CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Rebecca C. on 06/25/19
great service

By Andre B. on 06/25/19
**** does a great job of explaining what needs to be done, why and how long he thinks it will take to get the job done. Too many people under estimate the importance of regular maintenance until a premature equipment failure occurs, not to mention increased power c...
(View More)
**** does a great job of explaining what needs to be done, why and how long he thinks it will take to get the job done. Too many people under estimate the importance of regular maintenance until a premature equipment failure occurs, not to mention increased power consumption (ie: dirty exterior coils that result in increased head pressure).
(View Less)

By Angela S. on 06/24/19
We have used RS Mechanical for about a year for maintenance of our refrigeration systems. There is always an issue when the come in, so they always have to come back to redo one or two pieces of equipment. We have tried to be understanding, but what is most unfortu...
(View More)
We have used RS Mechanical for about a year for maintenance of our refrigeration systems. There is always an issue when the come in, so they always have to come back to redo one or two pieces of equipment. We have tried to be understanding, but what is most unfortunate is that the leve of costumer service is just not there. We always met with an attitude or a rebuttal. Just today, we called for a leak on one of our ice machines, one that was supposedly serviced last week. To our surprise the tech that assessed the issue did not consult, and went ahead and "fix and issue, and clean the machine" and deliver an invoice for over $200. When we questioned the charged, he directed us to call the office, and the office directed us to a manager, unfortunately we are still waiting for the call back. In the mid-time the tech still waiting to be paid. When we explained we could not paid for work we did not requested, he stated he was going to turn the ice machine back to the setting were he found it and we could deal with it when "it really becomes a problem" The lack of professionalism when dealing with customers is appalling. I am not sure if the fact that we are Latin American women, allows then to think that this kind of attitude is appropriate. We are now shopping for a new refrigeration maintenance partner.
(View Less)

By Eric S. on 06/21/19
Continue to be happy about the work R & S does. They recently came out for a routine check up for the plan we signed up for. Nathaniel was just as friendly now, as he was the first. He was polite and gave good explanations. I will continue to use R&S and I will con...
(View More)
Continue to be happy about the work R & S does. They recently came out for a routine check up for the plan we signed up for. Nathaniel was just as friendly now, as he was the first. He was polite and gave good explanations. I will continue to use R&S and I will continue to recommend them to everyone.
(View Less)

By John B. on 06/21/19
He did fine. I like the photos that were taken and sent....pretty smart. Good sales dude too. Got me on the UV. Since I'm familiar with that technology for disinfecting drinking water and waste water effluent, had to have it.

By Tamera H. on 06/20/19
Great same day appointment! Hurley was on time, curtious, professional, and explained everything he was doing step by step. Through inspection, even the crawl space to make sure everything was working properly. Thank you so much for fixing the system and taking care of us!

By Shawn G. on 06/20/19
The team at R & S Mechanical are courteous, responsive and professional. They've provided great service.

By Jim A. on 06/17/19
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of...
(View More)
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of our furnaces was unsafe and needed to be replaced immediately. Highly recommend R & S. Robert did a great job fixing our leaking drainage pipes and inspecting our plumbing! Hurley was great at explaining why our 21 year old system should be replaced rather then put a ton of money into fixing it. Jordy came out in the evening when our air conditioner stopped running and quickly diagnosed the problem and quickly had it fixed.
(View Less)

By Denny I. on 06/15/19
Awesome people and service!

By Janet D. on 06/13/19
Always great to see the technician as he is very prompt, courteous and takes no time to identify the issue. He always wears his booties which is very near and dear to my heart and it keeps my floors clean. Great service from Hurley,

By Donna H. on 06/11/19
Very professional and took his time to do a good job checking our AC.

By Al N. on 06/08/19
Nate was a competent, efficient, and thorough HVAC technician. I look forward to continued excellent service with R&S Mechanical and Nate.

By June D. on 06/08/19
I have been a regular customer for about 2 years. These guys do a great job. Just had the UV light and humidifier installed. My home already feels more comfortable. Byron the customer service rep was so helpful and patient with me. We all know how aggravating ...
(View More)
I have been a regular customer for about 2 years. These guys do a great job. Just had the UV light and humidifier installed. My home already feels more comfortable. Byron the customer service rep was so helpful and patient with me. We all know how aggravating it is to have our HVAC unit not work properly. These guys are awesome.
(View Less)

By David H. on 06/05/19
I have been using R&S for a while now for routine maintenance and have always been happy with them. Their technician, Hurley, is always honest and non-pressuring... he makes recommendations, but is never pushy and is honest when it's something that isn't urgent or ...
(View More)
I have been using R&S for a while now for routine maintenance and have always been happy with them. Their technician, Hurley, is always honest and non-pressuring... he makes recommendations, but is never pushy and is honest when it's something that isn't urgent or can wait to be fixed. I plan on continuing to use R&S based on his expertise and honest approach.
(View Less)

By Al P. on 06/04/19
Always a good experience with R&S

By Donna P. on 06/04/19
Great service!! Can always count on them!!!

By Cynthia B M. on 06/01/19
Tracey was excellent. He determined the problem, fixed it efficiently and gave feedback promptly. Excellent technician.

By Lynn D. on 06/01/19
Great service, professional and employees that will bend over backwards to help their customers!! I would highly recommend R & S Mechanical for your heating and air conditioning needs.

By Justin F. on 05/30/19
On time, friendly and knowledgeable

By Craig A. on 05/30/19
Great office and field technician. Punctual and professional. A definite recommendation!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
Jordy B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
263 total reviews
By Irv R. on 08/10/18
***** was friendly, efficient and thorough. Excellent service.

By Irv R. on 08/10/18
***** was friendly, efficient and thorough. Excellent service.

By Christian M. on 08/10/18
Excellent service every time from Jordy!

By Avis E. on 08/08/18
Jody was able to get my call AC up and running in a timely manner. He diagnosed and resolved the issue. Thank you so much for your professionalism!

By Brenda L. on 08/02/18
I highly recommend R&S Mechanical. Jordy is the technician who services my systems and he is highly knowledgeable and a true professional. I am extremely happy with this company and they are lucky to have Jordy as an employee!

By jennifer d. on 07/30/18
Jordy is very professional and excellent customer service. I appreciate that he gives me technical explanations for the best choices on my rate of return when repairs are needed.

By Les S. on 07/26/18
Have had Jordy as a Field Tech for my York HVAC system for a number of years. He's the best! Consider him a friend! Hope to continue the great service Jordy provides for as long as I own my home!

By Les S. on 07/26/18
Jordy from R&S is a great guy to work with. Good attitude, doesn't talk down to you, and gives you the facts (with photos to prove it!). I've had my contract with them for years, and I really like the service. My A/C unit was installed by them, and is working gr...
(View More)
Jordy from R&S is a great guy to work with. Good attitude, doesn't talk down to you, and gives you the facts (with photos to prove it!). I've had my contract with them for years, and I really like the service. My A/C unit was installed by them, and is working great. Once I get my duct work fixed up, I should be really cool!
(View Less)

By Les S. on 07/26/18
I always use R&S for HVAC as they are prompt, courteous and efficient. This was my first time using them for a plumbing problem and I couldn't be happier. They came out within a couple of hours, and called me when they were on their way. Robert was great - he wa...
(View More)
I always use R&S for HVAC as they are prompt, courteous and efficient. This was my first time using them for a plumbing problem and I couldn't be happier. They came out within a couple of hours, and called me when they were on their way. Robert was great - he was polite, courteous and explained everything in great detail as to costs, possible issues, etc. He fixed the problem and did a very neat job it - looks like new! I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and colleagues. I now use R&S for my plumbing and HVAC needs - the system has never worked better! Update 23-Apr-2018: Jordy just did my spring check up and everything looks "cool". Prompt, courteous and efficient as always! Update 26-July-2018: Jordy came out to discuss options on my old duct work. He was on time, clean, tidy and efficient. I liked that he took photos of all the horrible stuff in the attic - shudder! He put together a proposal that is exactly inline with what I want, and should be a great improvement.
(View Less)

By Robert C. on 07/26/18
Have had Jordy as a Field Tech for my York HVAC system for a number of years. He's the best! Consider him a friend! Hope to continue the great service Jordy provides for as long as I own my home!

By Jiten V. on 07/24/18
Jordy was a very good technician and provided on time service as part of the maintenance contract visit. He was thorough and explained in details the current problem scenario and different options to get it fixed. I recommend him very highly.

By Linda R. on 07/11/18
We were impressed with Jordy the moment he greeted my husband at the door. He was very professional & took care of everything we needed done. Everything was left clean & neat after he checked the unit. Thank you for a job well done!!

By Linda R. on 07/11/18
We were impressed with Jordy the moment he greeted my husband. He was very professional & left everything clean & neat.....

By WILLIAM M. on 07/11/18
***** was on time, answered all my questions and performed quality service on my AC unit.

By WILLIAM M. on 07/10/18
Jordy arrived on time, answered all my questions and was thorough.

By Tyler K. on 07/04/18
Can't recommend these guys enough! Jordy has been to our house for all of our service work. Super professional and didn't mind our pack of dogs mobbing him when he walked in

By Vema J. on 06/30/18
Tech was very thorough in explaining the nature of the problem and completing the job.

By Jeanette C. on 06/04/18
R & S Mechanical are highly professional & knowledgeable. Excellent service provided!

By Ryan P. on 06/03/18
(no comment)

By Adam B. on 06/01/18
Excellent service. Took the time to show me exactly what need to be done and what didn't.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.