CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-645-4000
By Janet D. on 09/11/20
They had to come three times before it was corrected. It was the motor that was not working.

By Robert D. on 09/11/20
Great company and representatives to do business with, it has been a great long relationship

By Michael J. on 09/11/20
Always pleased with Pioneer Oil and Propane’s service. Edward H was very pleasant and professional. In these days of Covid 19, he was unobtrusive and practiced safe distancing and wore a mask.

By Laurie H. on 08/31/20
Great response, great job - much appreciated for an oil tank leak!

By Michael D. on 08/18/20
Professionalism, courtesy. They do the job right the first time. Staff is very courteous.

By David C. on 08/18/20
Prompt and realiable service. Very corteous staff. Highly recommended!

By George Balko I. on 08/10/20
Pioneer is the best. I was a customer for 30 years; never a complaint, always treated beautifully by office and on-site staff. I recommend Pioneer without reservation for home heating services.

By Sandy & Russell G. on 08/10/20
Very professional and very clean.

By Donna G. on 06/09/20
I’m a new customer with Pioneer and I have been very satisfied with their services.

By Kathy & Bert R. on 06/09/20
He arrived on time. He was professional and knowledgeable and fixed the problem. It's been working fine ever since.

By Cheryl G. on 05/11/20
Excellent, friendly service. i have been a customer for 14 years, and I know I can always count on them. They have replaced my water heater, my outside oil tank, and my oil burner and all done with the utmost professionalism. My latest cleaning service was fast and efficient.

By James D. on 05/10/20
We have been a customer for almost 30 years, and have always been happy with Pioneer. We recently had an emergency weekend service call from Jeff M. He was very professional and fixed our issue quickly. We would highly recommend Pioneer.

By John G. on 04/21/20
We've had reliable service and good advice from the people at Pioneer for may years.

By Jack B. on 04/21/20
they solved a problem with burned fuel smell

By David R. on 02/27/20
no comment

By Elizabeth F. on 02/18/20
We have been satisfied customers for 20 years. Joe G. just helped us through the purchase of a new furnace & did a great job. love our new system.

By Craig R. Lindberg .. on 02/09/20
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have...
(View More)
Todd was great. He was patient, good humored, and very helpful to us. Despite the call in the middle of the night, during the holidays, Tom did an excellent job and got our furnace back up and running! Pioneer Oil has been great to us over the years and we have been, and remain, very pleased and loyal customers!!
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 02/07/20
Happy with the work and Tom was very nice and informative.

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome

By David H. on 01/08/20
Customer service is awesome
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-645-4000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe G
Rating:
44 total reviews!
Chris C
Rating:
40 total reviews!
Tom C
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Matt H
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Wayne S
Rating:
(27 total reviews)
Albert Q
Rating:
(20 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pioneer Oil and Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-645-4000

Customer service is always a top priority at Pioneer Oil and Propane. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
508-645-4000
Albert Q has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
20 total reviews
By Robert D. on 09/11/20
Great company and representatives to do business with, it has been a great long relationship

By David R. on 02/27/20
no comment

By Kathryn B. on 12/31/19
no comment

By David D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Leo G. on 06/18/19
Pioneer Team responds very quick to any given situation. Quick to access the problem and promptly resolves the issue. Pioneer/Marr Oil is a great oil company to be associated with.

By Avis D. on 03/12/19
Very good customer service. When tech came to my home for annual service call on boiler, he was very polite and personable, and very thorough.

By Dr. Howard A. on 01/23/19
Albert arrived within the time frame given. He quickly found the problem, provided a temporary fix, and returned when the necessary part arrived to complete the work. He was professional in his attitude.

By Dick C. on 11/16/18
Ww recently had to have our hot water heater replaced. We called Joe Gemain who came out to take a look at what type of water heater would be the best for us. Pioneer oil sells both oil & propane. Joe suggested a Hybrid electric hot water heater which we select...
(View More)
Ww recently had to have our hot water heater replaced. We called Joe Gemain who came out to take a look at what type of water heater would be the best for us. Pioneer oil sells both oil & propane. Joe suggested a Hybrid electric hot water heater which we selected. An installation date and time was set up for the work to be done. They arrived at the time we agreed on. The plumbers and the technician promptly got to work. I have to comment on their personalities. Excellent. They explained exactly what the process was to compete the change over. When finished they picked up all of the trash they had, explained how the new hot water heater worked, the optons we had, answered my questions, packed their gear and told me to call if have any questions and left. Managing a small business most of my life I know the difficulties involved in being succesful. Pioneer is a company that knows what the word service means and knows the dificulty being competative to keep their customer base. This is the type of company I want to and enjoy doing business with. R. Culross
(View Less)

By Lisa G. on 11/15/18
The service I received from Pioneer Oil and Propane was exceptional as always. My technician was friendly and respectful, along with very knowledgable in his trade. I’m very pleased that no matter what time day or night, Pioneer Oil and Propane will always be t...
(View More)
The service I received from Pioneer Oil and Propane was exceptional as always. My technician was friendly and respectful, along with very knowledgable in his trade. I’m very pleased that no matter what time day or night, Pioneer Oil and Propane will always be there for me should I need them.
(View Less)

By Edward M. on 07/29/18
Great job - on time, professional, friendly, explained everything completely and left information for follow up.

By John N. on 07/02/18
Albert arrived on the early side of our scheduled time window for our annual service contract. He was very professional and explained the work that he had performed. Unfortunately the time frame allowed was not enough to do all the work that had to be done. I was t...
(View More)
Albert arrived on the early side of our scheduled time window for our annual service contract. He was very professional and explained the work that he had performed. Unfortunately the time frame allowed was not enough to do all the work that had to be done. I was told a representative of the company would call to set up an appointment to complete the work. Ive been waiting sine 6/14/2018 and have not heard from them. While I rate there service as very good, this will be an inconvenience as I will have to give up another day to have this problem solved. I'm sure it is company policy but it would have been nice to finish the job before going to another appointment.
(View Less)

By Lauren E. on 06/06/18
Albert was quick, efficient and very courteous. Pioneer is a great company.

By Gary & Ellen B. on 05/14/18
Albert Q. was friendly, timely and very efficient.

By Margaret F. on 04/28/18
Great servive

By Joe T. on 04/24/18
Technician Albert helped me with an issue last Sunday afternoon. After calling Pioneer, Albert called me within 5 minutes. We weren't able to resolve the issue over the phone (my fault), so he came to the house and was able to fix it fairly quickly. He was professi...
(View More)
Technician Albert helped me with an issue last Sunday afternoon. After calling Pioneer, Albert called me within 5 minutes. We weren't able to resolve the issue over the phone (my fault), so he came to the house and was able to fix it fairly quickly. He was professional, friendly, and thorough. Pioneer has always been great and this experience was no different.
(View Less)

By Colleen M. on 04/23/18
Service men arrive on time, are able to answer all questions, and are very professional!

By Mrs. Tangney T. on 03/17/18
My husband and I are very pleased with the service we are receiving from Pioneer Oil. They have been so friendly and dependable and experienced team of workers, we feel safe having them do work on our tank or furnace. They are always on time with our automatic de...
(View More)
My husband and I are very pleased with the service we are receiving from Pioneer Oil. They have been so friendly and dependable and experienced team of workers, we feel safe having them do work on our tank or furnace. They are always on time with our automatic delivery and we have been nice and warm all winter long thanks to Pioneer Oil. We appreciate all your great service each and every day!
(View Less)

By Stephen S. on 02/18/18
They've been a reliable service provider for many years, and have gone out of their way to respond immediately to special heating system problems on several occasions. I would recommend them to anybody.

By Pamela H. on 11/17/17
I called and the service man was at my house and the boiler was fixed within a couple hours. I have had a service plan with pioneer for 13 years (the age of my boiler) and they have always been helpful and courteous.

By Daniel C. on 10/26/17
We had been a customer of Pioneer oil for over 30 Years. We had scheduled our yearly tuneup and had requested a specific tech because he was familiar with an ongoing issue that we were having .We were told he wouldn't be available for about a month. We scheduled fo...
(View More)
We had been a customer of Pioneer oil for over 30 Years. We had scheduled our yearly tuneup and had requested a specific tech because he was familiar with an ongoing issue that we were having .We were told he wouldn't be available for about a month. We scheduled for Him to come out, and waited the month...Pioneer sent Albert instead....It was the last straw. Pioneer has been nothing but headache after stressful headache ever since Sail Energy took over the company
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.