CALL TO SCHEDULE
201-330-9276
By John J. on 10/14/19
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still...
(View More)
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
(View Less)

By Alison W. on 10/13/19
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.

By Pen F. on 10/09/19
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac

By Mary Lu P. on 09/17/19
Competent and friendly

By Lucille A. on 09/12/19
I was very happy with the service provided by Frank Boyer. He arrived on time and he was very thorough in checking to make sure everything that involved my gas furnace was operating properly.

By Ellen F. on 09/12/19
Jim S. serviced our heater/air conditioner this fall. This service call took place on time and was efficiently carried out with know how. Jim was pleasant and I appreciate his expertise in keeping our heating/air running smoothly. Lewes, DE

By Don c. on 09/11/19
As always, Jim provides complete, thorough and most professional service. He is a true asset to the company.

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Have been with Poore's since moving in our new home in1999. Would not have continued with the company if their service was not excellent. Thank you POORE,S

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Jim is the best when he comes to service heat and air conditioner in my home. Friendly, polite and knows what he is servicing. I give him five stars. Jim I thank you and keep smiling

By Jim H. on 09/07/19
Jim Smith provided excellent service and answered all of my questions He completed his work in a timely manner and was a true professional throughout the service call

By Joseph R G. on 09/06/19
Jim Smith, Service Technician, you cannot a more knowledgeable, efficient Technician. Excellent service with a smile always. Thank you. Joe & Madeline

By Joseph R G. on 09/06/19
Jim Smith, our Service Technician, very professional, experienced. Jim Smith is a credit to your Company, Poore's. Plus Jim is very pleasant, happy, a pleasure to have him in your home. Thank you.

By Deirdre M. on 09/05/19
Great service!

By Jess on 09/05/19
I had a great experience with their service! I would highly recommend to anyone in their area looking for gas. I’ll be using them again, and again.....

By Alison W. on 09/02/19
Prompt friendly and professional service...went above and beyond

By James H. on 08/30/19
Had a gas heater serviced today, Joe was prompt, courteous, neat, and friendly. He was also very thorough and professional, and took the time to explain several details to me. Really appreciate the excellent service!

By Dominick P. on 08/29/19
Joe E. Was great, did everything without being told, very thorough.

By Dominick P. on 08/28/19
No comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
201-330-9276

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim S
30 Years
Rating:
60 total reviews!
Poore's Propane Team
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Frank
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Joe
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Keith M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Keith A
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
201-330-9276

Customer service is always a top priority at Poore's Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
201-330-9276
Jim S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
60 total reviews
Jim has been in the business for 30 years. Appliance Tech by trade, specializing in HVAC. He has been with Poore's Propane for 6 years.
By Alison W. on 10/13/19
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.

By Pen F. on 10/09/19
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey

By Mary Lu P. on 09/17/19
Competent and friendly

By Ellen F. on 09/12/19
Jim S. serviced our heater/air conditioner this fall. This service call took place on time and was efficiently carried out with know how. Jim was pleasant and I appreciate his expertise in keeping our heating/air running smoothly. Lewes, DE

By Don c. on 09/11/19
As always, Jim provides complete, thorough and most professional service. He is a true asset to the company.

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Have been with Poore's since moving in our new home in1999. Would not have continued with the company if their service was not excellent. Thank you POORE,S

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Jim is the best when he comes to service heat and air conditioner in my home. Friendly, polite and knows what he is servicing. I give him five stars. Jim I thank you and keep smiling

By Jim H. on 09/07/19
Jim Smith provided excellent service and answered all of my questions He completed his work in a timely manner and was a true professional throughout the service call

By Sandra L J. on 08/27/19
Jim was efficient and did a great job.

By Sandra L J. on 08/27/19
Jim did a super job cleaning my air conditioner and furnace. I will request him from now on.

By Anthony M. on 08/14/19
The entire process to schedule the appointment and the service provided was exceptional.

By Donna W. on 08/14/19
Excellent service and very knowledgeable!

By Anthony M. on 08/13/19
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a servi...
(View More)
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a service appointment for the next day , at 2:00pm . The next day at 2:00pm Jim Smith was at my door. He immediately diagnosed the problem and flushed the hot water system. Jim explained that the system needed to be flushed yearly . Jim was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful , paying attention to all details for a reasonable service charge .
(View Less)

By Maureen M. on 08/12/19
Jim was courteous and efficient. He work neatly and removed all trash from site. He reviewed the paperwork with me and asked if I had any questions or concerns.

By Maureen M. on 08/12/19
Jim came was very courteous and efficient doing his job; advised me of the program. Asked if I had any concerns or questions and left.

By Don S. on 08/09/19
Jim was very professional and knowledgeable. He checked the system to ensure all settings were correct, cleaned the coil, and changed the filters. He showed me the clogged filters and explained that they were putting a strain on the system. He also found water in t...
(View More)
Jim was very professional and knowledgeable. He checked the system to ensure all settings were correct, cleaned the coil, and changed the filters. He showed me the clogged filters and explained that they were putting a strain on the system. He also found water in the crawl space adjacent to the HVAC unit. Overall, he provided great service.
(View Less)

By Perry h. on 08/05/19
Excellent knowledge and really paid close attention to details. If you want your fireplace Toruń like new, Jim is your guy.

By Sean D. on 08/04/19
Jim is an excellent technician, very personable and he explains everything when asked.

By Tef S. on 08/03/19
Jim fixed the problems in a very clean and efficient way.

By Demitrus J. on 08/01/19
Keep doing what you guys are doing!!! Great job
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.