CALL TO SCHEDULE
(516) 746-5678
By Rudy M. on 08/11/20
Satisfied with the service, beginning from the scheduling to work completion. Very professional.

By Rudy M. on 08/11/20
Pablo is very professional and knows his stuff. I highly recommend him and he is very pleasant and nice to work with. He did a great job installing our main walter filter in the house.

By Stefan Z. on 07/31/20
Excellent service in replacing AC system (condenser handler). Carlos is knowledgeable and careful on all details

By Howie A. on 07/31/20
Rebman is professional, thorough, and a pleasure to work with! In all the years that we have worked with this company we have always been satisfied with their expertise and superior staff. I would highly recommend them to any interested customer.

By Mary F. on 07/27/20
Richard and Chris replaced my outdoor unit. Very nice, clean and simple. They know what they are doing. Also, Maria and Joe, in the office, were a pleasure to speak with. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

By Carl on 07/11/20
Richard is professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable about central air conditioning systems. He is a good problem solver, and has done the job right for me many times.

By Cindy S. on 07/02/20
Carlos is very polite and knowledgeable. He tried his best to look in various areas to rectify the problem. I hope AC iwill work this time.

By Joe W. on 06/25/20
I work in construction and can say from experience I am very happy with the job and all the guys they are professional courteous and do a quality install thank you

By Joe W. on 06/25/20
Guys were great Danny and the guys did 5 ton install very neat courteous and professional and they did a great job took time to do it right

By James on 06/15/20
James was polite, knowledgeable and was able to explain the issue for each of the items that needed plumbing work. Totally satisfied with his work.

By Chris on 06/04/20
Their service rep was at our house an hour after I called for service. He fixed our problem in about an hour. Fast and reliable

By Barbara Gricki, D. on 06/02/20
Rebmann made major changes to my HVAC system due ro new CDC guidelines for dental offices. Paul and Joe were very knowledgable about air flow; they were extremely careful in their assessment of my current system and did extra research about filtration and u.v. ligh...
(View More)
Rebmann made major changes to my HVAC system due ro new CDC guidelines for dental offices. Paul and Joe were very knowledgable about air flow; they were extremely careful in their assessment of my current system and did extra research about filtration and u.v. light. They showed a commenable level of ethics and concern over whether I needed make these changes. The crew was hard working, focused, neat and clean and finished in a day. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Rebmann Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning
(View Less)

By T. W. on 06/01/20
Christian was on point! He answered all my questions and made suggestions when I asked! Completely satisfied today!

By T. W. on 06/01/20
Technician arrived and clearly explained what my system needed. He also explained some of my options. Great job today!

By Sue&Chuck M. on 05/04/20
Raphael did an awesome job and he worked efficiently. It was s pleasure to have him work on our water heater! Great job! Thanks!

By Kristen P. on 04/14/20
Rebmann has consistently provided exceptional service! The plumbers and staff are knowledgeable, professional and courteous.

By Kristen P. on 04/08/20
Thank you Paul for a quick and easy service visit! Work was performed thoroughly, and I felt very comfortable with the Social Distancing procedures in place.

By Mike R on 01/23/20
Very deceptive practice.

By Mike R. on 01/23/20
This morning I had an appointment with Rebmann Plumbing HVAC to scope out a job and provide an estimate for installation of a tankless natural gas water system to replace my current 30 gallon water heater. Since I was considering Rinnai Tankless system based on rev...
(View More)
This morning I had an appointment with Rebmann Plumbing HVAC to scope out a job and provide an estimate for installation of a tankless natural gas water system to replace my current 30 gallon water heater. Since I was considering Rinnai Tankless system based on reviews and experiences, Rebmann Plumbing HVAC was recommended by Rinnai as they are an authorized and approved Rinnai installer. Christian from Rebmann Plumbing HVAC came this morning to provide the estimate and scope out the job. On his arrival I discussed the project and gave him an overview of what my plan is –replacing a 30 gallon natural gas water heater with a tankless system to get a more continuous supply of hot water to supply 3 showers. After taking a look at the existing system, it was quite obvious from the outset that the intent of Christian was to lead me away from the tankless system, diverting me to replace my current perfectly working oil furnace and 30 gallon tank with a combination gas system to provide my hot water needs. This of course would be a significantly larger project and more expensive project for them to undertake and would be better for his company. He shared with me what he currently have in his house and that I should consider that option although the cost would be significantly higher. He was making all kinds of suggestions and providing several more expensive options to consider. It was quite obvious that his intention or instructions given to him was to get me into a bigger project for his company. The deceptive tactics was evident! Instead of giving me the information that I requested, he keep saying that this is not the best way to go, although I reminded him of the reason for the appointment. After he sensed that I was losing my interest with his alternative suggestions/options, he informed me that he has to go and look at the venting location for a tankless system after which he needs to discuss with his manager. He left and went outside into my 15 ft. x 80 ft driveway to look at the placement of the venting in relation to proximity of any windows in the wall adjacent to the drive way. There are no windows near to where the venting can be suitably located. After discussion with his manager, Christian returned and told me that he has some good news and bad news. I said let’s start with the bad news. He said that the tankless system would not work for me because of: 1. The tankless system cannot be vented into the driveway because of the risk of someone getting burned and the risk of exhaust gas/fumes, that he is not sure where else it can be vented. How ridiculous! The location would be through the wall adjacent to my existing chimney which is completely out of the way of foot traffic. 2. The current gas supply line (3/4’) that goes to the hot water tank in place does not meet the required 1”. Shouldn’t that part of an installation that the gas line to be replaced and fitted with a 1” if that’s the requirement? I was surprised that he didn’t tell me that he would have to run a new line from the mains in the street to the tankless system. :) Let me remind Rebmann that I have done the research prior to his visit and this is all BS he was coming up with. Sorry. Rebmann needs to understand and accept that the customers out there today are very knowledgeable and the majority of times they do their homework before embarking on a project. After listening to his reasons, I realized that he was pushing to discourage me from proceeding towards a tankless system as they were perhaps trying to get me into a more expensive option. He kept insinuating replacing my entire heating system (boiler hot water tank) is the best option. I politely told him I don’t want to hear the good news and thank him for his time. My time was just wasted! It was a very disappointing experience and urge anyone reading this to stay far away or be very careful with these folks to avoid becoming a prey. This practice would be brought to the attention of Rinnai as this is damaging to their reputation.
(View Less)

By Karthikeyan on 01/09/20
We contacted Rebmann Plumbing to get a service contract. Lady on the phone was very polite who scheduled the service, Tech Carlos came on time and did a thorough tune-up and explained in detail the whole system and what needs to be done. A little bit expensive , as...
(View More)
We contacted Rebmann Plumbing to get a service contract. Lady on the phone was very polite who scheduled the service, Tech Carlos came on time and did a thorough tune-up and explained in detail the whole system and what needs to be done. A little bit expensive , as the contract price is fair but the charge for fixing things is a bit steep every time they come to do the work. Thanks Rebmann for timely service and professional work.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(516) 746-5678

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Christian P
8 Years
Rating:
55 total reviews!
Carlos C
2 Years
Rating:
54 total reviews!
Joe G
Customer Service Rep.
19 Years
Rating:
(63 total reviews)
Pablo P
Customer Service Rep.
12 Years
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Paul E
Customer Service Rep.
7 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Rafael C
1 Year
Rating:
(11 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Rebmann Plumbing HVAC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(516) 746-5678

Customer service is always a top priority at Rebmann Plumbing HVAC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(516) 746-5678
Christian P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
55 total reviews
Certified in A/C and HVAC Family Man
By Joe W. on 06/25/20
I work in construction and can say from experience I am very happy with the job and all the guys they are professional courteous and do a quality install thank you

By Joe W. on 06/25/20
Guys were great Danny and the guys did 5 ton install very neat courteous and professional and they did a great job took time to do it right

By T. W. on 06/01/20
Christian was on point! He answered all my questions and made suggestions when I asked! Completely satisfied today!

By Mike R on 01/23/20
Very deceptive practice.

By Mike R. on 01/23/20
This morning I had an appointment with Rebmann Plumbing HVAC to scope out a job and provide an estimate for installation of a tankless natural gas water system to replace my current 30 gallon water heater. Since I was considering Rinnai Tankless system based on rev...
(View More)
This morning I had an appointment with Rebmann Plumbing HVAC to scope out a job and provide an estimate for installation of a tankless natural gas water system to replace my current 30 gallon water heater. Since I was considering Rinnai Tankless system based on reviews and experiences, Rebmann Plumbing HVAC was recommended by Rinnai as they are an authorized and approved Rinnai installer. Christian from Rebmann Plumbing HVAC came this morning to provide the estimate and scope out the job. On his arrival I discussed the project and gave him an overview of what my plan is –replacing a 30 gallon natural gas water heater with a tankless system to get a more continuous supply of hot water to supply 3 showers. After taking a look at the existing system, it was quite obvious from the outset that the intent of Christian was to lead me away from the tankless system, diverting me to replace my current perfectly working oil furnace and 30 gallon tank with a combination gas system to provide my hot water needs. This of course would be a significantly larger project and more expensive project for them to undertake and would be better for his company. He shared with me what he currently have in his house and that I should consider that option although the cost would be significantly higher. He was making all kinds of suggestions and providing several more expensive options to consider. It was quite obvious that his intention or instructions given to him was to get me into a bigger project for his company. The deceptive tactics was evident! Instead of giving me the information that I requested, he keep saying that this is not the best way to go, although I reminded him of the reason for the appointment. After he sensed that I was losing my interest with his alternative suggestions/options, he informed me that he has to go and look at the venting location for a tankless system after which he needs to discuss with his manager. He left and went outside into my 15 ft. x 80 ft driveway to look at the placement of the venting in relation to proximity of any windows in the wall adjacent to the drive way. There are no windows near to where the venting can be suitably located. After discussion with his manager, Christian returned and told me that he has some good news and bad news. I said let’s start with the bad news. He said that the tankless system would not work for me because of: 1. The tankless system cannot be vented into the driveway because of the risk of someone getting burned and the risk of exhaust gas/fumes, that he is not sure where else it can be vented. How ridiculous! The location would be through the wall adjacent to my existing chimney which is completely out of the way of foot traffic. 2. The current gas supply line (3/4’) that goes to the hot water tank in place does not meet the required 1”. Shouldn’t that part of an installation that the gas line to be replaced and fitted with a 1” if that’s the requirement? I was surprised that he didn’t tell me that he would have to run a new line from the mains in the street to the tankless system. :) Let me remind Rebmann that I have done the research prior to his visit and this is all BS he was coming up with. Sorry. Rebmann needs to understand and accept that the customers out there today are very knowledgeable and the majority of times they do their homework before embarking on a project. After listening to his reasons, I realized that he was pushing to discourage me from proceeding towards a tankless system as they were perhaps trying to get me into a more expensive option. He kept insinuating replacing my entire heating system (boiler hot water tank) is the best option. I politely told him I don’t want to hear the good news and thank him for his time. My time was just wasted! It was a very disappointing experience and urge anyone reading this to stay far away or be very careful with these folks to avoid becoming a prey. This practice would be brought to the attention of Rinnai as this is damaging to their reputation.
(View Less)

By John on 10/15/19
From the woman in the office to the guys out in the field. Excellent service! They make you feel comfortable and they explain everything.i have used a couple of different HVAC and plumbing companies before. Rebmann by far is the best, I will be using them again in the future

By John on 10/15/19
Very professional and courteous. He was able to explain the whole process for me, to understand. And he was very informative. Excellent service.

By Joseph D. on 09/05/19
Christian was great he explained everything and went over all the details of his service.

By leslie b. on 05/29/19
No Comment

By Jeffrey Weiss on 01/24/19
The whole crew, especially Christian (who has done a lot of work for us), provide a great experience. Rebmann really takes care of us.

By Robert B. on 12/21/18
Old gas fired, steam boiler finally gave out. Quick and solid estimate to replace and an extremely professional install where techs went above and beyond to make it not only functional but a clean and nice looking installation. Read some other reviews here saying...
(View More)
Old gas fired, steam boiler finally gave out. Quick and solid estimate to replace and an extremely professional install where techs went above and beyond to make it not only functional but a clean and nice looking installation. Read some other reviews here saying price was to high...I did not find that but even if it is on the higher side, you get what you pay for folks. Will highly recommend to friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Kristine F. on 12/19/18
Christian was able to examine the situation and through pictures work with Guy and Scott to finally determine how to fix the ongoing problem.

By Alan R. on 07/16/18
Christian was professional and clearly knows his stuff.

By Betsy Z. on 06/25/18
Christian was wonderful. He explained the job, all fees associated with the work to be done and taught me how to care for my boiler. He was great!

By mike s. on 05/31/18
(No Comment)

By Carlo C. on 05/31/18
Christian was a professional at all levels. He was thorough and exceptionally competent regarding our cooling and heating system. He even helped us diagnose other potential issues with our system that need to be evaluated further. Thank you.

By Bryan J. on 05/09/18
They are the most professional HVAC company I have ever dealt with. They arrived on time each time and explained what needed to be done, and completed the job on time and on budget. Their employee's are extremely professional through and through!

By anthony bonura on 05/04/18
I was extremly satisified with the field person that came to my place. Very courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful. I would recommend Rebmann plumbing in a heartbeat!

By Bryan Jay on 04/24/18
Very professional and knowledgeable. Always communicated clearly throughout the job. Install team were also courteous, professional. Always left the work site neat and clean. Superior service all the way around!

By Bryan J. on 04/24/18
I hired them to install ductless air conditioning in my home. It was a very complicated install, but they overcame every obstacle, and completed the job exceeding my expectations. Christian P. was the foreman on the job, and I found him to be very courteous, respec...
(View More)
I hired them to install ductless air conditioning in my home. It was a very complicated install, but they overcame every obstacle, and completed the job exceeding my expectations. Christian P. was the foreman on the job, and I found him to be very courteous, respectful and knowledgeable. When they left the job site each day it was left immaculate! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to install air conditioning in their home.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.