CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By James j. on 07/14/19
No comment

By Hilerie G. on 07/12/19
Received professional, timely, and qualty service from R&S Mechanical this week. I reached out late Saturday night about a major issue we were having and heard back from them that very night. We had a technician scheduled to some out the very next day. Our technici...
(View More)
Received professional, timely, and qualty service from R&S Mechanical this week. I reached out late Saturday night about a major issue we were having and heard back from them that very night. We had a technician scheduled to some out the very next day. Our technician **** was very knowledgeable and listened to all my concerns. He came out on Sunday to diagnose and had our unit fixed by the next morning. They dealt with all of the warranty issues. We have since signed up for a maintanence plan with them as well. So far so good. Hopefully we have finally found a trustworthy company!
(View Less)

By Mike L. on 07/12/19
Very competitive and great service! I highly recommend.

By James C. on 07/10/19
They did an excellent job at a fair price. *****, *****, and ***** were a classs act.

By Christina s. on 07/10/19
Excellent!

By Katie M. on 07/10/19
Jon is always very professional and thorough. Also R&S is very good at responding to needs in a timely manner.

By Jessica C. on 07/10/19
Explained everything in detail regarding the issues present, and the methods taken to resolve the problem left by another contracted company. Genuine customer service!

By Jason H. on 07/09/19
Outstanding customer service. Knowledgeable and friendly employees who go out of their way to ensure a professional and clean install. Would definitely use again for any and all future needs.

By Ryan on 07/09/19
R&S Mechanical Does Not Disappoint Approximately six months ago, we had an issue with one of our outdoor condenser units. Hurley showed up, quickly diagnosed the issue, advised it would be an unfortunate amount to fix. The next morning, he calls and indicates he h...
(View More)
R&S Mechanical Does Not Disappoint Approximately six months ago, we had an issue with one of our outdoor condenser units. Hurley showed up, quickly diagnosed the issue, advised it would be an unfortunate amount to fix. The next morning, he calls and indicates he had another thought and came back out, and fixed it for not much more than the original diagnostic fee. AMAZING service! What can I say? Had he not followed up, I would've been out several thousands of dollars. I feel like most companies would've just allowed the customer to pay for an unnecessary repair. Fast forward to our new home, Hurley came out again, gave everything a look over and said everything was tip top, but noticed an issue that would affect air quality and recommended an tool to help. The staff at R&S are friendly, honest, and dedicated to exceptional customer service! I will continue leaving 5-Star reviews each time if they continue treating me and my family well!
(View Less)

By Adam N. on 07/08/19
Nate came over to service our three aging AC systems. He did a great job and recommended some maintenance items to keep an eye on. Nate went above and beyond for us and we will use R S Mechanical again

By Steve L. on 07/08/19
On time and very polite.

By Chris T. on 07/03/19
Tech arrived promptly within the scheduled time frame. Was professional, friendly and performed the maintenance as scheduled. Provided pictures of work via email with receipt for my records. Never disappointed with R & S.

By Nancy P. on 07/02/19
John is a great representative of R and S Mechanical. If all of your staff is as well versed in customer service you are most fortunate. I had to call this morning on a June 25, Since last year this time, we also needed his attention. But John did not hesitate to ...
(View More)
John is a great representative of R and S Mechanical. If all of your staff is as well versed in customer service you are most fortunate. I had to call this morning on a June 25, Since last year this time, we also needed his attention. But John did not hesitate to come out to my home to assist us in getting our cool air back on track. John is a gem and a valued employee. he knows how to treat people. Customer service is the KEY to success. Thank you for being so attentive .
(View Less)

By Lisa M. on 07/02/19
I entered the Salute with Service Veterans contest that IHeartRadio station B93.9 started last year to honor military veterans. R & S Mechanical, home of the ComfortGuy, had volunteered to provide a new HVAC system to one lucky veteran. I submitted the informatio...
(View More)
I entered the Salute with Service Veterans contest that IHeartRadio station B93.9 started last year to honor military veterans. R & S Mechanical, home of the ComfortGuy, had volunteered to provide a new HVAC system to one lucky veteran. I submitted the information about the history of my back injury with fusion, a nerve stimulator, and shoulder limitations due to the injuries I incurred during service. Also, for the last three years, I have been going through treatment and ongoing reconstruction surgeries for breast cancer. On top of all that, the house we just bought and got a home warranty for was denying to replace the 20-year-old HVAC system which was not working correctly anymore. I entered the contest, thinking there was no way I would win with so many deserving military veterans out there worse off than me. I couldn't believe it when I was called and told that I had been selected to receive the HVAC system. R & S Mechanical took care of us like we were family. Initially, they brought a freestanding air conditioning unit to cool our house until they were able to install the new HVAC unit. They were efficient with showing up to assess what type and size of the unit we needed, as well as, rerouted some lines that were installed incorrectly when the house was built. Every little detail was addressed by them, and the unit works flawlessly. They even installed a state of the art thermostat that you can talk to Alexa through to turn up or down the temperature. It takes the place of the Alexa tower or dot you may have in your home. I cannot tell you how professional and friendly everyone is at R & S Mechanical. They have called and checked on me multiple times to make sure everything is performing correctly. I will never call anyone else again to service my unit. They use the newest equipment, parts, and units available on the market when they work on or replace your unit. I could not have asked for a better experience working with IHeartRadio, B93.9, and R & S Mechanical in the Salute with Service Veterans contest. Thank you all for your time and generosity. I will never forget the support you provide to the members of the military! Sincerely, Lisa Miller Veteran of the United States Air Force
(View Less)

By Sarah f. on 07/02/19
Hurley was very professional, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. I appreciated his willingness to help me understand what was going on, and also working with me on pricing. His loyalty to the company was also evident in how he spoke about management and the way things work for him.

By David C. on 06/29/19
The field tech, Josten, was very thorough and explained every step of what he was doing. He diagnosed our issue and had things repaired and functioning in great timing.

By Ozzie Haqkett J. on 06/28/19
Very satisfied with services!! - Great company - always reiiable - reasonable rates - courteous and professional presentations always- 4-5 years!!

By michelle p. on 06/28/19
As always, ****** did a great job! He's very thorough with servicing my unit and makes any recommendations as needed.

By Amarnauth on 06/25/19
John came out to my home, diagnose my system, and subsequently gave me an estimate. I emailed him twice with questions and also requested another estimate with a different configuration. Weeks passes, yet no response. He just ignored me.

By Rebecca C. on 06/25/19
great service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tino L
20 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Josten V
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Miguel R
6 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Wayne T
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
John W
12 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Jeff R
20 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
Jordy B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
263 total reviews
By Arlene F. on 11/16/18
Jordy is a very professional and knowledgeable technician. He thoroughly serviced my furnace for the winter and explained any issues that I have with my air conditioner. I will definitely use his expertise for any further problems.

By Kara B. on 11/16/18
***** with R &S Mechinal is awesome! He is patient with my heating and air unit and is doing his best to try and figure out why it keeps blowing boards. My family and I appreciate all the hard work that R & S Mechinal are doing!! Thanks for keeping us warm!!

By Jewell A. on 11/14/18
Excellent service. Solve problem of loud noise from my brand new furnace. It was very scary. ****** *** HAD THEIR NAME AND NUMBER ON MY FURNACE the had originally placed the furnace in my brand new never lived in home. They wanted to charge me excessive amount to r...
(View More)
Excellent service. Solve problem of loud noise from my brand new furnace. It was very scary. ****** *** HAD THEIR NAME AND NUMBER ON MY FURNACE the had originally placed the furnace in my brand new never lived in home. They wanted to charge me excessive amount to repair a brand new furnace they had placed in my new home. Lucky for me I called R & S Mechanic they sent ***** and he took my case and figured out why my brand new furnace was making such a loud noise. I continue maintenance care with R & S MECHANIC REQUESTING ***** TECH HE IS WHO TO CALL TO FIX OR SERVICE YOUR FURNACE. EXCELLENT SERVICE, TAKE PRIDE IN HIS WORK, AND WILL RESOLVE YOUR HEATING AND AND AIR PROBLEM.
(View Less)

By Matt D. on 11/14/18
Jordy was extremely helpful. Everytime I've had Jordy come out, he always goes above and beyond expectations. This experience ensures I will rely on R&S mechanical in the future for their services.

By Dennis and Mary L. on 11/12/18
For the last month and a half, we have been bringing our home up to an energy saving status. Workers have been in and out of our home, on a daily basis. One of the changes made was a new HVAC system (which we LOVE, by-the-way). This was put in by R &S Mechanical. W...
(View More)
For the last month and a half, we have been bringing our home up to an energy saving status. Workers have been in and out of our home, on a daily basis. One of the changes made was a new HVAC system (which we LOVE, by-the-way). This was put in by R &S Mechanical. While installing the HVAC, a water leak was discovered. The team, led by Jeff Piskorik, did a fabulous job and were always professional in their job. Fast forward, a couple of weeks. Water leak fixed, but other issues were detected in our crawl space. While repairing these other issues, our new HVAC system became damaged, causing the heater to not fire. This past Saturday, Jordy, from R & S, came out to get our home heated once again. In the middle of the night. We had been gone that day, only to return late and find it 64 degrees in our house. Brrrrr... I guess what I’m trying to say is that R & S will now, and always, be our go-to guys. They have won our trust by being givers, all the while showing grace, kindness, professionalism. I’m sure there may be other awesome businesses that provide great service, as well. But, why bother trying to find who they are. R & S Mechanical is a sure bet! Shout out to Jeff Piskorik, and team, and more recently, Jordy Brandt! You guys rock!!!
(View Less)

By William M. on 11/09/18
Jordy was promptly on time, courteous and professional. He offered advice and left the work area clean. I will not hesitate to recommend R&S to any of my neighbors.

By Leroy V. on 11/06/18
Technician arrived on time.Installed system in a timely manner. was very courteous and professional. Took time to explain to us and showed us how the system works and answered all questions that we had.

By Jim A. on 11/02/18
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of...
(View More)
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of our furnaces was unsafe and needed to be replaced immediately. Highly recommend R & S. Robert did a great job fixing our leaking drainage pipes and inspecting our plumbing! Hurley was great at explaining why our 21 year old system should be replaced rather then put a ton of money into fixing it.
(View Less)

By Barbara F. on 11/02/18
He was on time & professional

By Darlene T. on 11/01/18
Jordy has been servicing my HVAC unit for over 2 years now. He is professional, efficient and a well spring of information to keep your system working at it's best capacity.

By WILLIAM J M. on 10/30/18
Jordy came on time and performed the standard review of the furnace operation and found a faulty UV light and replaced it.

By WILLIAM J M. on 10/30/18
Service rep showed up on time and checked furnace for proper operation. Found UV light not working and replaced. Good for winter.

By Dr. Brinton A. H. on 10/17/18
Jordy came over the same day that I called R&S for service. He immediately knew what the problem was, confirmed it and fixed it. Jordy is great to work with. He fully understands HVAC systems. He listens carefully to your concerns and quickly takes the necessary st...
(View More)
Jordy came over the same day that I called R&S for service. He immediately knew what the problem was, confirmed it and fixed it. Jordy is great to work with. He fully understands HVAC systems. He listens carefully to your concerns and quickly takes the necessary steps to fix the problem. Thank you so much. Brinton and Kathy Ann Hopkins Raleigh, NC
(View Less)

By Ronald M. on 10/15/18
Very personal and helpful. Fine tuned the system and it does seem to be much quieter now. Jordy clearly knows what he is talking about and was quite helpful in helping us understand why our living room is cooler than the other rooms in the fall and winter.

By ron k. on 10/01/18
Excellent Professionalism.

By Kathy H. on 09/27/18
The team from R & S Mechanical was very professional, courteous, and knowledgable about their business. Jordy, Wayne, Tyler, and Josh all displayed outstanding customer service skills as they worked with our project, (replacing duct work), always letting us know wh...
(View More)
The team from R & S Mechanical was very professional, courteous, and knowledgable about their business. Jordy, Wayne, Tyler, and Josh all displayed outstanding customer service skills as they worked with our project, (replacing duct work), always letting us know what was happening and what the possibilities for solving challenges would be. Jordy checked on the project each day and kept us abreast of the progress being made and the necessity for expanding the project based on evidence uncovered while the field team was under the house. Throughout the project, we had constant contact with Wayne, who was very detail oriented and kept us informed, explaining everything he was doing. He came up with several solutions to challenges he encountered and made sure we understood why the solutions were beneficial. He was meticulous about cleaning up each day before he left our home. Wayne, Tyler, and Josh worked very well together as a team. We can highly recommend R & S Mechanical for their excellent craftsmanship and high standards. Brinton and Kathy Hopkins
(View Less)

By Dr. Brinton A. H. on 09/26/18
(no comment)

By Carollynn J. on 09/21/18
Jordy seemed very knowledgeable. He was personable and respectful of my house. I would request him again.

By mark l. on 08/27/18
Jordy was prompt and worked hard to diagnose and fix our problem. I would highly recommend him.

By Beny D. on 08/14/18
Jordy is a super awesome tech! He has great work ethic and is super honest! I loved doing business with R&S Mechanical the whole staff is amazing. I will reccommend them over and over again!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.