CALL TO SCHEDULE
(252) 261-2008
By Anne L. on 07/11/18
We couldn't be more please with R.A. Hoy. Marcey (made the appointment) and Robert (service) were both courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, and solved the problem quickly. We hope that in return, visitors to our OBX area are courteous to those that service our OBX needs.

By Judy H w. on 07/06/18
Each time I have had to use your company, I have NEVER had any problem with scheduling or technicians. Thank you for ALL years of service.

By Sandy H. on 07/03/18
Sean was excellent. He gave us lots of ideas and solutions to several problems which we have had over the years.

By Judy H w. on 07/03/18
Jimmy G was the best, very professional and knew his trade. Thank you so much for getting us back up and running. Also had RA Hoy come the preceding week for another issue and my renters commented to me how professional that gentleman was, sorry didn't get his name...
(View More)
Jimmy G was the best, very professional and knew his trade. Thank you so much for getting us back up and running. Also had RA Hoy come the preceding week for another issue and my renters commented to me how professional that gentleman was, sorry didn't get his name. Thank you so much for your years of service to us.
(View Less)

By Catherine A. on 06/19/18
Gray has always given me excellent service. He listens to what you need him to check or repair. I needed an AC drainage pipe moved so that it would drain away from the wooden decking. He spent some time looking at options and then came up with the best. He is p...
(View More)
Gray has always given me excellent service. He listens to what you need him to check or repair. I needed an AC drainage pipe moved so that it would drain away from the wooden decking. He spent some time looking at options and then came up with the best. He is pleasant and trustworthy as well.
(View Less)

By Tom O. on 05/31/18
Been a satisfied customer since 1999. Had semi annual service last week with Bob Bargamin, tech. He is courteous, efficient, and professional, a real asset for RA Hoy!

By Earl H. on 05/28/18
My HVAC system was inspected today by David D. I observed the entire process and was impressed with David’s thorough attention to detail. He was happy to answer my questions and explain what he checking for. I was pleased with his performance to ensure my system ...
(View More)
My HVAC system was inspected today by David D. I observed the entire process and was impressed with David’s thorough attention to detail. He was happy to answer my questions and explain what he checking for. I was pleased with his performance to ensure my system is operating efficiently over the summer season. Thanks David. Hope to see you in November for my next inspection.
(View Less)

By Denise R. on 05/22/18
Jeff, my Service Technician, is awesome! He is professional; knowledgeable; thorough; reliable and friendly. Jeff has a terrific work ethic! R.A. Hoy provides great customer service and responds in a more than timely manner. Best in their business!

By Tina and Mike M. on 05/14/18
We have been with R.A.Hoy for approximately 5 years and are extremely pleased. We love how Marcey handles any problems we may have. We are so happy with Jeff to solve any problems we may have with our units and never complains about having to drive in the 4 wheel drive !!

By Tina and Mike M. on 05/14/18
Marcey is is the most helpful and thorough person we have ever dealt with . We have been with your company for several years and it is because of people like Marcey. We do not have to worry about our heating and cooling system and we are comfortable to leave it ...
(View More)
Marcey is is the most helpful and thorough person we have ever dealt with . We have been with your company for several years and it is because of people like Marcey. We do not have to worry about our heating and cooling system and we are comfortable to leave it in your company's hands. When our neighbors ask
(View Less)

By Jarett N. on 05/12/18
Love the response time and special efforts to make sure that we got our system operating. Mr. Byrd stayed longer than needed and made sure the unit was not going to “act-up” again. He was extremely professional and open with his knowledge, explaining how the sy...
(View More)
Love the response time and special efforts to make sure that we got our system operating. Mr. Byrd stayed longer than needed and made sure the unit was not going to “act-up” again. He was extremely professional and open with his knowledge, explaining how the system worked and provided recommendations for an upgrade. His polite attitude and confident skills put everyone at ease, and saved the weekend!!! Thanks again so much.
(View Less)

By Richard E B. on 05/09/18
We appreciate the great service we get from y;all. Have never been disappointed. Sean B does an excellent job. and so have all the other techs that have visited. Just wanted to thank you

By Kathy Bowman S. on 05/01/18
Great experience with Jeff W. Of RA Hoy. Personable, helpful and awesome to deal with! 5 Stars for sure!!

By Bill S. on 04/27/18
Jim was right on time. Very professional, personable, and was well received by Jesi, my Boston Terrier. Got the job done in an expeditious manner and the AC runs great...and hopefully this fine technician can keep it that way for years to come. Well done.

By Peter B. on 04/24/18
Absolutly the best

By steve a. on 04/21/18
David D was efficient,professional & courteous....great work!

By Susan C. on 04/19/18
Very pleased with prompt and efficient service in time of crises as well as maintenance of system!

By Susan C. on 04/19/18
Jeff Walton service tech for RA Hoy Heating and Air is the complete package. Prompt and hard working. Jeff takes his time to answer all of my questions and does a thorough job at maintenance and repair of my geo thermal hack system. Highly recommend him and the whole RA Hoy team

By Louis A F. on 04/18/18
I've used RA Hoy for the past four years to maintain my HVAC equipment in my home and have always have had great support. Today 4/18/2018 was no exception when Jim. ** provided excellent service when performing the 6 month preventive maintenance service.

By Clyde W. on 04/18/18
Hooray for Robert! Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable—offered suggestions for needed parts on both units AND returned the next day to install those “missing” parts! Also gave me options for future updates ! He’s a keeper!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(252) 261-2008

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Robert B
Rating:
12 total reviews!
Tom S
Rating:
8 total reviews!
Marcey B
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Jim G
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Jeff W
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Sean B
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period R.A. Hoy Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(252) 261-2008

Customer service is always a top priority at R.A. Hoy Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.