CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605
By Terri W. on 04/19/19
Chad and Trainee Jake were very efficient, courteous, and answered any questions we had yesterday. We would recommend Ponderosa Heating & Cooling any day! We’d also like to say that Esther in scheduling is really pleasant to talk to and kept us in the loop with p...
(View More)
Chad and Trainee Jake were very efficient, courteous, and answered any questions we had yesterday. We would recommend Ponderosa Heating & Cooling any day! We’d also like to say that Esther in scheduling is really pleasant to talk to and kept us in the loop with phone calls. And salesperson Chris was very thorough and helpful as well. more
(View Less)

By Dianna F. on 04/18/19
Great service. Ron called me when he arrived and when he was working and I knew when he was leaving. Everything was done thoroughly! Thank you. more

By Signe L. J. on 04/18/19
Mike is my favorite technician, and I always request him. He explains everything and has answers to all of my questions. And, my dogs love him.

By BART B. on 04/18/19
On time, courteous, gave good instructions about updating the system. Helpful in explaining what has been done, what is being done and what to expect with new modified system. Was not in a rush. I felt that he certainly knew what he was doing.

By Bill R. on 04/17/19
The technician, Mike, arrived on time as scheduled, completed the evaluation. The required servicing was explained well and the work completed expertly and quickly. I will recommend to anyone.

By Richard E. on 04/16/19
Called in the morning regarding error codes on the thermostat. The tech was here that afternoon and quickly resolved the problem.

By Maria F. on 04/16/19
I was referred to Ponderosa and I was very thankful! The gal that answered the phone spent quite a bit of time making my appointment and she was VERY thorough, not rushed at all. Joel went out to our home to tune up our AC and heater. He had excellent communicat...
(View More)
I was referred to Ponderosa and I was very thankful! The gal that answered the phone spent quite a bit of time making my appointment and she was VERY thorough, not rushed at all. Joel went out to our home to tune up our AC and heater. He had excellent communication. I highly recommed Ponderosa Heating and Cooling!
(View Less)

By Maria F. on 04/16/19
Called in the morning regarding error codes on the thermostat. The tech was here that afternoon and quickly resolved the problem.

By Brian M K. on 04/13/19
Ponderosa Heating has always been professional and responsive with excellent service techs. Being a retired contractor with 25 years of experience I consider myself "hard to please" sometimes. I hold techs and companies to a higher standard because I've seen so m...
(View More)
Ponderosa Heating has always been professional and responsive with excellent service techs. Being a retired contractor with 25 years of experience I consider myself "hard to please" sometimes. I hold techs and companies to a higher standard because I've seen so many sub-contractors that shouldn't be near a garden hose let alone your HVAC unit. So I tend to be more critical. So when Ponderosa sent Joel out, I realized, once again, this company knows how to hire the right people. Joel has got to be one of the best techs I've come across in years. We've had a chance to work with him now three times. He listens to you (even if you don't make sense) is polite and knowledgeable. He finds the problem and fixes it. Now here's the kicker; he doesn't complain when he has to go under a house. Yes, it's true. If you've never been under a crawl space then you may not realize how important this small fact can be. Trust me, some can be really bad. Ours wasn't, but he didn't know that going in. If you want good, knowledgeable service with a great attitude, ask for Joel. If you just don't care about your house or who's working on it, then hire one of those "other companies" and learn how to pray.
(View Less)

By Sue and Stan S. on 04/11/19
Mike always gives us the straight scoop on repairs needed and/or condition of furnace system. We appreciate his kindness to us and to our dogs!!!! more

By Janice F. on 04/10/19
They were very professional in removing the old units and installing the new units Programmed all three thermostats Josh was also here with Chad. Josh set up the thermostats on my I phone more

By Carol Z. on 04/04/19
I love the consistently good service we get with Ponderosa Heating and Cooling. Jeff has been out to our place several times and he's always professional and polite. Your company is the best!

By Carol Z. on 04/04/19
I love the consistently good service we get with Ponderosa Heating and Cooling. Jeff has been out to our place several times and he's always professional and polite. Your company is the best!

By Anthony K. on 03/31/19
Ron came and solved a mystery for us. Our system was not calling for heat but the heat pump was running and the house was 77 and the thermostat was set to 68. Ron was diligent in his efforts to find the problem. Turns out he found a stuck thermostat that was rea...
(View More)
Ron came and solved a mystery for us. Our system was not calling for heat but the heat pump was running and the house was 77 and the thermostat was set to 68. Ron was diligent in his efforts to find the problem. Turns out he found a stuck thermostat that was reading off but was calling for heat. It was a relief to get it fixed and quickly. Ron was very pleasant and explained what he was doing..
(View Less)

By Pete S. on 03/22/19
Chad and his partner Bryan did an excellent job installing a new heat pump and accessory parts in the air handler. They were courteous to us and worked well together. Chad explained how the new thermostat works and reviewed the system with me. These are two fine ...
(View More)
Chad and his partner Bryan did an excellent job installing a new heat pump and accessory parts in the air handler. They were courteous to us and worked well together. Chad explained how the new thermostat works and reviewed the system with me. These are two fine employees. Hang on to them.
(View Less)

By Sam H. on 03/15/19
When you find a good HVAC company with great service and fair prices, hang on! Special kudos to Mike W.

By Katharine H. on 03/10/19
Big shout out to Zach Hamlin for troubleshooting the tricky problem with my furnace. Zach was always very polite, respectful and informative. It was such a tricky problem...that eventually his co-worker Joel needed to be called in. Joel was also a consummate profes...
(View More)
Big shout out to Zach Hamlin for troubleshooting the tricky problem with my furnace. Zach was always very polite, respectful and informative. It was such a tricky problem...that eventually his co-worker Joel needed to be called in. Joel was also a consummate professional. Both these gentlemen ensured I had hear during the coldest snowiest days of the winter. Thanks Ponderosa Heating and cooling
(View Less)

By Ken D. on 01/28/19
We had a great experience with Ponderosa replacing our 20 plus year old furnace. All of the Staff was very helpful and explained what needed to be done in a very professional way. Thank you for a great job, Joel, Ester and Cole.

By Susan P. on 01/24/19
(no comment)

By Susan P. on 01/24/19
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Matt H.
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Jeff M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Ponderosa Heating Cooling Team
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Josh B
Rating:
(1 total review)
Tim A
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ponderosa Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
541-549-1605

Customer service is always a top priority at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.