CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By Sang Hoang N. on 01/02/20
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do t...
(View More)
Pioneer technicians are great!!!! They came to fix my furnace right away. Edward H. was very nice and explain everything about my furnace history . Tom C. Is the “furnace whisper “ .He is the man that if the furnace doesn’t want to work, he knows what to do to make it work and he also went above and beyond by sealing up my furnace and preforming a test to see how well my furnace was burning oil. I would not mind having these technicians again.
(View Less)

By Lisa P. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Patrick N. on 12/31/19
Customer for 7 years - emergency calls are answered immediately by a service technician who is knowledgeable and will give you a fair price.

By Donna R. on 12/31/19
Customer service is always outstanding!

By Kathryn B. on 12/31/19
no comment

By Richard M. on 12/31/19
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can'...
(View More)
I have been a customer for over 30 years and was always pleased. Not so much now. I have a service contract and recently had two thermostats malfunction. I was charged for one... the service manager said it was what the contract says. I looked and looked and I can't find that provision.
(View Less)

By Gene T. on 12/24/19
Ed,, our tech, was excellent in handling our oil heater problem. We have been Pioneer Oil customers for almost 20 years and will continue to be.

By Steven G. on 12/16/19
Recently had my 22 year old furnace replaced. I thought the work was done with a high degree of craftsmanship. Of course the new furnace works well, and it even looks good. Also just received my Massachusetts rebate.

By Tim H. on 12/09/19
They didn’t hesitate to service my burner late into their busy season. They immediately put me on there schedule and showed up on time without any issues. I was not pushed into any extra BS services or fed any lies. I would recommend them to anyone.

By Richard D. on 12/09/19
A zone valve was corroded and non-functional. Matt recognized the issue and fixed it, along with adding a missing shut off. The zone is working fine now.

By Jay & Valerie T. on 11/09/19
Edward was polite, efficient and timely. Thank you for your service.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Lucelia D. on 11/07/19
Edward was meticulous, thorough, and courteous. I am grateful for a great job doing the maintenance of my heating system.

By Christopher M. on 11/07/19
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed....
(View More)
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed. Service is quick, friendly and professional. Top notch. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jacqueline S. on 11/07/19
Recently scheduled the annual service for my very old furnace. Needed a new chamber. Ricky went to pick it up and installed it in record time, explaining the whole way the process and what to expect. Pioneer’s service is exemplary.

By Steven H. on 11/07/19
no comment

By James C. on 09/27/19
great time, installation was very professional and they were able to complete in one day. Everything was very clean once completed.

By Trisha H. on 09/21/19
Pioneer never disappoints. Their tech people always show up on time. They know the job and are respectful and polite.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe G
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Chris C
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Tom C
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Wayne S
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Albert Q
Rating:
(18 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
Matt H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
28 total reviews
By Patrick N. on 12/31/19
Customer for 7 years - emergency calls are answered immediately by a service technician who is knowledgeable and will give you a fair price.

By Richard D. on 12/09/19
A zone valve was corroded and non-functional. Matt recognized the issue and fixed it, along with adding a missing shut off. The zone is working fine now.

By James C. on 09/27/19
great time, installation was very professional and they were able to complete in one day. Everything was very clean once completed.

By Michael L. on 08/26/19
Matt H was prompt and extremely thorough in solving the problem we had with our furnace. We have been customers of Pioneer Oil for over 30 years and highly recommend them.

By Yuxun W. on 04/10/19
We have been getting great service from Pioneer Oil for over 17 years ever since we bought our current house.

By Michele F. on 04/09/19
no comment

By Christopher B. on 03/12/19
Polite, on time, finished early, and reasonably priced

By Edward F. on 03/12/19
Matt was courteous, thorough, efficient and willing to answer questions.

By Timothy H. on 02/08/19
Matt's been to our house twice for service issues. He always does a great job and explains fully what's going on.

By Ivan A. on 12/28/18
We are very happy with their service. They are very professional and efficient. I was worried about the repairs cost but they give us a very affordable options, they changed our system and it is working perfectly fine. They quality of their service exceeded our exp...
(View More)
We are very happy with their service. They are very professional and efficient. I was worried about the repairs cost but they give us a very affordable options, they changed our system and it is working perfectly fine. They quality of their service exceeded our expectations. We highly recommended this company. They serve us for more than 10 years and always help and support us!!
(View Less)

By James J. on 11/15/18
(no comment)

By Edmond P. on 11/15/18
Matt H. did a great job !

By George M. on 09/13/18
Had a couple of service items not all related to Matt. In regards to Matt, like all his team members provided excelent service and leaving the work area clean with the Burner (oil) ready to go. Can always count on Pioneer with quick (low downtime). Have had a cou...
(View More)
Had a couple of service items not all related to Matt. In regards to Matt, like all his team members provided excelent service and leaving the work area clean with the Burner (oil) ready to go. Can always count on Pioneer with quick (low downtime). Have had a couple of needs this last couple of mounth''s involving many members of the service organzation managed by Cade C. Had a water heater fail, caused by failure of city water preasure valve. The heater was 80 gals attached to the oil Burner. As alway's Pioneer is at the high end of technoligy and introduced to me Heat Pump Solution. State of the art. It is decoupled from the existing burner (no oil needed). It working terrific. Took a large effort in co-ordination as outside assist was needed for Pluming and Electrical work (fix original problem) Also a full inspection was needed of the H/AC for another purpose and Cade came out on a hot muggy day (attic) to verify all items met code . Needed a more formal document for the leagal requirements. He provided for me I have been with Pioneer for 17 plus years and they they keep geting better. I recomend them to all, from top to bottom all eager to help us the client. PIONEER is a KEEPER
(View Less)

By Bonnie A. on 06/22/18
(no comment)

By Alan M. on 06/13/18
Rep was on time and professional. Completed the cleaning and explained what he had done. very satisfied.

By Theresa N. on 05/11/18
I was very satisfied with my annual furnace service. Matt was a very professional service technician. I will continue to do business with Pioneer.

By Cheryl & Thomas G. on 04/24/18
We have been a customer of Pioneer for the past almost 12 years and have always been provided with Excellent service. Also a Big Thank You to Joe G. for his professional experience and knowledge. Thanks Again, Cheryl & Tom Gignilliat

By Robert B. on 04/03/18
I have used Pioneer as my supplier since I moved into my new home in 2003. I have always recommended them to my family, friends and associates for this reason. Their professional knowledge is top-shelf in all aspects of their business ... from oil pricing and deliv...
(View More)
I have used Pioneer as my supplier since I moved into my new home in 2003. I have always recommended them to my family, friends and associates for this reason. Their professional knowledge is top-shelf in all aspects of their business ... from oil pricing and delivery, to maintenance of heating equipment, to installation of optional services, to problem solving. Above all though, is their attention to CUSTOMER SERVICE. Owner Dave Brunelle, like his father Bob before him, stresses the need to have a "Whatever it Takes" attitude with his staff when it comes to customer retention and satisfaction. Pioneer has installed my air conditioning system which has greatly improved the quality of comfort in our home. Recently, when our boiler's power vent went down on the coldest night of the year, Pioneer responded immediately with phone calls and visits from technicians in the field, and expert direction from Dave Brunelle and his staff as to what would be the best option to ensure that service would be uninterrupted. All this at a reasonable and affordable cost. I cannot describe the piece of mind that I have knowing that I have Pioneer Oil as one of my trusted suppliers, and will for years to come. I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Stephen S. on 02/18/18
They've been a reliable service provider for many years, and have gone out of their way to respond immediately to special heating system problems on several occasions. I would recommend them to anybody.

By Janice A. on 01/20/18
We chose Pioneer when we moved to our new house five years ago and I wouldn't think of going with anyone else. Their customer service is fantastic and their technicians, like Matt H, are top notch. A few times we've had to call in the middle of the night, always o...
(View More)
We chose Pioneer when we moved to our new house five years ago and I wouldn't think of going with anyone else. Their customer service is fantastic and their technicians, like Matt H, are top notch. A few times we've had to call in the middle of the night, always on the coldest nights, and their techs show up, even at 2 a.m.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.