CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Marie C. on 08/11/19
He was knowledgeable, fast and courteous. Pleasure to have him fix my problem.

By Jeff V. on 08/10/19
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly wha...
(View More)
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly what had gone wrong with the system. The A/C was back and running by the next day. Thanks.
(View Less)

By James F. on 08/05/19
Came out within an hour of our call on a Saturday night. Let us borrow a portable AC while the needed parts were in order. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Highly recommend

By Angelia W M. on 08/05/19
John stayed well after hours to explain everything in detail with me and offer me multiple options for HVAC system repair. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely patient. He has continued this level of service through the entire process, return...
(View More)
John stayed well after hours to explain everything in detail with me and offer me multiple options for HVAC system repair. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely patient. He has continued this level of service through the entire process, returning my calls promptly, making revisions complete with email follow-ups. I recommend these guys beyond the five star rating allowed.
(View Less)

By Robert L. on 08/01/19
Knowledgeable and friendly tech. Nate showed up on time as promised and the work was done well. I would recommend R & S Mechanical.

By Christie on 07/31/19
We were having issues with our AC and the previous HVAC company was trying to take advantage of the situation with outrageous rates. Took a chance with R&S due to lots of great reviews and was extremely pleased! Tracey was prompt to arrive, really friendly and kn...
(View More)
We were having issues with our AC and the previous HVAC company was trying to take advantage of the situation with outrageous rates. Took a chance with R&S due to lots of great reviews and was extremely pleased! Tracey was prompt to arrive, really friendly and knowledgeable. He offered affordable options and wasn’t at all pushy, which was a huge relief. Now I’m comfortably chillin’ inside and certainly will be calling R&S next time our system needs service!
(View Less)

By Greg H. on 07/30/19
No comment

By Andy B. on 07/29/19
John was very prompt on an after hours call. Diagnosed the problem and made necessary repair in timely manner.

By Alex H. on 07/29/19
I chose to use R&S on a referral from my brother in-law. I would 100% recommend them to anybody needing HVAC service. The service tech was polite and professional. He answered all my questions, even the crazy first time home-owner ones.

By Jean G. on 07/27/19
No comment

By Shannon N. on 07/25/19
Jordy was knowledgeable, professional and responsive to my issues. Would call R&S again.

By Richard F. on 07/24/19
Technician was prompt, courteous and respectful of our house. No problems!

By Robin E. on 07/23/19
**** came to the appointment on time, calling first with a time estimate, was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was thorough as well as patient with my questions and answered them completely. It is clear that **** is experienced and he helped me ...
(View More)
**** came to the appointment on time, calling first with a time estimate, was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was thorough as well as patient with my questions and answered them completely. It is clear that **** is experienced and he helped me know what I could do to keep my A/C units running efficiently and for as long as possible. I really appreciate today's experience with R & S as well as my previous appointments with them. It is hard to find people who are competent, take pride in their work, and take the time to address the concerns of their customers. Thank you ****, ****** and the rest of the team!
(View Less)

By Jean G. on 07/23/19
Best service and efficiency. I would recommend RS Mechanical to anyone A+

By Cathy A. on 07/23/19
Great service with pleasant staff. The company was highly recommended through Home Advisor and I'm glad that I took a chance with them. I appreciated **** taking the time to explain things to me and showed me how to make things work more efficiently. Was so happy w...
(View More)
Great service with pleasant staff. The company was highly recommended through Home Advisor and I'm glad that I took a chance with them. I appreciated **** taking the time to explain things to me and showed me how to make things work more efficiently. Was so happy with his work and customer service that I signed up for a yearly service contract with R&S to check and clean my system twice a year.
(View Less)

By Cathy A. on 07/23/19
no comment

By Jeff M. on 07/21/19
R&S Mechanical offered great service in a timely manner. Hurley was thorough in his explanation about what service was to be provided and the time each step would take. 100% would recommend for your home.

By Marshall G. on 07/21/19
**** ***** is professional and courteous... for him this normal! But all R&S Mechanical's service representatives have demonstrated courtesy & competence since R&SM's fist visit to our house in June 2012... we believe these folks are genuine HVAC experts. ******** *******

By Bruce L H. on 07/16/19
Steve and his partner Paul did a great job of replacing our upstairs HVAC system. They were knowledgeable, polite, and answered all of our questions. There were some issues with the drainage pipes, but they stuck with it until the job was done in one day. This w...
(View More)
Steve and his partner Paul did a great job of replacing our upstairs HVAC system. They were knowledgeable, polite, and answered all of our questions. There were some issues with the drainage pipes, but they stuck with it until the job was done in one day. This was a good start with using R&S mechnical. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By James J. on 07/15/19
No comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Nathaniel H
12 Years
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
Jeff P
20 Years
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Kenny W
16 Years
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Anthony C
10 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Steven S
18 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Ben J
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
Jordy B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
263 total reviews
By Paul D. on 04/05/19
Jordy arrived on time. He was courteous and knowledgeable. He went right to work and completed his task in a timely manner. I will continue to use R&S as long as they continue to use technicians like Jordy.

By JOHN S. B. on 03/30/19
All the people with R&S that I have come in contact with these past 10 years or so are really excellent team players. I got several quotes to check up on them this time, and everybody quoted higher; so I saved about a hundred dollars. I wouldn't have gone with any...
(View More)
All the people with R&S that I have come in contact with these past 10 years or so are really excellent team players. I got several quotes to check up on them this time, and everybody quoted higher; so I saved about a hundred dollars. I wouldn't have gone with anyone else over that much if they were that much higher because I can rely on them and they are proven honest and reasonable. One dude whom some in our neighborhood bragged would save MA alot if money was $300 higher! Their techs are respectful and very careful. They cleaned up good too.
(View Less)

By Michael P. on 03/28/19
Service came out quickly and was able to fit me in in a timely fashion. Very friendly and always helpful. Would definitely recommend.

By Sharon A. on 03/12/19
***** was knowledgeable, respectful and he took the time I needed to make an informed decision. He provided exceptional experience. The installation of my new heat pump and air handler etc. was performed in one day. I am so happy! Thank you both R&S Mechsnical! Hes...
(View More)
***** was knowledgeable, respectful and he took the time I needed to make an informed decision. He provided exceptional experience. The installation of my new heat pump and air handler etc. was performed in one day. I am so happy! Thank you both R&S Mechsnical! Hes an assest to this company! Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Ian T. on 01/31/19
We have used R &S for years for all our HVAC needs. Jordy does a completely thorough job no matter what the situation. The entire team is incredible.

By Paul B. on 01/26/19
Just had my heat serviced by Jordy and want to thank him for doing a great job. He took his time and explained everything he was doing. He went over my options and was very knowledgeable.

By Lydia W. on 01/14/19
Jordy was very professional and took care of everything. Good representative of your company. Very happy with your service. Thanks Lydia

By Bryan E. on 01/11/19
As always, Jordy did a great job. He is always professional, friendly, and efficient. He even takes his shoes off without being asked :) Hire these folks!!

By Clifford B. on 01/04/19
As usual ***** did a great job!!!

By Michael P. on 12/27/18
Knowledgeable and very helpful. Service came out quickly and was able to fit me in for repair in a timely fashion. Would recommend.

By Richard N B. on 12/21/18
It was a pleasure to welcome Jordy into my house for the service check on my HVAC system. He was polite, congenial & very professional & pointed out several items which could improve my system's performance. Hope to see more of him in the future (but not too ofte...
(View More)
It was a pleasure to welcome Jordy into my house for the service check on my HVAC system. He was polite, congenial & very professional & pointed out several items which could improve my system's performance. Hope to see more of him in the future (but not too often!) (hope this comment survives)
(View Less)

By Donnie B. on 12/17/18
I’ve experienced nothing but great service from this company! Jordy was especially helpful today in trouble shooting and finessing the performance of my system. The technicians are always very knowledgeable and know how to problem solve.

By Denise F. on 12/14/18
Jordy's been doing the general maintenance for the HVAC systems in my house in the past two years. He's always being professional --he knows what he does well, and he's punctual and friendly. He's a reliable guy, so I'd recommend his service and R&S Mechanical to others.

By Jessica L. on 12/13/18
First time maintenance visit for us personally since the purchase of our home though they've been servicing our home for many years. We are very happy with the visit, excellent service, honest, professional and friendly. We would like to continue to use them for ou...
(View More)
First time maintenance visit for us personally since the purchase of our home though they've been servicing our home for many years. We are very happy with the visit, excellent service, honest, professional and friendly. We would like to continue to use them for our HVAC needs. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Cliston D. on 12/13/18
(no comment)

By Ken k. on 12/11/18
I tried it will not let me but jordy was great he always does a great job for us and very professional always

By Martha L. on 12/03/18
Very nice people to work with. Got my AC up and running in no time. The technician, Jordi, was friendly and knew what he was doing. Thanks.

By John D. on 11/29/18
Excellent service. Brittany provided superb administrative support and initiative in ensuring efficient coordination to address our situation. Jordy, an Army veteran, was professional, experienced, and prompt. He took time to inspect and verify multiple componen...
(View More)
Excellent service. Brittany provided superb administrative support and initiative in ensuring efficient coordination to address our situation. Jordy, an Army veteran, was professional, experienced, and prompt. He took time to inspect and verify multiple components, and explain the cause and effect of potential issues. The entire team demonstrated pride in getting the job done right.
(View Less)

By Isaac B. on 11/27/18
Excellent service and very respectful personnel.

By Dr. Brinton A. H. on 11/26/18
Jordy did our winter service check and replaced the UV light in the HVAC. As usual, he did an excellent job. We greatly appreciate Jordy's knowledge and experience. Brinton and Kathy Ann Hopkins Raleigh, NC
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.