CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
By Jena M. on 11/18/21
John M. was great! He solved our problem with perseverance, creativity and professionalism. Highly recommended!

By Jennifer F. on 11/01/21
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work...
(View More)
In order to keep it brief, Contacted Progressive Service Company to perform an compliance inspection due to faulty non compliant work performed by Pipe Tech. Never have I ever encountered such poor workmanship of a water heater install. Due to previous great work performed and knowledgeable plumber that I had the pleasure to encounter on a previous call, I would have never gotten the foul smell of gas vapors out of my home and garage. The vent was installed so badly that it was causing gas fumes to back into my garage. I give all the praise to plumber John Mayo for his great skill level and professionalism. Mr. John Mayo was able to immediately go right to the source that was causing the issue. Progressive Service Company was contacted and obtaining the parts necessary to replace the vent was expediated. Thanks to Mr. Mayo's knowledgeable and proficient skills. He was able to reinstall the vent line and reconfigure the piping to ensure that I did not go another night without hot water and ensured that no smell of gas was lingering behind. KUDOS to Mr. John Mayo of Progressive Service Company for such great work, professionalism, and beyond fantastic troubleshooting skills. Definitely will be requesting you for any work needed in the future.
(View Less)

By Joe L. on 09/01/21
Excellent serviced provided by prompt, professional and personable technicians. I will definitely recommend them to my clients!

By Jane C. on 07/22/21
Cody did a great job removing and reinstalling a sink for us. He was on time, very professional, and did a beautiful job. Thank you, Cody!

By Alex W. on 07/03/21
We have an on demand water heater that is on the blink. Plumber Ivan and electrian Mitchell M. both came out and gave me excellent advise on a compex situation regarding what would be by best recourse in replacing the unit. Alex Weiss, silentdayzemusic.com

By Joseph B. on 06/15/21
Cody C was friendly, punctual, and professional. He made me feel confident in him and his work. He answered all my questions. I want to take advantage of his services for any of my future plumbing needs.

By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Julia H. on 05/07/21
Evaluation of all plumbing systems - new house.

By Joe G. on 04/29/21
Cody and Nolan both done and outstanding job with the install of my water heater. You don't see this kind of service anymore. You need to make sure to take care of these two employees. If i had a plumbing business I would try and steal these guy's.

By James F. on 04/20/21
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further ...
(View More)
Chad was great, he initially discovered a ground problem with the kitchen GFI. He found this during the yearly service inspection. He found the potential problem but had to leave for another booking. WE scheduled him to come back in a few days. With further inspection and troubleshooting he found that that the groud problem was caused by an almost broken ground connection in a the dining room next to the problem GFI in the kitchen. It was amazing to see him trace the problem to a tack driven through a neutral wire in the crawl space that was most likely done during initial construction of the house. Chad not only found the problem but did his best to explain to me what he was doing as he was doing it. Progressive has a great employee who is not only "really" skilled at his craft but also has people skills to match.
(View Less)

By Barbara C D. on 04/16/21
We had several water leaks and Progressive did an outstanding job, not only on the remediation, but the repair and plumbing. I have used them for plumbing needs ever since. Jimmie, who managed the job, was excellent.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Cynthia S. on 04/09/21
Very nice and professional. Very helpful and knowledgable in water heaters.

By Alex N. on 02/23/21
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installat...
(View More)
We had Progressive install a new kitchen sink, disposal, and faucet in our home. Our plumber, Michael P., was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I cannot recommend Michael enough -- he was extremely kind and answered all our questions about our installation as well as offered advice about the disposal we had purchased. Thanks again, Michael!
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 01/29/21
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteo...
(View More)
Kevin installed my new dishwasher, walked me through a few pre-existing issues with cabinet leveling and prior water damage to the floor, showed me pictures from when he took my old dishwasher out, and explained how to use the new one. He was professional, courteous, and didn't waste any time. Thanks Kevin!
(View Less)

By Delia D. on 01/23/21
Progressive Serice Co sent a plumber out to fix my backed up plumbing line right away on a Saturday. John Mayo was knowledgeable, skilled and very professional. He did a great job diagnosing the problem. So glad I called them!

By Cheryl S. on 01/22/21
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstandi...
(View More)
Kevin called and gave us a heads up when he was on the way to our home. He was very cheerful and pleasant.. He quickly installed our new garbage disposal, made sure we understood how to use and reset. Left no mess and he took the old disposal with him. Outstanding customer service from making appointment to installation. Don't hesitate using Kevin and Progressive!
(View Less)

By Deborah W. on 01/11/21
Awesome tech; friendly and professional

By Frank P. on 01/11/21
Kevin, called and said he could arrive early , if that was ok. He came, and installed the new dishwasher, cleaned up after himself, and demonstrated the new unit's use

By Bill W. on 01/04/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ivan P
13 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Kevin C
Rating:
95 total reviews!
Brittney H
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(178 total reviews)
Whitney M
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(162 total reviews)
Lisa B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Cameron W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(112 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Progressive Service Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180

Customer service is always a top priority at Progressive Service Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(877) 325-0180
Cody N has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
21 total reviews
By Dale H. W. on 05/13/21
Cody and Nolan were very professional, worked well together, were patient and explained in detail the answers to my questions.

By Crystal P. on 04/14/21
Cody was polite and professional. He and Nolan were timely, did a great install, and I will use them again.

By Joel P. on 06/04/20
Cody & Joey were excellent!!!!

By Greg C. on 05/22/20
Cody and Joey came out to evaluate a new refrigerator install issue at our new home which was done by another installer. They found that the water line was pinched and not originally configured in the correct manner. A new line was put on and everything was fine....
(View More)
Cody and Joey came out to evaluate a new refrigerator install issue at our new home which was done by another installer. They found that the water line was pinched and not originally configured in the correct manner. A new line was put on and everything was fine. They were both friendly and professional. Do not hesitate to call Progressive Service Company with any repair issues. They did a first rate job.
(View Less)

By Linda S. on 01/29/20
Awesome. Cody and Joey arrived early and completed the install expertly. Very professional and can do other faucet repairs I have procrastinated getting done. Gave me estimates, just need to phone headquarters to schedule this. Really appreciate these gentlemen and the work they do.

By Susan M. on 10/22/19
I have never had a service be so prompt! They called to say that they would be at my home at 1:00 and they were here at 1:00. Cody was very organized and had the job finished in no time, left the area clean, and took away all the boxes and packing . I would hire th...
(View More)
I have never had a service be so prompt! They called to say that they would be at my home at 1:00 and they were here at 1:00. Cody was very organized and had the job finished in no time, left the area clean, and took away all the boxes and packing . I would hire them again ! Susan Maddox
(View Less)

By Anna M. on 10/15/19
I recently used the plumbing services of progressive service company tech: Cody C. Was fantastic! Cody very professional, dedication and easy to work. Thanks again!!! I will recommend your company and him! Great job!

By Lynn G. on 08/29/19
Cody and Joey did an amazing job taking care of my family and me when they came out to see why our new only 4 days old water heater was leaking. After checking to see what was doing on, we bought a defected water heater. They called the warranty company, they then ...
(View More)
Cody and Joey did an amazing job taking care of my family and me when they came out to see why our new only 4 days old water heater was leaking. After checking to see what was doing on, we bought a defected water heater. They called the warranty company, they then had Cody and Joey return the water heater and come back with a new and install it. They were very professional and got the job down.
(View Less)

By Nancy K. on 08/27/19
My water heater went out in my house, we went out and bought a new one which after installing found out that it had a leak... So we called Progressive and they came out when they said they would be here spent a good part of the afternoon fixing the problem... We we...
(View More)
My water heater went out in my house, we went out and bought a new one which after installing found out that it had a leak... So we called Progressive and they came out when they said they would be here spent a good part of the afternoon fixing the problem... We were very impressed with the service we received.... Cody and Joey were very professional and knowledgeable and we would definitely recommend their services!!!
(View Less)

By Towanda C. on 08/14/19
Thanks for great service technicians and an excellent job installing my kitchen faucet w/sprayer and garbage disposal perfectly. It was my first time experience with your company business ever. I'm satisfied and enjoy with my new items! :-)

By HE S. on 05/01/19
AWFUL! Cody has no concept of Customer Service. I too am in a business where our Customer Service makes us 1. I will Never use nor will I ever recommend Progressive Service Company due to my one negative experience with Cody.

By Douglas F. on 04/26/19
Cody was set to come a day scheduled to install a kitchen faucet . I also had a kitchen counter top installed the same day & was told I needed to wait 24 hrs before the faucet could be Installed. Cody had no problem rescheduling for the next day. He called me t...
(View More)
Cody was set to come a day scheduled to install a kitchen faucet . I also had a kitchen counter top installed the same day & was told I needed to wait 24 hrs before the faucet could be Installed. Cody had no problem rescheduling for the next day. He called me the next morning to let me know he was on his way. He did a great job installing the faucet and education me what I needed to do for maintenance. Nice guy. Great job!
(View Less)

By Nicolae Andrei P. on 01/17/19
Good interaction with Cody, who is professional, skillful, and honest. Solved my problem and saved me money. Thanks

By Edie Libby @home d. on 10/31/18
From our first phone call to Cameron at Progressive,through the completion of the installation of our new dishwasher by Cody, we received excellent service. I’m keeping their card on file for any further needs in our home!

By James S. on 10/19/18
Cody was exceptional!!

By Michael W. A. on 10/18/18
TO: PROGRESSIVE SERVICE COMPANY DATE: OCTOBER 15, 2018 FROM: MIKE & ERIN ALLEN SUBJECT: PLUMBING WORK Hello. My wife and I would like to let you know that we had some plumbing work (New toilet installation) do...
(View More)
TO: PROGRESSIVE SERVICE COMPANY DATE: OCTOBER 15, 2018 FROM: MIKE & ERIN ALLEN SUBJECT: PLUMBING WORK Hello. My wife and I would like to let you know that we had some plumbing work (New toilet installation) done by your company on Monday afternoon, October 08, 2018. First of all, I purchased a new American Standard Toilet at the local Home Depot, 210 Eastwood Road in Wilmington, NC. I made the purchase in person at the store on October 04, 2018. We had nothing but absolute trouble with the cash purchase, and setting up the installation. The employees that I dealt with were a nightmare to work with. I paid for the new toilet, and, all of the installation charges that they required. Although I had placed the new toilet box on a cart and took it up front to pay and set up the install, I was advised that I could not take it with me by store policy, and, that the install contractor would pick it up. This, I later found out from the store manager was not so, and, that I should have taken it with me. This whole purchase and installation part (on Home Depot’s part) was badly handled on their part. Now, to the good part. Your local representative called me to set up the installation. Unfortunately, I did not get her name, but, she was most pleasant and professional, and the installation was set up for Monday October 08, 2018, in the afternoon, between 3:30 – 5:00. At 3:00, I received a phone call from the installers that they were on the way. They arrived about 3:15 PM. Their names were Cody and Frank. They were very accommodating, friendly, professional and great to work with. After removing the old toilet, they opened the new toilet box, only to discover that the bottom portion of the toilet was cracked/broken. They said that they would go back to the Home Depot to get a replacement. I asked them to wait a few minutes while I called the Manager at the store. Once I had her on the phone, (she was aware of the problems that I had with the purchase and installation set-up), I told her the new problem and requested that she have someone find a new toilet, check it to make sure that it was in good condition, and have it waiting up front for Cody and Frank when they arrived. Cody and Frank left, and, in a very short time, returned to my house to complete the installation. They finished around 4:50 PM. They left the work area spotless. Again, Cody and Frank were extremely professional, friendly and, I feel that they are both an asset to your company. It is rare today, unfortunately, to run across service professionals that put this much effort in to doing a great job, even with the problems that I encountered with Home Depot, Cody and Frank, we believe, went way above and beyond what you normally expect in such endeavors. We will definitely call on your company with any further plumbing, electrical and any other services that you provide, that we need. We will also pass along and recommend your company to all family and friends that need your type of service. It is our hope that you will pass this letter both up the chain, and, to Cody and Frank for their great work. Sincerely, Michael and Erin Allen 2329 Sapling Circle Wilmington, NC 28411
(View Less)

By Edie L. on 10/17/18
Cody called ahead to make sure we were home and expecting him. He arrived exactly when he said he would and proceeded to unbox and install our dishwasher that we had purchased from Home Depot on line. He talked with my husband as he was installing, while doing an...
(View More)
Cody called ahead to make sure we were home and expecting him. He arrived exactly when he said he would and proceeded to unbox and install our dishwasher that we had purchased from Home Depot on line. He talked with my husband as he was installing, while doing an excellent job of the installation. I am very impressed with his work and will keep his business card for future use. Cody is to be commended!
(View Less)

By Sandra W. on 09/23/18
I am very pleased with the install of our new commode. Our installer Cody was very efficent from the install to the clean up. It was easy to see that he takes pride in a job well done!

By Lana Infanger @ Lowes I. on 08/23/18
Cody is so great and did a wonderful job. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

By Marie C. on 07/21/18
Cody and Kevin were very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend them and are hoping they are able to install our new dishwasher and other appliances when they are delivered next month. They came to install a new range and they did an excellent job.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.