CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
By Jena M. on 11/18/21
John M. was great! He solved our problem with perseverance, creativity and professionalism. Highly recommended!

By Jennifer F. on 11/01/21
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work...
(View More)
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work performed and knowledgeable plumber that I had the pleasure to encounter on a previous call, I would have never gotten the foul smell of gas vapors out of my home and garage. The vent was installed so badly that it was causing gas fumes to back into my garage. I give all the praise to plumber John Mayo for his great skill level and professionalism. Mr. John Mayo was able to immediately go right to the source that was causing the issue. Progressive Service Company was contacted and obtaining the parts necessary to replace the vent was expediated. Thanks to Mr. Mayo's knowledgeable and proficient skills. He was able to reinstall the vent line and reconfigure the piping to ensure that I did not go another night without hot water and ensured that no smell of gas was lingering behind. KUDOS to Mr. John Mayo of Progressive Service Company for such great work, professionalism, and beyond fantastic troubleshooting skills. Definitely will be requesting you for any work needed in the future.
(View Less)

By Joe L. on 09/01/21
Excellent serviced provided by prompt, professional and personable technicians. I will definitely recommend them to my clients!

By Jane C. on 07/22/21
Cody did a great job removing and reinstalling a sink for us. He was on time, very professional, and did a beautiful job. Thank you, Cody!

By Alex W. on 07/03/21
We have an on demand water heater that is on the blink. Plumber Ivan and electrian Mitchell M. both came out and gave me excellent advise on a compex situation regarding what would be by best recourse in replacing the unit. Alex Weiss, silentdayzemusic.com

By Joseph B. on 06/15/21
Cody C was friendly, punctual, and professional. He made me feel confident in him and his work. He answered all my questions. I want to take advantage of his services for any of my future plumbing needs.

By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Julia H. on 05/07/21
Evaluation of all plumbing systems - new house.

By Joe G. on 04/29/21
Cody and Nolan both done and outstanding job with the install of my water heater. You don't see this kind of service anymore. You need to make sure to take care of these two employees. If i had a plumbing business I would try and steal these guy's.

By James F. on 04/20/21
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further ...
(View More)
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further inspection and troubleshooting he found that that the groud problem was caused by an almost broken ground connection in a the dining room next to the problem GFI in the kitchen. It was amazing to see him trace the problem to a tack driven through a neutral wire in the crawl space that was most likely done during initial construction of the house. Chad not only found the problem but did his best to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. Progressive has a great employee who is not only "really" skilled at his craft but also has people skills to match.
(View Less)

By Barbara C D. on 04/16/21
We had several water leaks and Progressive did an outstanding job, not only on the remediation, but the repair and plumbing. I have used them for plumbing needs ever since. Jimmie, who managed the job, was excellent.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Cynthia S. on 04/09/21
Very nice and professional. Very helpful and knowledgable in water heaters.

By Alex N. on 02/23/21
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installat...
(View More)
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installation as well as offered advice about the disposal we had purchased. Thanks again, Michael!
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 01/29/21
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteo...
(View More)
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteous, and didn't waste any time. Thanks Kevin!
(View Less)

By Delia D. on 01/23/21
Progressive Serice Co sent a plumber out to fix my backed up plumbing line right away on a Saturday. John Mayo was knowledgeable, skilled and very professional. He did a great job diagnosing the problem. So glad I called them!

By Cheryl S. on 01/22/21
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstandi...
(View More)
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstanding customer service from making appointment to installation. Don't hesitate using Kevin and Progressive!
(View Less)

By Deborah W. on 01/11/21
Awesome tech; friendly and professional

By Frank P. on 01/11/21
Kevin, called and said he could arrive early , if that was ok. He came, and installed the new dishwasher, cleaned up after himself, and demonstrated the new unit's use

By Bill W. on 01/04/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ivan P
13 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Kevin C
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Brittney H
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(178 total reviews)
Whitney M
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(162 total reviews)
Lisa B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Cameron W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(112 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Progressive Service Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Customer service is always a top priority at Progressive Service Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
Progressive Team has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
38 total reviews
By Sonja M. on 10/26/20
I had the pleasure of receiving excellent service from Andrew S. and Terrence M. These young men were such sweet and patient professionals. I did not have the necessary equipment to complete the installation of the faucet and these young men left and came back afte...
(View More)
I had the pleasure of receiving excellent service from Andrew S. and Terrence M. These young men were such sweet and patient professionals. I did not have the necessary equipment to complete the installation of the faucet and these young men left and came back after my mother went to the store and purchased the equipment needed to finish the job. I am so grateful that they were understanding and patient. Thank you Andrew and Terrence for going above and beyond!!!! Great job!!!!
(View Less)

By Michael R. on 10/08/20
The team was amazing! I can’t remember the plumbers name but, shouldn’t be hard to figure out because he was 6’9”. Despite him being a large man he was very nice and professional. Walked me through everything and did a amazing job. Caleb Hempphill brought a...
(View More)
The team was amazing! I can’t remember the plumbers name but, shouldn’t be hard to figure out because he was 6’9”. Despite him being a large man he was very nice and professional. Walked me through everything and did a amazing job. Caleb Hempphill brought a team and really made me feel relieved after they got all the water cleaned up from our ceiling. The whole team was great but, those two will have me recommending progressive service to all my neighbors and friends! Thanks again guys!
(View Less)

By Frances V P. on 03/20/20
I cannot say enough good things about the employees of this company. In the field, Brent and James on 3/16/20, Brian and Nick on 3/17/20, and Jeff and Ryan on 3/18/20. In the office Amy, Jessie and Hillary. Everyone was courteous, friendly, professional and just a...
(View More)
I cannot say enough good things about the employees of this company. In the field, Brent and James on 3/16/20, Brian and Nick on 3/17/20, and Jeff and Ryan on 3/18/20. In the office Amy, Jessie and Hillary. Everyone was courteous, friendly, professional and just all around great to work with. I will recommend this company to everyone I know. Five stars are not enough, I give them ten stars. Thank you so very, very much.
(View Less)

By Kathy F. on 11/01/19
Nolan and Randy installed three kitchen appliances for us today. They are knowledgeable, professional and very courteous. When we had a hiccup with installing the cooktop, they problem solved and made sure the issue was resolved. I highly recommend this duo!

By James K. on 10/21/19
to confusing, tech wasn't listed should have to pick where to review

By Jennifer W V. on 07/19/19
Reginald was very personable. Dealt with the 3 dogs like a champ. And was very professional in explaining that one of the AC units was not working at all. We have had great experiences with Progressive and look forward to a continued relationship with them for the new unit.

By D.JOHNSON on 04/29/19
New to the Raleigh area and was looking for a good plumbing/electrician company to service our home.The person answered the phone was very rude. I needed to have a plumber install hot water, cold water and a drain line in the garage for installing a stationary tub....
(View More)
New to the Raleigh area and was looking for a good plumbing/electrician company to service our home.The person answered the phone was very rude. I needed to have a plumber install hot water, cold water and a drain line in the garage for installing a stationary tub. The person on the phone said the technicians are too busy and there are no office personnel to answer any of my questions like billing rates, or if a permit is needed, until someone came to my house and I would be charged $60 (deductible from final bill when work is complete). I was also wanting to have a whole home generator installed but was not able to get that far. I guess when you are that busy you can disrespect new customers like that. I will remember her rudeness for a long time.
(View Less)

By William s. on 05/12/18
Cody was fantastic Made the installation stress free and he was on time and efficient

By Chad Boulden HVAC I. on 02/20/18
Darryl, Lisa, Gene , Moses and Juan were incredible. Great experience from start to finish. Highly recommended.

By Cristina Flake HVAC I. on 10/19/17
I was very impressed with the Progressive Service Team. They installed a new HVAC system. Everyone was helpful from Lisa and Crystal in the office to all the team who worked for two whole days in the crawling space and attic of our home. We woke up to a heavenly warm house!

By Healthgrades Ashley C. on 10/11/17
Progressive is a great one-stop-shop for all your corporate office needs. We have used most their services and they are always professional and courteous. We have the same technicians, typically, working in our office so the staff recognizes them when they are he...
(View More)
Progressive is a great one-stop-shop for all your corporate office needs. We have used most their services and they are always professional and courteous. We have the same technicians, typically, working in our office so the staff recognizes them when they are here doing work. Whenever we have an emergency, they always come through with helping us get it fixed ASAP. Progressive offers competitive pricing, that the smaller companies can’t match. Thanks Progressive for all you do for your customers!
(View Less)

By Michael Wildenberg @. on 10/06/17
Arrived early! Completed all of the work ahead of schedule. Knowledgeable and professional plumbing repairs! Job well done!

By Kristen OBerry HVAC I. on 09/18/17
****** *, ****** *** and **** were all terrific to work with on my recent purchase of a TRANE HVAC system. They were punctual and professional. It was a horribly hot day and the two guys worked through it to get my job done. It was a great experience.

By Katherine W. on 08/28/17
The service person said that we would receive a copy of the work payment and we have not received anything, it is like we have been forgotten already.

By Robert Makowsky HVAC I. on 07/13/17
Great experience with the install team. Nice guys, very professional, were on time, did the job quickly, and cleaned up so that you could not tell they were ever there.

By Felicia S. on 06/15/17
Travis was prompt and quickly solved my A.C. problem.A team full of integrity and never over charging. I have used your company for 5 years now.Thanks.. and thanks for helping the friends I have refered as well.

By Felicia S. on 06/15/17
I have used Progressive for about 5 years now for annual service.The staff who take the request are very kind and find the quickest appointment to fit your needs.They arrive in the service window time frame given when you make the service request.The service person...
(View More)
I have used Progressive for about 5 years now for annual service.The staff who take the request are very kind and find the quickest appointment to fit your needs.They arrive in the service window time frame given when you make the service request.The service person is always respectful while in your home.Last visit I had Travis, he knew exactly what was wrong right away.The team will only suggest exactly what YOU need with fair prices.I never have to worry if they are lying as they have deep integrity as a company. I have referred several friends who have all been happy.One friend had them install a new heating and air system.She found them to be the best price from all other bids she obtained.You can depend on this company for excellent service ! Thanks Progressive
(View Less)

By Charles Keeling HVAC I. on 06/13/17
The PSC install team who installed my new HVAC system yesterday consisted primarily of ***** and ***** (sp?) with help from an electrician, and I could not have asked for a more experienced, professional, or conscientious team. They arrived on time, they took out t...
(View More)
The PSC install team who installed my new HVAC system yesterday consisted primarily of ***** and ***** (sp?) with help from an electrician, and I could not have asked for a more experienced, professional, or conscientious team. They arrived on time, they took out the old system, and before I knew it they had my new furnace, air conditioner, and thermostat installed and up and running. They wasted no time and stayed busy the whole time, their demands on the homeowner (me) were minimal, they were friendly and easy to work with, and ***** patiently explained the operation of the thermostat to me and even cut out the serial numbers and model numbers for the new equipment he had installed from the boxes they came in to make it easier for me to register the equipment with Trane. ***** and ***** are worth their weight in gold, if you ask me they are truly worthy ambassadors for Progressive Service Company in the Raleigh area. And on the sales end, *** gave me the lowest quote for a new system of any Trane dealer in the area, for which I am appreciative as a cost-conscious customer. I expect this new system to qualify for a $300 energy efficiency rebate from Duke Energy, once Progressive submits the proper paperwork to Duke Energy on my behalf.
(View Less)

By David R. on 05/26/17
The technician was very knowledgeable and efficient

By Alice H. on 05/17/17
JD did a great job locating a leak in my kitchen and repairing the toilets. He was on time and I was notified by the team of a cancellation so they were able to come earlier than scheduled. I would recommend him and Progressive Service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.