CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Bruce L H. on 07/16/19
Steve and his partner Paul did a great job of replacing our upstairs HVAC system. They were knowledgeable, polite, and answered all of our questions. There were some issues with the drainage pipes, but they stuck with it until the job was done in one day. This w...
(View More)
Steve and his partner Paul did a great job of replacing our upstairs HVAC system. They were knowledgeable, polite, and answered all of our questions. There were some issues with the drainage pipes, but they stuck with it until the job was done in one day. This was a good start with using R&S mechnical. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By James J. on 07/15/19
No comment

By James j. on 07/14/19
No comment

By Christina s. on 07/10/19
Excellent!

By Katie M. on 07/10/19
Jon is always very professional and thorough. Also R&S is very good at responding to needs in a timely manner.

By Jessica C. on 07/10/19
Explained everything in detail regarding the issues present, and the methods taken to resolve the problem left by another contracted company. Genuine customer service!

By Jason H. on 07/09/19
Outstanding customer service. Knowledgeable and friendly employees who go out of their way to ensure a professional and clean install. Would definitely use again for any and all future needs.

By Ryan on 07/09/19
R&S Mechanical Does Not Disappoint Approximately six months ago, we had an issue with one of our outdoor condenser units. Hurley showed up, quickly diagnosed the issue, advised it would be an unfortunate amount to fix. The next morning, he calls and indicates he h...
(View More)
R&S Mechanical Does Not Disappoint Approximately six months ago, we had an issue with one of our outdoor condenser units. Hurley showed up, quickly diagnosed the issue, advised it would be an unfortunate amount to fix. The next morning, he calls and indicates he had another thought and came back out, and fixed it for not much more than the original diagnostic fee. AMAZING service! What can I say? Had he not followed up, I would've been out several thousands of dollars. I feel like most companies would've just allowed the customer to pay for an unnecessary repair. Fast forward to our new home, Hurley came out again, gave everything a look over and said everything was tip top, but noticed an issue that would affect air quality and recommended an tool to help. The staff at R&S are friendly, honest, and dedicated to exceptional customer service! I will continue leaving 5-Star reviews each time if they continue treating me and my family well!
(View Less)

By Adam N. on 07/08/19
Nate came over to service our three aging AC systems. He did a great job and recommended some maintenance items to keep an eye on. Nate went above and beyond for us and we will use R S Mechanical again

By Steve L. on 07/08/19
On time and very polite.

By Chris T. on 07/03/19
Tech arrived promptly within the scheduled time frame. Was professional, friendly and performed the maintenance as scheduled. Provided pictures of work via email with receipt for my records. Never disappointed with R & S.

By Nancy P. on 07/02/19
John is a great representative of R and S Mechanical. If all of your staff is as well versed in customer service you are most fortunate. I had to call this morning on a June 25, Since last year this time, we also needed his attention. But John did not hesitate to ...
(View More)
John is a great representative of R and S Mechanical. If all of your staff is as well versed in customer service you are most fortunate. I had to call this morning on a June 25, Since last year this time, we also needed his attention. But John did not hesitate to come out to my home to assist us in getting our cool air back on track. John is a gem and a valued employee. he knows how to treat people. Customer service is the KEY to success. Thank you for being so attentive .
(View Less)

By Lisa M. on 07/02/19
I entered the Salute with Service Veterans contest that IHeartRadio station B93.9 started last year to honor military veterans. R & S Mechanical, home of the ComfortGuy, had volunteered to provide a new HVAC system to one lucky veteran. I submitted the informatio...
(View More)
I entered the Salute with Service Veterans contest that IHeartRadio station B93.9 started last year to honor military veterans. R & S Mechanical, home of the ComfortGuy, had volunteered to provide a new HVAC system to one lucky veteran. I submitted the information about the history of my back injury with fusion, a nerve stimulator, and shoulder limitations due to the injuries I incurred during service. Also, for the last three years, I have been going through treatment and ongoing reconstruction surgeries for breast cancer. On top of all that, the house we just bought and got a home warranty for was denying to replace the 20-year-old HVAC system which was not working correctly anymore. I entered the contest, thinking there was no way I would win with so many deserving military veterans out there worse off than me. I couldn't believe it when I was called and told that I had been selected to receive the HVAC system. R & S Mechanical took care of us like we were family. Initially, they brought a freestanding air conditioning unit to cool our house until they were able to install the new HVAC unit. They were efficient with showing up to assess what type and size of the unit we needed, as well as, rerouted some lines that were installed incorrectly when the house was built. Every little detail was addressed by them, and the unit works flawlessly. They even installed a state of the art thermostat that you can talk to Alexa through to turn up or down the temperature. It takes the place of the Alexa tower or dot you may have in your home. I cannot tell you how professional and friendly everyone is at R & S Mechanical. They have called and checked on me multiple times to make sure everything is performing correctly. I will never call anyone else again to service my unit. They use the newest equipment, parts, and units available on the market when they work on or replace your unit. I could not have asked for a better experience working with IHeartRadio, B93.9, and R & S Mechanical in the Salute with Service Veterans contest. Thank you all for your time and generosity. I will never forget the support you provide to the members of the military! Sincerely, Lisa Miller Veteran of the United States Air Force
(View Less)

By Sarah f. on 07/02/19
Hurley was very professional, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. I appreciated his willingness to help me understand what was going on, and also working with me on pricing. His loyalty to the company was also evident in how he spoke about management and the way things work for him.

By David C. on 06/29/19
The field tech, Josten, was very thorough and explained every step of what he was doing. He diagnosed our issue and had things repaired and functioning in great timing.

By Ozzie Haqkett J. on 06/28/19
Very satisfied with services!! - Great company - always reiiable - reasonable rates - courteous and professional presentations always- 4-5 years!!

By michelle p. on 06/28/19
As always, ****** did a great job! He's very thorough with servicing my unit and makes any recommendations as needed.

By Amarnauth on 06/25/19
John came out to my home, diagnose my system, and subsequently gave me an estimate. I emailed him twice with questions and also requested another estimate with a different configuration. Weeks passes, yet no response. He just ignored me.

By Rebecca C. on 06/25/19
great service

By Andre B. on 06/25/19
**** does a great job of explaining what needs to be done, why and how long he thinks it will take to get the job done. Too many people under estimate the importance of regular maintenance until a premature equipment failure occurs, not to mention increased power c...
(View More)
**** does a great job of explaining what needs to be done, why and how long he thinks it will take to get the job done. Too many people under estimate the importance of regular maintenance until a premature equipment failure occurs, not to mention increased power consumption (ie: dirty exterior coils that result in increased head pressure).
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John K
9 Years
Rating:
304 total reviews!
Hurley R
16 Years
Rating:
280 total reviews!
Randy L
Customer Service Rep.
14 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Ron M
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Jordy B
6 Years
Rating:
(256 total reviews)
Tracey B
Rating:
(95 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.