CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online
By Ali I. on 08/07/18
Precion Service were very courteous, knowledgeable & efficient, thanks all. Also they cleaned up after very well.

By Ali I. on 08/07/18
Excellent & professional service will observe the repairs before button in up the walls & ceiling

By Cary C. on 08/07/18
Bill provided excellent service!

By Tim P. on 08/06/18
Dan C. Did a great job: Called me to let me know where he was and when he would be in Spent enough time to ask the correct questions to find out what was wrong. Made his suggestions and wrote up a quote for me to consider. First class operation, great workers, clea...
(View More)
Dan C. Did a great job: Called me to let me know where he was and when he would be in Spent enough time to ask the correct questions to find out what was wrong. Made his suggestions and wrote up a quote for me to consider. First class operation, great workers, clean appearance, wore booties over their work shoes. Their truck were clean and organized. Thank you
(View Less)

By RITA H. on 08/05/18
Billy, who repaired my water heater on 08/01/18 was very polite and respectful, explained everything to me, answered my questions and was very helpful and proficient. I believe he is an asset to Precision. Client, Rita Hilliard

By Tom B. on 08/04/18
Great, prompt service. Fair pricing and friendly, clean work within the house. Would very highly recommend.

By RITA H. on 08/04/18
Technician, Billy, was very professional, gave me many options for repair to my water heater, answered my questions and took care of the problem in a timely fashion. Yes, I will contact Precision again when the need arises and would recommend them.

By Katie M. on 08/03/18
Carl was my tech and was great . He was very professional and explained all the options very well.

By Katie M. on 08/02/18
Very happy with the service from Precision Plumbing. Had them come out to fix a shower that just had very low water pressure and didn't know what to expect. Carl was my tech and he was very knowledgeable and professional and fixed the problem.

By Carl W. on 08/01/18
Precision's Technician Dan Collins was very much on time, courteous, precise and explained very well what he did... We are quite happy with your personnel, the job done and attitude.. Thank you

By Carl W. on 08/01/18
I was very Impressed with your Field Service Technician... He was great at his job and knew what he was doing... Great personality, friendly and took the time to explain what he did and did a wonderful job... My thanks to Dan Collins!!!

By Sylvia H. on 08/01/18
(no comment)

By Girish K. on 08/01/18
Dave was very professional and explained the possible problems; fixed the problem satisfactorily ... Thanks, Dave!

By F K T. on 08/01/18
The technician was very friendly and explained everything with clear details! He did the work within thirty minutes and let us check everything!

By John B E. on 08/01/18
Rob was easy to work with and their inspection found some other issues that could have become major if not addressed.

By RICH P. on 08/01/18
Water heater made in U S A. Gave me options. fast service.

By Sam N. on 07/30/18
Rick did a great job and was a pleaaure to deal with.

By Sam N. on 07/30/18
Rick was a very friendly and knowledgeable guy. He did a very thorough job making sure my issue was taken care of. Highly recommended person and company to deal with.

By Susan O. on 07/29/18
All of my experiences with personnel have been positive. David was especially pleasant to work with--he was friendly and knowledgable.

By Bob W. on 07/29/18
The plumber was efficient and friendly. This was my third positive experience with Precision Plumbing.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Precision Plumbing Heating Cooling - Chicago, IL has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Precision Plumbing Heating Cooling - Chicago, IL. Our BBB Membership A- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online
Dan C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
178 total reviews
I am a licensed plumber, and been doing service plumbing for over 10 years and plumbing as a whole for over 12 years. I enjoy helping people out. During my free time I enjoy spending time with my kids and outdoor activities.
By Khalid A. on 11/29/16
Jeff has done a great job , he was very patient and explained all options and did the work , he also walk me through the regular maintenance . He was very clean and left the place like he was never there. Thanks jeff

By BERNIE C. on 11/15/16
I've used Precision Plumbing a number of times. For my recent service I felt the price for repair was very high. The repair/install took about 25 minutes and I was charged $368. While I don't mind paying more for professional service, $368 for 25 minutes of work...
(View More)
I've used Precision Plumbing a number of times. For my recent service I felt the price for repair was very high. The repair/install took about 25 minutes and I was charged $368. While I don't mind paying more for professional service, $368 for 25 minutes of work isn't justifiable. So, as much as I like Precision next time I have a plumbing issue I'm going to quote it out with other local vendors first.
(View Less)

By LINDA B. on 11/14/16
I have been a customer of Precision Plumbing for a few years, and until now have been pleased with the service. While your technicians have been friendly, courteous and timely (and your call center personnel friendly and courteous) I am disappointed to have learne...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Precision Plumbing for a few years, and until now have been pleased with the service. While your technicians have been friendly, courteous and timely (and your call center personnel friendly and courteous) I am disappointed to have learned that the installation of my new furnace (in 2013) did not include complete information. A new chimney liner is needed - while this fact should not reflect negatively on the current technician, I am dismayed by the fact that this information was not provided in 2013. The result has been that the pilot light on my hot water heater (also installed by Precision) has been going out causing, what I believe to be a potentially unsafe condition in my home. Precision is scheduled to come out tomorrow to replace the liner and I DO want this work one, I have to admit that my faith in Precision has been shaken. I expect(ed) your technicians to be our subject matter experts and I am very unhappy with the fact that the information regarding the need to replace the size of the existing chimney liner was not shared with me at the time of the original installation. I hope that, as we move forward, Precision IS my subject matter expert in regards to plumbing and HVAC but I suppose that remains to be seen. As for the technician who came to our home today (11/14/2016), to my knowledge, he provided accurate and timely service so he should not be negatively affected by this survey.
(View Less)

By JEFF W. on 10/30/16
Precision installed my water heater, so there was no question who to call for repairs. Very swift and professional service.

By JEFF W. on 10/27/16
The only company I trust to work on my water heater. Fast, friendly service got things back to normal very quickly!

By Piera R. on 10/17/16
Precision Plumbing technician Dan and Paul are professional. They came in as a team to fix our leaking shower.they are very friendly and kind. Thanks for great service. I recommend them to everyone.

By Steve V. on 10/12/16
Very expensive Considering it was a Retail value of $600 for this 50gal hot water tank and I was charges $1,459 is out rangous

By Richard W. on 09/22/16
Great job, quick service, very informative!

By Jennifer Ryan N. on 09/21/16
Fast professional plumbing help! They never push for extra or unnecessary repairs. Truly the reason I always call them when I need service.

By Jon K. on 09/08/16
(no comment)

By Maria B. on 08/29/16
The service was efficient and thorough. Explained the details of the process thoroughly.

By Julie C. on 08/19/16
Dan and Paul did a great job explaining the problem and fixing it. They were very knowledgeable when I asked about tankless water heaters vs. traditional ones. Thanks for the great job!

By Dawn K. on 08/17/16
Ran across this company and couldn't be happier. I was able to schedule a visit the next day. They arrived on time and finished with no problems. Knowledgeable and will use them again if necessary. Dawn K.

By Brad B. on 08/10/16
Fast, friendly an courteous service. They made a weekend call at no additional charge.

By ROSE G. on 08/05/16
the best of the best.

By Dennis S. on 07/27/16
The technician arrived when he said that he would. He was very friendly and professional. Dan explained all of our options for repairing our tankless hot water heater. He needed to replace some fuses and went from store to store until he found the right ones. We we...
(View More)
The technician arrived when he said that he would. He was very friendly and professional. Dan explained all of our options for repairing our tankless hot water heater. He needed to replace some fuses and went from store to store until he found the right ones. We were very pleased with the outcome and would recommend Precision to others.
(View Less)

By Frances S. on 07/17/16
I called for service on Friday,July 1 and carefully explained that I needed service on my water softening system. The phone representative established an appointment for Sunday, July 3. Inconvenient but it was critical for me to address this problem and I agreed ...
(View More)
I called for service on Friday,July 1 and carefully explained that I needed service on my water softening system. The phone representative established an appointment for Sunday, July 3. Inconvenient but it was critical for me to address this problem and I agreed for Sunday service. I then received a call that no service people who knew about water conditioning systems were available that day and the appointment was rescheduled again. The two service people who arrived were courteous and respectful and admitted they had no experience with water softening systems. WHAT!!! They suggested there was a problem with my well. I called my well people after your people left and they were at my house within fifteen minutes and there are no problems with my well. So I think your people should not have scheduled this as you do not have service people who know anything about this issue. So, you are forever on my black list and ripped me off for your service charge
(View Less)

By William F. on 07/15/16
(no comment)

By NORA T. on 07/08/16
Precision has been my go to source for a couple years and I joined their No Worry Club membership for a monthly fee under $20 to maintain my A/C, furnace, hot water tank and main sewer line. This morning's service call was scheduled yesterday for 10am but they call...
(View More)
Precision has been my go to source for a couple years and I joined their No Worry Club membership for a monthly fee under $20 to maintain my A/C, furnace, hot water tank and main sewer line. This morning's service call was scheduled yesterday for 10am but they called to ask if they could send someone earlier and that was better for me. In came Dan C. and I explained my leaking garage faucet. He checked things out, asked questions, and made suggestions. He was aware of my club membership, so I got discounts on parts and the work was done just like he said, within an hour and a half. I have experienced excellent work and professional customer service each and every time I've called for service. I have recommended Precision to neighbors and feel confident they will be satisfied as well.
(View Less)

By RICHARD K. on 06/15/16
Dan was our technician for our water heater install. Very efficient and knowledgeable about his work. Very informative about explaining charges and any alternatives we might have. He has done work at our address before and we were pleased with his work then . Ver...
(View More)
Dan was our technician for our water heater install. Very efficient and knowledgeable about his work. Very informative about explaining charges and any alternatives we might have. He has done work at our address before and we were pleased with his work then . Very personable and friendly, too. Margaret Kleifgen Darien, il
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.