CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Sara C. on 11/16/19
We have been extremely pleased with our maintenance with R&S Mechanical. Our tech Hurley is great. He keeps everything running smoothly, is always timely and polite and I appreciate his input and advice. When we’ve had issues with our system, we’ve been able to...
(View More)
We have been extremely pleased with our maintenance with R&S Mechanical. Our tech Hurley is great. He keeps everything running smoothly, is always timely and polite and I appreciate his input and advice. When we’ve had issues with our system, we’ve been able to get them fixed quickly and correctly. Highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Mike F. on 11/09/19
I've been a customer of R & S for a few years. They have all been great taking care of my HVAC needs. Hurley Redd is the technician that comes to service my unit, and is outstanding.

By Julie K. on 11/07/19
R&S personnel are always pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors!

By Kelly M. on 10/22/19
Had a great experience with R&S mechanical. They were able to work me into their schedule to get my AC repaired. The tech, Jordy, was great and explained the issues going on and my choices for service and prices. I would definitely recommend this company and will c...
(View More)
Had a great experience with R&S mechanical. They were able to work me into their schedule to get my AC repaired. The tech, Jordy, was great and explained the issues going on and my choices for service and prices. I would definitely recommend this company and will continue using them in the future! UPDATE: Had another great experience today with R&S. I had a different tech today, Nate, come for my preventative maintenance. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Once there, he was very professional, worked quickly and was very courteous. I have recommended R&S to several family members and friends and recommend them for you too!
(View Less)

By Scott B. on 10/18/19
Wonderful staff and service. **** was in and out with the nozzle replacement. The only critique is the price quote. It was quoted as $89.00 for call amount (minimum of one hour) and ended up being $261.00. **** said that the call charge to show up was the $89.00 bu...
(View More)
Wonderful staff and service. **** was in and out with the nozzle replacement. The only critique is the price quote. It was quoted as $89.00 for call amount (minimum of one hour) and ended up being $261.00. **** said that the call charge to show up was the $89.00 but said the hourly charge was an additional $189.00.. Keep that in mind when you're pricing a small repair or easy fix. Great service, on time but confusing/misleading rates.
(View Less)

By Aubrey H. on 10/07/19
Fantastic service from R&S. They were able to come same day when I called. Arrived within the time window given and provided a 30 mins head up call. John was very professional and personable. Explained everything and provided great service. Will use R&S for any fu...
(View More)
Fantastic service from R&S. They were able to come same day when I called. Arrived within the time window given and provided a 30 mins head up call. John was very professional and personable. Explained everything and provided great service. Will use R&S for any future service needs for sure.
(View Less)

By Curtis M. on 10/04/19
Called after 5 pm talked to a real person they scheduled a tech to come out later that night They checked out problem and had to order a motor they will fix in the morning. Very satisfied with this company

By Jim C. on 09/17/19
Impressed by John’s professionalism and work.

By Phil B. on 09/09/19
John arrived on time and was very efficient in cleaning my air conditioning/heating unit. I was happy with his demeanor and performance and signed up for another year of maintenance

By Marie C. on 09/05/19
Great guys working under such hot circumstances. Good job

By Claude H. on 08/30/19
I have been using RS Mechanical for several years and they continue to deliver quality service. Their technicians are knowledgeable and respectful. I normally don’t give 5 stars but these guys deserve more than 4.

By William M. on 08/27/19
John was punctual, polite and knew my system well. I highly recommend Him.

By Johnny B. on 08/23/19
Refrigeration problems can be incredibly stressful for a small business owner and I couldn’t be more happy with the speed, quality and service I received with Hurley. Hopefully the need won’t arise, but if it does, we will be contacting R&S.

By tara l. on 08/22/19
john has outdone himself with his service on our home HVAC. he has taken more time than necessary to go above and beyond to ensure that our system is working properly. his disposition and care is fantastic. thank-you john!

By Betty D. on 08/21/19
Tracey is a gentleman and very thorough . He always explains what he is doing. We always ask for him .

By Jake L. on 08/21/19
Great service on a short timeline after my A/C went out. Fixed the problem and went above and beyond to provide support. Would definitely recommend

By Jon P. on 08/16/19
***** came to the house diagnosed the problem found a temporary fix for it and found a replacement pump that he was able to install the next morning. We are very happy with the service he provided.

By Tracy B. on 08/15/19
Jordie does a great job every time he comes to service my system.

By Marie C. on 08/11/19
He was knowledgeable, fast and courteous. Pleasure to have him fix my problem.

By Jeff V. on 08/10/19
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly wha...
(View More)
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly what had gone wrong with the system. The A/C was back and running by the next day. Thanks.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John K
9 Years
Rating:
317 total reviews!
Hurley R
16 Years
Rating:
286 total reviews!
Randy L
Customer Service Rep.
14 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Ron M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Jordy B
6 Years
Rating:
(263 total reviews)
Tracey B
Rating:
(102 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
Jordy B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
263 total reviews
By Jon P. on 08/16/19
***** came to the house diagnosed the problem found a temporary fix for it and found a replacement pump that he was able to install the next morning. We are very happy with the service he provided.

By Tracy B. on 08/15/19
Jordie does a great job every time he comes to service my system.

By Jeff V. on 08/10/19
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly wha...
(View More)
R & S Mechanical were the ones that had the earliest opening to come and service our A/C and good reviews. Jordy was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. When the A/C is working the kids are not miserable. Jordy did a great job and explained thoroughly what had gone wrong with the system. The A/C was back and running by the next day. Thanks.
(View Less)

By Shannon N. on 07/25/19
Jordy was knowledgeable, professional and responsive to my issues. Would call R&S again.

By Jean G. on 07/23/19
Best service and efficiency. I would recommend RS Mechanical to anyone A+

By Mike L. on 07/12/19
Very competitive and great service! I highly recommend.

By James C. on 07/10/19
They did an excellent job at a fair price. *****, *****, and ***** were a classs act.

By Jim A. on 06/17/19
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of...
(View More)
Jordy serviced our two furnaces and did a great job. He is honest and didn't try to tell us we needed new units even though both furnaces are 20 years old. We had been using another company but switched to R & S when the other company tried to tell us that one of our furnaces was unsafe and needed to be replaced immediately. Highly recommend R & S. Robert did a great job fixing our leaking drainage pipes and inspecting our plumbing! Hurley was great at explaining why our 21 year old system should be replaced rather then put a ton of money into fixing it. Jordy came out in the evening when our air conditioner stopped running and quickly diagnosed the problem and quickly had it fixed.
(View Less)

By Justin F. on 05/30/19
On time, friendly and knowledgeable

By Kelly M. on 05/14/19
Had a great experience with R&S mechanical. They were able to work me into their schedule to get my AC repaired. The tech, Jordy, was great and explained the issues going on and my choices for service and prices. I would definitely recommend this company and will c...
(View More)
Had a great experience with R&S mechanical. They were able to work me into their schedule to get my AC repaired. The tech, Jordy, was great and explained the issues going on and my choices for service and prices. I would definitely recommend this company and will continue using them in the future!
(View Less)

By June D. on 05/10/19
I have been a regular customer for about 2 years. These guys do a great job. Just had the UV light and humidifier installed. My home already feels more comfortable. Byron the customer service rep was so helpful and patient with me. We all know how aggravating ...
(View More)
I have been a regular customer for about 2 years. These guys do a great job. Just had the UV light and humidifier installed. My home already feels more comfortable. Byron the customer service rep was so helpful and patient with me. We all know how aggravating it is to have our HVAC unit not work properly. These guys are awesome.
(View Less)

By Arlene K. on 05/05/19
On time, courtious, and efficient as always. Thanks. Jordy!

By Cindy M. on 05/03/19
We have been using R & S Mechanical for several years. They have always given us great, prompt service. They are knowledgeable, courteous and always professional. Jordy knows what he is doing and we appreciate the great job he always does. Thanks!

By Andy B. on 04/30/19
Highly recommend R & S Mechanical! My wife and I were very impressed with our technician, Jordy. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He made an unpleasant situation pleasant.

By Ryan G. on 04/28/19
We have been using R&S Mechanical for several years and have been extremely satisfied with the level of service provided.

By Jon B. on 04/26/19
Jordy was very helpful during our tuneup. Work was completed in a timely manner and he showed up on time. He presented lots of options for improving our air quality without being pushy about it. Highly recommend R&S Mechanical.

By Nicole O. on 04/24/19
***** is professional and trustworthy. He addresses concerns and I know he is providing quality service.

By R Z. on 04/20/19
This past winter, my heating wasn't working and I initially had an HVAC technician from a different HVAC company come do the diagnostics, who then quoted me a $2000 price to fix and gave an extremely confusing explanation for what was wrong (that even for my lack...
(View More)
This past winter, my heating wasn't working and I initially had an HVAC technician from a different HVAC company come do the diagnostics, who then quoted me a $2000 price to fix and gave an extremely confusing explanation for what was wrong (that even for my lack of knowledge about HVAC systems sounded very fishy). I decided to get a second opinion and ended up with picking R&S mechanical. Jordy from R&S came, and did an excellent job. He was very knowledgeable and thorough, and was able to explain to me very clearly what exactly was wrong with my HVAC system and why it wasn't working. It turned out to be a completely different problem from what the first technician had said and cost a significantly lower amount to fix. After it got fixed my heating system worked perfectly! I would highly recommend Jordy and R&S!
(View Less)

By Debbi M. on 04/19/19
Jordy has been our service agreement technician for several years now. I truly appreciate the 30 minute call ahead of his arrival. I also appreciate the continuity of his being our tech. He knows the HVAC system, is friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Thanks, Jordy!

By WILLIAM J M. on 04/19/19
Jordy called before arriving. AC unit and other components were checked for top effeciency and fixed if needed to keep the unit running at top performance.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.