CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433
By Frank C. on 06/16/22
I called to obtain more information about Smart Pay and spoke with Debbie C, who was very professional, helpful, personable, and knowledgeable. The experience was great, and I enrolled.

By Sharon on 03/04/22
I’ve been a customer for quite a while. I’ve never had any issues when calling for a delivery for fuel oil. They are always there when they say they are going to be there. Employees are always nice and courteous when answering the phone. Prices are reasonable

By Josh B. on 03/04/22
I have been a customer with Poore’s Propane for several years now. They have excellent customer service and always go above and beyond with my propane servicing. I would definitely recommend Poore’s Propane.

By Robert A. on 03/03/22
I’m writing this review in light of my interactions with Carolee. She has been very helpful, professional and informative. I was previously with Amerigas and there service was way under par, Carolee and your company has set the bar for new customers, Thank You! ...
(View More)
I’m writing this review in light of my interactions with Carolee. She has been very helpful, professional and informative. I was previously with Amerigas and there service was way under par, Carolee and your company has set the bar for new customers, Thank You! Respectfully, Robert Ade’ MSgt USAF
(View Less)

By Bill G. on 01/20/22
Joe E was one of the most professional individuals I have experienced. He called prior to coming, even a little early arrival, brought in covering for the carpet and wore shoe covering, and even more important HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING - had great technical and pe...
(View More)
Joe E was one of the most professional individuals I have experienced. He called prior to coming, even a little early arrival, brought in covering for the carpet and wore shoe covering, and even more important HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING - had great technical and personable skills! he fixed and cleaned the unite he was working on and left the site cleaner than when he arrived! The highest commplement I can give about Joe E. is that if i was in this industry i would hire him!!!! You've got a top notch employee - take care of him!!!!!
(View Less)

By James P. on 07/21/21
Jim S is always very courteous, friendly, and above all skillful about servicing and repairing the hvac system in our home. As a Poores customer for about 20 years we have never had a better group to call on for any issues. Thanks again

By Carol A. on 06/19/21
Jim Smith has been taking care of my home's heating and cooling systems for several years now and he does an awesome job!!! He is kind, courteous, knowledgeable and always on time. I consider him to be the go to guy for the job based on these qualities and always r...
(View More)
Jim Smith has been taking care of my home's heating and cooling systems for several years now and he does an awesome job!!! He is kind, courteous, knowledgeable and always on time. I consider him to be the go to guy for the job based on these qualities and always request him for my yearly ac and heating service calls. He's the best in my book!!! If I could give him 6 stars, I would!
(View Less)

By Harry W. on 05/18/21
Was very friendly and helpful. Cleaned up after work was done , shut off lights , and closed crawl space door. Very professional.

By G. S. on 05/10/21
Jim S. just finished servicing my unit. He comes every year and does a great job. He is alway so nice and cheerful. I would recommend him and Poores Propane to anyone needing service or a new unit.

By David S. on 04/30/21
Jim was very professional and did a through job working on my propane fireplace trouble shooting why it was not working properly. He was very neat and made no mess.

By Jim S. on 04/26/21
It is refreshing to deal with professional people.

By Jim S. on 04/26/21
Jim was very professional and explained his findings well.

By ed d. on 04/23/21
Outstanding technician.. showed up on time each time and repaired the problem.. thanks Jim!

By Raymond H. on 03/31/21
Jim has serviced my account with Poore's for over 3 years now and his skills and knowledge of my systems is outstanding. He demonstrates the confidence that I expect from a professional I can trust to keep me totally satisfied with this company

By Taryn I. on 03/11/21
Joanna Larrimore was a pleasure to work with! She was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend!

By Barbara T. on 09/02/20
Jim is an outstanding technician. He has serviced our heater for many years and has been quick to come if a problem arises. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.

By Cindy T. on 08/29/20
Technician Jim S. came to do a routine cleaning of our furnace at our beach house and discovered that our AC was not functioning properly. He repaired it quickly and efficiently and saved us from having a very uncomfortable weekend due to the excessive heat and hum...
(View More)
Technician Jim S. came to do a routine cleaning of our furnace at our beach house and discovered that our AC was not functioning properly. He repaired it quickly and efficiently and saved us from having a very uncomfortable weekend due to the excessive heat and humidity. He was a most pleasant gentleman to work with and very friendly and polite.
(View Less)

By Cathy S. on 08/29/20
Jim did a great job servicing my oil burner, great feedback and a wonderful caring attitude!

By s e. on 08/26/20
Frank arrived on time and went right to work on routine service for ac/heater. He indiccated that I needed a new filter for my system. I recently had shoulder surgery and cannot drive at this time. He went to local Ace hardware and came back with 3 filters. He inst...
(View More)
Frank arrived on time and went right to work on routine service for ac/heater. He indiccated that I needed a new filter for my system. I recently had shoulder surgery and cannot drive at this time. He went to local Ace hardware and came back with 3 filters. He installed a new one right away. He was very professional and I appreciated the extra service he provided.
(View Less)

By Kathy on 07/30/20
Jim S. provided our yearly service for our system. We just moved in. We appreciated his willingness to share his knowledge and inform us about our system. Jim was personable and respectful during the service. Will ask for him directly for all future requests.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim S
30 Years
Rating:
81 total reviews!
Field Service .
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Frank
Rating:
(34 total reviews)
Joe
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Keith A
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Keith M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(302) 734-7433

Customer service is always a top priority at Poore's Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.