CALL TO SCHEDULE
561-689-1093
By Todd K. on 10/16/19
The Carrier air conditioning on my new-construction home has been experiencing performance issues. Preferred Air sent out three techs over two weeks to troubleshoot the problem, but walked away after the last visit saying that the unit is running normally. Unfortun...
(View More)
The Carrier air conditioning on my new-construction home has been experiencing performance issues. Preferred Air sent out three techs over two weeks to troubleshoot the problem, but walked away after the last visit saying that the unit is running normally. Unfortunately, that's not the case as the A/C runs nearly continuously, even when the set point is close to or at the outside temperature. A reputable company would honor the warranty and work hard to resolve the problem to the full satisfaction of the customer -- no questions asked. Instead, in a twisted turn of events, I've somehow been blamed (yes, you heard correctly) while I confront more refusals and excuses (it's not our problem!) and am left to figure out how to find a resolution on my own. So let me ask you -- do you really want to do business with a company like this?
(View Less)

By L H. on 05/29/19
My A/C service went very well. Brad thoroughly reviewed and flushed the system and reminded me about filter and uv light changes.

By Abe on 05/16/19
Amazing service. The office was kind and considerate, the field technician showed up on time! He was very polite and made us feel very assured that he knew he would find the problem quickly .He got our unit up and running again in no time!!! Preferred Air is the company to use!!

By Tara B. on 11/21/18
Amazing customer service!!!! Very professional and efficient staff!

By Marc P. on 09/04/18
I have been working with Preferred Air and Holly for a loooong time now (Probably close to 20 years) and Holly always delivers top service. Professional, knowledgable, polite and always on time. The service guys - same thing. A truly top notch company all around.

By mike p. on 08/29/18
Very satisfied with my new a/c install and service, all went very smooth

By Terrence C. on 08/27/18
Efficient, prompt, and professional in her approach. I could use more employees like her !!

By JP R. on 08/24/18
Always Great, Efficient & Reliable service! Henry is a great technician; I’ve used him and requested him at all times.

By keith on 08/23/18
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By Lidia R. on 08/10/18
on time, professional and efficient

By Carolyn L. on 08/09/18
Courteous and professional on the phone and at home.

By Stephen L. on 08/08/18
Thank you very much Donald & Nicole. We just have a total system replacement with a high efficient Carrier system. You have provided us with Excellent and Professional services! Both of your workers were professionals and took care of all the details. They work...
(View More)
Thank you very much Donald & Nicole. We just have a total system replacement with a high efficient Carrier system. You have provided us with Excellent and Professional services! Both of your workers were professionals and took care of all the details. They worked hard, knowledgeable, friendly, protected the work area with proper material, & cleaned up everything after the job. We know that we now have an excellent HVAC system installed and being backed by an exceptional vendor. We highly recommend Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical to anyone who needs HVAC services.
(View Less)

By Farah K. on 07/30/18
Excellent excellent service! Thanks to Daniel for the initial diagnosis and Eric who performed major surgery on my very broken AC (big refrigerant leak and broken compressor). Professional, friendly and honest company. Nothing worse than a broken AC in Florida and ...
(View More)
Excellent excellent service! Thanks to Daniel for the initial diagnosis and Eric who performed major surgery on my very broken AC (big refrigerant leak and broken compressor). Professional, friendly and honest company. Nothing worse than a broken AC in Florida and within 24 hours good as new! Thanks!
(View Less)

By Tim E. on 06/05/18
Quick response when our AC went out. Helpful and pleasant dispatch. Technician was efficient, knowledgeable, and presented himself very well.

By Rich R. on 04/25/18
Nice young man - well trained efficient

By Joseph Q. on 04/03/18
(no comment)

By Neil G. on 11/02/17
Excellent service as always, polite professional and fast!

By on 11/01/17
I have spent 4 hours of my day arranging for a new service call, agreeing to pay $55.00 for the missed call, only to get an email they are cancelling the new service call, and are dealing with the owner. An owner of the company should have got evolved as the alle...
(View More)
I have spent 4 hours of my day arranging for a new service call, agreeing to pay $55.00 for the missed call, only to get an email they are cancelling the new service call, and are dealing with the owner. An owner of the company should have got evolved as the alleged mistake was mine. Holly just does not know how to fix a situation or deal with an upset customer. I will only speak to the owner.
(View Less)

By on 11/01/17
Holly needs a lesson is customer service, and should not yell at a customer, and accuse her of lying until she has investigated the situation.

By on 11/01/17
Holly is rude, unprofessional, and not a pleasure to work with.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
561-689-1093

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Daniel S
3 Years
Rating:
6 total reviews!
Mike P
8 Years
Rating:
5 total reviews!
Tricia R
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Kate W
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Charlie R
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Nicole R
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
561-689-1093

Customer service is always a top priority at Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.