CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-266-1249
or book online
By Jennifer M. on 09/10/19
Roth... Journeyman Justin R. did a fantastic job answering questions, exploring some home issues and helping plan out future projects with Roth. I’m pleased that we are working with Roth on a multitude of projects.

By David C. on 09/06/19
Nick C and his crew with Roth Heating & cooling are true-professionals. Great communication and respect throughout the process of installing our new AC and Heating systems. A 5-Star experience! Thank you!

By Stephen B. on 08/21/19
Excellent / professional service and information. Nick C., Mark W. and Chris A., all were exceptional. They got here when they said they would, answered questions along the way, took care of items that were not "their job" but would impact the outcome and did a fa...
(View More)
Excellent / professional service and information. Nick C., Mark W. and Chris A., all were exceptional. They got here when they said they would, answered questions along the way, took care of items that were not "their job" but would impact the outcome and did a fantastic job installing our new heater and AC unit. I have used Roth Heating and cooling for years now and they always do a great job !
(View Less)

By Terry F. on 08/18/19
Professional and courteous! Thanks!

By John J. on 08/17/19
Rick is a real professional. He’s courteous, timely, and informative. You can be sure I’ll keep Rick’s number handy.

By Debbie S. on 08/14/19
We could not be more pleased with Justin R. and the work that he did replacing the electrical panel.

By BOB J. on 08/12/19
Paul R. and another tech were excellent and efficient. I called Roth at 11am and the tech's were here by 1pm---I highly recommend Roth and these tech's. ***

By Barbie f. on 08/12/19
Paul and Isaac came out to install a chandelier. The chandelier had to be adapted which involved Paul speaking to the light shop previously, and specifying exactly what was needed. Isaac did a beautiful job of installing the ceiling plate and shortening the lamp to...
(View More)
Paul and Isaac came out to install a chandelier. The chandelier had to be adapted which involved Paul speaking to the light shop previously, and specifying exactly what was needed. Isaac did a beautiful job of installing the ceiling plate and shortening the lamp to peefection. It looks great now. A to both of these great electricians!
(View Less)

By Cathy G. on 08/09/19
Installers Nick C and Zach H were both friendly, efficient, and professional. Willing to answer questions and working hard to get out the old furnace, they then installed new furnace and humidifier. They communicated with me throughout the process, and cleaned up work area when done!

By Ann on 08/02/19
Joel J. serviced our air conditioning because it quit working on a pretty warm day and due to a medical condition I have to be in a cool environment. We had just had the system serviced so we thought all was well. Joel found a shorted wire and the air conditioner h...
(View More)
Joel J. serviced our air conditioning because it quit working on a pretty warm day and due to a medical condition I have to be in a cool environment. We had just had the system serviced so we thought all was well. Joel found a shorted wire and the air conditioner had not been “cleaned out” so that it could run efficiently. He repaired the wire and then cleaned things up (which the first gentleman should have done). All is well now - we’re grateful for Joel’s quick response to our needs and for performing his job in an outstanding way! I will request Joel in the future. Thank you
(View Less)

By Patricia S. on 07/29/19
I cannot heap enough praise on this company and their employees. Courteous and friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Expert in every way. I highly recommend Roth Heating and Cooling.

By Michelle B. on 07/27/19
Dustin S. Was my technician and i can not say enough about him..He was friendly and knowledgable. I appreciate his ability to problem solve and just his all around kindness. I will be referring anyone to him that might have heating and cooling issues or just installment

By Judi S. on 07/26/19
Jeff R. was great at explaining the installation of my A/C and furnace. Devin & Mike C. did a great installation, and answering my many questions, also explaining the thermostat until I got it. Great Job everyone!

By Stephen P. on 07/24/19
Brandan was the lead tech installing Home Comfort systems in our home. He's an expert on the system and did an excellent job.

By Jenny S. on 07/23/19
Rick H. Was our heating and cooling tech, he is very knowledgeable and took care of our thermostat issue set everything up again and helped sign up for maintenance on our house. He is very curtious and a pleasure to have work in our house. I recommend both Roth Hea...
(View More)
Rick H. Was our heating and cooling tech, he is very knowledgeable and took care of our thermostat issue set everything up again and helped sign up for maintenance on our house. He is very curtious and a pleasure to have work in our house. I recommend both Roth Heating & Cooling and Rick H. To anyone needing service
(View Less)

By Saki n. on 07/22/19
no comment

By Miranda P. on 07/19/19
Helpful, informative, and thorough! Overall great experience and will most definitely use again!

By Jennifer M. on 07/19/19
Really excellent service! Roth was on time, considerate, and knowledgeable. I really was quite impressed.

By rebecca w. on 07/18/19
Paul was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Two thumbs up!

By Peter S. on 07/18/19
Aaron was great. On time, did the job quickly and thoroughly and answered all my questions.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-266-1249
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brett D.
Rating:
138 total reviews!
Sam L.
Rating:
103 total reviews!
Chris A.
Rating:
(74 total reviews)
Rick H.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Stan S.
Rating:
(63 total reviews)
Nick Mc.
Rating:
(60 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Roth Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-266-1249
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Roth Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-266-1249
or book online
Chris has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 12 total reviews
12 total reviews
The variety of work and the skills needed to perform my trade are what I like best about this industry. In my free time, I enjoy fishing and game hunting. I live in Oregon City along with my wife.
By Steven S. on 03/27/19
Our furnace had to be replaced in February, during that really cold spell. Chris did a great job getting the new unit installed properly and quickly. I was sorry that he had to work in that 31 degree weather but he never complained. They cleaned up after themselves...
(View More)
Our furnace had to be replaced in February, during that really cold spell. Chris did a great job getting the new unit installed properly and quickly. I was sorry that he had to work in that 31 degree weather but he never complained. They cleaned up after themselves and hauled away the old unit. No complaints.
(View Less)

By Gkbardy@gmail.com on 03/10/19
My 30 year old Lennox went kaput. I called 3 companies. I said, “I need a need a new furnace, mine stopped working.” Roth made an appointment, showed up and within 3 days I have a new furnace. They called when they said they would call, they showed up on time w...
(View More)
My 30 year old Lennox went kaput. I called 3 companies. I said, “I need a need a new furnace, mine stopped working.” Roth made an appointment, showed up and within 3 days I have a new furnace. They called when they said they would call, they showed up on time when they said they would. Rolf went over my choices according to my home size; I selected accordingly. Tim & Chris installed my new Lennox timely. They were courteous, neat and cleaned up nicely. Of course all 3 explained everything to me. Thank you Roth Heating & Cooling for having such a competent team that met my needs so timely. Kay Bardy. Damascus
(View Less)

By Kathy S. on 02/28/19
Definitely 5 stars! After we lost heat during the extreme cold in late February, we called Roth. They made every effort to get us help as soon as possible, to diagnose the problem and make recommendations for a new system. Chris was the lead installer. He coordina...
(View More)
Definitely 5 stars! After we lost heat during the extreme cold in late February, we called Roth. They made every effort to get us help as soon as possible, to diagnose the problem and make recommendations for a new system. Chris was the lead installer. He coordinated well and kept us informed. He and others at Roth provided excellent service, were knowledgeable, professional and competent. We highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Ken O. on 02/20/19
Chris B. and Sean arrived as scheduled at 8:30 on Thursday. We were informed that the furnace was en route from Seattle and would arrive around noon. This was not an issue since they old equipment would first have to be removed. The installation crew brought additi...
(View More)
Chris B. and Sean arrived as scheduled at 8:30 on Thursday. We were informed that the furnace was en route from Seattle and would arrive around noon. This was not an issue since they old equipment would first have to be removed. The installation crew brought additional portable space heaters to aid in our comfort until the heater was working. Michael G. brought the furnace just after noon. The furnace was up and running just before 3 pm, so we had heat that night. Chris B, Sean, Michael G, Tim, and Chris A. returned on Friday to complete the installation. They cleaned up, checked out everything, and were gone by 4 pm. We were very pleased with their professionalism and would highly recommend Roth Heating & Cooling.
(View Less)

By Kelly W. on 05/19/18
Chris did a great job from start to finish. He took the time necessary to figure out the complexities of installing the system in our older home. He was prompt, professional and courteous. The system is running as expected - thank you!

By Alan and Marcia K. on 03/14/18
Chris did a great job with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. We upgraded to high efficiency models with more sophisticated controls etc. He was very patient with all my questions. Thank you for a great job!!

By Eric on 02/15/18
Chris and his team did an awesome job installing our new HVAC. Efficient, professional and knew what they were doing. I would not hesitate in going to Roth for all of my maintenance needs.

By Janet W. on 02/03/18
Chris an AJ did a great job of installing a new A/C to an existing furnace system. Super nice, clean and hard working.

By Ken w. on 02/02/18
Great job Chris A. And your crew. Done on time and very professional. Thank you.

By Angelo F. on 08/01/17
These gentlemen made an impossible situation bearable. My home was not easily set up for an install and this crew made it possible . They stayed till the job was done and had no intention of leaving till it was. Their knowledge in installation made it possible wher...
(View More)
These gentlemen made an impossible situation bearable. My home was not easily set up for an install and this crew made it possible . They stayed till the job was done and had no intention of leaving till it was. Their knowledge in installation made it possible where others truly would have called it off saying it's impossible. Use Roth or truly miss out.
(View Less)

By Matthew N. on 05/17/17
Chris A. and his team were fast, polite, and clean in completing the installation. They took the time to answer all my questions and were very considerate. I would recommend them to my friends in the future.

By Tim K. on 04/30/17
Chris A***** came out on time and installed my Earth Smart Air Conditioning unit. On time and he explained exactly what he was going to do. Excellent Job.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.