CALL TO SCHEDULE
9167846525
By Bruce H. on 01/24/20
Responsive service after putting in our HVAC system 5 years ago. Most recent service by Joe Kessler replaced our filters and recommended a solution for a dust and allergy problem which he installed within 2 days. Appears to be doing the job. Joe is an excellent com...
(View More)
Responsive service after putting in our HVAC system 5 years ago. Most recent service by Joe Kessler replaced our filters and recommended a solution for a dust and allergy problem which he installed within 2 days. Appears to be doing the job. Joe is an excellent communicator and a very helpful tech. Company is solid.
(View Less)

By Bruce H. on 01/24/20
Ryan did an excellent job on our Fall HVAC inspection. Changed our batteries on high-ceiling smoke detectors,; carefully explained and diagrammed our attic installation and discussed available dust reducing options. Ray Cook is reliable on inspections after putting...
(View More)
Ryan did an excellent job on our Fall HVAC inspection. Changed our batteries on high-ceiling smoke detectors,; carefully explained and diagrammed our attic installation and discussed available dust reducing options. Ray Cook is reliable on inspections after putting in a new HVAC system for us a couple of years ago. Very happy with that job.
(View Less)

By Daniel N. on 01/08/20
Super kind. Answered all my ?s. Went up did is awesome work.. I'd like have him work on our ac unit again.. 100% happy. He needs a raise.

By Marvin B. on 12/19/19
Fast and efficient and on time and call to confirm arrival time

By Penny L. on 12/07/19
Randy and his team did a great job installing our new complete heating and air conditioning system. It was a 5-hour job which they did efficiently and with as little noise and distraction as possible, They also did a wonderful job cleaning up and hauling out all ...
(View More)
Randy and his team did a great job installing our new complete heating and air conditioning system. It was a 5-hour job which they did efficiently and with as little noise and distraction as possible, They also did a wonderful job cleaning up and hauling out all the old system components which were picked up by your vendor that day. We were totally satisfied with Ray O. Cook and would highly recommend them to anyone.
(View Less)

By Dawn C. on 12/06/19
Thomas did well at the service appointment and he did a great job. I would have him do my service again.

By Thomas C. on 12/06/19
Thomas did well at the service appointment and he did a great job. I would have him do my service again

By Diane A. on 12/03/19
Cannot be happier with this company. Dave M. and Kris T. were installation at its finest; punctual, polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. I can't thank them enough.

By Bob R. on 12/03/19
First rate service! Thomas has been here several times thru the years, and has always been quick and accurate... this company knows it's stuff!

By Antonio M. on 11/26/19
(no comment)

By Ann M. on 11/07/19
San Saechao just left my home after servicing my heater. I have used many companies in the past and this was by far the best service and experience I have ever had. San was very professional, knowledgeable and also patient with the questions I was asking. He too...
(View More)
San Saechao just left my home after servicing my heater. I have used many companies in the past and this was by far the best service and experience I have ever had. San was very professional, knowledgeable and also patient with the questions I was asking. He took the time to educate me on the proper use of my dual heating system. Based on my experience with San, I will definitely recommend Ray O. Cook Heating & Air to my friends. I asked for business cards to follow through to do that. Thank you San for a great job!
(View Less)

By Frances B. on 11/07/19
Patrick Peace was our tech. for their special to check out our heating system. He was Polite, and efficient, and very knowledgeable. Thank you Ray O. Cook for hiring qualified techs. to do the job!!

By Stephen E. on 10/23/19
I met Sonny for the first time after having been serviced well for three years by his colleague, Ryan, who moved from the area. He was a similar service person in terms of his friendly, competent personality and his professionalism. I am pleased to have someone of ...
(View More)
I met Sonny for the first time after having been serviced well for three years by his colleague, Ryan, who moved from the area. He was a similar service person in terms of his friendly, competent personality and his professionalism. I am pleased to have someone of his caliber replacing Ryan, who, like Sonny, is an excellent representative of the Ray O Cook Company, which explains the long existence of the company. I look forward to Sonny's next visit in six months for the semi-annual checkup.
(View Less)

By Barbara A O. on 10/21/19
I tried to submit this testimonial without picking an employee but I wasn't able to. Picking just ONE person to comment on after installation of a new HVAC system for my humble abode just didn't seem fair. From New System Specialist Paul McHugh, to Install Techs W...
(View More)
I tried to submit this testimonial without picking an employee but I wasn't able to. Picking just ONE person to comment on after installation of a new HVAC system for my humble abode just didn't seem fair. From New System Specialist Paul McHugh, to Install Techs Willie and Randy, to office personnel Casey and Eric, I have not experienced this kind of customer service in a very long time!! What fine representatives they are. Prompt. Professional. Competitive pricing. All served up with a big dose of pleasantness. I'm so glad I picked Ray O. Cook Heating & Air for the job!!!
(View Less)

By Alan S. on 10/19/19
Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. They completed my installment in a very timely manner.

By Michael P. on 10/14/19
Thomas was on time, quickly diagnosed the problem, and had it fixed inside of 30 minutes. Wish they were all this smooth.

By STANKO B. on 10/14/19
no comment

By Roger & Cece L. on 10/10/19
Had our first Cook Club maintenance on our heating system. Thomas Cooper was courteous and thorough during the service.

By Tom M. on 10/02/19
They installed new heating and air conditioning systems. In my opinion they did a five star job.

By nancy Jjane O. on 09/30/19
Thomas Cooper with Ray O.Cook Heating and Air did a wonderful job in getting our Air Cond. back on track. he explained everything that he was going to do or did and, even showed me so that I understood it. He was very nice and very professional.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
9167846525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Willie D
Rating:
105 total reviews!
Paul M
Rating:
102 total reviews!
Zak K
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(129 total reviews)
Teanna M
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Danny P
10 Years
Rating:
(99 total reviews)
Sonny O
5 Years
Rating:
(86 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ray O. Cook Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
9167846525

Customer service is always a top priority at Ray O. Cook Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
9167846525
Zak K has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 129 total reviews
129 total reviews
I Began working for Ray O. Cook Company in 1998 as an install helper and worked my way up to General Manager. I am passionate about the quality of work our company does and the customer service we provide to our great customers. In my spare time I enjoy off-roading with my family and friends.
By Ed F. on 04/26/19
I would highly recommend Zak for his outstanding work ethic, friendliness and being knowledgeable of the work that need to be completed in a timely fashion.

By Robin W. on 06/21/17
From start to finish Ray O. Cook Heating and Air impressed us with professionalism, company pride and excellent performance. Zak got us scheduled quickly when our A-C decided to quit during a record heat wave, then followed up to confirm our service date. Sonny det...
(View More)
From start to finish Ray O. Cook Heating and Air impressed us with professionalism, company pride and excellent performance. Zak got us scheduled quickly when our A-C decided to quit during a record heat wave, then followed up to confirm our service date. Sonny determined the problem within five minutes, then fixed it and had the job completed within a half-hour. So efficient and knowledgable, that we signed up for a service contract. Thank you Zak and Sonny and Ray O. Cook
(View Less)

By DENNIS & SUSAN W. on 12/12/15
To: Zak Kriegel, General Manager Dear Zak and Staff, The purpose of this message is to say thank you for almost 10 years of excellent service. My husband and I purchased our home in Roseville in 2004, and less than 2 years later the heating and air system stoppe...
(View More)
To: Zak Kriegel, General Manager Dear Zak and Staff, The purpose of this message is to say thank you for almost 10 years of excellent service. My husband and I purchased our home in Roseville in 2004, and less than 2 years later the heating and air system stopped working. Normally, this would be a routine problem...replacing a system. However, the circumstances were difficult because it broke during a record-breaking heat wave! We actually had to spend a few days in a hotel because the temperature inside the house was intolerable. We were new to the area, and I remember calling at least 5 different companies, but they could not accommodate us for at least 2 weeks. My neighbor recommended your company, and we were VERY happy with your response time and the new system. We signed up for the Cook Club Plan and have had regular maintenance all these years. The furnace and air conditioner system you installed has never had any problems! We recently sold the house and are relocating due to retirement, and want to thank you for being a company with superior products, excellent maintenance people, and a very friendly office staff.
(View Less)

By LeeAnn D. on 08/01/15
One call is all it took for Zac to get Jeremy our service pro on his way. Zac immediately knew our predicament...lost air conditioning and 99 outside. He was compassionate and a customer service pro. Thank you so much for all your help. Your speedy calls me...
(View More)
One call is all it took for Zac to get Jeremy our service pro on his way. Zac immediately knew our predicament...lost air conditioning and 99 outside. He was compassionate and a customer service pro. Thank you so much for all your help. Your speedy calls meant our unit was fixed within an hour!! Sweet! LeeAnn Dickson
(View Less)

By Paul J. on 07/21/15
Our entire family thanks your entire family Thanks Ray O Cook

By Paul Reynoso J. on 07/21/15
We called Ray O Cook to come over and check our air when we hear what sounded like squeaking in our attic. They were over that same day and discovered a bad fan motor with an existing problem with the heating system. At that point we scheduled a follow up appt. wi...
(View More)
We called Ray O Cook to come over and check our air when we hear what sounded like squeaking in our attic. They were over that same day and discovered a bad fan motor with an existing problem with the heating system. At that point we scheduled a follow up appt. with Paul for an estimation of the repairs. Paul took pictures and reviewed the areas of concern followed by an estimate and a complete review of all needs including updates of new codes because our system was outdated. In addition he was able to schedule an appt. as soon as possible. We completely answered all our questions including outlining the potential savings and the benefits of the new system. On the scheduled date and time Willie, the installation manager called before arriving and outlined the installation process they were going to follow. They were extremely professional and courteous. Every attempt was made to ensure the house was exactly as it was before they came. They were very conscientious of cleaning up and also took the time to explain everything that they did in detail. We were very happy with everyone at Ray O Cook and the staff at the office. Thank you Zak!
(View Less)

By Kevin R. on 11/04/14
The tech did a wonderful job. He fixed everything he could and cleaned up after himself. He also left me detailed paperwork about the inspection so I can make an informed decision later.

By Susan & Martin W. on 10/18/14
They showed up right on time and called just before they arrived. Did a thorough check and test of the hvac system. They took care to address all our questions. We signed up for future service.

By Stephen L. on 08/01/14
Crew arrived on time at 8 a.m., along with the roofer, and work was completed by 1 p.m. Crew went over work performed thoroughly, answered questions.

By Pat S. on 06/25/14
Quick response w/hard to find solution. Company ordered equipment w/a signed agreement & no deposit. Excellent follow-up reminder about the appointment. Covered floor & were careful.

By David B. on 06/20/14
Multiple bids were considered. From estimate to job completion, R.O. Cook personnel wre professional, couteous and went out of their way to be helpful, minimize the disruption and clean up after the work.

By Richard F B. on 06/19/14
Workers were very professional, thorough and cleaned up after the HVAC system was checked..

By Franklin R. on 06/18/14
They did a very good professional job. I am very satisfied.

By Roland K. on 06/06/14
Ray O. Cook sent a team of professionals to replace our systems. They were extremely professional, kept me informed, worked diligently, quietly, and cleanly. Job was completed on time. Great customer service.

By Vic P. on 04/25/14
Our old hydronic HVAC system died and could not be repaired because the manufacturer had gone out of business, and a conventional furnace and AC system was not an option. One contractor sent installers who took one look and said they had no idea how to do it. Ray ...
(View More)
Our old hydronic HVAC system died and could not be repaired because the manufacturer had gone out of business, and a conventional furnace and AC system was not an option. One contractor sent installers who took one look and said they had no idea how to do it. Ray O. Cook's crew came out within two days and replaced the system with a new one quickly and smoothly.
(View Less)

By Gregg K. on 02/17/14
Erik was very thorough in documenting and explaining need for replacement. Doug and crew were prompt and helpful with advice on condition of entire system.

By Trond A. on 01/29/14
The crew was professional, performed the work on schedule and at the agreed cost. Pleasant crew to work with.

By Kathy L. on 11/08/13
Very positive experience. They were on time (early in fact) and completed the job when they said they would. Workmanship was excellent.

By Marian R. on 10/11/13
helpful, on time, professional, pleasant

By Penne C. on 09/21/13
Very professional, friendly yet efficient. Competitive pricing with a few perks to bring price down. Would highly recommend Ray O. Cook.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.