CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
By Craig R. Lindberg .. on 02/09/20
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have...
(View More)
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have been, and remain, very pleased and loyal customers!!
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 02/07/20
Happy with the work and Tom was very nice and informative.

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By Sang Hoang N. on 01/02/20
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do t...
(View More)
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do to make it work and he also went above and beyond by sealing up my furnace and preforming a test to see how well my furnace was burning oil. I would not mind having these technicians again.
(View Less)

By Lisa P. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Patrick N. on 12/31/19
Customer for 7 years - emergency calls are answered immediately by a service technician who is knowledgeable and will give you a fair price.

By Donna R. on 12/31/19
Customer service is always outstanding!

By Kathryn B. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Richard M. on 12/31/19
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can'...
(View More)
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can't find that provision.
(View Less)

By Gene T. on 12/24/19
Ed,, our tech, was excellent in handling our oil heater problem. We have been Pioneer Oil customers for almost 20 years and will continue to be.

By Steven G. on 12/16/19
Recently had my 22 year old furnace replaced. I thought the work was done with a high degree of craftsmanship. Of course the new furnace works well, and it even looks good. Also just received my Massachusetts rebate.

By Tim H. on 12/09/19
They didn’t hesitate to service my burner late into their busy season. They immediately put me on there schedule and showed up on time without any issues. I was not pushed into any extra BS services or fed any lies. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Richard D. on 12/09/19
A zone valve was corroded and non-functional. Matt recognized the issue and fixed it, along with adding a missing shut off. The zone is working fine now.

By Jay & Valerie T. on 11/09/19
Edward was polite, efficient and timely. Thank you for your service.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Lucelia D. on 11/07/19
Edward was meticulous, thorough, and courteous. I am grateful for a great job doing the maintenance of my heating system.

By Christopher M. on 11/07/19
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed....
(View More)
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed. Service is quick, friendly and professional. Top notch. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jacqueline S. on 11/07/19
Recently scheduled the annual service for my very old furnace. Needed a new chamber. Ricky went to pick it up and installed it in record time, explaining the whole way the process and what to expect. Pioneer’s service is exemplary.

By Steven H. on 11/07/19
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe G
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Chris C
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Tom C
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Wayne S
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Albert Q
Rating:
(18 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
Wayne S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
26 total reviews
By Christopher B. on 03/12/19
Polite, on time, finished early, and reasonably priced

By Ivan A. on 12/28/18
We are very happy with their service. They are very professional and efficient. I was worried about the repairs cost but they give us a very affordable options, they changed our system and it is working perfectly fine. They quality of their service exceeded our exp...
(View More)
We are very happy with their service. They are very professional and efficient. I was worried about the repairs cost but they give us a very affordable options, they changed our system and it is working perfectly fine. They quality of their service exceeded our expectations. We highly recommended this company. They serve us for more than 10 years and always help and support us!!
(View Less)

By Ronald & Ann S. on 07/26/18
(no comment)

By Phillip L. on 06/23/18
Very responsive company that I've used for over 25 years. They come right away whenever there's an issue.

By James R. on 05/13/18
Wayne and the whole team did a great and professional job replacing our furnace and a complicated system. Would highly recommend them.

By Cheryl & Thomas G. on 04/24/18
We have been a customer of Pioneer for the past almost 12 years and have always been provided with Excellent service. Also a Big Thank You to Joe G. for his professional experience and knowledge. Thanks Again, Cheryl & Tom Gignilliat

By Phillip L. on 03/14/18
Very responsive company that I've used for over 25 years. They come right away whenever there's an issue.

By Bernard M. on 02/15/18
Totally satisfied.

By Chris M. on 01/23/18
I have been with Pioneer for nearly 20 years. On the couple occasions when I needed them immediately, they were there and fixed the problem quickly. Even day to day, their service and support are the best. I would never leave them.

By George M. on 01/20/18

By Geraldine M. on 01/12/18
They Installed the new heating system for us were very professional they gotThe work done they were respectful and I’ve been with them for 14 1/2 years would recommend them to anybody

By Ann Marie M. on 10/31/17
When I needed a new furnace I contacted, the highly recommended, Pioneer Oil Co. Their representative, Joe Germain, was very prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. He produced an expert quote in record time, and then organized a great team. They did an ...
(View More)
When I needed a new furnace I contacted, the highly recommended, Pioneer Oil Co. Their representative, Joe Germain, was very prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. He produced an expert quote in record time, and then organized a great team. They did an excellent job all around and did it in one day. I am delighted with my new furnace! Rebecca Smith Millbury MA
(View Less)

By Paul R. on 10/31/17

By Lester R. on 10/28/17
(no comment)

By Maria D. on 10/26/17
We've had Pioneer oil for over 20 years, love their prepay process, never have to worry about getting a delivery. Recently our pipes froze and they were there working to get our heat back on that day, as well as assist us with the insurance claim and repairs.

By James D. on 10/21/17
We had a great experience with Pioneer Oil. The service technicians (Wayne & others like Gauthier Plumbing) and the help from Joe G. with scheduling and paperwork were really helpful. Great job, guys. From the Dooley's

By James C. on 09/30/17
Everybody was very nice but it should not have taken three visits to solve the problem.

By Joann D. on 07/31/17
Pioneer is a great company. They are always honest, they deliver what they promise and their techs are the best. A all around.

By Thomas T. on 06/11/17
I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the work done by the Pioneer team of project manager Joe G. and service technicians Chris, Chris, and Wayne. They installed a new oil fired boiler in one day as promised and at a very reasonable price that included removal...
(View More)
I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the work done by the Pioneer team of project manager Joe G. and service technicians Chris, Chris, and Wayne. They installed a new oil fired boiler in one day as promised and at a very reasonable price that included removal and disposal of the old boiler. The service technicians were very knowledgeable, worked very efficiently together with little disruption to the functioning of my house, and they cleaned the work space completely at the conclusion of their work. I believe you would find it difficult to find a company that could do as good a job as Pioneer did for me.
(View Less)

By Stephanie R. on 06/09/17
Wayne is the BEST!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.