CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
By Jena M. on 11/18/21
John M. was great! He solved our problem with perseverance, creativity and professionalism. Highly recommended!

By Jennifer F. on 11/01/21
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work...
(View More)
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work performed and knowledgeable plumber that I had the pleasure to encounter on a previous call, I would have never gotten the foul smell of gas vapors out of my home and garage. The vent was installed so badly that it was causing gas fumes to back into my garage. I give all the praise to plumber John Mayo for his great skill level and professionalism. Mr. John Mayo was able to immediately go right to the source that was causing the issue. Progressive Service Company was contacted and obtaining the parts necessary to replace the vent was expediated. Thanks to Mr. Mayo's knowledgeable and proficient skills. He was able to reinstall the vent line and reconfigure the piping to ensure that I did not go another night without hot water and ensured that no smell of gas was lingering behind. KUDOS to Mr. John Mayo of Progressive Service Company for such great work, professionalism, and beyond fantastic troubleshooting skills. Definitely will be requesting you for any work needed in the future.
(View Less)

By Joe L. on 09/01/21
Excellent serviced provided by prompt, professional and personable technicians. I will definitely recommend them to my clients!

By Jane C. on 07/22/21
Cody did a great job removing and reinstalling a sink for us. He was on time, very professional, and did a beautiful job. Thank you, Cody!

By Alex W. on 07/03/21
We have an on demand water heater that is on the blink. Plumber Ivan and electrian Mitchell M. both came out and gave me excellent advise on a compex situation regarding what would be by best recourse in replacing the unit. Alex Weiss, silentdayzemusic.com

By Joseph B. on 06/15/21
Cody C was friendly, punctual, and professional. He made me feel confident in him and his work. He answered all my questions. I want to take advantage of his services for any of my future plumbing needs.

By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Julia H. on 05/07/21
Evaluation of all plumbing systems - new house.

By Joe G. on 04/29/21
Cody and Nolan both done and outstanding job with the install of my water heater. You don't see this kind of service anymore. You need to make sure to take care of these two employees. If i had a plumbing business I would try and steal these guy's.

By James F. on 04/20/21
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further ...
(View More)
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further inspection and troubleshooting he found that that the groud problem was caused by an almost broken ground connection in a the dining room next to the problem GFI in the kitchen. It was amazing to see him trace the problem to a tack driven through a neutral wire in the crawl space that was most likely done during initial construction of the house. Chad not only found the problem but did his best to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. Progressive has a great employee who is not only "really" skilled at his craft but also has people skills to match.
(View Less)

By Barbara C D. on 04/16/21
We had several water leaks and Progressive did an outstanding job, not only on the remediation, but the repair and plumbing. I have used them for plumbing needs ever since. Jimmie, who managed the job, was excellent.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Cynthia S. on 04/09/21
Very nice and professional. Very helpful and knowledgable in water heaters.

By Alex N. on 02/23/21
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installat...
(View More)
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installation as well as offered advice about the disposal we had purchased. Thanks again, Michael!
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 01/29/21
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteo...
(View More)
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteous, and didn't waste any time. Thanks Kevin!
(View Less)

By Delia D. on 01/23/21
Progressive Serice Co sent a plumber out to fix my backed up plumbing line right away on a Saturday. John Mayo was knowledgeable, skilled and very professional. He did a great job diagnosing the problem. So glad I called them!

By Cheryl S. on 01/22/21
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstandi...
(View More)
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstanding customer service from making appointment to installation. Don't hesitate using Kevin and Progressive!
(View Less)

By Deborah W. on 01/11/21
Awesome tech; friendly and professional

By Frank P. on 01/11/21
Kevin, called and said he could arrive early , if that was ok. He came, and installed the new dishwasher, cleaned up after himself, and demonstrated the new unit's use

By Bill W. on 01/04/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ivan P
13 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Kevin C
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Brittney H
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(178 total reviews)
Whitney M
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(162 total reviews)
Lisa B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Cameron W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(112 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Progressive Service Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Customer service is always a top priority at Progressive Service Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
James F has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
40 total reviews
I have been in the plumbing industry for over 14 years. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, playing golf, and weekends at the beach.
By Steve A. on 10/16/19
Excellent response time and service. This was for a water heater being down. Called late on a Friday night. Received a call from James within a short period. Confirmed he would be there first thing Saturday morning. Called when he was in route. Saturday, the home ...
(View More)
Excellent response time and service. This was for a water heater being down. Called late on a Friday night. Received a call from James within a short period. Confirmed he would be there first thing Saturday morning. Called when he was in route. Saturday, the home was hosting the gathering for the bride, bridal party, mother of the bride, and friends to prepare for a wedding. Water heater was replaced and functioning in time that the lost of hot water was not an issue. Very professional, responsive and in their communications.
(View Less)

By Jill C. on 03/17/18
My sister called Progressive Service Company when my downstairs toilet overflowed. It was a horrifying mess, as you can imagine. Everyone else was unable to come out until the following Monday (it happened on a Saturday, of course), but this company sent a guy (S...
(View More)
My sister called Progressive Service Company when my downstairs toilet overflowed. It was a horrifying mess, as you can imagine. Everyone else was unable to come out until the following Monday (it happened on a Saturday, of course), but this company sent a guy (Steve) out in an hour and a half. He diagnosed the problem as a tree root in an outside pipe. How he found it, I have no idea. But he brought in a helper and the two of them dug outside to reveal the clogged pipe, replaced it, and added a clean-out. They worked well into darkness; my neighbors must have thought they were burying bodies out there! But they did a great job. I called them again when my garbage disposal clogged, and Steve again came out and solved the problem in 10 minutes. I had also wanted metal hoses installed on my washer, but he pointed out that the ones I had WERE metal hoses. So they did not try to upsell me stuff I did not need, even when I had opened the door to it by expecting an expensive repair. Yes, they charge like $89 to come out, but apply it to work you have done. I feel this is an honest company, they're reliable and they show up. I will definitely use them for all plumbing issues in the future.
(View Less)

By Susan Grayiel @residential P. on 02/10/18
The team led by James great. They did a disconnect and a return trip for the reconnect following the install of new granite counter tops. The new sink sat lower and James explained options to address a corrective reconnect. Progressive has become my go to service p...
(View More)
The team led by James great. They did a disconnect and a return trip for the reconnect following the install of new granite counter tops. The new sink sat lower and James explained options to address a corrective reconnect. Progressive has become my go to service provider following a plumbing emergency and using their water restoration services....then HVAC replacement....and plumbing and HVAC maintenance.
(View Less)

By Kenny B. on 12/24/17
James did a GOOD for me. Thank you

By Lane K. on 11/30/17
James arrived on time to replace my water heater. Very professional, knowledgeable and did a great job! Have used Progressive to install new HVAC unit last summer. Highly recommend the company and James is awesome!

By Barry H. on 10/06/17
***** and **** were great. They were on time and did a very professional job. ***** even mentioned other items that they could take care of and I had them do those also. Very pleased.

By Josh H. on 08/10/17
(no comment)

By Steven T. on 07/14/17
Progressive and James were great! They were able to come out quick, do the repairs quick and the customer service and attention to detail were amazing. Thanks Progressive.

By John H. on 07/07/17
their feedback was we are not interested in doing this job. Real disappointing. They seemed more worried about the inspection process.

By Sally C. on 06/01/17
Excellent service, polite, nice plumbers. Have used and will use again and again.

By Roy W. on 05/03/17
James came out on a Friday afternoon to replace a 22-year old water heater. Brought everything up to code and kept me in the loop as I was out of state. Worked into the late evening. Always have had excellent service from Progressive Service and highly recommend th...
(View More)
James came out on a Friday afternoon to replace a 22-year old water heater. Brought everything up to code and kept me in the loop as I was out of state. Worked into the late evening. Always have had excellent service from Progressive Service and highly recommend them to anyone who demands top notch professionals, service and results.
(View Less)

By Julia R. on 04/29/17
James and his team were very thorough in diagnosing the leak in my water line, and did a fantastic job on replacing it with as little disturbance as possible to all the trees in my yard that they had to dig around. After the city signed off on the permit, James res...
(View More)
James and his team were very thorough in diagnosing the leak in my water line, and did a fantastic job on replacing it with as little disturbance as possible to all the trees in my yard that they had to dig around. After the city signed off on the permit, James restored the yard as though they had never been there. The company's communication was superior throughout the entire three day process and the charges were very reasonable. Excellent service all around.
(View Less)

By Cheryl B. on 04/25/17
The two man team from Progressive Service Company arrived on time, were pleasant and did a good job. They cleaned up after themselves and did the work within a requested time frame. We are very satisfied and will call next time we have a problem.

By Anita T. on 04/24/17
I worked with James on what could have been a very difficult project. He met with our local chief plumbing inspector to devise a plan, based on work that a previous, non-licensed plumber had performed. Walls were opened, plumbing was inspected and James and his par...
(View More)
I worked with James on what could have been a very difficult project. He met with our local chief plumbing inspector to devise a plan, based on work that a previous, non-licensed plumber had performed. Walls were opened, plumbing was inspected and James and his partner performed the work while I was out of town. I trust these guys, they were very professional and courteous. I would definitely call them again. Thank You!
(View Less)

By Wayne W. on 04/23/17
James was professional from beginning to end. I would recommend James to my friends.

By Tom R. on 04/17/17
Great service and customer care from telephone to onsite.

By Betty S. on 03/29/17
James called around and found the part I needed for my faucet ....went to Cary to get it...came back and had it installed in 15minutes.

By Wendy L. on 02/27/17
(no comment)

By Jennie M. on 02/23/17
Came out with in a few hours and were able to get the problem resolved quickly. Also checked on other areas. Fast, friendly, professional.

By Ericka M. on 02/20/17
Highly recommend using Progressive for all of your plumbing needs! They are great to work with and I could not have asked for a better experience!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.