my spare time I enjoy playing guitar. I have a beautiful wife, daughter and son. They keep me busy along with 3 dogs! Lions are my home team and I’m always watching!
By Linda C. on 09/17/20
Prompt and great service. Good company to deal with

By Lawrence U. on 09/16/20
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be ...
(View More)
My problem was no floor heat in my bathroom. After spending $1100 I still do not have any floor heat. I have heated up my house over several hours as the workman said it could take awhile. It never did! I was told it may take more to fix the problem and I would be charged more when they came out. Why? I think $1100 is more than enough to fix the problem. They need to come and take care of this.
(View Less)

By David S. on 09/02/20
First rate service from a very reliable company. Our service person, Jacob, exceeded expectations, offering helpful advice beyond the repair.

By Kathleen D. on 08/21/20
Jacob was both knowledgeable and professional while servicing both the furnace and air conditioner. He provided thorough information regarding his findings. Followed all protocols specific to covid which is appreciated! I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

By Jill B. on 08/18/20
A/C was not cooling all of the sudden on a hot day. Called and got someone on the phone right away who got a repairman out that same day. He called ahead , was curtious and prompt, had the part to fix the problem and we were back in business. Couldn't have asked for better!!!!

By Valaida B. on 07/30/20
Efficient, timely and have used this company for a number of years with no complaints of their services.

By Arthur L L. on 07/23/20
RO Heating & Cooling was recommended to us by friends and I am in turn recommending them. Fast, efficient, reasonably priced. Also friendly people both on the phone and in person.

By Arthur L L. on 07/23/20
RO Heating & Cooling was recommended to us by friends and I am in turn recommending them. Fast, efficient, reasonably priced. Also friendly people both on the phone and in person.

By Lori L. on 07/16/20
Jacob M was a very nice service tech. He wore covers on his shoes indoors. Serviced our A/C. Answered all of my husbands questions with patience. Will use them again when the need arises.

By Kevin O. on 07/16/20
Jake came out within an hour of calling and had our air conditioner up and running within the next hour. Straight forward and responsive company. On a 93 degree day to have someone get out to your house and have the A/C running in under 2 hours is unheard of and appreciated!

By Mary Jane M. on 06/25/20
Great job

By Mark D. on 06/15/20
Professional, punctual and affordable - top notch! Thank you very much

By Fatima S. on 06/10/20
The tech, Jacob, didn’t have a mask with him but I provided 1 for him before entering my home to adjust the temperature and checked my furnace as he requested.

By Fatima S. on 06/09/20
Thank you for the excellent cooling maintenance, Jacob! Also, Royal Oak Heating, Cooling & Electrical’s customer service representative is the best! Thank you

By Fatima S. on 06/09/20
Thank you for the excellent cooling maintenance, Jacob! Also, Royal Oak Heating, Cooling & Electrical’s customer service representative is the best! Thank you

By tom w. on 06/03/20
royal Oak Heating & Cooling once again did a great job

By Kelly E. on 05/29/20
Courteous, professional, and knowledgeable...all qualities of this company. Well worth your time and money.

By Brenda H. on 05/27/20
We had a problem with Air Conditioning in our Rental Unit - like tons of others who have not used it all winter - I called Royal Oak Heating - I'm sure they are crazy busy right now but they were on it quickly finding out what the problem was and had a tech out (Ja...
(View More)
We had a problem with Air Conditioning in our Rental Unit - like tons of others who have not used it all winter - I called Royal Oak Heating - I'm sure they are crazy busy right now but they were on it quickly finding out what the problem was and had a tech out (Jake) to fix it quickly!! Thank you!!
(View Less)

By Geri K. on 05/21/20
My appointment was between 12:00 and 3:00pm. The tech came at 12:00 and I did not have to wait all day. He was very courteous and completed the work efficiently. Great job, very satisfied.

By Dave m. on 03/25/20
Excellent knowledge and efficiency.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.