CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433
By Sterling E. on 02/14/20
Frank showed up on time, wore his foot covers, and was knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Was also patient with my questions.

By Rosemary M. on 02/02/20
Ray arrived promptly and was very courteous and knowledgeable. Great service!

By Jane on 01/25/20
Jim has been coming to our house for a few years. He is great! My husband is sick and Jim always comes quickly and works towards a solution that doesn’t push us into anything unnecessary. He is knowledgeable, very kind, and patient. We trust him completely.

By Ally on 01/06/20
Although the service professionals were outstanding, the Poore's Propane will call policy is archaic. We had to move out of our home for three days until they delivered propane. Really unfair to people who mistakenly run out of propane.

By Jane on 01/06/20
Chris and Ray came out to do a leak test and couldn't have been nicer. The person who delivered the propane was also very nice. Thank you so much for your help!

By Rick on 12/17/19
Frank came out to clean and service our gas fire place. He arrived on time and did a great job. Very professional and an asset to your company! Rick - Felton, DE

By Antonetta & D. on 12/11/19
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your...
(View More)
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your company. He cleaned the work area before he left our home. High praises for his help. If we ever have any problems with our fireplace, we will definitely request Jim. That you for your service in the past years
(View Less)

By Michael C. on 12/09/19
Jim has been our technician for years. He is always on time, very efficient and very courteous.He offers advice when asked, but never pushes for any unnecessary services. We appreciate his knowledge of our system and his expert opinion.

By Robert D. on 11/06/19
We have been very pleased with the boiler service provided by Frank Boyer. He takes the time to explain what he is doing. After we purchased the house he was the first serviceman. He explained the operation of the boiler to us and allowed me to observe. He keeps t...
(View More)
We have been very pleased with the boiler service provided by Frank Boyer. He takes the time to explain what he is doing. After we purchased the house he was the first serviceman. He explained the operation of the boiler to us and allowed me to observe. He keeps the area clean and neat. We hope that he continues to service our units.
(View Less)

By Tom N. on 10/31/19
Will ask for Frank next year

By Tom N. on 10/31/19
Frank was right on time for my annual cleaning. Took his time and was thorough checking outside and inside units. Will request him next year.

By Pen F. on 10/29/19
Poore's service is "5-Star".

By Steve H. on 10/23/19
Jim was very punctual and was extremely professional when he arrived on site. He assessed the pilot light problem and solved the problem. I would recommend him as a tech to anyone. Steve J. Huff

By Ron G. on 10/22/19
No comment

By John J. on 10/14/19
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still...
(View More)
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
(View Less)

By Alison W. on 10/13/19
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.

By Pen F. on 10/09/19
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

By Walter on 10/07/19
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac

By Mary Lu P. on 09/17/19
Competent and friendly
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim S
30 Years
Rating:
66 total reviews!
Field Service .
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Frank
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Joe
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Keith A
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Keith M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Customer service is always a top priority at Poore's Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433
Jim S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
66 total reviews
Jim has been in the business for 30 years. Appliance Tech by trade, specializing in HVAC. He has been with Poore's Propane for 6 years.
By Jane on 01/25/20
Jim has been coming to our house for a few years. He is great! My husband is sick and Jim always comes quickly and works towards a solution that doesn’t push us into anything unnecessary. He is knowledgeable, very kind, and patient. We trust him completely.

By Antonetta & D. on 12/11/19
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your...
(View More)
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your company. He cleaned the work area before he left our home. High praises for his help. If we ever have any problems with our fireplace, we will definitely request Jim. That you for your service in the past years
(View Less)

By Michael C. on 12/09/19
Jim has been our technician for years. He is always on time, very efficient and very courteous.He offers advice when asked, but never pushes for any unnecessary services. We appreciate his knowledge of our system and his expert opinion.

By Pen F. on 10/29/19
Poore's service is "5-Star".

By Steve H. on 10/23/19
Jim was very punctual and was extremely professional when he arrived on site. He assessed the pilot light problem and solved the problem. I would recommend him as a tech to anyone. Steve J. Huff

By Ron G. on 10/22/19
No comment

By Alison W. on 10/13/19
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.

By Pen F. on 10/09/19
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey

By Mary Lu P. on 09/17/19
Competent and friendly

By Ellen F. on 09/12/19
Jim S. serviced our heater/air conditioner this fall. This service call took place on time and was efficiently carried out with know how. Jim was pleasant and I appreciate his expertise in keeping our heating/air running smoothly. Lewes, DE

By Don c. on 09/11/19
As always, Jim provides complete, thorough and most professional service. He is a true asset to the company.

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Have been with Poore's since moving in our new home in1999. Would not have continued with the company if their service was not excellent. Thank you POORE,S

By Hazel S S. on 09/10/19
Jim is the best when he comes to service heat and air conditioner in my home. Friendly, polite and knows what he is servicing. I give him five stars. Jim I thank you and keep smiling

By Jim H. on 09/07/19
Jim Smith provided excellent service and answered all of my questions He completed his work in a timely manner and was a true professional throughout the service call

By Sandra L J. on 08/27/19
Jim was efficient and did a great job.

By Sandra L J. on 08/27/19
Jim did a super job cleaning my air conditioner and furnace. I will request him from now on.

By Anthony M. on 08/14/19
The entire process to schedule the appointment and the service provided was exceptional.

By Donna W. on 08/14/19
Excellent service and very knowledgeable!

By Anthony M. on 08/13/19
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a servi...
(View More)
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a service appointment for the next day , at 2:00pm . The next day at 2:00pm Jim Smith was at my door. He immediately diagnosed the problem and flushed the hot water system. Jim explained that the system needed to be flushed yearly . Jim was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful , paying attention to all details for a reasonable service charge .
(View Less)

By Maureen M. on 08/12/19
Jim was courteous and efficient. He work neatly and removed all trash from site. He reviewed the paperwork with me and asked if I had any questions or concerns.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.