CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433
By Sterling E. on 02/14/20
Frank showed up on time, wore his foot covers, and was knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Was also patient with my questions.

By Rosemary M. on 02/02/20
Ray arrived promptly and was very courteous and knowledgeable. Great service!

By Jane on 01/25/20
Jim has been coming to our house for a few years. He is great! My husband is sick and Jim always comes quickly and works towards a solution that doesn’t push us into anything unnecessary. He is knowledgeable, very kind, and patient. We trust him completely.

By Ally on 01/06/20
Although the service professionals were outstanding, the Poore's Propane will call policy is archaic. We had to move out of our home for three days until they delivered propane. Really unfair to people who mistakenly run out of propane.

By Jane on 01/06/20
Chris and Ray came out to do a leak test and couldn't have been nicer. The person who delivered the propane was also very nice. Thank you so much for your help!

By Rick on 12/17/19
Frank came out to clean and service our gas fire place. He arrived on time and did a great job. Very professional and an asset to your company! Rick - Felton, DE

By Antonetta & D. on 12/11/19
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your...
(View More)
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your company. He cleaned the work area before he left our home. High praises for his help. If we ever have any problems with our fireplace, we will definitely request Jim. That you for your service in the past years
(View Less)

By Michael C. on 12/09/19
Jim has been our technician for years. He is always on time, very efficient and very courteous.He offers advice when asked, but never pushes for any unnecessary services. We appreciate his knowledge of our system and his expert opinion.

By Robert D. on 11/06/19
We have been very pleased with the boiler service provided by Frank Boyer. He takes the time to explain what he is doing. After we purchased the house he was the first serviceman. He explained the operation of the boiler to us and allowed me to observe. He keeps t...
(View More)
We have been very pleased with the boiler service provided by Frank Boyer. He takes the time to explain what he is doing. After we purchased the house he was the first serviceman. He explained the operation of the boiler to us and allowed me to observe. He keeps the area clean and neat. We hope that he continues to service our units.
(View Less)

By Tom N. on 10/31/19
Will ask for Frank next year

By Tom N. on 10/31/19
Frank was right on time for my annual cleaning. Took his time and was thorough checking outside and inside units. Will request him next year.

By Pen F. on 10/29/19
Poore's service is "5-Star".

By Steve H. on 10/23/19
Jim was very punctual and was extremely professional when he arrived on site. He assessed the pilot light problem and solved the problem. I would recommend him as a tech to anyone. Steve J. Huff

By Ron G. on 10/22/19
No comment

By John J. on 10/14/19
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still...
(View More)
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
(View Less)

By Alison W. on 10/13/19
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.

By Pen F. on 10/09/19
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac

By Mary Lu P. on 09/17/19
Competent and friendly
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim S
30 Years
Rating:
66 total reviews!
Field Service .
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Frank
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Joe
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Keith A
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Keith M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Customer service is always a top priority at Poore's Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433
Joe has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By John J. on 10/14/19
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still...
(View More)
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
(View Less)

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac

By James H. on 08/30/19
Had a gas heater serviced today, Joe was prompt, courteous, neat, and friendly. He was also very thorough and professional, and took the time to explain several details to me. Really appreciate the excellent service!

By Dominick P. on 08/29/19
Joe E. Was great, did everything without being told, very thorough.

By Dominick P. on 08/28/19
No comment

By Linda R. on 07/10/19
Poore's continues to be a fabulous company to work with. Not only was their pricing for a new AC/Furnace Unit amazing...Bill, Mike and Joe were prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable! Highly recommended ***** (5 stars!)

By Gerry G. on 06/28/19
Joe E was great. Introduces himself and asked a couple questions about what was happening. Went right to check A-coil, since leak detection was installed recently. Clear, you could tell his experience, wheels were churning. Went to condenser, located leak, told...
(View More)
Joe E was great. Introduces himself and asked a couple questions about what was happening. Went right to check A-coil, since leak detection was installed recently. Clear, you could tell his experience, wheels were churning. Went to condenser, located leak, told me he cold fix it, and he was off. Repair made, he was gone in an hour. Nice since we are in a heat wave. Also, thanks for fitting us into schedule today! Regards, Gerry Griebel
(View Less)

By TIm M. on 06/26/19
Joe E. performed my annual HVAC/Heating Service on June 26, 2019. HE was outstanding job and thoroughly performed his job. He should be commended for his effort and demeanor. Greatly appreciated! Tim and Karen Maurer

By Matthew G. on 06/20/19
No comments

By Joann C. on 06/15/19
We are very satisfied with your help in the selection of our new Thermostat. Including both installers interest and care in doing a quality & professional job. They represent Poore's well! Would highly recommend Poore's for quality of help and service. A very sati...
(View More)
We are very satisfied with your help in the selection of our new Thermostat. Including both installers interest and care in doing a quality & professional job. They represent Poore's well! Would highly recommend Poore's for quality of help and service. A very satisfied customer!
(View Less)

By Joann C. on 06/15/19
Joe E. changed our thermostat to a WIFI one. More involved than it sounds but the end result was perfect and just what we wanted. Joe was professional, pleasant and knows his stuff. Would highly recommend Joe E. and Poore's. A very satisfied customer, thank you!

By william R. on 06/15/19
Your Tech (Joe) did a great job very thorough and systematic.

By william R. on 06/14/19
no comment

By Bill H. on 06/13/19
Joe was very professional. He arrived on time and performed the maintenance quickly and efficiently. He explained things so that we could understand and make appropriate decisions.

By Cindy S. on 06/06/19
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next d...
(View More)
Joe was very professional the entire time he spent at my home, he wore shoe covers to protect my rugs and floors. He took the time to explain what was wrong with my Air conditioner, what had to be done, and how much it would cost. Joe needed to return the next day he told me he would be at my home at a certain time and he was exactly on time! He is very knowledgeable and passionate abut his job!!! I can honestly say that he was one of the best serviceman I ever had, If only other service people could be the same.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.