CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online
By Brian C. on 06/21/18
Always there when I need help

By Steven T. on 06/17/18
it took 4 times to fix the problem but today paul from precision plumbing seemed to fix the problem by reconfiguring the original fix plumbing.Thanks Paul

By MARCIA J. on 06/16/18
Precision sent Dean out immediately after hearing of my flooding in kitchen going to basement at that time. Dean came in calm and ready to go to work. He was efficient and knowledgeable and helpful. He even did an extra job of putting in a new faucet that had been ...
(View More)
Precision sent Dean out immediately after hearing of my flooding in kitchen going to basement at that time. Dean came in calm and ready to go to work. He was efficient and knowledgeable and helpful. He even did an extra job of putting in a new faucet that had been needed for a few months. I will definitely be calling Precision again and asking for Dean!
(View Less)

By Gopi A. on 06/13/18
Paul provided prompt and curteous service. He identified the problem and took care of it, didn't try to push unnecessary services, and also took care of two other plumbing issues that I mentioned to him since he was already here. I would call them back again for s...
(View More)
Paul provided prompt and curteous service. He identified the problem and took care of it, didn't try to push unnecessary services, and also took care of two other plumbing issues that I mentioned to him since he was already here. I would call them back again for sure. I had a plumbing emergency so didn't have time to shop around for prices, but it was absolutely worth it.
(View Less)

By William T. on 06/13/18
I believe the repair that was done in December 2017 was not needed as Mike diagnosed the problem correctly and replaced the correct part. He actually used a voltage meter where the others went by the electronic codes that were lit.

By LUIS B. on 06/12/18
Jeff is ALWAYS on point. Great professional.

By Brad S. on 06/12/18
Excellent, professional service

By SAM CAROL B. on 06/11/18
Did a great job - as always. That’s why we always call your company. The providers are prompt, efficient, don’t leave a mess, answer our questions, and explain all the options.

By Dan Z. on 06/11/18
Very positive experience with Precision. Ozzy showed up on time, was courteous and polite, knew his stuff and was excellent to work with explaining exactly what he was looking for, what he found, and offered suggestions on how our issue could be prevented or even ...
(View More)
Very positive experience with Precision. Ozzy showed up on time, was courteous and polite, knew his stuff and was excellent to work with explaining exactly what he was looking for, what he found, and offered suggestions on how our issue could be prevented or even handled by ourselves in the future. No upsell, no hidden fees, no bs - great experience for us at a fair price and we would definitely recommend Precision’s services to our friends and family. Thanks again, Ozzy!
(View Less)

By Brad S. on 06/10/18
Billy was fantastic - friendly and knowledgeable, fixing our sump issue even late on a Sunday. Precision has won our repeat business!

By William T. on 06/10/18
I have been having problems with my six year old water heater. The A&B lights came on in December 2017. A technician came out and changed the ignition module for $262.58. I came home Thursday and the same A&B lights are on. Another technician came out and said a ne...
(View More)
I have been having problems with my six year old water heater. The A&B lights came on in December 2017. A technician came out and changed the ignition module for $262.58. I came home Thursday and the same A&B lights are on. Another technician came out and said a new unit should be considered for $1929.00. It does not make sense to replace a unit without a proper diagnosis. Mike came out Saturday and actually took the time to troubleshoot the unit with his voltage meter (imagine that) He said and SHOWED me that the gas valve was defective as it was not allowing gas to come through for ignition. Couple of things that really needs improvement: COMMUNICATION. The technician was out on Friday said someone from the office would call me to setup service for Saturday. No Call. I called and the on call person said you are setup with Mike on Saturday. I called Saturday at 7:14 am to get a timeframe. Timeframe was in the AM. Called back at 12:30 pm and still no timeframe. Called back at 4:30 pm and someone else answered that had no clue what was going on. He paged Mike and he called me. Needless to say Mike apologized and said he was only an emergency job and he could still come afterwards. He arrived at 8:23 PM. While I was disappointed with the lack of communication, Mike was a pleasant surprise. The gas valve replacement is less costly than replacement of the water heater. I have all of the names involved as I jot them down, but not interested in posting names.
(View Less)

By APRIL B. on 06/09/18
Mike

By Fred D. on 06/08/18
Precision is now my go to plumbing company. Sam is the best. Whatever you pay him is not enough. Give him a raise.

By Anthony S. on 06/08/18
Incredible service for a job I’ve put off for years. Paul is awesome in his trade and a true professional. Great job by him and the entire Team at Precision. Highly recommended!!

By Fred D. on 06/08/18
Sam was the best. Precision Plumbing is now my go to plumbing company. Sam was on time and went above and beyond on this service call.

By Merideth C. on 06/07/18
I needed to replace my water heater last week and Paul Dziarmaga of Precision Plumbing provided excellent service. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took time to answer questions about my new water heater when the job was complete. I would not hesitate to rec...
(View More)
I needed to replace my water heater last week and Paul Dziarmaga of Precision Plumbing provided excellent service. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took time to answer questions about my new water heater when the job was complete. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Plumbing and Paul D. to others. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Angie B. on 06/06/18
Carl did a fabulous job. Problem solved.

By Bruce M. on 06/06/18
Paul visited my home to give a water heater replacement estimate. He was outstandingly experienced, friendly and helpful.

By Angie B. on 06/06/18
As always they did a great job and resolved our issue. Highly recommend Precision.

By Teresa F. on 06/05/18
Always receive a cheery response on the phone. Sam was quick, personable, and efficient. Excellent, excellent service. The one star off was because I didn’t enjoy the upsell - I could purchase almost 5 of the lowest price sump pumps for the cost of the highest pr...
(View More)
Always receive a cheery response on the phone. Sam was quick, personable, and efficient. Excellent, excellent service. The one star off was because I didn’t enjoy the upsell - I could purchase almost 5 of the lowest price sump pumps for the cost of the highest priced model. Still, I will ALWAYS recommend your company.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Richard H
8 Years
Rating:
273 total reviews!
Dan C
15 Years
Rating:
159 total reviews!
Lisa M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(24 total reviews)
Tom P
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Dean C
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Ozzy L
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Precision Plumbing Heating Cooling - Chicago, IL has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Precision Plumbing Heating Cooling - Chicago, IL. Our BBB Membership A- rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-916-9911
or book online
Dan C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
159 total reviews
I am a licensed plumber, and been doing service plumbing for over 10 years and plumbing as a whole for over 12 years. I enjoy helping people out. During my free time I enjoy spending time with my kids and outdoor activities.
By Brian C. on 06/21/18
Always there when I need help

By Frank F. on 05/07/18
(No Comment)

By Mark S. on 04/03/18
Excellent service, tech went above and beyond, providing the best installation possible for a small laundry room.

By Arthur R. on 03/21/18
Great response time, very knowledgeable & helpful tech Dan, and repairs were done beautifully and quickly!

By PAUL R. on 03/16/18
i suggest that your operator ask if the service requested is an emergency or not. I was billed emergency service for a valve that could have beenn changed at normal service.

By KEN L. on 02/18/18
Great job by Dan C. installing our new 75 gallon Water Heater. He had to use some creative solutions with the hookups to our existing plumbing. He was on time neat & thorough. This was also done on 1 days notice! Thanks Precision!

By Jo O. on 02/13/18
Heater was installed but leaks remained. Call back to repair was treated as a new discovery and fully charged. New leaks appeared upon this repair. Knowledge to replace filters in water softener was non existent and that work was consequently not performed. Will lo...
(View More)
Heater was installed but leaks remained. Call back to repair was treated as a new discovery and fully charged. New leaks appeared upon this repair. Knowledge to replace filters in water softener was non existent and that work was consequently not performed. Will look for alternative plumber.
(View Less)

By Debbi R. on 02/12/18
My contractor called Precision because I had a problem with my drain underground. They came out and from what they told me it was very extensive work, the estimate was $3100 and the said they would try to have it done by the end of the day. 2 1/2 hours later they ...
(View More)
My contractor called Precision because I had a problem with my drain underground. They came out and from what they told me it was very extensive work, the estimate was $3100 and the said they would try to have it done by the end of the day. 2 1/2 hours later they were done, basically had to remove a drum trap and put in a boot and 2 1/2 to 3 feet of pipe, and it was still $3100. After talking to other contractors they told me I'd been ripped off. Basically I paid $ 1245.71 an hour for 2 people to do this job, Wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.
(View Less)

By Jerry M. on 02/12/18
I had a really nice, positive experience with Precision Plumbing. The Plumber sent to my home was courteous, knowledgeable, and presented me with honest options. I am glad I chose Precision!

By Jerry M. on 02/06/18
(No Comment)

By JOHN U. on 12/29/17
Great job agaim

By Trish S. on 11/30/17
Dan was a great service technician and was very efficient and thorough!!

By Trish S. on 11/30/17
I had Dan over for a second repair on my water heater and he quoted me a price that I was happy with and did the job as quickly and as efficiently as possible. Very pleased with the service and will definitely use them again!!

By Dan G. on 11/29/17
Quick reponce time and excellent service, .couldn't be more pleased.

By Dan G. on 11/29/17
Highly recommend Dan, excellent speedy service, yet precise.

By SHIRLEY EDWARD J. on 11/21/17
Dan was on time very courteous and professional. Did an excellent job. and cleaned up behind his work. I have no problem in recommending enthusiastically.

By Dayl F. on 11/07/17
Very poor customer service. The guy was not listenibg.

By james f z. on 11/03/17
very good

By Dominique T. on 11/03/17
Serviceman was very knowledgeable; however, he definitely needs lessons in communicating with customers

By Mukesh C. on 10/30/17
I was satisfied with the way Dan explained all the pricing options for repairs and pricing options with reinstalling both of our toilets, but it was beyond our budget we just replaced the faulty parts ourselves. Also the fee charged for just checking the problem an...
(View More)
I was satisfied with the way Dan explained all the pricing options for repairs and pricing options with reinstalling both of our toilets, but it was beyond our budget we just replaced the faulty parts ourselves. Also the fee charged for just checking the problem and discussing it was minimal.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.