CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
By Jena M. on 11/18/21
John M. was great! He solved our problem with perseverance, creativity and professionalism. Highly recommended!

By Jennifer F. on 11/01/21
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work...
(View More)
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work performed and knowledgeable plumber that I had the pleasure to encounter on a previous call, I would have never gotten the foul smell of gas vapors out of my home and garage. The vent was installed so badly that it was causing gas fumes to back into my garage. I give all the praise to plumber John Mayo for his great skill level and professionalism. Mr. John Mayo was able to immediately go right to the source that was causing the issue. Progressive Service Company was contacted and obtaining the parts necessary to replace the vent was expediated. Thanks to Mr. Mayo's knowledgeable and proficient skills. He was able to reinstall the vent line and reconfigure the piping to ensure that I did not go another night without hot water and ensured that no smell of gas was lingering behind. KUDOS to Mr. John Mayo of Progressive Service Company for such great work, professionalism, and beyond fantastic troubleshooting skills. Definitely will be requesting you for any work needed in the future.
(View Less)

By Joe L. on 09/01/21
Excellent serviced provided by prompt, professional and personable technicians. I will definitely recommend them to my clients!

By Jane C. on 07/22/21
Cody did a great job removing and reinstalling a sink for us. He was on time, very professional, and did a beautiful job. Thank you, Cody!

By Alex W. on 07/03/21
We have an on demand water heater that is on the blink. Plumber Ivan and electrian Mitchell M. both came out and gave me excellent advise on a compex situation regarding what would be by best recourse in replacing the unit. Alex Weiss, silentdayzemusic.com

By Joseph B. on 06/15/21
Cody C was friendly, punctual, and professional. He made me feel confident in him and his work. He answered all my questions. I want to take advantage of his services for any of my future plumbing needs.

By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Julia H. on 05/07/21
Evaluation of all plumbing systems - new house.

By Joe G. on 04/29/21
Cody and Nolan both done and outstanding job with the install of my water heater. You don't see this kind of service anymore. You need to make sure to take care of these two employees. If i had a plumbing business I would try and steal these guy's.

By James F. on 04/20/21
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further ...
(View More)
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further inspection and troubleshooting he found that that the groud problem was caused by an almost broken ground connection in a the dining room next to the problem GFI in the kitchen. It was amazing to see him trace the problem to a tack driven through a neutral wire in the crawl space that was most likely done during initial construction of the house. Chad not only found the problem but did his best to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. Progressive has a great employee who is not only "really" skilled at his craft but also has people skills to match.
(View Less)

By Barbara C D. on 04/16/21
We had several water leaks and Progressive did an outstanding job, not only on the remediation, but the repair and plumbing. I have used them for plumbing needs ever since. Jimmie, who managed the job, was excellent.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Cynthia S. on 04/09/21
Very nice and professional. Very helpful and knowledgable in water heaters.

By Alex N. on 02/23/21
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installat...
(View More)
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installation as well as offered advice about the disposal we had purchased. Thanks again, Michael!
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 01/29/21
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteo...
(View More)
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteous, and didn't waste any time. Thanks Kevin!
(View Less)

By Delia D. on 01/23/21
Progressive Serice Co sent a plumber out to fix my backed up plumbing line right away on a Saturday. John Mayo was knowledgeable, skilled and very professional. He did a great job diagnosing the problem. So glad I called them!

By Cheryl S. on 01/22/21
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstandi...
(View More)
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstanding customer service from making appointment to installation. Don't hesitate using Kevin and Progressive!
(View Less)

By Deborah W. on 01/11/21
Awesome tech; friendly and professional

By Frank P. on 01/11/21
Kevin, called and said he could arrive early , if that was ok. He came, and installed the new dishwasher, cleaned up after himself, and demonstrated the new unit's use

By Bill W. on 01/04/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ivan P
13 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Kevin C
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Brittney H
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(178 total reviews)
Whitney M
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(162 total reviews)
Lisa B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Cameron W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(112 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Progressive Service Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Customer service is always a top priority at Progressive Service Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
Danny F has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
9 total reviews
I have been doing electrical work since 1987. I spend a lot of time at my place at the beach. I love to hunt, fish, and ride 4wheelers.
By Renee S. on 04/24/18
Excellent Service, Very nice gentleman...

By Debra C. on 02/15/17
Very courteous staff. The electrician, *****, who did the electrical inspection was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The inspection cost was reasonable and less than other places I checked.

By Shelby M. j. on 11/04/16
Just did a review on Danny. David was also very nice And helped with the installation!

By Shelby M. j. on 11/04/16
Danny did an Excellent job of installing the two ovens!! I was so pleased! He was very nice, very professional and answered any questions I had! Would recommend your services to anyone!!

By Jimmy & Cheryl K. on 10/12/16
This is the first time that we ever used Progressive Service Company. We had just bought a home in North Raleigh and needed lots of work to bring the home up to date. Electric, gas lines, plumbing etc. We were extremely happy with all that they did. Everyone was v...
(View More)
This is the first time that we ever used Progressive Service Company. We had just bought a home in North Raleigh and needed lots of work to bring the home up to date. Electric, gas lines, plumbing etc. We were extremely happy with all that they did. Everyone was very pleasant to be around and they were completely professional. We will be sure to use them again.
(View Less)

By Stephanie R. on 09/26/16
(no comment)

By Rich H. on 09/08/16
Following a storm we had an electrical issue and an HVAC issue, which we believed was tied to the electrical issue. ***** from Progressive came over and very quickly diagnosed and fixed the electrical issue, and determined that we would need one of his HVAC colleag...
(View More)
Following a storm we had an electrical issue and an HVAC issue, which we believed was tied to the electrical issue. ***** from Progressive came over and very quickly diagnosed and fixed the electrical issue, and determined that we would need one of his HVAC colleagues to diagnose that issue, since the electric was perfectly fine to the HVAC. I made one more call to Progressive, and within 30 minutes ***** arrived - he asked me two questions, and immediately knew what the problem was, checked it, and he was correct. He fixed it very quickly and we were good to go. While we were waiting for *****, ***** removed a ceiling fan and installed a new ceiling light fixture for us, much faster than I could have ever hoped to do it! Both ***** and ***** were so friendly and helpful - we are so thankful that we now know professionals of this caliber, we will not hesitate to call Progressive in the future.
(View Less)

By Jeff W. on 06/29/16
We have used Progressive twice and I have been impressed with their professionalism, knowledge, punctuality and pricing. I would gladly recommend them to my clients and friend. Jeff White Allen Tate Realtors

By Grant L. on 06/08/16
Danny and Nick came out to my house today to fix the light in my kitchen. In a little over an hour they had diagnosed and repaired my home for a fraction of the other quote I had received! Working with the Progressive Service Company was a pleasure from scheduling ...
(View More)
Danny and Nick came out to my house today to fix the light in my kitchen. In a little over an hour they had diagnosed and repaired my home for a fraction of the other quote I had received! Working with the Progressive Service Company was a pleasure from scheduling my appointment to having Danny and Nick performing the service. Also, my electrical issue was resolved within 24hrs of scheduling my appointment! Great Service, great price! If you need work done at your home, call Progressive!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.