CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
By Jay & Valerie T. on 11/09/19
Edward was polite, efficient and timely. Thank you for your service.

By George B. on 11/08/19
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for o...
(View More)
We were in a jam and needed to get our burner replaced ASAP before leaving for vacation. They had a reasonable price and were able to have a team out within 3 days of initial contact. Job was clean and everything went smoothly. They completed the paperwork for our Mass Save rebate as well.
(View Less)

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Lucelia D. on 11/07/19
Edward was meticulous, thorough, and courteous. I am grateful for a great job doing the maintenance of my heating system.

By Christopher M. on 11/07/19
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed....
(View More)
Have been an awesome company to work with from day 1. Kept the rust bucket of a boiler that came with the house working even though it was more corroded than the Titanic and helped us through the MassSave program to get a shiny new, more efficient boiler installed. Service is quick, friendly and professional. Top notch. Highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jacqueline S. on 11/07/19
Recently scheduled the annual service for my very old furnace. Needed a new chamber. Ricky went to pick it up and installed it in record time, explaining the whole way the process and what to expect. Pioneer’s service is exemplary.

By Steven H. on 11/07/19
no comment

By James C. on 09/27/19
great time, installation was very professional and they were able to complete in one day. Everything was very clean once completed.

By Trisha H. on 09/21/19
Pioneer never disappoints. Their tech people always show up on time. They know the job and are respectful and polite.

By Philip P. on 09/20/19
No comment

By Philip P. on 09/20/19
No Comment

By Michael B. on 08/28/19
Quick, efficient and professional!

By Michael L. on 08/26/19
Matt H was prompt and extremely thorough in solving the problem we had with our furnace. We have been customers of Pioneer Oil for over 30 years and highly recommend them.

By Kathleen S. on 07/28/19
Service person is always on time and professional. Pioneer contacts me when service is needed so I don't have to remember..thank you.

By Pamela R. on 07/26/19
All my questions and concerns have been answered by courteous and knowledgeable staff every time. The service has always been great whether routine visit or a no-heat visit. I have come to trust Pioneer Oil for all my furnace and oil needs.

By Leo G. on 06/18/19
Pioneer Team responds very quick to any given situation. Quick to access the problem and promptly resolves the issue. Pioneer/Marr Oil is a great oil company to be associated with.

By Edward L. on 05/14/19
Tom was timely on his arrival and professional in his work. Thank you.

By Richard & Mary W. on 05/13/19
Bob Hart is a very good service member of the company he went right to do the job he came for and when he finished he explained all was cleaned and ready to go.When we should have or need more service we would certainly welcome Bob to take care of it.

By Stephen D. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Linda C. on 04/17/19
Chris C. came to service our furnace. He was courteous, friendly, professsional, and very knowledgable. We have been doing business with Pioneer Oil for 19 yrs and have always had excellent service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Edward H
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Jeff M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Frank M
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Ricky C
Rating:
(1 total review)
Customer Guarantee Team
Rating:
(1 total review)
Amy
Rating:
(1 total review)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-753-3223
Chris C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
39 total reviews
By Maryann H. on 01/20/18
Chris is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. It's always a pleasure having him come to service my burner.

By Mina T. on 01/14/18
We had Pioneer oil for over 10 years. They always go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. We lost our heat twice this year, and were thrilled to have them come out promptly and got us warm in no time. We highly recommend Pioneer.

By Denise J. on 10/31/17
The service was fast and efficient. Would recommend highly!

By Lester R. on 10/28/17
(no comment)

By Ray R. on 09/15/17
We unexpectedly needed a new oil tank. Pioneer came out the same day to replace the tank, and quickly got it up and running (....on a Friday afternoon!). All the staff were amazing, and Joe and Cade explained everything to me. Being new to home ownership, we were s...
(View More)
We unexpectedly needed a new oil tank. Pioneer came out the same day to replace the tank, and quickly got it up and running (....on a Friday afternoon!). All the staff were amazing, and Joe and Cade explained everything to me. Being new to home ownership, we were stressed about having to do something so major so soon; but, Pioneer made the job seamless and stress free. Thank you, you have a new long-term customer!
(View Less)

By Diane N. on 08/17/17
Excellent service - courteous and speedy! Knowledgeable and perienced.

By Martin F. on 08/10/17
A great asset to your buisness....intelligent and professional...

By Joseph B. on 08/08/17
Chris did a great job, was very nice and finished in a very timely manner. I always have a good experience with Pioneer and will have them as my heating company for years to come.

By Joann D. on 07/31/17
Pioneer is a great company. They are always honest, they deliver what they promise and their techs are the best. A all around.

By Robert D. on 07/31/17
Chris C. Pleasant, courteous, efficient, cleaned up after repair and explained the problem. Very pleased with this service call

By Thomas T. on 06/11/17
I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the work done by the Pioneer team of project manager Joe G. and service technicians Chris, Chris, and Wayne. They installed a new oil fired boiler in one day as promised and at a very reasonable price that included removal...
(View More)
I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the work done by the Pioneer team of project manager Joe G. and service technicians Chris, Chris, and Wayne. They installed a new oil fired boiler in one day as promised and at a very reasonable price that included removal and disposal of the old boiler. The service technicians were very knowledgeable, worked very efficiently together with little disruption to the functioning of my house, and they cleaned the work space completely at the conclusion of their work. I believe you would find it difficult to find a company that could do as good a job as Pioneer did for me.
(View Less)

By Nancy D. on 06/08/17
It would have been nice for the technician called or told us what he did or there was a follow up call?!?! Like Marr Oul always made sure we knew what was wrong always followed up!

By George M. on 06/08/17
I have been with Pioneer many years and their gets better each time. Last week service technician Chris C. did the annual Oil Burner checkup and left the area spotless, and the Burner ready for fall. Pioneer also installed a full home AC System( many years ago) and...
(View More)
I have been with Pioneer many years and their gets better each time. Last week service technician Chris C. did the annual Oil Burner checkup and left the area spotless, and the Burner ready for fall. Pioneer also installed a full home AC System( many years ago) and maintain it in top running condition. If I need service it is addressed very quickly. Every Technician who has been here has provided first class service. I never have to worry if some thing breaks as they repair it with professional honest work..
(View Less)

By Nancy D. on 05/21/17
I'm sorry to say that your technician was far from what Marr Oul technicians were all about. I was not only disappointed he left a mess in my house soot all over my floor, my things were thrown off to the side in the furnace area never put things back Marr Oul has...
(View More)
I'm sorry to say that your technician was far from what Marr Oul technicians were all about. I was not only disappointed he left a mess in my house soot all over my floor, my things were thrown off to the side in the furnace area never put things back Marr Oul has been superior maybe take example! needless to say unimpressed you might want to think about training your people before you send them to someone's house. On top of that it is so obvious you are out for a buck they recommended my 1965 furnace saying it needs to be replaced immediately when I have serviced it every year and is running just fine. Wish Marr Oul taught u folks a few lessons about costumer service. Sorry to be so negative but I'm honest.
(View Less)

By Richard T. on 05/19/17
I have been with Pioneer oil for many years and they have always given me the finest service. I know they are honest and have always treated me with respect and I would recommend them to any who are looking for a decent oil company. This is the second year that Chr...
(View More)
I have been with Pioneer oil for many years and they have always given me the finest service. I know they are honest and have always treated me with respect and I would recommend them to any who are looking for a decent oil company. This is the second year that Chris has serviced my system. I count him a consumate professional.
(View Less)

By Benjamin B. on 05/01/17
Recent visits from Chris C and Matt H were among the best service appointments I've had for my 30 year-old boiler. Both were personable, knowledgable and professional, and both went above and beyond to help me sort out an additional issue.

By Tracee W. on 04/26/17
Chris C was prompt and courteous when he came to do our annual service on our heating system. He took the time to explain things and was very professional.

By Nancy T. on 04/24/17
I called them early one morning because we had an issue and within a few hours they were at the house. The technician was kind, courteous and knew within minutes what the answer was!

By Susan W. on 03/17/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.