CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
By David R. on 02/27/20
no comment

By Elizabeth F. on 02/18/20
We have been satisfied customers for 20 years. Joe G. just helped us through the purchase of a new furnace & did a great job. love our new system.

By Craig R. Lindberg .. on 02/09/20
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have...
(View More)
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have been, and remain, very pleased and loyal customers!!
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 02/07/20
Happy with the work and Tom was very nice and informative.

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By Sang Hoang N. on 01/02/20
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do t...
(View More)
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do to make it work and he also went above and beyond by sealing up my furnace and preforming a test to see how well my furnace was burning oil. I would not mind having these technicians again.
(View Less)

By Lisa P. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Patrick N. on 12/31/19
Customer for 7 years - emergency calls are answered immediately by a service technician who is knowledgeable and will give you a fair price.

By Donna R. on 12/31/19
Customer service is always outstanding!

By Kathryn B. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Richard M. on 12/31/19
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can'...
(View More)
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can't find that provision.
(View Less)

By Gene T. on 12/24/19
Ed,, our tech, was excellent in handling our oil heater problem. We have been Pioneer Oil customers for almost 20 years and will continue to be.

By Steven G. on 12/16/19
Recently had my 22 year old furnace replaced. I thought the work was done with a high degree of craftsmanship. Of course the new furnace works well, and it even looks good. Also just received my Massachusetts rebate.

By Tim H. on 12/09/19
They didn’t hesitate to service my burner late into their busy season. They immediately put me on there schedule and showed up on time without any issues. I was not pushed into any extra BS services or fed any lies. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Richard D. on 12/09/19
A zone valve was corroded and non-functional. Matt recognized the issue and fixed it, along with adding a missing shut off. The zone is working fine now.

By Jay & Valerie T. on 11/09/19
Edward was polite, efficient and timely. Thank you for your service.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Lucelia D. on 11/07/19
Edward was meticulous, thorough, and courteous. I am grateful for a great job doing the maintenance of my heating system.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe G
Rating:
44 total reviews!
Chris C
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Tom C
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Wayne S
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Albert Q
Rating:
(19 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
Tom C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
35 total reviews
By Craig R. Lindberg .. on 02/09/20
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have...
(View More)
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have been, and remain, very pleased and loyal customers!!
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 02/07/20
Happy with the work and Tom was very nice and informative.

By Sang Hoang N. on 01/02/20
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do t...
(View More)
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do to make it work and he also went above and beyond by sealing up my furnace and preforming a test to see how well my furnace was burning oil. I would not mind having these technicians again.
(View Less)

By Lisa P. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Donna R. on 12/31/19
Customer service is always outstanding!

By Richard M. on 12/31/19
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can'...
(View More)
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can't find that provision.
(View Less)

By Kathleen S. on 07/28/19
Service person is always on time and professional. Pioneer contacts me when service is needed so I don't have to remember..thank you.

By Pamela R. on 07/26/19
All my questions and concerns have been answered by courteous and knowledgeable staff every time. The service has always been great whether routine visit or a no-heat visit. I have come to trust Pioneer Oil for all my furnace and oil needs.

By Edward L. on 05/14/19
Tom was timely on his arrival and professional in his work. Thank you.

By Richard & Mary W. on 05/13/19
Bob Hart is a very good service member of the company he went right to do the job he came for and when he finished he explained all was cleaned and ready to go.When we should have or need more service we would certainly welcome Bob to take care of it.

By Robin R. on 03/14/19
Response from the ownera week ago Thank you Robin! Happy to be there for you. Thank you for putting your trust in Pioneer Oil and Propane.

By Shendet Z. on 03/12/19
Professional

By Steven J. on 01/23/19
Tom showed up on time worked efficiently and provided a great tune up

By Michael C. on 12/21/18
Tom C. has worked on my system before. He is very competent and conscientious.

By Rebecca K. on 09/12/18
Tom from Pioneer Oil has come for several years now to service our boiler. He has always been punctual, efficient and done an excellent job. He is very knowledgeable and skilled, which gives us confidence in the quality of his work. I also like the continuity of ha...
(View More)
Tom from Pioneer Oil has come for several years now to service our boiler. He has always been punctual, efficient and done an excellent job. He is very knowledgeable and skilled, which gives us confidence in the quality of his work. I also like the continuity of having the same technician provide service to us year after year. Thank you and hope to see you again next year!
(View Less)

By William B. on 06/11/18
Always polite, professional and knowledgable!

By Donald & Jane J. on 06/10/18
Tom was pleasant and efficient. No problems. Thank you.

By Diane N. on 06/09/18
Friendly, thorough, prompt

By Stephen F. on 06/06/18
Tom is one of the most conscientious service people we have ever used. Very good knowledge of the equipment. Great care taken. Highest marks.

By Ray G. on 05/11/18
Tech was 35 minutes late and there was not a phone call telling me that he was delayed. When he arrived I asked him about any company policy about letting the customer know there would be a late arrival, he said he did not know of any such policy.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.