CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956
By Emily G. on 09/22/18
First HVAC place to tell us that the problem all along was with the thermostat itself - the lid was hitting on emergency heat.

By Carollynn J. on 09/21/18
Jordy seemed very knowledgeable. He was personable and respectful of my house. I would request him again.

By Darlene B. on 09/19/18
Services I've received from R&S Mechanical has been excellent and professional. I would recommend this company to others.

By Jimmy S. on 09/13/18
Service was great, honest and fair.

By Dave L. on 09/11/18
Good service

By Paul on 09/10/18
Always great service

By Les S. on 09/08/18
I always use R&S for HVAC as they are prompt, courteous and efficient. This was my first time using them for a plumbing problem and I couldn't be happier. They came out within a couple of hours, and called me when they were on their way. Robert was great - he wa...
(View More)
I always use R&S for HVAC as they are prompt, courteous and efficient. This was my first time using them for a plumbing problem and I couldn't be happier. They came out within a couple of hours, and called me when they were on their way. Robert was great - he was polite, courteous and explained everything in great detail as to costs, possible issues, etc. He fixed the problem and did a very neat job it - looks like new! I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and colleagues. I now use R&S for my plumbing and HVAC needs - the system has never worked better! Update 23-Apr-2018: Jordy just did my spring check up and everything looks "cool". Prompt, courteous and efficient as always! Update 26-July-2018: Jordy came out to discuss options on my old duct work. He was on time, clean, tidy and efficient. I liked that he took photos of all the horrible stuff in the attic - shudder! He put together a proposal that is exactly inline with what I want, and should be a great improvement. Update 10-Aug-2018: Kenny and Matt came out to do the work. Given our terrible bracing and cramped attic, it took a little longer than expected. But they kept us cool, and they were done the next day. Wow, what a difference! You can now feel cool air blowing in the bedroom, and a sensor helps keep it at the desired temperature when we sleep. The guys were very professional, courteous and clean - they left not a trace. They took before and after photos - I really should have had this done years ago. Given all the recent 90F days we are having, our A/C is not having any problems keeping us cool. We're getting the attic insulation redone, so I look forward to seeing my 2019 energy bills :-). Update: 09/09/2018: Our A/C went out on Saturday evening so I called and Brittany answered. She told me they would definitely come out - there were 2 jobs ahead of me, but both local. Hurley called me with his status and arrived around 10pm. He quickly found the problem and had us cooling down in no time. Very friendly, and efficient!
(View Less)

By Chris H. on 09/08/18
The service was fast and Hurley was a great help in understanding the service and the system. Would highly recommend to anyone.

By Cliff B. on 09/01/18
Tracey was very professional and helpful. He turned me and my family’s afternoon from bad to good when we thought that our a/c unit couldn’t be fixed until after Labor Day. Thank you for getting us back cool on a late Saturday evening.

By Jeff C. on 08/30/18
Work was completed on time and very professionally.

By Peter C. on 08/29/18
Hurley continues to excel and impress in his service calls to our HVAC. In this call, he quickly diagnosed the problem and repaired it quickly. Another great enjoyable experience to save our day!

By Terez G. on 08/29/18
This is the 3rd time i’ve had Tracey as my A/C service person. He is personable, honest and straightforward. He is a pleasure to work with.

By Vicki S. on 08/29/18
Always pleased with the professional and courteous service we get from R & S. John Kelly is the best technician ever, always very thorough and knowledgeable.

By Vicki S. on 08/29/18
Once again, John Kelly to the rescue! Hate that our a/c had to be serviced on one of the hottest summer days, but John is always friendly and professional and very thorough. He's the BEST!

By Rich B. on 08/29/18
This is the 3rd time i’ve had Tracey as my A/C service person. He is personable, honest and straightforward. He is a pleasure to work with.

By Christopher L. on 08/28/18
RS Mechanical is great! they have such a friendly office staff, always trying to help and answer any questions they can and they are quick to get a technician out to repair our problems!

By mark l. on 08/27/18
Jordy was prompt and worked hard to diagnose and fix our problem. I would highly recommend him.

By Maggie S. on 08/27/18
I'm VERY impressed with R & S Mechanical, the technician Tracey did such an excellent job! He was honest, extremely polite to me and really did find the root of the problem. I will use them again for sure! If you want GREAT service, nice/kind people & don't want to...
(View More)
I'm VERY impressed with R & S Mechanical, the technician Tracey did such an excellent job! He was honest, extremely polite to me and really did find the root of the problem. I will use them again for sure! If you want GREAT service, nice/kind people & don't want to spend a fortune on repairs, then you need to call them! Scheduling online is easy too if you aren't able to call right away. They will take such good care of you!
(View Less)

By Traci K. on 08/26/18
Always great service and reasonably priced. **** is a great tech and goes above and beyond to ensure equipment is working properly.

By Karey L. on 08/21/18
Wow, R & S Mechanical far exceeded my expectations! Every person, John Kelly, Brittney, Jessica and Tyler, were exceptional. I needed a new air handler and coil on an out of town rental property. Their pricing, service and warranty (10 years PARTS AND LABOR) were...
(View More)
Wow, R & S Mechanical far exceeded my expectations! Every person, John Kelly, Brittney, Jessica and Tyler, were exceptional. I needed a new air handler and coil on an out of town rental property. Their pricing, service and warranty (10 years PARTS AND LABOR) were best in the business. When the scheduled install date needed to be changed due to a tech injury, John drove 50 minutes to make adjustments to our system so the AC could deliver cold air short term and offered portable units until the new scheduled install date. Unheard of in today’s service industry! Our installer, Tyler, checked in throughout the day while installing unit and sent an email complete with detailed pictures upon completion. Office staff was professional and courteous. I wish all companies would adopt S & R’s business model. I will recommend them to all who have HVAC needs!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John K
9 Years
Rating:
237 total reviews!
Jordy B
6 Years
Rating:
206 total reviews!
Sandy L
Customer Service Rep.
14 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Randy L
Customer Service Rep.
14 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Hurley R
16 Years
Rating:
(168 total reviews)
Tracey B
Rating:
(53 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R&S Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-302-8956

Customer service is always a top priority at R&S Mechanical. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.